New Proton Exora Basic from RM57,548!

The new Proton Exora Basic (also known as the B-Line) is Proton’s cheapest Exora variant, priced at only RM57,548.00 for the manual transmission solid white model for the Peninsular Malaysia. The following is the full price list:

Model West Msia East Msia
Exora Basic (Metallic) RM57,998 RM60,598
Exora Basic (Solid) RM57,548 RM60,148

It is available at all Edar and EON branches nationwide and the booking fee is RM500. Here’s a list of what has changed compared to the M-Line and H-Line:

• Manual transmission only
  • Driver airbag only
  • Seatbelt pretensioner for driver only
  • Passenger airbag replaced with tissue box holder
  • No front seat back pockets
  • No grocery hook at the front passenger seat
  • No aircond outlet for 2nd row, but 3rd row outlets remain
  • Fabric flat knitting for the seats (M-Line uses fabric flat woven)
  • Only 2 headrests for the second row
  • No third row headrests
  • No door trim inserts
  • No assist grip for the third row
  • No inner carpet deck box
  • No luggage lamp
  • No rear power socket
  • Matte black finishing for gear knob, panel shift lever, door inner handle, center panel finishing, side mirror hosing finishing, exterior door handle, rear garnish
  • No front grille garnish
  • No front fog lamp
  • 15 inch steel wheel with cover
  • No reverse sensors
  • No ABS and EBD

On another note, if you’ve ran out of ideas of a family activity this weekend, you can check out the “Proton 4 You” customer appreciation event held at all Proton Edar and EON outlets throughout Malaysia.

They’ve planned a variety of family-oriented programs at all outlets such as coloring contests, family quizzes and games wih prizes to be won. Proton will also throw in free personal assurance worth RM10,000 for all customers who book a Proton car on that weekend. There will also be Proton iCare teams at almost every outlet to perform free 20-point car inspections.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• tttuuuutttt on Nov 20, 2009 at 1:10 am

last!

• Chris on Nov 20, 2009 at 1:11 am

Somehow, still feel unsafe. And so many things have been excluded, its like buying the body and the engine only.

• Burger on Nov 20, 2009 at 1:15 am

id rather buy alza with this kind of price.

• alldisc on Nov 20, 2009 at 1:17 am

a completely normal marketing strategy in automotive business. you want more kit, you pay more.

pay less and u get less. but less kit means lighter in wieght. better performance, perhaps?

55K is good enough. a truly genuine MPV compare to P2's station wagon aka stretched hatchback…. ekekekekee..

• nazri on Nov 20, 2009 at 1:19 am

wait until other mpv roll out and paul pls give the spec for standard, premium and advance model.. :)

• fliedlice on Nov 20, 2009 at 1:22 am

actually quite hard to compare the p2 mpv and the exora…. I can sit comfortable in the 3rd row of the exora, and I'm 175cm tall. I doubt I'll be able to fit in the 3rd row of a stretched myvi…

• But, i think nobody realize it… ia makin ringan and more TORQUE…

Sesuai untuk mereka yang sukakan MODIFICATION…

Sure got more Ah Beng Exora…ABE

I hope someone can compare Exora Rm57K and Alza Rm57K…
    -safety
    -spacious
    -value for money

erm, thats all

• torque (Member) on Nov 20, 2009 at 1:23 am

As I read it all the way down…no,no,no,no,no..so many no…just say NO to it la if the sales person approach u!! Hahaha…aiyo, I mean sampaikan pretensioner seatbelt pun utk driver jer…lokek nyer. If P1 was actually serious wanted to compete against P2 upcoming MPV, they should came out with much better plan IMO…not just scrapped most features and slash the price…

For anyone who really wanted to buy an MPV…my best advise is just wait for the P2 MPV and see it first hand then only compare throughly…pls don't just jump for it ppl…prove to P1,P2 and also towards the G that we all are a SMART consumer/purchaser!!

• acerman on Nov 20, 2009 at 1:28 am

Is it true that Proton is using the invects-2 for it's tranny?

Once I read my friends Proton Waja EV manual book and it stated at the back of the index the word invects 2. Paul, any comment?

• mitlanevo on Nov 20, 2009 at 1:29 am

head to head with Alza…

• ridiculous! for that price its like driving a car with the body and engine……how i wish proton can close shop and let the other manufacturers who makes proper cars flood the market with quality products……sad!

• mrk ,

proton is answering something to toyota avanza at the first h-m line and even the basic line is better than avanza.

why didn't u say something on toyota avanza at about that price range , which is small , thin , no airbag n abs at the first place.

onethign i dont get , how much they can save fro putting the hook for the dashboard . i mean the so called teh tarik hook . adui .

• Ey_3AT (Member) on Nov 20, 2009 at 1:41 am

No this.. No that.. thank god they still include the steering wheel & the tires in this specs.. (juz b'coz it is a basic specs..) if not, the steering wheel & the tires also will be excluded.. haha.. juz kiddin'.. :-)

• Affordable MPV

• nazri on Nov 20, 2009 at 1:41 am

other 'automotive' company their baseline model got

* 660cc DVVT engine 47hp @ 7,200rpm, 58Nm @ 4,400rpm

* No power steering

* No power windows

* No central locking

* No radio

* No reverse sensors

* Unpainted bumpers

* Manual transmission only

* Only available in Ivory White, Ebony Black and Glittering Silver

do u remember??

• acerman :

yes , proton is using INVECS II. proton didn't advertise on it becasue it is the trademark of mitsubishi, which they need to pay if they were to use it.

• w_lighter (Member) on Nov 20, 2009 at 1:46 am

wah.. no reverse sensor.. how to drive wor. Such a big car somemore. And so heavy yet no abs n ebd… mati lo

• nazri on Nov 20, 2009 at 1:47 am

less accessories means less weight = more power …

dont care about 15 inch steel rim, can upgrade vip rim la. the only important is abs, ebd.

• Just want to know on Nov 20, 2009 at 1:47 am

# Driver airbag only (RM 3000)

# Seatbelt pretensioner for driver only (RM 500)

# Passenger airbag replaced with tissue box holder (RM 50)

# No front seat back pockets (RM 300)

# No grocery hook at the front passenger seat(RM 50)

# No aircond outlet for 2nd row, but 3rd row outlets remain (No need, sejuk alredi)

# Fabric flat knitting for the seats (M-Line uses fabric flat woven)(RM 300)

# Only 2 headrests for the second row (no need)

# No third row headrests (use own pillow, ok what)

# No door trim inserts (RM 800)

# No assist grip for the third row (no need)

# No inner carpet deck box (RM 100)

# No luggage lamp (rm10-lampu suluh ok what,haha)

# No rear power socket (Rm16 socket,haha..no need loh)

# Matte black finishing for gear knob, panel shift lever, door inner handle, center panel finishing, side mirror hosing finishing, exterior door handle, rear garnish (rm1000)

# No front grille garnish (Rm50)

# No front fog lamp (Rm300)

# 15 inch steel wheel with cover (Sportrims..Rm2000)

# No reverse sensors (rm200)

# No ABS and EBD (rm3000?)

—-

that is just my asumption = hrmm about RM 11,666 to add our own accessories… final price become RM69,214.00?

haha… boleh pakai ker harga ni?

at that price u get exora m line right? hehe

but think Alza too expensive…

it should be…

Chassic = tin milo (RM7,000)

4 door = (RM 800×4 = Rm3200)

engine = (RM7,000-because 1.5)

accesories = (RM10,000)-include bodykit radio,mp3 etc etc..

Wheel and Rim Sukan = (Rm4000)

Bla bla bla.. = RM10,000

so, Sum = Rm 41,200 only.. so where is our money RM 16,000.00 plus?? T and D got it meh??

• i like proton marketing for keeping the spec name sounds ridiculously simple ! hahaha … compared to toyota vios , E spec , J spec … who the f knows what the E J stands for.

proton opt the B for basic , M for medium, H for high. which is really good. i am not sort of a person who fancy some TM era that the car comes with few LMST LMSS LMSX code.

• nazri on Nov 20, 2009 at 1:48 am

w_lighter said,

November 19, 2009 @ 5:46 pm

wah.. no reverse sensor.. how to drive wor. Such a big car somemore. And so heavy yet no abs n ebd… mati lo

——————-

bro reverse sensor 4 eye with lcd display i install rm200 at ah-beng shop..

• droll on Nov 20, 2009 at 1:51 am

guys, this car is available as an option for people who don't care about paying for the other bits (yeah there are those who don't care about ABS, EBD, air bags etc). .

if you feel it's ridiculous or dangerous to own this car, it means you are willing to shell out more for a higher spec vehicle. nothing wrong with that.

at least with this, consumers have more choice.

• torque (Member) on Nov 20, 2009 at 1:51 am

Ey_3AT said,

November 19, 2009 @ 5:41 pm

No this.. No that.. thank god they still include the steering wheel & the tires in this specs.. (juz b’coz it is a basic specs..) if not, the steering wheel & the tires also will be excluded.. haha.. juz kiddin’..

Kakaka…I liked that wan dude… :-)

• torque (Member) on Nov 20, 2009 at 1:55 am

nazri said,

other ‘automotive’ company their baseline model got

* No power steering

* No power windows

* No central locking

* No radio

* No reverse sensors

* Unpainted bumpers

do u remember??

That is even funnier…

• Just want to know on Nov 20, 2009 at 1:59 am

w_lighter said,

November 19, 2009 @ 5:46 pm

—–

U can get cheaper reverse sensor about RM150.. and reverse camera also availabe loh if u got more money…

if u want also can put all sensor around your car loh… front, rear, side left and right..

so… This car really basic one.. need more accessories add with our own money… no more Vendor Issue..

• sensei on Nov 20, 2009 at 2:01 am

they are selling a very basic cars,please people,dont be stupid!!!abs n ebd are standard equipment,how come they are just being ignorant n thinking about money only?

this is how gov used to thought on us!!! the choice is there…

• Just want to know on Nov 20, 2009 at 2:02 am

torque said,

November 19, 2009 @ 5:55 pm

nazri said,

* No power steering

* No power windows

* No central locking

* No radio

* No reverse sensors

* Unpainted bumpers

do u remember??

That is even funnier…

————–

Thanks For taht info..kah kah…

* No power steering

* No power windows

* No central locking

—I LOVE IT… I LIKE TO MOVE IT MOVE IT..I LIKE TO MOVE IT MOVE IT… ~singing~

• Just want to know on Nov 20, 2009 at 2:05 am

mrk said,

November 19, 2009 @ 5:33 pm

ridiculous! for that price its like driving a car with the body and engine……how i wish proton can close shop and let the other manufacturers who makes proper cars flood the market with quality products……sad!

————

* No power steering

* No power windows

* No central locking

* No radio

* No reverse sensors

* Unpainted bumpers

Info by nazri,

–So, this 'automotive' company better right? hehe..

• -antiproton- on Nov 20, 2009 at 2:08 am

PUKIMAK PUNYA PROTON

wanna kill people some more is it on the road?

to the proton CEO who is reading this, YOU ARE ALL BASTARDS LOW LIFE ASSHOLES.

In japan, u can get a DAIHATSU CHARADE LOWER THAN this price with 7 AIRBAGS.

YES, 7 AIRBAGS.

What u put in the saga? NOTHING.

F*CK YOU LA PROTON.

YOU WANNA ENDANGER PEOPLES LIVE SOME MORE IS IT WITHOUT ABS,EBD AND ALL THAT?

What if the poor family cant afford a car and buy this CRAP and get their lives killed because it just happened to dont have ABS?

You bloody money sucking blood sucking bunch of MURDERERS.

THATS WHAT U BLOODY ASSHOLES ARE.

U JUST WAIT TILL I OPEN MY OWN CAR COMPANY.

I PROMISE MYSELF IM GONNA BLOODY BUNGKUS THE PROTON COMPANY.

U JUST WAIT.

