VIRAL: MINI Clubman – have you seen that?

MINI Clubman Viral

BMW’s MINI in their usual quirky spirit have released a new viral video related to the MINI Clubman. There are alot of interesting “stunts” in the video, which shows two dudes cruising on the Autobahn tailing what appears to be two MINI Clubmans driven by potential stunt drivers. It gets interesting from the 50 second mark onwards where we’ll see the people in the video “awaken from the Matrix”, watch the video and you’ll know what I’m talking about!

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Lol… :D

The spinning one is awesome. he he

• hahaha

• beachboi on Mar 26, 2009 at 3:50 am

i was never really interested in the mini before, like those who adore it so much.

but my interest on this car is growing more and more lately…

however i prefer the mini cooper s etc but not so much of the clubman… i feel it's more of a head-turner than the clubman hehe

maybe one day i will own one… maybe not

• Decepticons!

• LotusLover on Mar 26, 2009 at 4:07 am

hahahhaahhahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahaha………

• kei9 (Member) on Mar 26, 2009 at 5:10 am

The best ad cum viral ever!

it got me smiling.

Great. :D

• lol.. they lovely..

• chaku on Mar 26, 2009 at 7:29 am

those mini clubman look like CGI to me.but a good one

• CocoBear on Mar 26, 2009 at 7:41 am

Haha..too fake for me. From the video, the spinning car experiences the same velocity as other cars. It is just not realistic.

• Farhat Haniff on Mar 26, 2009 at 8:32 am

Wait a minute… Mini Clubman not yet out in Malaysia???!!! omfg.

• Farhat Haniff on Mar 26, 2009 at 8:43 am

Wait a minute… Clubman not yet out in Malaysia??!! Im waiting for the Mini SUV.. seen the test-mule Mini SUV on the autobahn lastweek, but didnt get a chance for photos.

• Goniothalamus on Mar 26, 2009 at 11:47 am

[quote comment="224295"]Haha..too fake for me. From the video, the spinning car experiences the same velocity as other cars. It is just not realistic.[/quote]

yes, it's a fake video..

too dangerous if do in high speed, and so many public cars there…

it's not a hollywood movie.

• Farhat Haniff on Mar 26, 2009 at 2:57 pm

Even the autobahn is fake.. at 1:05, the Munchen-Zentrum follow on road is not highway 8.. its highway 7.

• Cyrus Low on Mar 26, 2009 at 4:11 pm

Many company use viral marketing to promote their cars, by shooting the ad or pix like a normal pedestrian who saw the stuntings of the car accidently. e.g. Chevrolet Captiva we have seen in Paul Tan blog before.

However, instead of using "ordinary" viral, Mini takes it little further but making fun of "Viral" Marketing. At the first half, you will still assume it is a real video, but at the end, all the fake stunts awakes you and you know this is an Ad from Mini. Eventhough you know you get cheated, but in the end, all you have:" OMG, get cheated by Mini" and a smile on your face, ultimately, you thinks that "Mini is Fun"

Not any brand could project their image like this, but i think Mini fits well in this.

Great Job of BMW/ Mini Marketing Guy fellows ~

• hahahahahah that was hillarious!

• mohsin on Mar 26, 2009 at 5:36 pm

Tipu mah. It's ok for fun (in a film I mean). Matrix – Mini Reborn

• it look like fake

• ridzyroo on Mar 26, 2009 at 7:46 pm

the J-turns looked do-able…but backflips and side flips…yeah, that's what threw it off…big time -_-

• Caddilac Wong on Mar 26, 2009 at 9:11 pm

I really thought it wad real at the first two stunts… lol…

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Mar 27, 2009 at 5:12 am

[quote comment="224404"]it look like fake[/quote]

because it is fake ;)

• Gavin on Mar 27, 2009 at 12:35 pm

The obvious lack of tyre smoke in the first slides already gave it away

• nynakayle on Mar 27, 2009 at 5:06 pm

Farhat,

I beg to differ.I've seen it twice here and once @ Proton's Parking Lot. Maybe it's just not popular enough w Msians.

• brosss on Mar 28, 2009 at 5:51 pm

savvy lagi hebat! kena gasak dgn gergasi pun masih kukuh dan mantap.

• i've seen this in malaysia! at kl! on the road!!