Next KL International Motorshow set for 2010

KLIMS 2010

The MAA have announced that the Kuala Lumpur International Motor Show will be held in December next year – between the 3rd and 12th December 2010 to be exact.

KLIMS10’s motto will be “We CARE”, and CARE is supposed to stand for Commitment, Advancement, Reliability and Environment. The KLIMS organising committee says the show will take up 30,000 square meters of space at the PWTC and expects to attract over 200 exhibitors and over 330,000 visitors.

That’s a long time to wait. See you at KLIMS next year then!

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• farghmee on Jul 22, 2009 at 10:06 am

offtopic>>

aiyya…

why PWTC? KLCC la..

1. easy access via public transport.

2. near the GoldenTriangle also.

3. bigger & good vented area.

• mitlanevo on Jul 22, 2009 at 12:25 pm

omg….. still very long to go, that time i already graduate, no longer in KL….

• helmi on Jul 22, 2009 at 12:50 pm

KL Motorshow..nothing interesting like Tokyo or Geneva or Frankfurt Motorshow. Only one or two new model with latest technology on display. The rest is just an old model or facelift. Not worth to wait, just biasa-biasa aje la.

• masteroushi on Jul 22, 2009 at 12:51 pm

They postponed and then cancelled the one for this year .. hopefully by setting the date so way way end on next year would really have it happen. Cross my fingers and see if it will get cancelled again ..

• fauzi on Jul 22, 2009 at 12:55 pm

ok lah gangully i will go to naza showroom.no need to wait KLIMS 2010

• photoguper on Jul 22, 2009 at 2:02 pm

actually, i only Care about the gals, the Race Queen! LOL …tat's something not available to shoot at showrooms heh heh…

• Lawrence on Jul 22, 2009 at 2:11 pm

I thought i saw somewhere that it was supposed to be held July this year?

Weird…

• King Samurai on Jul 22, 2009 at 2:23 pm

Aiyaa…why stil PWTC??? Location oso not good…do somewhere else laa..what for we have better exhibition centre like KLCC or Putra Jaya…

• pulge on Jul 22, 2009 at 2:35 pm

Hopefully more concept cars is shown. I have been to KLIMS once in 2006 and it was great to see concept cars in person. Looking forward to it!

• Indeed KLIMS is plain…perhaps PAULTAN.ORG or other independent reviewer shud open booth there to add more spice. A one stop center of what Malaysian want from auto manufacturer. Paul shud also be more aggressive to make the manufacturer worries and put more awareness on the critic. This represent the power of consumer.

• WOW! GREAT!

More than a year have to wait….

• nabil on Jul 22, 2009 at 2:57 pm

hopefully the new waja replacement will be launched there !

• but malaysian motorshow always lacking in future models and prototypes

• demio121 on Jul 22, 2009 at 3:24 pm

PWTC again, the last one in PWTC is like a labyrinth. I totally miss 2 hall not realizing i have exited the show.

Also, please let the organiser know that car show is car show, go slow with the chick parade. If i want porn, i'll watch porn.

• At last after financial crisis year 2009 KLIMS 09 was shifted forward to year 2010..Hope it will become a reality this time. Cant wait to see what's is with Honda And Toyota

• WinterAngeLs on Jul 22, 2009 at 5:11 pm

It suppost to be held this year but due to financial crisis many exhibitors were unable to make it so they postpone it. Still remember how i enjoy myself during the last KLIMS 06.

Why such a long delay…=(

• walasizo on Jul 22, 2009 at 5:49 pm

yeahuuuuu…!

• Alanore Chong on Jul 22, 2009 at 5:52 pm

Dec 2010 !!!! really loooong time to go.

• food_lover on Jul 22, 2009 at 6:08 pm

what so great bout KLIMS.. only VVIP is allow to enter NAZA area, whereas all the visitor that pay (VVIP got FREE entry) will be not allow to cross the red tape near all the cars..???

• eshan on Jul 22, 2009 at 6:29 pm

n it won't be motorshow…it will be motor pasar malam…

• madboy on Jul 22, 2009 at 6:50 pm

There are time that I tot I better visit the regular show room that the so call auto show. Worst if it a bike show, better go see the bikes parked outside the venue. More models than the show itself.

• Geoffery on Jul 22, 2009 at 6:55 pm

Dec is really a long time, ~ 17 months. Time for them to postpone again if there's a need.

• PuakaNiangRapik on Jul 22, 2009 at 7:14 pm

Yuhooooo , dapat tengok amoi amoi cantik sambil bergambar …*drool*

Please show Viva Nano please

• epal10 on Jul 22, 2009 at 7:39 pm

This is my first post at paultan.org. Regarding to this topic, I hope KLIMS'10 not become the "ordinary cars" autoshow such as only display the current models, proton and perodua just display their chassis and engine. It might be proud if there is more latest exotic car and feature technology. And hopefully proton can display their future or concept model for their car.