U are all bunch of bloody stupid DICKHEADS WHO NEVER LEARN FROM THEIR MISTAKE!!!!!

People spent their lifetime savings on buying your car but all your car gives them is PROBLEMS!!!!

U ARE ALL BUNCH OF BLOOD SUCKING MONEY LAUNDERING MURDERERS!!!

• TheDuck (Member) on Nov 20, 2009 at 2:10 am

OMG. No ABS. Another crap car.

• dzulx on Nov 20, 2009 at 2:10 am

Hahaha Price war….. Interesting…

Good for us… good for us…

Lets the competition begin…

• ariff on Nov 20, 2009 at 2:12 am

agree with droll November 19, 2009 @ 5:51 pm

• lanpapalan on Nov 20, 2009 at 2:12 am

nazri said,

* No power steering

* No power windows

* No central locking

* No radio

* No reverse sensors

* Unpainted bumpers

do u remember??

That is even funnier…

———————————————————

i second that.

• alza!

• Just want to know on Nov 20, 2009 at 2:17 am

dzulx said,

November 19, 2009 @ 6:10 pm

Hahaha Price war….. Interesting…

Good for us… good for us…

Lets the competition begin…

—————–

Proton VS Perodua..like Celcom vs Maxis…haha.. good good..

I hope we can get Alza Base Line later, which comes with:

(Rm30k)

•1.5cc DVVT engine 47hp @ 7,200rpm, 58Nm @ 4,400rpm

•No power steering

•No power windows

•No central locking

•No radio

•No reverse sensors

•Unpainted bumpers

•Manual transmission only

Additional Spec: (Rm34k)

-No Color

-No Passenger Seat

-No Rear Seat

-No Dash Board

-No Carpet

-No Spare Tire

-No Seat Belt

-No Side Mirror

Adddtional Additional Spec: (Rm23k)

-No Front, Rear and Side Glass

-No Doors

-No Rim and Tires (Change to motorbike tires and rims)

-No Engine

-No Gearbox

-Powered By LEG or ‘SURONG-ING’

haha.. so Kelakar loh… lets laugh together.. haha..

• Abang on Nov 20, 2009 at 2:22 am

"BROTHERS" punya kedai manyak Happy ..!!

-sini tambah…sana tambah !!

• Just want to know on Nov 20, 2009 at 2:25 am

max said,

November 19, 2009 @ 6:15 pm

alza!

————-

i want to call this perodua AJAR…

P2 AJAR..

AJAR mean teach.. got Bahasa Malaysia spirit what..

• DOME Co.Engineering on Nov 20, 2009 at 2:25 am

Proton sucks.

• itsme on Nov 20, 2009 at 2:29 am

Peninsular Malaysia

Individual Private = RM 62,000.00

Anti-Lock Braking System (ABS) = Without

Electronic Brake Force Distribution (EBD) = Without

GOA Body = With <— its the best

SRS Airbag = Without

no one ever complained about this spec.. oh wait.. it has 'GOA' protection. surely u'll be safe ;)

• Maapu on Nov 20, 2009 at 2:31 am

suicidal car made by proton

• T/Black savvy on Nov 20, 2009 at 2:31 am

Its suitable for people to balik kampung with full seat and luggage but small budget. If buy Alza need to buy another MPV to balik kampung with full seat and full luggage.

• tgDin on Nov 20, 2009 at 2:35 am

By stooping so low i wonder if Proton is shooting themselves in the leg.

If a Exora can cost 58K ..then paying 53K for a Persona and 63K for a Waja

shows that Proton has all this while overpriced their cars for the local mkt.

This is obvious cos the export models are better equipped and priced cheaper.!!

• owner myvi putih on Nov 20, 2009 at 2:40 am

"THE MALAYSIAN FIRST SAFEST MULTI PURPOSE VAN"

• 1st.Class. on Nov 20, 2009 at 2:41 am

I think Proton new tag line is similar to P1 WIMAX.

POTONG-POTONG-POTONG everything POTONG.

u POTONG already ? :)

• milanRed (Member) on Nov 20, 2009 at 2:48 am

isn't it obvious that Proton is just playing with the loopholes in automative safety in our country, they aren't any written rules that a passenger vehicle in Malaysia should have extra safety features except for seatbelts, can't really blame them when they're not obliged to provide all the extras.

having said that, some people don't even wear seat belts and better still, use their infants as airbags ( have you folks notice how many ppl hold their infants/child instead of putting them in babyseats in cars!)

plus, most customers don't demand for it, they just want affordable mode of transport from point A to B (albeit being overcharged and under spec).

• initial R on Nov 20, 2009 at 2:49 am

Sebelum nie ada yang nak base line atau Low line dari proton. Dah kuar banyak plak cerita. L spec kuar sebab ada yang nak beli MPV yang besar tapi nak murah. Dah tau sebahagian spec dah takde so jangan bawak macam Setan atas jalan. Sekurangnya kita dah tahu yang 3rd row ada blower so orang belakang tak kecoh panas 2nd row bleh konsi ngan depan tak pun blakang. Sekurangnya memana yang berpendapatan RM2k+ & berkeluarga besar mampu gak nak pakai MPV dengan selesa. Cakap bising macam nak beli tapi habuk tadak. Exora manual aku pun tak ada masalah ujung minggu nak jejalan dengan sedara. Wife aku pun dah suka bawak our Exora. Kalau diberi pilihan antara P2 MPV & Exora L spec, aku lagi suka pilih Exora sebab selesa untuk semua, handling bagus yang penting ambik selekoh tak goyang & membuang. Tu penting.

• jopop on Nov 20, 2009 at 2:52 am

luxury equipment remove i'll accept that as a b-line however hard to me accept safety feature kind of ABS,AIRBAG had to remove, most worse NO REVERSE SENSOR. I rather spend 60k on other could secure my family life instead of it.

• I"love"pro on Nov 20, 2009 at 2:55 am

they could lower it down to 45grand IF they removed everything but the seats,engine,chassis and wheels thus making it a tin on wheels,which is what proton is good at.

on another note,go mcrae!

• squawk on Nov 20, 2009 at 2:56 am

No teh tarik hook?!!!!! It's lost its Malaysianess!!!

• kraiutara on Nov 20, 2009 at 3:00 am

oh wowwww

• maybe this can have better pickup.since its stripped

• -Passenger airbag replaced with tissue box holder

nice touch.

• Fridz (Member) on Nov 20, 2009 at 3:03 am

Just wait what Perodua MPV can introduce for its low-end spec MPV.

I bet an RM56k Perodua MPV didnt have any airbag. even for the driver..worse than this 'so called crappy' Proton MPV..

and, you want more, you pay more laaa…bising saja.

• nizam80 (Member) on Nov 20, 2009 at 3:05 am

For me the price is okay. However, if RM58K is for an auto model, then its a steal. Not bad considering that we are talking about a full 7-seater MPV catering for 7 full size adults here. But, based on the vehicle purchasing trend here in Malaysia and the typical Malaysian mentality of Japanese = Quality, no doubt Perodua's MPV will be the preferred choice. Let's wait and see.

But for me, Exora would be my pick.

• i see this approach as part of their strategy to steal some market share from the potentially Perodua MPV buyer.. to be honest, i dont see many Evora on the road though..

• bmpower on Nov 20, 2009 at 3:08 am

Don't worry,

even without all airbag.

I dare my self to bang front to front with so called p2 alza! and i surely confirm i'm better out with little scratch on my skin rather than that p2 alza.

because of what?

because exora still had high strength steel tensile frame casis! + foam injected frame that is as hard as bone but light!.

but that p2 alza surely being a crap and rubbish! just like many p2 myvi and viva that we commonly seen how bad they are accident on the highway!

• mockviper (Member) on Nov 20, 2009 at 3:08 am

why no one complains about Toyota's mpv.. priced at RM62K for a 1.3L, and the spec is more or less like Exora B-Line, without ABS/EBD and even NO SRS Airbag at all. All it got is GOA? and a mighty 'T' badge. not overpriced? not under spec?

how hard and costly it is to install an aftermarket reverse sensor?(for some who complained earlier) it is better and cheaper outside compared to factory fitted. you can even have LCD/LED distance display sensor for around RM100 or more.

pity you guys who cant drive or 'mati' because your car isnt equipped with reverse sensor.

• NeoN 575 on Nov 20, 2009 at 3:09 am

P1 juz simply want to disturb the market..why they didnt intriduce this variant during the launch in April?? Really sellfish..Rather choose CITRA

• SY0H (Member) on Nov 20, 2009 at 3:11 am

Let us compare notes.

Any P1 owner in here?

I've sent My TerPersona 8 times for the past 9 months. Roughly once a month repair for various problems.

So who has the higher number versus time frame?

Haha, this P1 MPV = Mampus Punya Van.

This MPV is suitable as Van for Pasar Sayur. Obviously not for passenger.

• Kambing Laut on Nov 20, 2009 at 3:17 am

* No power steering

* No power windows

* No central locking

* No radio

* No reverse sensors

* Unpainted bumpers

————————————————————–

i add more

– No body

btw, me the third…

• kingbrutal (Member) on Nov 20, 2009 at 3:21 am

SY0H… You must be one of the unluckiest owner ever. Seriously… 8 times??? wow… I only sent mine once in 2 years and that is for a problem with the sensors. Maybe you should just sell off that car, after warranty will become more of a financial burden.

As for this B-Line, RM57k is ok for the size and equipment list. If you don't like the spec, go for the higher versions. No problem… but if you want the same price with full-spec.. now that is a problem noone can help.

As for the comment regarding so few Exora on the road.. what do you expect??? It is a new MPV, it will take time for it to flood the road. Even in my kampung got a few already, so where are you staying??? LMAO

• Just want to know on Nov 20, 2009 at 3:22 am

jopop said,

November 19, 2009 @ 6:52 pm

luxury equipment remove i’ll accept that as a b-line however hard to me accept safety feature kind of ABS,AIRBAG had to remove, most worse NO REVERSE SENSOR. I rather spend 60k on other could secure my family life instead of it.

———-

Reverse sensor Rm150.00 to be compared with safety? haha… Alza have no crash test 'More safety for you right?' is it?

• Maserati on Nov 20, 2009 at 3:26 am

Hahahaha..

This piece of junk with so many "NO's"..lolzz..

Want to compete with Full Spec Alza? Go die lah..

Absolute Rubbish from Proton..Frame and Engine + Seats..

• old timers on Nov 20, 2009 at 3:34 am

Honestly… Exora better than wagon Alza… no bad comment from Exora user so far….

The main purpose for MPV is SPACIOUS… all of u can choose which one is more spacious..

But Wagon was create to give more space for luggage.. for long term, better take MPV, not Wagon…

• jolly_idiot on Nov 20, 2009 at 3:38 am

Why they don't offer

No Brake,

No Steering,

No Pedals,

No Engine,

No Chassis,

No Car?

I can't see what makes the car cost RM57k with all sort of equipment has been taken out?

Btw, what's the weight after minus all the gimmick? Will it have better acceleration since it's so light. Can fight with 1.8 Stream & Wish & Livina?

125hp on 1.6 Campro CPS is head to head with 126hp on 1.8 MR18DE CVTC Nissan Livina. Only losing on tork.

• iskett on Nov 20, 2009 at 3:39 am

nazri said,

* No power steering

* No power windows

* No central locking

* No radio

* No reverse sensors

* Unpainted bumpers

do u remember??

The best!

• NoNoP2 on Nov 20, 2009 at 3:44 am

Shessshhh…I don't see anyone talking about safety when P2 come out with the baseline Bibah..

EBD lah, ABS lah…you all drive also don't wear sealbelts, don't use turn signals when changing lanes, nak masuk SMART TAG pun speeding mcm gile..but talk so much about safety..

Even if P2 with 7 airbags, i doubt it's safer than this EXORA. at least P1 have done crash test on this MPV. what about P2?

