All-new Jaguar XJ: Bowers & Wilkins teaser clip

Jaguar XJ

Jaguar had better have something really revolutionary ready for the Bowers & Wilkins audio system that’s set to be installed in the new Jaguar XJ because Matt Jones, Technical Specialist for Audio Systems at Jaguar claims that “nobody else has ever been able to do something like this in a car”, referring to the sound system’s ability to produce perfect sound no matter which seat you are seated in.

We don’t really get to see much of the car that we haven’t seen before in this video, but we do get to see one lone speaker set in a large area of wood panelling, so that pretty much assures us that the new XJ will be decked out in vast amounts of wood just like a Jaguar should.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• mytouch on Jun 14, 2009 at 4:03 am

wow,sounds nice…btw,1st!! : )

• mitlanevo on Jun 14, 2009 at 4:38 am

why not B&O or harman kardon?

• Huh…. B&W inside a car. This is superb.

But, do not forget the upcoming Golf GTI – equipped with Mark Levinson.

But I think for most manufacturers, they always equipped their premium model either with Bose or JBL set.

• Gajen on Jun 14, 2009 at 7:57 am

wonder if this is better than lexus's mark levinson…lexus IS itself has 13 speakers…LS not sure but surely more…

wonder howmany speakers they put in this new xj…anyway cant wait to see the whole car!

• pound for pound, i believe bose is already pretty upmarket equipment while Bang/Mark are really really luxurious audio equipments.

most of us commonfolks gotta contend with pioneer and sony, and the occasional alpine. which isnt not too bad.

• bose is upmarket like mercedes, but it is not something for enthusiast.

B&O is something like RR or bentley.

• Thomas on Jun 14, 2009 at 5:40 pm

B&O is for AUDI. Mark Levinson is for Lexus. Bose for everyone! Bower and Wilkins stays unknown.

• mitlanevo on Jun 15, 2009 at 7:02 am

[quote comment="244503"]pound for pound, i believe bose is already pretty upmarket equipment while Bang/Mark are really really luxurious audio equipments.

most of us commonfolks gotta contend with pioneer and sony, and the occasional alpine. which isnt not too bad.[/quote]

for the average, even altec lansing is already consider great…..

• the stik on Jun 15, 2009 at 4:38 pm

so no need to install big woofer box from the 'brother's' eh?

• [quote comment="244640"]so no need to install big woofer box from the 'brother's' eh?[/quote]

that only applicable if u're driving m'sian or cheapo jap cars,fully wind down your window,right arm on the window line getting baked by the sun,wearing cap,what else…ciggarette..and blast techno music all the way

• aksMs on Jun 15, 2009 at 11:16 pm

[quote comment="244679"][quote comment="244640"]so no need to install big woofer box from the 'brother's' eh?[/quote]

that only applicable if u're driving m'sian or cheapo jap cars,fully wind down your window,right arm on the window line getting baked by the sun,wearing cap,what else…ciggarette..and blast techno music all the way[/quote]

Hahah! Sooo….Ah Beng.

• henry on Jun 16, 2009 at 8:36 am

[quote comment="244679"][quote comment="244640"]so no need to install big woofer box from the 'brother's' eh?[/quote]

that only applicable if u're driving m'sian or cheapo jap cars,fully wind down your window,right arm on the window line getting baked by the sun,wearing cap,what else…ciggarette..and blast techno music all the way[/quote]

don't forget…. they also play "crazy frog" song sometimes…. so beng..