• Analyzer on Jul 22, 2009 at 7:53 pm

Hopefully this time around, we get to see prototypes and future models.

Looking forward to seeing Mercedes's new models.

• gangully on Jul 22, 2009 at 8:02 pm

complain complain complain…

Motor Shows are usually venues for manufacturers to showcase their up n coming models or prototypes. and since they are there their current models as well. If you are only going to a motor show to get a feel of a car u want to buy, then of course going to the showroom is better.

• taeone on Jul 22, 2009 at 8:05 pm

ak tau jalan KLCC je..

• mystvearn on Jul 23, 2009 at 1:34 am

KLCC is a better choice actually than PWTC, then it might also be the result of politics choosing PWTC

• xavier lert on Jul 23, 2009 at 1:39 am

mak aih…end of next year….

• jiho21 on Jul 23, 2009 at 3:54 am

PWTC cheaper?

• xatomic on Jul 23, 2009 at 3:58 am

charge high entrance fees to see cars that you can easily see for free in showrooms..

It is to see the girls DEFINITELY haha

you can see for free too in front of zouk every sat nite :)

• you a-hole on Jul 23, 2009 at 4:04 am

PuakaNiangRapik said,

July 22, 2009 @ 11:14 am

Yuhooooo , dapat tengok amoi amoi cantik sambil bergambar …*drool*

Read more: http://paultan.org/archives/2009/07/22/next-kl-in…

—————————————————————

amoi in thong.!! wooo hooo!!

• malaysia motor show sucks lah. been there once and got conned. paid RM30 & not even more than 15 cars exhibiting. not many exotic cars and the most expensive stil have to be 2nd borrowed from some race track events. felt dissapointed. left after 30 minutes. i thought it was like something close to the japanese motor show. no babes nevermind lah but no nice cars also. really dam sad that day. with our extreme high tax n duties compare to others countries where got ppl buy lah. so countries like germany, italy n european cars company also think twice about coming to exhibit. sigh.

• takeo1070 on Jul 23, 2009 at 6:36 am

dear organiser, r u sure u want to do it at pwtc in december….its monsoon season dude. pwtc exhibition hall, 2 of it located next to sg gombak…..flood prone.sigh

• Malaysia mesti ajak on Jul 23, 2009 at 6:37 am

saya harap kerajaan Malaysia dan penganjur acara ni ajak DRIFT KING (Keiichi Tsuchiya) dan Miss Japan Yuriko SAGA serta semua krew TV TOKYO untuk acara berprestij ni supaya mereka dapat buat liputan TV tentang perkembangan industri automotif di Malaysia ni..

kalau buat di KLCC lagi best.. lagi ramai boleh datang, tourist/pelancong dari luar negara pun amat suka kemudahan lagi baik di PETRONAS KLCC.. harap kerajaan Malaysia dan penganjur dapat pertimbangkan buat di PETRONAS KLCC sebab

1) PETRONAS adalah nama yang amat besar dalam sukan permotoran di peringkat antarabangsa yang membawa nama Malaysia

2) kemudahan di PETRONAS KLCC lebih baik dari PWTC yang agak sesak terutamanya parking

3) banyak tourist/pelancong sudah tahu PETRONAS KLCC, kalau sesat pun dia dongak atas langit je dah nampak dah menara berkembar paling tinggi di Malaysia

4) PETRONAS KLCC adalah juga tempat perniagaan, jadi kalau tourist/pelancong melawat untuk acara KL International Motorshow ni, maka mereka juga akan membeli belah, aktiviti ini akan merancakkan lagi ekonomi negara Malaysia dan menggalakkan kemasukan duit/wang dari luar negara ke dalam negara Malaysia

5) saya rasa kalu buat di PETRONAS KLCC, 1 juta pelawat pun boleh datang sebab tempat tu sudah amat grand dan berprestij.. tengok macam acara PC Fair di KLCC sudah, dulu kan buat di PWTC cuba banding tengok bila PC Fair buat di PETRONAS KLCC mana lagi banyak orang datang melawat??

• CarLover on Jul 23, 2009 at 6:37 am

did buggatti take part?:-)

• please invite MALAYS on Jul 23, 2009 at 6:54 am

the organiser must invite Malaysia extreme tuners for this event..

I have uploaded videos from Japan (TV TOKYO GEKISOU GT).. a special TV show about Malaysia extreme tuners, Japan Drift King Keiichi Tsuchiya and Miss Japan Yuriko Saga said Malaysia tuners is SUGOI meaning Malaysia tuners is very good..