• Oh, hav 3rd aircond, nice. But no abs&ebd for this big car? Also no pretension belt for 2nd passenger??? wah, thats one really dangerous, no seatbelt pret also airbag, your wife can mati just like dat beside u… coz u (driver) hav pret sealbelt also airbag… Seatbelt pretension is an ACTIVE SAFETY now…

don't buy dia type a car, better u buy exora M-line than this B-fxxking line…ops..

thank you…

• Amarjie on Nov 20, 2009 at 3:49 am

jolly idiot.. what a stupid statement that you made…

• Amarjie on Nov 20, 2009 at 3:50 am

well said old timers…

• Amarjie on Nov 20, 2009 at 3:52 am

Maserati..

Why not you make a comparison between full spec exora & full spec alza instead of making such a brainless statement..

• Goniothalamus on Nov 20, 2009 at 3:54 am

Although rip off all of these, it's still a good MPV.

Because, it's still a mpv. Alza? i just see it in the morning at the back of the showroom. So small, like a bigger and longer Viva!!!

But, the dashboard is good design, with centre meter panel…

However, this basic spec Exora is still the winner.

Booked!!

• Tiu the Proton on Nov 20, 2009 at 3:55 am

READ MY NAME again!

• mockviper (Member) on Nov 20, 2009 at 3:58 am

btt, dont involve viva in this MPV thread. Viva should b compared to Saga. if you compare it with Viva, it shows that youre a basher or a fanboy.

lets concentrate on Exora's MPV rival. T.Avanza, Naza Citra, N.G Livina, Suzuki APV, upcoming P2 Alza etc..fair ground. (btw, heard that std variant Alza also have a lot of 'safety eq. and accessories' being thrown out… no abs+ebd, no airbags)

• Mee @ mr_naz on Nov 20, 2009 at 4:02 am

nazri said,

* No power steering

* No power windows

* No central locking

* No radio

* No reverse sensors

* Unpainted bumpers

do u remember??

nazri, this one is really2 kamikaze p2 bibah car….hahaha~ n price still rm25k…???? better buy saga blm like yours… ;)

• ommph on Nov 20, 2009 at 4:03 am

ya..

should have called alza = myvi wagon.

haha

• jopop on Nov 20, 2009 at 4:04 am

Reverse sensor Rm150.00 to be compared with safety? haha… Alza have no crash test ‘More safety for you right?’ is it?

in my comment, i NEVER EVER mention alza and other kind of vehicle , my major point is only safety come first and that also my 2cent. Typical you the only one always kick in some p2 conflict. IS that all u wanna know?

• Rrrrr on Nov 20, 2009 at 4:09 am

Let us compare notes.

Any P1 owner in here?

I’ve sent My TerPersona 8 times for the past 9 months. Roughly once a month repair for various problems.

So who has the higher number versus time frame?

—————————————————————

No problem with my Persona. Very excelent & suprised me about Campro IAFM. Maybe i'm a lucky one.

• Babelon on Nov 20, 2009 at 4:18 am

pay such amount to buy milo tin…only those with budget contraints will opt for this kosong car

• 1malaysia my arse

east n west malaysia so much diff in price

meaning if oil from here then west malaysia shud pay more 4 fuel

bullshit la

• indigo (Member) on Nov 20, 2009 at 4:36 am

Oops..still exora here.

Naza Forte is already on the road and the launch is at Hardrock Hotel. Was there and saw few different colours and specs (some with rim cap). Funny thing is the steering still using Kia batch and the car has Naza batch. Sort of out of topic but this is something new.

• sekseku on Nov 20, 2009 at 4:38 am

lot safe feature like ABS /airbag also No.this called 1Malaysia car?

• The_King on Nov 20, 2009 at 4:41 am

Wah.. no everything.. Why Proton not offer NO Tyres too. Could cost RM55,888.23 .

• jaybee on Nov 20, 2009 at 4:47 am

KK said,

i see this approach as part of their strategy to steal some market share from the potentially Perodua MPV buyer.. to be honest, i dont see many Evora on the road though..

——————

Maybe u are "rabun" already..i can see many exora on the road..just looking at exora sales stats..

P1 must put pretensioner belt for front passenger..

• Better not take away on Nov 20, 2009 at 4:58 am

I really do not understand why our car companies cut back on items like ABS, EBD, Airbag and seat belt pretensioner to give more "value". More so for an MPV which usually the family man or women will buy it to ferry their anak, cucu cucik and even nenek datuk around. To me if I am a father wouldn't my wife's life is important as well? What would my wife think of me if I buy a car with pretensioner and airbag on my side only? What more with no ABS and EBD, are my children's life cheap as well?

B-Line is suitable for small cars where young single people will use it alone most of the time. So if there is only 1 airbag then its ok since there is only 1 driver. How you drive on the road only effects you since you are the only person in the car.

MPV is something you will use it to with family on board. Safety matters in this case since if you get into an accident or a dangerous situation the ABS, EBD can save not only your life but your love one as well.

I seriously dun not mind if P1 strip the Exora bare of accessories for this B-line, but safety items should not be compromise. Imagine if P1 advertise their B-line as the cheapest large MPV with the most safety features, don't you think P1 got an advantage over the copy and paste P2? Do you think P2 will show how they "barrel roll" their MPV like P1?

I do not think it will cost too much to have the additional safety equipment since if you make such an equipment standard then the price per unit of ABS, EBD, airbag and pretensioner will go down since you will buy a large quantity of the item.

• Fred Flinstone on Nov 20, 2009 at 5:02 am

Yabadabadoo!

Now Barney and me can use our feet to accelerate the car!

Exora Bedrock Edition heheheh

…seriously I think this might become Proton's next delivery van.

Minus everything from second row onwards……40K can?….no….20k bolehlah!

• Monfere.Blogspot.Com on Nov 20, 2009 at 5:06 am

Talking about reverse sensor, thats not a big deal without it. I still remember few months back outside my school, I saw the Honda Civic (New Model) was reversing and it bang the Suzuki Swift even with reverse sensor. But sometimes we still need to rely on reverse sensor, my father's car bang into a motorcycle when reversing because his car do not have a reverse sensor.

• i am amazed by the comments here.

it is exactly the same as a bloody toyota avanza at 50-60K range. big slightly bigger with airbag. at least the driver still alive.

proton did the right thing as compared to last time introduce a car without airbags abs and ebd . now they intro a full spec, then they give a kosong car depends on you are willing to sacrifice or not.

• butang baju on Nov 20, 2009 at 5:26 am

most of death case by accident in msia contrbted by mtocyclist…not motorist. dont put P1 as death factor. useless brain…..'0'

• tttuuuutttt on Nov 20, 2009 at 5:37 am

your own car company?go fu*k yourself la antiproton

• nasriza on Nov 20, 2009 at 5:44 am

nice car, im dreaming when can i have one atleast :D

• 4g63tdsm on Nov 20, 2009 at 5:45 am

Manual Gearbox to reduce price : YES

No reverse sensor to reduce price : YES

NO alloy wheels, foglights and garnishes to reduce price : YES

No power windows, door locks, alarm also I accept.

NO ABS, EBD, loosing an airbag, and even seat belt pretentioners? You have got to be kidding me.

Customers don'tt get to demand if they don't have the luxury of choice. Not everyone can afford a BMW or Mercedes with 6 airbags.

And yes, blame the government for that. And there is only one reason why the government is so lax in this department. Because there is no incentive to, and no competition.

• No No No No! weeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

• how many on Nov 20, 2009 at 5:52 am

haha! i wonder how many here are actually decently educated? just because you got access to internet and manage to use the keyboards, all suddenly people have to hear you complain and talk cock?! what a waste

• Cyrus on Nov 20, 2009 at 5:52 am

Proton should not compete at same price with P2… Exora must be slightly expensive than Alza as exora is bigger than Alza and the engine also bigger….. people will think "why i pay this much to get Alza whereby if i just topup a bit i could get Exora…..which is better in term of power and size than Alza"

nevertheless ABS/EBD should be a standard features in nowadays car..

• Babelon on Nov 20, 2009 at 6:09 am

Don't understand why most people here like to compare Proton with Perodua car??? Don't compare Exora at price point, people should compare Exora to those in its class. But don't think the market has such big body with small engine to pull the car at this moment..Lol!

• classical on Nov 20, 2009 at 6:11 am

Jangan kerana nak beli benda Murah… NYAWA yg x dijual di mana2 Tergadai…

nak beli ker kereta keselamatan x terjamin adoilaaa… kekekekekek

• redfueler on Nov 20, 2009 at 6:14 am

u like it then buy it..

if not.. go buy wish,livina or ex5

its easy bro…

• antiproton- said,

November 19, 2009 @ 6:08 pm

PUKIMAK PUNYA PROTON

YES, 7 AIRBAGS.

F*CK YOU LA PROTON.

What if the poor family cant afford a car and buy this CRAP and get their lives killed because it just happened to dont have ABS?

U JUST WAIT.

U are all bunch of bloody stupid DICKHEADS WHO NEVER LEARN FROM THEIR MISTAKE!!!!!

People spent their lifetime savings on buying your car but all your car gives them is PROBLEMS!!!!

——————————————

pukimak lu la baru nk pukimak proton…..

ada berani ka? main puki2 lak

ni msti biasa main puki ni…hahahaha

• dirtyoldmen on Nov 20, 2009 at 6:28 am

eh? there’s a smiley face on the bottom page…. :)

• yuberg on Nov 20, 2009 at 6:32 am

This topic has been going as it was a war between perodua salesman and proton salesman..come on la, let the buyer decides which one they gonna buy it..for me, i prefer proton because the strength of the body, superb handling and spacious..Safety rating actually consist of combination active and passive..so, we cannot simple say that without abs n ebd this mpv is not safe at all..perodua mpv also has its own safety gadjets such as abs n ebd but the low body strength and handling also give some bad credit to the safety itself..at the end, there are always pro and con..so my advive is, go to the nearest proton edar or perodua n test drive both mpv first.then make a decision..be a smart buyer rather than idiots..by the way, phoenix is growing faster and stronger..

• Exora made out of High Tensile Steel. This elongated MYVI what is it made of?

• jazzer on Nov 20, 2009 at 6:55 am

bosan gile no..

bajet macho je carut2..

blah r oi..

ntah2 kt umah pkai saga gak,,,

1st time i read such too -ve comment..

common r..behave ur words..

it reflects and potrays who u are..

sounds like u had became p1 victim in the pass..

but be patience and control ur right brain,,,

• jazzer on Nov 20, 2009 at 6:56 am

eh sori,not no…antiproton r..

• Lets wait Paul to review this so called alza.. Sick n tired of proton basher, is all about marketing damn u stupid ppl!!!

• Mazda 3 MPS on Nov 20, 2009 at 7:11 am

oh great …so they decided to sell us rubbish cars so that we would not buy the good perodua….

• charadedetomaso on Nov 20, 2009 at 7:16 am

i dont think so charade got 7airbag..

• Red car on Nov 20, 2009 at 7:29 am

u bought exora for what? to bring ur big famili together..then suddenly, proton thought that safety is not a priority …and remove all safety gadgets from the MPV…luckily we still have breaks, viper & seatbelt to live with…

poor all poor famili who bought b-line exora…

• greystoke on Nov 20, 2009 at 7:33 am

Insurance co's shd increase premium for cars with minimum

safety features. In this way we will see cars come equipped

with better safety features.

• alansmithz (Member) on Nov 20, 2009 at 7:33 am

I just wonder if Proton makes any money selling this version. I hope they didn't lose money for every unit sold. This will kill Proton sooner than later!!

• mr_h8 on Nov 20, 2009 at 7:37 am

make me wanna puke when i read some of the comments..talk about safety n such like they're an engineer. i bet some didn't even know how ABS/EBD works and just join the bandwagon like a headless chicken..

we live and thrive an era without power steering, ABS/EBD and many active safety system before so why can't we live without it now?is it we drive 100km/h faster than we drove 10 years back??? you guys should make yourself a better driver. learn how to actually drives, follow the speed limit, check your tyre condition and such..

for comparison between alza and exora B-line, it exora anytime over alza for safety..try head-on collision lah and we know who's mati or not and who's the strongest

• Rovert on Nov 20, 2009 at 7:39 am

A car that huge and no ABS and airbags? Looks like selling cars is more important than safety. Whoops, why am I stating the obvious?

• go go proton on Nov 20, 2009 at 7:46 am

This exora will be great for 'pasar malam' also…no need expensive equipment..still better than old nissan venette van…if want safety cars for family, just buy higher spec of exora..proton only give an option for us…it's up to us to determine which are the best for our lifestyle n purpose. Don't only critic from our side of view…There are many class and variety of people out there. Each with their own budget n needs. Good job for proton to provide us with many variant to choose from..

• hengkem on Nov 20, 2009 at 7:47 am

I have seen a few times already on the road where a car somewhere in front does an emergency braking..and most of the older cars that don't have EBD/ABS will be 'snaking' around and moving to the side to avoid hitting the car infront when they also do their emergency braking.

And most of the time, we were not travelling that fast, around 60-70kmh only (anything faster, sure hantam one already). The point here is that, if this big van is not equipped with ABS/EBD, then it maybe dangerous to the driver and other road users if this van cannot stop in time..imagine this van whacking your car's backside..aiyoo..at least with the other van variants that Proton is offering, the safety aspect is being looked into..so, boo, to you Proton! You are adding a road hazard for the rest of us drivers…

• karim on Nov 20, 2009 at 7:53 am

JUST BOOKED ALZA.

P2 IS BETTER THAN PROBLEM MAKER P1.

• angie on Nov 20, 2009 at 8:05 am

WTF no reverse sensor for MPV??? same like no air bags for VIOS j Spec cost rm75K

• MANNNN…THIS TYPE OF SPEC WILL NEVER PASS ANY DEVELOPED COUNTRY REGULATION…WE R WE LIVING NOW??

• 1Malaysia on Nov 20, 2009 at 8:29 am

Walau, superb strategy!Proton think Malaysian consumer only care for $$ rather than safety.

• some people is getting the wrong message here.

B-Line is there to provide a more affordable car for people who doesn't really feel that it will make any differences. some people who stay in kampung who just want to sit in a better car than a 199x toyota hiace which no crumple zone, this is the answer for it.

proton did not cut away Airbag abs for the whole range of car. they introduce a trim down unit for people who thinks that is not nessesary.

there is still something i can see here, why bother to make noise for a car that doesnt come with airbag abs when toyota is doing the same thing, i dont see people complaint that much on it. the fact is that toyota avanza is launched without any airbag n abs yet the price still high, and the highline is additional spec later on . whilst proton produce exora with airbag abs first, which is a good thing. then only they put the trim down version for people who think it is fine to take the risk .

in another word. proton did not downgrade the exora spec , the intro a more affordable spec for the purchasers only, rather than going got an avanza which has basically no airbag at all for Non-Metallic Paint RM 61,270.00, without airbag, abs, ebd what so ever.

• Main Features

Grade 1.3E M/T

Transmission 5-Speed Manual

Engine

Model K3-VE

Type 4-cylinder In-line, 16 Valve, DOHC, VVT-i

Displacement cc 1,298

Max. Output kW (PS) / rpm 67 (92) / 6,000

Max. Torque Nm (kg-m) / rpm 120 (12.2) / 4,400

Fuel Tank Capacity litre 45

Chassis

Suspension Front MacPherson Strut with Stabiliser

Rear 4-Link Coil Spring

Brakes Front Disc

Rear Drum

Tyres & Rims 185/70R14 , Steel

Dimensions & Weight

Overall Length mm 4,120

Width mm 1,630

Height mm 1,695

Wheelbase mm 2,655

Tread Front mm 1,405

Rear mm 1,415

Ground Clearance mm 180

Kerb Weight kg 1,090

Min. Turning Radius m 4.7

Exterior

Aerokit (Front Bumper Spoiler, Rear Bumper Spoiler & Side Skirting) Without

Body Side Moulding Without

Radiator Grille Colour-keyed

Outside Door Handle Colour-keyed

Rear License Plate Garnish Colour-keyed

Interior

Air-Conditioner Dual Blower (Front and Rear)

Front Seat Type Separate

Headrests Height Adjustable x 2

2nd Row Seat Type 50:50 Forward Foldable

Headrests 2 pieces

3rd Row Seat Type Bench Forward Foldable

Headrests 2 pieces

Steering 3-Spoke Urethane

Audio System 1 DIN Head Unit with CD Player, Tuner, 4 Speakers and Pillar Antenna

Safety

(Active)

Anti-Lock Braking System (ABS) Without

Electronic Brake Force Distribution (EBD) Without

Front Fog Lamps Without

(Passive)

GOA Body With

SRS Airbag Without

Collapsible Steering Column With

Seatbelts Front 3-point ELR x 2

2nd Row 3-point ELR x 2 + 2-point NR x 1

3rd Row 3-point ELR x 2

Security

Alarm Immobiliser, Siren with Back-up Battery, Cabin Sensor and Auto Door Lock

• that is the spec for the toyota avanza. this is not a pro-proton or anti-toyota debate. but i think in terms of marketing this is probably a good way to push toyota to put at least an airbag for the avanza ?

• antiproton- said,

'PUKIMAK PUNYA PROTON

YES, 7 AIRBAGS.

F*CK YOU LA PROTON.'

Excuse me, this car still has a driver's airbag ?

Talking about Japan: If Police stop you and the front passenger has a child on the lap, you will pay a very heavy penalty.

Have you never seen the keyswitch to swich off the front passenger airbag in a japanese or european car ?

It became mandatory in Japan, USA and Europe when several children were killed by the inflating airbag.

Now look on Malaysia's roads: How many front passengers have a child on the lap. Can you imagine what will happen in case of an accident and the airbag inflates ?

• Our Auto Industri esp lead by Proton should have set national equivalent to international standard. Especially in Safety features! ABS, EBD is a MUST HAVE. Dont forget CRASH TEST every model before sell to the market.

Sill waiting 1.8/2.0 new engine in Exora..

• oldwira on Nov 20, 2009 at 8:50 am

Still remember fatal accident happaned in Putrajaya about last month ago when new Saga BLM head-to-head crashed with 2nd generation Kancil. Sadly all 4 passengers in Kancil died on the spot whereas the Saga's driver who was a lady had some broken leg. Second generation of proton cars have more secured body frame, structure and chassis i supposed which is very very important aspect in the event of collision. For safety reason, i'm more confident with details given in Exora body chassis and stucture even in B-line as compared to Alza even equipped with ABS and EBD. Exora is much more wothy and value for money. Still looking and waiting for Exora turbocharged.

• well, love it or hate it…

it's a Proton

• Such a big heavy vehicle and no reverse sensors, no ABS and EBD, short of asking you to buy a coffin on wheels.

• Mazda 3 MPS on Nov 20, 2009 at 9:18 am

i rather drive a coffin

• person on Nov 20, 2009 at 9:43 am

no money + many children?

Thanx to proton, now they could have a comfortable ride to balik kampung…equipped with the hard rigid body + spacious + 1.6 Campro CPS,

at least it is SAFER, BIGGER & POWERFUL enough to carry 7-8 people + some luggage rather than a smaller 'tin milo'…

• seems like proton is getting cold feet here, going backwards instead. i bet their

mpv sales still not up to target until now after 7 mths still under 3k units a mth.

after alza launch it would b even less sales than b4 coz if its sales good it wont

hv this 'kosong' exora. do u see myvi lite or b-line?

if bigger is better y the hell myvi still or even viva sell better than saga?

remember savvy lite? never ever seen 1 on the road here.

• mengQ on Nov 20, 2009 at 10:01 am

Lolz! What a joke!!

Lets see what P2 offer us later…

• bodoh proton !

• saki77 on Nov 20, 2009 at 10:50 am

Reverse sensor is really a safety features of a car?…Really?….I thought its only an accessory….

• zafedz on Nov 20, 2009 at 11:17 am

I thought next year the ABS system going to be compulsory…but how come this going to be different stories??

Maybe next year proton will introduce 1.3cc Exora if the sales not going well..no rpm,no airbag,manual adj.side mirror and blaa,blaa,blaa…..

• kamar on Nov 20, 2009 at 11:39 am

saki77 said,

November 20, 2009 @ 2:50 am

Reverse sensor is really a safety features of a car?…Really?….I thought its only an accessory

——————————-

u wouldn't want to be the first person to kill yr

loved ones (unless its yr MIL)while reversing. This exora is big and

u cannot gauge the distance or blind spot from the driver's seat.

In fact for that MPV size a reverse camera wld be ideal too.

Accessory = those irritating solar powered flower sitting on lots of dashboards :)

• JULIAN_LEE on Nov 20, 2009 at 11:46 am

-antiproton- said,

PUKIMAK PUNYA PROTON

YES, 7 AIRBAGS.

F*CK YOU LA PROTON.

U JUST WAIT.

————————————-

U THINK P2 HAVE GUTS AH? FARK U AND THEIR OVERPRICED ELONGATED PENIS CALLED MILO-VI TIN.

• JULIAN_LEE on Nov 20, 2009 at 11:55 am

Mazda 3 MPS said,

November 20, 2009 @ 1:18 am

oh great …so they decided to sell us rubbish cars so that we would not buy the good perodua….

i rather drive a coffin

————————

DEN GO DRIVE ONE DEN, NOBADI FORCE U WAT.

AND BY DA WAY IF U GOT RUBBISH DUN WANK IT HERE, BAD FOR DA ENVIRONMENT.

————————

karim said,

November 19, 2009 @ 11:53 pm

JUST BOOKED ALZA.

P2 IS BETTER THAN PROBLEM MAKER P1.

—————————-

BOOK ONE AND GO TO HELL, YOU JUST BOUGHT A MILOKONG.

——————————-

Maserati said,

November 19, 2009 @ 7:26 pm

Hahahaha..

This piece of junk with so many “NO’s”..lolzz..

———————————–

ABSOLUTE RUBBISH FROM UR ASSHOLE, I KNOW UR BUSH IS AS BUSHY AS ZOHAN'S.

• DirkTooth on Nov 20, 2009 at 12:12 pm

KK said,

November 19, 2009 @ 7:07 pm

i see this approach as part of their strategy to steal some market share from the potentially Perodua MPV buyer.. to be honest, i dont see many Evora on the road though..

evora x dak..

exora belambak..

• waste_bucket on Nov 20, 2009 at 12:49 pm

Syoh,

u might be the most unluckiest person or the biggest liar….8 times?why?

as i know 6 Proton drives currently including me…most has visited proton SC maximum twice for warranty claim…and i never had a single complain yet to even claim my warranty..wonder how u had 8??can i know what were ur problems??

and about the abs and airbag..please check Perodua's website!!

myvi..only premium 49000++ exclusive 51000++ and SE 53,300 has airbag and abs plus EBD..