MALAYSIA EXTREME CAR ENGINE TUNERS!! (TV TOKYO Gekisou GT)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ICJcg05h1CQ <– part 1
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_gd5BDinyHA <– part 2
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oyrfhhTc3lo <– part 3

SUPER GT Malaysia event : #1 MALAYSIA CRAZIEST ENGINE TUNER
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RGUmRKm0tuQ

only in Malaysia have an engine tuner who use lorry system to be use in their Turbo engine system car..LOL

MALAYSIA IS REALLY CRAZY ABOUT CARS…

Japanese Drift King and Miss Japan said so…

• tokmoh on Jul 23, 2009 at 7:19 am

Last KLIMS 2006 wasn't too bad, there was Honda ASIMO, it was ASIMO's first visit to Msia IIRC. But I don't remember seeing BMW opening its own booth at that time…

I wonder if there's any way to make the organisers to switch to KLCC…

• I will go if they bring in the fabulous bugatti veyron, perhaps some big rare americans, rollers phantom ranges and upcoming ghost, reventon perhaps, panamera and others 4 doors coupe, electric tesla, detroit electric range, err bentley, astons, maybach, owh perhaps future waja replacement, persona & exora rebadge to mitsubishi, and launch a ready to sell campro turbo range.

Now tats spice up KLIMS 2010 i believe

• stolicnya on Jul 23, 2009 at 9:42 am

hey guys this is an int motor show

where all car manufacturers shows their best

and future models.@ Tokyo/Frankfurt motor show.

If you guys want modified/extreme tuners then

M'sia shd organize a different show all together.

I have visited a couple of these @ LA + Japan

where the tuners gather & display their stuff.

Maybe Paul shd be the organizer !!!

I guarantee it would be a thumping success

cos M'sian motorist simply love modification

& add-ons. Getting after-mkt manufacturers

be it for exhaust/ECU mapping/Filters/lights etc(local & foreign)

would be superb & don't forget the (tuned up)foreign models too!!!!

cheers!!

• tikus on Jul 23, 2009 at 3:26 pm

kindly please borrow from AP-King NAZA..

what car do you want? they got it..

• EYESORE on Jul 23, 2009 at 3:45 pm

mystvearn said,

July 22, 2009 @ 5:34 pm

KLCC is a better choice actually than PWTC, then it might also be the result of politics choosing PWTC

Read more: http://paultan.org/archives/2009/07/22/next-kl-in…
    ——————————-

you just have to make everything is about politics…. don't you???

• madboy on Jul 23, 2009 at 5:08 pm

gangully said,

July 22, 2009 @ 12:02 pm

complain complain complain…

Motor Shows are usually venues for manufacturers to showcase their up n coming models or prototypes. and since they are there their current models as well. If you are only going to a motor show to get a feel of a car u want to buy, then of course going to the showroom is better.

—————————————————————

Agree with the concept. However, in Malaysia, most of the time they only show cars that we can see in the showroom and perhap 1 or 2 concept/future car.

• roti naan1 on Jul 23, 2009 at 7:26 pm

Change this year, change that year. Now 2010? I don't care even care about.

Go change to year 2020 if you want….

I go for Bangkok Motorshow lagi best. Later can eat cheap-cheap seafood samor and sight-seeing.

• Aper Nie on Jul 23, 2009 at 8:13 pm

SETUJU..SETUJU..SETUJU…

More CONCEPT CARS PLEASE!

Last time oso okla…at least i can olok2 bawak trak..huhu

This time at least 70% real 30% concept.

Concept ala tuned cars not included in that 30% iye..

Ticket Price=affordable lah.

• torque (Member) on Jul 23, 2009 at 11:56 pm

What? Next year? Make it no more also bagus since the organizer is a bunch of rip off robbers…charge ppl then bila masuk…mana semua concept car or the car that we may not being able to see mostly in Malaysia? It is your job to bring them here…forget about those girls…pompuan jer cantik tapi kereta tak cantik buat aper?!!

If you were reading this my dear organizer, bring in the likes of Citroen GT, RR Ghost, Spyker cars, Maybach, Keonigsegg, maybe perhaps the Suzuki Monster that climb the peaks…what else…Aston One-77,KTM X-Bow, the LF-A, Nissan Pivo, Toyota iQ, Toyota FT-EV Concept…sigh…there's tons for you guys to pick la…work harder la, talk to them, give them incentive ker, give them free air ticket ker, free pompuan ker….kah kah kah…sorry about the latter wan….tgh giler ni…byk assignment…point is…organizer tu please la bring in more show…no show ppl will simply go n never come back…cheers!!!

• CBRian on Jul 24, 2009 at 12:42 am

great~

• suhaireen on Jul 24, 2009 at 6:37 am

need waiting ! don't know postpone or not? We hope have good news!!!!!

• serene yong on Jul 28, 2009 at 2:29 am

my friend have a race car to be exhibit,pls kindly let me know wat is the process ?

• jun tat on Jul 26, 2010 at 8:51 pm

When have motor show at malaysia?

• Jaybon on Dec 08, 2010 at 1:28 am

kuakuakua….
    Why there isn’t one BMW around the exhibition???