Viva Elite EZi is the only Viva which has airbag and abs at rm 44000++

yet both the best selling models in malaysia…so who care about airbag,abs and EBD???and 80% of the sales are the lower end models without those safety features…

remove the front bumber of most perodua bumper..you will not see the front impact bar which is in the original chassis design which has got the NCAP star rating..so Perodua's in Malaysia doesnt have the similar star rating…

without the front impact bar..the forces of a collision will not spread/distributed evenly which cause serious head and chest injuries….

i will rather go for a Proton which dont cheat its customers by removing vital safety components which is hidden to naked eyes!!!!Perodua is actually very unsafe..but yet the best selling model…which clearly shows the mentality of major malaysian…

and survey has shown most malaysian dont even service their airbags or abs at the given interval..its almost about 89% of fellow malaysian…

and our G dont even bother to implement laws which enforces standardization of airbag and abs in cars selling in Malaysia..

my conclusion is…Malaysian people dont even bother about their safety so Proton should bother??a community who cant help itself cant expect a car manufacturer to do so!!!!

so dont even know what ABS and EBD stands for or its working principle..

even university graduates dont know..some say ABS stands for Always Brake Straight….some say its Alternative Braking System which works when ur original brakes fail…some say its Adjusting Braking System and etc…ask around and see…many may not know what ABS stands for..and even worst for EBD…some say its Emergency Brake Devise..funny malaysians…

try your own survey and see the results..

if we dont force the G to make vital safety devise as a must for cars sold here…proton or any other manufacturers will not bother at all..cause they not need to!!!

• automotive designer on Nov 20, 2009 at 1:23 pm

.haha. guys. it's never only about the price if you guys wanna compare it to P2 Alza. it's mainly bout the manufacturing processes and a lot of money are put into a single mold. even the "teh tarik hook" cost around 40-50k for the mold only. so yea. P1 is the best!!! hahahahah

• PROTON SHAREHOLDER on Nov 20, 2009 at 1:32 pm

Typical Malaysians! You can lament and curse and kick yourselves in the arse till you're dead tired; but at the end of the day, you can only afford my Proton makes and come flooding into my showrooms, asking if you could get your Exora basic faster and wanting free gifts like keychains. LOL, many of you are just cheapskates who always want cheaper, cheaper, cheaper!

I am already offering you the cheapest- what more are you asking for?! This is a free country- you can buy my offer or just head off to other showrooms. Don't make noises here in public forums, you hear me?!

Love from Proton Shareholder >o<

Ps : If you can't even use proper English to construct sentences, please don't bother writing more comments here and shaming yourselves. I may be a Datuk but I am educated in the UK. Respect my education and aristocratic authority please.

And Puad, you shut up and learn some English!

• shawal on Nov 20, 2009 at 1:33 pm

Well, u get what u pay for, have to drive this car extra-cautious, not surprised seeing this Exora Nano ends up up-side down on collapsed pillars next festive season..

Drive responsibly ppl…..

• PROTON SHAREHOLDER on Nov 20, 2009 at 1:34 pm

I'll say this again :

Typical Malaysians! You can lament and curse and kick yourselves in the arse till you're dead tired; but at the end of the day, you can only afford my Proton makes and come flooding into my showrooms, asking if you could get your Exora basic faster and wanting free gifts like keychains. LOL, many of you are just cheapskates who always want cheaper, cheaper, cheaper!

I am already offering you the cheapest- what more are you asking for?! This is a free country- you can buy my offer or just head off to other showrooms. Don't make noises here in public forums, you hear me?!

Love from Proton Shareholder >o<

Ps : If you can't even use proper English to construct sentences, please don't bother writing more comments here and shaming yourselves. I may be a Datuk but I am educated in the UK. Respect my education and aristocratic authority please.

And Puad, you shut up and learn some English!

• rickyll on Nov 20, 2009 at 2:17 pm

I think those people at P1 all get it wrong. They are only interested in selling more cars than the safety of the passengers. What are the basics people really want? Without the front passenger airbag, ABS and EBD, the B-line Exora is nothing but a sub standard kampung-class MPV.

• dirtyoldmen on Nov 20, 2009 at 2:28 pm

eh? there's a smiley face on the bottom page…. :)

• NoNoP2 on Nov 20, 2009 at 2:56 pm

blind bashers. this is just an option given by P1. You want more, you pay more. There's still M-line & H-Line with all the safety stuff you need.

• I luv Malaysia on Nov 20, 2009 at 3:01 pm

dude said,

November 20, 2009 @ 12:11 am

MANNNN…THIS TYPE OF SPEC WILL NEVER PASS ANY DEVELOPED COUNTRY REGULATION…WE R WE LIVING NOW??

—————————————————————–

Where are we living now???

BTW, we are still developing country…hahaha

• hafizzul on Nov 20, 2009 at 3:10 pm

Tiu Nia Seng….Gila ke apa ni.?PROTONG sudah terdesak untuk menjual kereta kepada rakyat Malaysia…NAP tak nak buka. Last sekali inilah jadinya….TIU NIA SENG !!

• old timers on Nov 20, 2009 at 3:49 pm

old timers said,

November 12, 2009 @ 6:18 pm

Guys.. best engine but low quality steel does not mean anything…

Just look at this picture to prove that how good Produa kancil..

http://malaysiasensasi.blogspot.com/2009/10/kemal…
    —————

Whatever 'pi-two' models comes out, if NO CRASH TEST.. I WILL NEVER BUY..

please see the link that i provide, think not twice but 100times before u buy DOWNGRADE car…

Please, SAFETY FIRST… We love to SPEED in the highway, so better to consider STRONG chassis..

-i'm not supporting P1 or others, but i hate TIN MILO cars..

• sir s on Nov 20, 2009 at 3:55 pm

Paul, please look at to -antiproton- comments, posted on Nov 19, 6.08 pm… to much vulgar words. Hope u delete it & observe these unhealthy comments. To all, please be responsible of your writing & comments. Even if you mad at anything, no need to 'mencarut' or cursing using the "F" words or "P" words. Thank You!

• kokwai on Nov 20, 2009 at 3:59 pm

I don't understand why all this complaints ? This is the B-line variant, of course it is a cut cost version.

If you want the full shebang, just get the H-line version.

By launching the B line, you are just given an extra choice, no one is pointing a gun in your face forcing you to buy .

• Mayor on Nov 20, 2009 at 4:04 pm

Dear paul, please remove antiproton's comments above. He uses a lot of the 'F' word.

• Maserati on Nov 20, 2009 at 4:07 pm

Amarjie said,

November 19, 2009 @ 7:52 pm

Maserati..

Why not you make a comparison between full spec exora & full spec alza instead of making such a brainless statement..

_____________________________________________________________________________

Hello brainless prick AMARJIESHIT,must be a Singh fella.

Full spec Exora HOW MUCH?!!! Full spec Alza how much??!!

Of course if I compare Exora Full spec with Alza Full Spec,Exora will be kononnyer "BETTER" cause your are paying more wert!!

Brain so "big" ,but think like a small kiddo..

Still,the idiots in Proton are using this scrap metal to fight with Alza's full spec vehicle.

Honestly tell me,who is going to buy this crap from Proton,when you can get a more reliable,more fuel efficient ,full spec vehicle from P2?? TELL ME!!

Can ask Proton to go kiss their CEO's A** lah..

• azrai on Nov 20, 2009 at 4:07 pm

Oh those "T-badged' obsessor. Cannot do anything. Do they realize Alza is based on Daihatsu/Toyota minivan which target soccer moms? Anyway it is a good sign and healthy competition for the consumer to get the best. Proton have improve a lot these days.

• clement on Nov 20, 2009 at 4:08 pm

wow… no this no that….. sounds like an avanza brother… hahahaha.. instead of p2 killer, it kills avanza too. P1 damn smart.. one stone kills 2 birds.

I agree with some post here. Without some of the features above, it like buying an empty car. This is what malaysian life all about.

( Bro paul, keep up the good work on your blog. YOU ARE GREAT! SUPPORT ALWAYS!)

• unknown on Nov 20, 2009 at 4:18 pm

perodua alza backpart expected to be damn ugly than exora's one…..hahaha…..well,malaysian doesnt really care about styling…..they just think about money and cheaper car….so wtf are you all waiting for go buy that ugly car…..

• -antiproton- said,

PUKIMAK PUNYA PROTON

YES, 7 AIRBAGS.

F*CK YOU LA PROTON.

U JUST WAIT.

————————————————————–

lu ade kereta tak, cam sengkek je nak beli kereta, INIKAN PULAK NAK BUKAK CAR KOMPENI SENDIRI, NAK TUTUP PROTON.

Oh sori terkasar bahasa….

Adik blajar skolah kasi abis dulu ye, jangan mimpi, cita2 kena gak masuk akal

• alora on Nov 20, 2009 at 4:28 pm

Chris said,

November 19, 2009 @ 5:11 pm

Somehow, still feel unsafe. And so many things have been excluded, its like buying the body and the engine only.

————————————————————-

at least we know the crash test is 4 star. do you how how many star for alza?

Pls, don't talk about passo satte's spec. p2 never reveal those spec to us…why haaa?

• alora on Nov 20, 2009 at 4:36 pm

aiseh…for those who wanna 8 air bag or what, go and buy conti car la..

don't complaint to much.

this cheap car is for low income person one.

u all komplenb lebeh2, u all beli nak beli ka? proton make bussiness maaa, not charity!!!

really don't understand some of malaysian!

nak kereta bagus, kerja rajin2/kuat2, kumpul duit. jgan malas dan nak harap semua benda murah!

x pon masuk politik, jadi menteri, ubah dasar. tp aku rasa kalo org2 yg macam ni jd menteri, lagi lingkup negara nih.

ciao

• So many no-s in this b line. i will think a million times b4 even starting up the car. So worried for my safety… Plus if given to me as a prize, i will sell it immediately!!!

• Hameed Koyakuti on Nov 20, 2009 at 4:40 pm

Simple laa….dont buy the car. Dont buy any P1 car. No need to curse.

Afterall, i'm still confuse why P1 still exist. I should be closed long time ago. No value added to downstream society, only benefitting the upstream economy.

P1 Wimax – Potong Jgn Tak Potong

P1 – Tutup Jgn Tak Tutup, Bungkus Jgn Tak Bungkus

P1 Styling Dept – Mangkuk memang la Mangkuk

• arch808 on Nov 20, 2009 at 4:47 pm

For RM57,548, it's a stealer. if u guys complaining how come so many things excluded, HELLOOOO, thats y they have the H-Line. U want mo, u pay mo lah. Aiya….

• nighttrain on Nov 20, 2009 at 4:48 pm

MPV is a people carrier and in most cases, it's your family and loved ones. If you pull out the safety features out of this car, then it beats the purpose of being a people carrier. Only buy this version if you want to carry goods and equipment. Means convert into a commercial vehicle.

As for Alza, well there's already a standard Japanese version. When it comes out, compare the specs and prices(convert yen into ringgit lah..), easy. Someone please post the Japanese specs now..

• anak dato' kk on Nov 20, 2009 at 4:56 pm

Antiproton, no need to mencarut here. This is a comment section. If you're really want to mencarut, please go to other site. Don't like, don't buy. Its your money. No need to mencarut. If you got money, buy estima, alphard, odyssey etc. What a shame….

• arch808 on Nov 20, 2009 at 4:59 pm

Paul,

How come u still have not deleted comments that contains vulgar words? or izit vulgar words in English only deleted, whereas other languages accepted?

• just want to know… pls built cars.. i want to buy from you….

• scottloeb on Nov 20, 2009 at 5:13 pm

Aiyoh, para salesman kecoh nya..

P2- same shit different day. Now P1 got the CEO from P2 they implement the same marketing method. Toyota launch J(unk) spec variant without ABS/EBD after few months of the SOP. Nobody make noise? How about Kancil replacement Viva kosong? Saga N with plain bumper? That stupid Saga is one of the higher order – always 3-4 months (another reason is due to the production sequence ratio and white is the hardest colour to produce – ironic isnt it?) Wait till Honda launch their Freed, we will see whether the lower spec got ABS/EBD or not. Oh yes, same goes to Rush, you pay 85/88K for a RWD so called SUV without ABS/EBD. The auto medium grade Rush received highest no of order compared to the other 2. Want to bash, bash all off them together. Sometimes I think its ok. At least they give the consumer the choice, and it is safer to drive 5+2 people in Exora rather than cramp them in a Myvi/Persona/Saga, no?

And yes, Exora will be delivery van sooner than you expected. The panel/window van is part of the plan, but not until they produce the Prestige/Prime with higher engine capacity (and diesel variant).

• scottloeb on Nov 20, 2009 at 5:18 pm

another thing, biar lah dia nak mencarut, kita tak payah nak melatah. That shows his class, and mentality. I'm clearly do not belong to the same class and social strata. After all we support freedom of speach and freedom to choose. And I choose to ignore him/her or whatever it belongs to.

• SY0H (Member) on Nov 20, 2009 at 5:19 pm

antiproton- said,

Hahaha, so emotional and yet so meaningful.

Okay, I support you, make me your General Manager!

• Zikri on Nov 20, 2009 at 5:19 pm

in general, healthy competition is good for the market and consumer, such as this situation. As most of us realize, price of cars in Malaysia are comparatively very expensive compared to our average income per capita. Therefore, this kind of competition helps families a little bit to have a decent MPV for the family. IMHO, both EXORA and PERODUA MPV is good but the PERODUA last row maybe more suitable to kids and small adults. EXORA is more to full sized MPV while the PERODUA is more to MINI MPV.

Overall, keep the price down (while all the basic needs still there).

• i bet all ppl who visited paultan know what is ABS, EBD, etc. but there are others 20 something millions malaysia who just see car as tools to get to somewhere. as long as have aircond, and can fit in all things that need to be in, should be good enough.

good move by proton. more choice for customer. if customer choose to buy one without ABS, then it is their right, so does those who choose to have higher specs. business wise, even if car without door also got ppl buy, why not?

• waklanproton on Nov 20, 2009 at 5:28 pm

-antiproton-

xde otak punya org…..

shame on u….

• racer on Nov 20, 2009 at 5:35 pm

OK my next rade car…install roll cage to prepare for merdeka race next year…sure no 1 (from behine) he he he

• Hornet on Nov 20, 2009 at 5:38 pm

ABS and EBD can only help you to prevent an accident.. But shit can happen no matter how you try to prevent it… In the event of an accident, ABS and EBD cannot really help you. Only the car body strength, airbag and seatbelt can help you..

ABS and EBD are secondary as compare to car body strength, airbag and seatbelt.

Somemore, if you follow the traffic rules and drive careful enough, you might never need ABS and EBD.

Anyway, ABS effect can still be done on non-ABS car by pumping the brake.

• theanswer on Nov 20, 2009 at 5:38 pm

no abs..no ebd..local car maker game! always play with humans' life and safety.

• asrimja on Nov 20, 2009 at 5:39 pm

1Malaysia! Duit Rakyat Diutamakan, Supaya Kroni Boleh Makan! Safety Belakang Kira, Sebab Rakyat Bodoh Belaka…..(Senang Diperbodohkan). Dari dulu sampai sekarang masih tak sedar2 diperbodohkan kerajaan, Menteri yg terlebih bijak yg buat belanjawan 2010 semua tu korang la yg pilih, pastu merapu bagi rakyat susah… Sapa yg nak kawen lain tu beli la B-line ni pastu bwk laju bila accident bini duk sbelah mati bleh la korang kawen lain…. hahahaha

• azrai on Nov 20, 2009 at 5:39 pm

Build car, people first. If no people, who want to buy the car we built. Haha.

• Tracks (Member) on Nov 20, 2009 at 5:39 pm

I have always hope that Proton being the National Carmaker should be the champion to provide a safe and reliable vehicle to all malaysia at an affordable price. Sadly this was always not the case.

However looking at what was offered by the B-line Exora there is a critical omission that should not have been done. I am refering to the ABS. The original Exora concept was to provide a safe and reliable transport to the family but with the B-line this is not the case anymore.

Without the ABS, safety is compromised in the event of a potential accident. Why? ABS is an active safety device and airbags are passive safety device. Active Safety is used primilary to avoid accidents and Passive Safety is to provide protection when accident is unavoidable. Exora is a family transport and therefore I strong believe ABS should always be kept as standard.

Proton, please set your priorities rite.

• Jumbsuck on Nov 20, 2009 at 5:45 pm

Govt should rule mandatory minimum safety equipment for cars to have ABS, EBD, dual front airbags, dual front pretensioner seatbelts, rear parking sensor, immobiliser alarm etc. Those things not supposed to be luxury items anymore and certainly not only for subsidising export markets only.

Malaysians made to suffer enough already no thanks to Proton. Buying a car simply a neccessity but you Proton made it a thoughtless luxury. Hope all of you here send a message boycott this Exora but buy the new P2 mpv instead. Still another crap but let Proton know that among all junks they are the worst crap.

Just a thought for you guys here: Corruption, justifying falsehood will never die but govt must open up car market for cars, mpvs, suvs, pickups, vans below 2000cc petrol or diesel engines. That's the capacity range we all need the most and deserved the best price, best offer to car buyers. Anything above 2000cc cars, govt by all means can charge any amount as far as luxury definations are concerned. Let see then who's the real boss the rakyat choice or Proton's mediocrity.

Damn you to hell Proton. The day Proton close shop would be our 2nd Hari Merdeka National Holiday, God willing. God Is Great!

• asrimja… ko cakap macam budak sekolah failed SPM. jangan jadi bodoh la bila nak bagi komen.

Exora ada 2 version, mana yg mampu ko belilah. Proton tak acu pun pistol kat kepala ko suruh beli kereta dia. Taknak beli sudah.

• dexter on Nov 20, 2009 at 5:53 pm

there is so many 'no' , 'no' & 'no' so i say 'no' too….

• Kambing Laut on Nov 20, 2009 at 5:58 pm

Why so many people here argue with this spec?

its a BASIC car.

Do you remember flinstone car? thats a example of uncomplete car.

Please think before you write down here.

Its a BASIC.

Thats why its call B-Line.

You got basic for your desire. It's a choice.

If you want more, spent more. Thats all…

• The Noble Proton Bas on Nov 20, 2009 at 6:00 pm

i think the flintstone car had more luxuries

• Just want to know on Nov 20, 2009 at 6:06 pm

CK said,

November 20, 2009 @ 9:08 am

just want to know… pls built cars.. i want to buy from you….

———–

i built Car park already… want to buy?

use concrete Grade 30, strong enough..

I just want to know, WHAT PERODUA CAN OFFER FOR RM57,000… for sure LOWER SPEC THAN EXORA B-LINE.. haha

• dzulx on Nov 20, 2009 at 6:07 pm

Interesting… we r cursing at everybody especially gov & proton for not able to be on par with developed country…

But yet we r still having 3rd world mentality.. or even worst spoon-feed mentality.. want everything easy & cheap….. too much subsidy in ur lifetime perhaps???

This is L-line for god sake… created with a sole purpose to steal thunder from P2… if u r concern with safety etc.. there is always another choice… Dont u know exora have m-line.. h-line etc etc… spend wisely…

dont bash like a madcow..

1 fellow even compare to daihatsu charade…..such an emotional/brainless comment… you call charade a fair comparison???

Charade is a small car and exora is mpv (if you dont notice.. much bigger than the charade)… even the steel to make the chassis cost more than the charade…

No wonder you have such a shameless attitude throwing the "P" word everywhere in the public forum…

BTW… dont you notice… Proton even plan to steal the weekend… with all the activities…. Haha interesting marketing war… lets see how it fares…

• It goes to show P1, doesnt care about malaysia life. Even Vios J has ABS and EBS and disc brake. Does this crap has disc brake even?

• initial R on Nov 20, 2009 at 6:12 pm

antiproton- said,

Off topic, to show some of Malaysian mentality. We said we are develope country but why we still have this kind of ppl that don't have good behavior. Jangan salahkan sekolah tak ajar tatatertib. Menjadi kurang ajar atau kurang adab bukan boleh mengubah keadaan tetapi ini mencerminkan masyarakat sesuatu tempat tu sendiri. Kita boleh kata pendatang asing kurang ajar bila datang ke Malaysia tapi kita dah tengok salah satu contoh rakyat Malaysia yang kurang ajar & adab serta tiada sumbangan membangunkan negara. Tak salah P1 kuarkan L spec sebab ada demand untuk L spec tambah plak yang kuarkan nie bukan B spec (B spec kosong yang ada Aircond & radio sebagai assesori. I have heard some where but not remember that compare GOA body shell& Exora body shell, still exora shell are batter when meet the accident & yes correct that most of Conti car even Jap high spec have disable passanger airbag botton. Airbag will not diployed if u not wear any seat bealt & most Malaysian still not wearing it event they traveling fast (lot's seen on PLUS highway KL-JB).

• mkrafz on Nov 20, 2009 at 6:14 pm

PUKIMAK PUNYA PROTON

YES, 7 AIRBAGS.

F*CK YOU LA PROTON.

U JUST WAIT.

U ARE ALL BUNCH OF BLOOD SUCKING MONEY LAUNDERING MURDERER

It is obvious that u do not know a thing about the industry.

i won't blame u..,its typical with all proton basher..

haven't u hear about 'economic of scale'..?

or even 'imperfect competition market'?

no u dont..!

these firm are price taker and not price setter in most part of their economic decision..

they produce what the market want, which it called"MARKET DEMAND!'

as a car enthusiast, what proton have done its just pure market strategy.

a strategy to compete with another local car manufacture(more to car imitator)

but, just i've state earlier, i won't blame u..

• azrai on Nov 20, 2009 at 6:18 pm

Even the basic model have those Body Control Module (BCM) like BMW's. None of the functions included in Proton's new BCM is even available on far higher priced MPVs like Toyota Wish / Honda Stream. So does to the P2.

• Amarjie on Nov 20, 2009 at 6:25 pm

Karim…

How do you now alza is better than exora..??

You drive both already..??

• ericfoong81exe on Nov 20, 2009 at 6:27 pm

Exora VAN…..not MPV…..

• Amarjie on Nov 20, 2009 at 6:27 pm

Mazda 3 MPS

How do you know alza is better than exora..?

Since you like to drive coffin..? Eh.. Coffin got wheel & engine meh..?

Stay in there forever la dalam tu.. Srnang cerita..

Dont have to go anywhere & make rubbish commets..

• Amarjie on Nov 20, 2009 at 6:30 pm

Hameed Koyakuti..

Go balik india la dey…

No protons means how those car dealers & factory workers gonna work..

No value added my a$$…

• Just want to know on Nov 20, 2009 at 6:34 pm

"ALZA, KERETA JUGA MPV"

"EXORA, ANDA PASTI TERPEGUN"

any comment??

my opinion:

"ALZA, MYVI WAGON" suit all characteristic..don't confuse people with Kereta Juga MPV..

Kancil oso "Kereta Juga MPV" because 7 people can masuk into the car..haha

All the Basher actually "TERPEGUN" when Proton comes with that Price… they cannot believe the price as lower as that…

For real automotive company, dont worry… the customer will choose better and spacious MPV, not wagon..

• Just want to know on Nov 20, 2009 at 6:43 pm

When Exora B-line come out:

P1 Basher said : Gile, takde pretension seatbelt. Gile, takde EBS takde Airbag.. Giler la..

(Actually they never use seatbelt when driving, haha)

When P2 model comes out:

* No power steering

* No power windows

* No central locking

* No radio

* No reverse sensors

* Unpainted bumpers

P1 Basher said: uhh, nice… no need that thing, for city driving only maa..

Try to be neutral, so you know which car safer…

• Cynical on Nov 20, 2009 at 6:47 pm

In the near future, in a highway not that far away..

VROOM.. VROoooM…

Driver : "OMG, we're crashing"

CRASH!!!

Passanger : "OMG, didn't the airbag deployed?"

Driver : "Oh, i forgot, it's replaced with a tissue box holder. Here, have a tissue. Maybe you can wipe the brain that is oozing out of your eye-socket"

Passanger : I love you dear..

• nighttrain on Nov 20, 2009 at 6:49 pm

I love my country. So I think govt should raise some basic requirements for new passenger vehicles. Sedih ni. Our new passenger vehicle basic requirement is same level as Cambodia. I tought we're better off than these Indochina nations. No offence. By percentage, we have one of the largest lower middleclass segment income. This translates to purchasing power of vehicles between RM50-95k.

Govt should enforce safety features introduced 15 years ago or more such as seatbelt pretensioner, EBD, ABS, crumple zone etc. as basic requirement for all new passenger vehicles today. Those who don't agree please reply and give valid reason. All three million readers here should petition for a more modern(this century) basic passenger vehicle requirement.

• lazyf on Nov 20, 2009 at 6:50 pm

Agree with Kambing Laut…

U pay less u get less…

This is just Low Line of Exora…

If u want more features, go for Medium or High Line of Exora…

• kedai kopi on Nov 20, 2009 at 6:53 pm

KEDAI KOPI..

Exora tanpa ABS dan EBD.. JIKA ADA SEKALIPUN, KALAU RAKYAT MALAYSIA SENDIRI TAK RETI PATUHI UNDANG2 JALAN RAYA, DIRVE PUN CAM ORANG GILA.. baik tak payah ada tu semua.. fikir sendiri.. huhu~

• Jumbsuck on Nov 20, 2009 at 6:55 pm

Azrai – "Even the basic model have those Body Control Module (BCM) like BMW’s. None of the functions included in Proton’s new BCM is even available on far higher priced MPVs like Toyota Wish / Honda Stream. So does to the P2."

Now you point at the price, huh. But ask yourself in protected car market like ours here do the car prices really reflect true market price offering the best choice and safety level?

Until the car market really liberalise open-up (at least for cars below 2000cc) rest assured all the fools can be easily made to believe Proton just as worth anything as BMW.

Even the leg-matic powered Flintstone Proton car can be worth buying using the same logic then, of course in our superficially made-believe car market.

• Jumbsuck on Nov 20, 2009 at 7:03 pm

Nighttrain:"Govt should enforce safety features introduced 15 years ago or more such as seatbelt pretensioner, EBD, ABS, crumple zone etc. as basic requirement for all new passenger vehicles today. Those who don’t agree please reply and give valid reason."

Unless all those safety equipments factories owned by cronies to marked up the price sky high then it's ok. Anything must go to the cronies 1st before passing the cost to rakyat, as usual.

Valid reason enough?

• azrai on Nov 20, 2009 at 7:04 pm

It is as simple as the English proverb. You pay peanut, you get monkey.

• dzulx on Nov 20, 2009 at 7:05 pm

nighttrain said,

November 20, 2009 @ 10:49 am

—————————-

While you points are valid… you must remember 1 thing… we still have a lot of low income people in the country…

If the basic requirement were mandatory… it will push the lowest car price for a good 10k more (maybe even more)… Try to imagine the reaction..

Remember the 15 years scrapping policy?? Its a good move with a lot of successful implementation in 1st world countries…Why eventually they scrapped the idea??

You have to remember… politician/govt is more interested in getting the vote rather than the betterment of a country… regardless of political affiliation..

• azrai on Nov 20, 2009 at 7:06 pm

Even America, Korea, China, and Europe have protected their market actually.

• gen2lama on Nov 20, 2009 at 7:12 pm

it easy man…

diaorng bising2 dapt kurangkan/settlekan their 'very safe car' monthly installment….

diaorang bising diaorang punya pasalla..hati sendiri juga sakit….stupid..

for me….lantak la diaorang nak mencarut ke apa…yg penting 1 of my proton dah abis bayar…exora aku bestttttttt…..diaorng? p la spend more on the inntallment..

u pay u got the car, u dont pay bank get the car…..

got so many people out there with limited monthly budget…dont ever say their all stupid if they choose this mpv…..

• rePROTONed on Nov 20, 2009 at 7:14 pm

Good job P1!! manual transmission with less accessories.., lebih ringan some more, boleh 'blah' wei (laju)… Hameed Koyakuti and antiproton: u all boleh blah!! (chaow)

• automotive designer on Nov 20, 2009 at 7:15 pm

.hmm. so is this argument between Malaysian bout a car. kalau mau Proton sama standard ngan BMW. sanggup kah anda beli Proton sama harga ngan BMW. conform x. so if ya wanna more. be rational.

• gen2lama on Nov 20, 2009 at 7:20 pm

dexter said…

there is so many ‘no’ , ‘no’ & ‘no’ so i say ‘no’ too….

u said no, but many others will say yes…it's simple…we have difrent taste..

will be going to the nearest showroom (with 2 freinds) to book this mpv this afternoon…..with my exora….

• scgtimk1 on Nov 20, 2009 at 7:22 pm

dog said,

November 20, 2009 @ 10:10 am

It goes to show P1, doesnt care about malaysia life. Even Vios J has ABS and EBS and disc brake. Does this crap has disc brake even?

————————————————————–

yeah that crap have a disc brake.

Goy buy vios J then and cramp 7 people in it.

Wanna buy ABS and EBD just buy exora M-line at 65K. still cheaper than vios J

Typical Japanese wanabe idiot worshipping the T brand

• nighttrain on Nov 20, 2009 at 7:25 pm

Chief, don't say it like that. If you buy a Jap small sedan, you don't pay peanuts. But you still get monkey per say. Why? Crazy tax. Why crazy tax? Why one small sedan is allowed to sell at RM55k and another retails at RM75k? Is it to force people to buy the RM55k sedan? Hell yeah! Same goes with Compact MPVs.

• nizam80 (Member) on Nov 20, 2009 at 7:31 pm

I think all of you realise that the user 'antiproton' is trolling, right? For me, just ignore this type of comment/person. Its not worth it. Membazirkan beras je.

After reading all the comments above, I think I agree that a vehicle of this size should have ABS as standard for all its variants. Apart from that, everything is okay with me. Good job Proton!

• hell yeah! on Nov 20, 2009 at 7:31 pm

antiproton- said,

are u in the marketing field? your words mean nothing…Japan what!!!?

• Cynical on Nov 20, 2009 at 7:32 pm

automotive designer,

If the price is the same as the REAL price of BMW, of course I will.

• waklanproton on Nov 20, 2009 at 7:49 pm

alaa…vios j model why no complain? so many no' what in that car? the price? fuyoohh…(rm 73000 otr)…very cheap maa…janji boleh pakai vios..(mentaliti org malaysia).

• scottloeb on Nov 20, 2009 at 7:49 pm

Again cerita tax. Tax is applicable across the board. Semua kena. If not your Proton is cheaper by the same rate as well lah bro. You takkan tak pernah tengok your own invoice. How about Langkawi/Labuan price?

• Penangboy on Nov 20, 2009 at 7:51 pm

No Fkn…. Safe all Malaysian should go to HELL and DIE driving an EXORA.

• dzulx on Nov 20, 2009 at 7:54 pm

Cynical said,

November 20, 2009 @ 11:32 am

automotive designer,

If the price is the same as the REAL price of BMW, of course I will.

—————————

So do you know the REAL price of BMW??

How much?? still affordable to you??

Maybe you can take Spore price for reference..

• This is really a bargain! Good job proton.

• Greenleaf on Nov 20, 2009 at 7:59 pm

I don't see much changes. All the things inside the car still looks plastic-ky. But the Exora Prestig looks quite good. I have to look at the real Exora Prestig to judge the quality. :)

• Nicheadison on Nov 20, 2009 at 8:10 pm

Oh, No! Not again, sacrifice Malaysians' safety to increase sale and profit.

Good job, Proton! Bravo! Continue it!

• buttercity on Nov 20, 2009 at 8:11 pm

Paul, you should post a pole together with this posting.

1. Have you actually test-drive or own Exora?

2. Do you know what is ABS and EBD?

3. Have you face real-life situation that require ABS & EBD assist?

4. ………………………………………..

Because why, the highest selling vehicle in Malaysia doesn't have ABS & EBD. I don't think it's a huge factor in marketing strategy. Most of Malaysian drivers doesn't even bother to wear seat belts. Why bother talking about ABS & EBD?

• Cynical on Nov 20, 2009 at 8:13 pm

automotive designer,

In UK, the BMW 3 Series starts at GBP21,525, that equals to RM121,720.70. And the 5 Series starts at BGP27,450 equals to RM155,206.23. So yeah, it's affordable for me.

• anak dato' kk on Nov 20, 2009 at 8:21 pm

No need to talk about BMW here la. Only discuss Exora L-line or anything that relating to this topic. Tak abih2 dgn tax,tax,tax…. What can we do about it??? Change the G???

• Nicheadison on Nov 20, 2009 at 8:21 pm

"Govt should enforce safety features introduced 15 years ago or more such as seatbelt pretensioner, EBD, ABS, crumple zone etc. as basic requirement for all new passenger vehicles today"

Ask the government to drive those cars without the safety features like New Saga, Kancil, Kelisa, Kenari on the highway, to work, to attend activities, then only they will know the importance of these safety features.

No point to let those who are driving Mercedes, BMW which are even equipped with ESC, VSC, ESP etc etc to become the rule maker.

Keuntungan diutamakan! Keeselamatan rakyat diketepikan!

• paparazi (Member) on Nov 20, 2009 at 8:21 pm

cause you're national car brand, G take care of you, you don even think of our safety, even at price RM57,548, pls dont cut down so many items.

• sujak on Nov 20, 2009 at 8:22 pm

haiyaaa, my anvanza also got problem ma, engine fan not working, mine is 1.3l vvti, price rm61k,

Manual transmission only

No Driver airbag

Seatbelt pretensioner for driver only

Aircond outlet for 2nd row share with 3rd row

Fabric flat knitting for the seats

No assist grip for the third row

No inner carpet deck box

No luggage lamp

No rear power socket

Matte black finishing for gear knob, panel shift lever, door inner handle, center panel finishing, side mirror hosing finishing, exterior door handle, rear garnish

No front grille garnish

No front fog lamp

15 inch steel wheel with cover

No ABS and EBD

No. Pick-up

Exora offer much better than Avanza looo.

• biggie on Nov 20, 2009 at 8:24 pm

Perodua Alza Spec (from P2 salesman):

Engine type 3SZ-VE, 2WD

Valve Mech. DOHC,16V (4valve per cylinder) , DVVT

(for excellent fuel economy, smooth pickup and acceleration reduce vibration noise).

Fuel system EFI, tank capacity 50 liter, (ave.15.47 km/l-12.74 km/l)

Max Output :80/6000 kW/rpm.

Max Torque 141/4400 Nm/rpm.

Projector Quad headlamp.

Outer mirror with side turn signal.

91% UV protected laminated glass(green).

Center mounted meter panel.

CD Player MP3/WMA.

Multi info display.(Ave. fuel consumption & max. range possible)

Interior measure Perodua Alza

Interior Length : 255.0cm

Interior width : 141.5cm

Interior Height : 131.0cm

Sliding 2nd row seat (150 + 90mm)-easy access for 3rd row pasanger,

Full fold 2nd & 3rd seat provide 1.810 meter flat- floor luggage compartment.

Tyres :185/55/R15

Rim 15” alloy.

Brake spec Fr ; Ventilated Disk, Rr : Drum 9”

Front fog Lamp

Rear Spoiler

USB & Bluetooth ,Dual airbag ,ABS EBD & BA

Reverse sensoor

-Foot parking brake ( Replace handbrake).

-Parking brake warning beeping when moving 2km/h.

-Gear shift level at instrument panel.

-Bench type ( no gap) front seat.

NOTE: standard spec.. comes with no airbags, no abs+ebd, no bodykits.

The specs available: (1) normal base line (2) premium and (3) SE

At the launching date only the premium edition will be available (with bodykits/bluetooth/abs+ebd)

• dzulx on Nov 20, 2009 at 8:24 pm

Cynical said,

November 20, 2009 @ 12:13 pm

automotive designer,

In UK, the BMW 3 Series starts at GBP21,525, that equals to RM121,720.70. And the 5 Series starts at BGP27,450 equals to RM155,206.23. So yeah, it’s affordable for me.

———————–

Oohh… IC… Have you considered the VAT insurance etc… and cost of ownership.

If you can afford 120k… means you can afford Civic..

Civic is a good car… and obviously you r not the target market for this L-line..

• myviRS on Nov 20, 2009 at 8:28 pm

Actually, lately most of commentators in this thread, in fact the whole PaulTan (except Paul Tan himself) are spies from Proton. I said this based on the facts that Proton was quite sometime ago defeated and criticized so badly in this PaulTan since the day Savvy launched. So, realizing that Proton having so many true bad comments which more likely 'undeniable', therefore Proton had discussed and proceed with some 'understandings' with the owner of this blog to slowly criticize on Proton. That's why now you may see a lot of people bashing P2 a lot than P1 here. Paul, could you comment on this?

Paul Tan: First of all, your use of the word 'spies' is quite ridiculous as this blog requires no 'infiltration' as it is a public place. And I am not unaware of this so-called "discussion" that you accuse Proton and I of having.

• no body on Nov 20, 2009 at 8:33 pm

exora B line only protect driver. hence more alike VAN

• nighttrain on Nov 20, 2009 at 8:46 pm

What's tha specs for T Passo Sette? Alza same level with Passo Sette or upgrade to better quality?

• JACK HAMMER on Nov 20, 2009 at 8:52 pm

u all so concern about safety yea??

HOW ABOUT THIS:

TOYOTA AVANZA 1.3E M/T – RM62,000!!! <—- WTF??!!!

# No Seatbelt pretensioner for driver <–PLEASE COMMENT

# No Seatbelt pretensioner for passenger<–PLEASE COMMENT

# No driver SRS airbag <–PLEASE COMMENT

# No passenger SRS airbag <–PLEASE COMMENT

# No ABS <–PLEASE COMMENT

# No EBD <–PLEASE COMMENT

# No aircond outlet for 3nd row

# No grocery hook at the front passenger seat

# No door trim inserts

# No assist grip for the third row

# No inner carpet deck box

# No luggage box

# No rear power socket

# No front grille garnish

# No front fog lamp

# No Sportrims

# No, No, No, Nooooo…

SO… TO ALL OF U THAT CONDEMNED EXORA BASELINE FEATURES BEFORE,

PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE LA SAY SOMETHING ABOUT THIS…

DID U EVER.. EVER.. EVEEEEEEER… COMDEMNED TOYOTA ABOUT THEIR RIPOFF FEATURES???

FOR THOSE COCKHEADS THAT SAID PROTON DOESNT CARE ABOUT MALAYSIANS LIFE.. DOES TOYOTA CARES???

COCKHEADS… GET A LIFE..

• jenahaksungai on Nov 20, 2009 at 8:56 pm

aiyaaa…mau murah tapi mau macam-macam kaa….pipel like me who still drives the classic toyota KE-20, find the exora basic a bliss maa….at least can use to ferry my agri products out of my farm and still wow the pretty village head daughter from my kampong…:-p

way to go proton…at least u give us potential buyers choices to choose from..

yg komplen2 ni agaknye potential Lotus F1 driver kot hehehe..jgn marah aaarrr…kalau beli kereta yg serba kurang bawa la kereta tu extra careful…yeah treat them as what they are…no need to blaspheme them laa…u suka u beli la…tarak suka cari lain yg seswai dgn u punya selera maaa…

jez my 1 sen

cheers..

• nighttrain on Nov 20, 2009 at 9:06 pm

All variants of the Passo Sette and the Boon Luminas are powered by the 1.5 liter 3SZ-VE engine putting out 109 PS at 6,000rpm and 141Nm of torque at 4,400rpm. Both front wheel drive and 4WD variants use a 4-speed auto, and the front wheel drive version is rated at 15.6km per liter under the 10-15 Japanese test cycle. There is an Eco-Drive indicator light on the dashboard to inform the driver when his driving style is economical. […]

6 SRS airbags, vehicle stability control (VSC), traction control, Dynamic Support Headrests which reduce the risk of rear-end collision whiplash, and finally ABS brakes.

• dragnet (Member) on Nov 20, 2009 at 9:07 pm

Cynical said,

November 20, 2009 @ 12:13 pm

automotive designer,

In UK, the BMW 3 Series starts at GBP21,525, that equals to RM121,720.70. And the 5 Series starts at BGP27,450 equals to RM155,206.23. So yeah, it’s affordable for me.

———————–

Oohh… IC… Have you considered the VAT insurance etc… and cost of ownership.

If you can afford 120k… means you can afford Civic..

Civic is a good car… and obviously you r not the target market for this L-line..

————–

Well said… Have to agree.. I am one of those that is contemplating between a Manual Basic Line or a Manual M line.

Do I care about ABS EBD… maybe, it is very good with one of my car and I do have another that does not have one… And I took every steps to ensure I maintain a wide enough spacing between my car with the one in front when I am drving my non ABS EBD car.

It is two different approach with my two different car.

I am choosing the cheap Exora, as I think MPV is too overhyped. For me, just need it for basic need to ferry my family balik kampung maybe… ONCE every 1-2 months.

• tikus potong.. on Nov 20, 2009 at 9:28 pm

alo..kl nak compare pun..cari la sama kelas..mpv vs mpv..sedan vs sedan..

ni dah tau alza 2 keta ala mpv , compare buat apa ngan exora..alza 2 layak compare ngan livina /avanza jer.. x sekolah ke apa? budusssssssssssssssss!

• Civic_7900 on Nov 20, 2009 at 9:48 pm

Hai.memcm

• RunnerUp on Nov 20, 2009 at 9:51 pm

nighttrain said,

Alza same level with Passo Sette or upgrade to better quality?

Same level? Obviously not.

Upgraded to better quality? LOL.

• sutheshkumar on Nov 20, 2009 at 10:23 pm

so much for bashing the Exora Basic for being poorly equipped, at least an airbag is still standard. and I agree with some of you that body structure, airbags and seatbelt are primary safety factors. Abs and ebd comes second.

And to those bashers, what about Vios J? RM 69k and you get (almost)nothing on safety.

• azrai on Nov 20, 2009 at 10:36 pm

Before going to the showroom starting this monday, can survey first the competitor;
    http://img8.imageshack.us/img8/3334/alzaadver01.j… http://img29.imageshack.us/img29/1633/alzaadver02… http://img41.imageshack.us/img41/502/alzaadver03…. http://img41.imageshack.us/img41/2481/alzaadver04…
    Wonder why they don't mention the engine or performance. Tinted and GPS? Bodykit?

• Just want to know on Nov 20, 2009 at 10:36 pm

biggie said,

November 20, 2009 @ 12:24 pm

Perodua Alza Spec (from P2 salesman):

Engine type 3SZ-VE, 2WD

Valve Mech. DOHC,16V (4valve per cylinder) , DVVT

NOTE: standard spec.. comes with no airbags, no abs+ebd, no bodykits.

The specs available: (1) normal base line (2) premium and (3) SE

At the launching date only the premium edition will be available (with bodykits/bluetooth/abs+ebd)

——–

SO P2 Japanese Wannabe.. u see that? NO AIRBAG for Standard Spec ALZA… furthermore.. NO CRASH TEST.. how can u make "Well educated Paultan forumers" believe ALZA is safe to drice??

Mr.Biggie, thanks for da info.

• Just want to know on Nov 20, 2009 at 10:38 pm

paparazi said,

November 20, 2009 @ 12:21 pm

cause you’re national car brand, G take care of you, you don even think of our safety, even at price RM57,548, pls dont cut down so many items.

==========

Perodua also National Car..but why Kancil very very very basic..RM25K???

With Rm25K, can buy Superbikes already..

• Mee @ Mr_Naz on Nov 20, 2009 at 10:40 pm

Biggie, how about the price for premium p2 Alza?

• Just want to know on Nov 20, 2009 at 10:46 pm

ericfoong81exe said,

November 20, 2009 @ 10:27 am

Exora VAN…..not MPV…..

——————–

ESTIMA? WISH? ODESSEY?

ALPHARD not MPV, but WASHING MACHINE..

• rookie on Nov 20, 2009 at 10:55 pm

huh..

bas/van sekolah/kilang paling mahal….

• okey la bro,aku cancel jer la booking P2 alza..aku nak booking EXORA 3 bijik..1 untuk pg pasar borong bwk ikan n sayur,1 untuk bwk pg ladang angkat sawit n lagi 1 untuk bawak simen buat rumah…body kuat maaa…kereta P2 pakai tin milo jer..tp larat ker enjin campro cps 1.6 ni nk tarik brg berat2 ni???PERHILITAN patut beli 1 untuk transfer gajah..hehehe

• ok gak tu,,tp aku nak yg xde seat lgsg kt blkg…baru la besao….harap dpt bg quotation brape rege….urgent need…xde aircond pn xpe…kipas universal br rm10 je kt kedai abg….

• kate enjin power,tp apesal nak tmbah spec ader turbo plak??nampak sgt enjin xleh nak gi..bangga sgt dgn enjin lotus tu..lotus pon xpakai enjin dier,pakai enjin toyota plak lg tu..go go r3..eh..silap2..3r lah..

• BODOH PUNYER ADMIN!!!BRAPER PROTON BAYAR KAT KO TAPIS KOMEN ORANG kutuk proton???

• aku gila kuasa on Nov 20, 2009 at 11:17 pm

kete ok dah tp aku nak enjin mcm turbo keee.x pun 2.5mivec..sbb aku gila kuasa hahaha..

• Prismo on Nov 20, 2009 at 11:25 pm

sekseku said,

November 19, 2009 @ 8:38 pm

lot safe feature like ABS /airbag also No.this called 1Malaysia car?

———————————————————–

1Malaysia car? bila masa pulak proton cakap ini kereta 1Malaysia? setahu aku dia kata ini "1st Malaysia MPV" …. bising pasal ABS la.. itu la… ini la… cuba baca betul2.. ini Exora B-Line/L-Line (basic/low)… kalo nak ABS, beli yg M ataupun H-Line la… apa2 pun, this MPV will sell….

• Prismo on Nov 20, 2009 at 11:28 pm

aku tgh tunggu Exora turbo… bila lagi enjin tu nak siap… lambat tul….

• pokjak on Nov 20, 2009 at 11:32 pm

mkrafz said,

November 20, 2009 @ 10:14 am

PUKIMAK PUNYA PROTON

SABAR BRO…

ME…

PROTON SAGA 1.5A,,SUDAH PAKAI

WIRA 1.5A …SUDAH PAKAI

WAJA 1.6A …SUDAH PAKAI

JUARA 1.1A …SEDANG PAKAI

EXORA 1.6A CPS …SEDANG PAKAI….

OK JE…

BANYAK BARANG,ORANG BOLEH ISI OOOO…TARAK MATI PUN

• perkasa on Nov 20, 2009 at 11:32 pm

kalau dah nak mati naik kereta apa pun tetap akan mati juga. Ferrari pun bukannya ada airbag tapi harga di M'sia rm1juta++.

P1 dah bg pilihan kalau ada bajet lebih belilah yg High Line(semuanya ada), kalau kurang bajet belilah yang Base Line.

sebenarnya benda ni menyentuh tentang cara pemanduan pemandu di Msia. pandu cermat jiwa selamat. kalau dah sampai ajal tu dimana2 pun mati juga.

berhati2lah memandu.sayangi diri dan keluarga anda

• gen2lama on Nov 20, 2009 at 11:41 pm

let just wait….wait & see malaysian market…

which one people will buy….got at least 1 airbag or no airbag at all…

if sooo many people go for 'no airbag at all version of mpv' then it's useless for proton to sell car with airbag….

businesss maaa…

• mockviper (Member) on Nov 20, 2009 at 11:41 pm

Maserati said,

Full spec Exora HOW MUCH?!!! Full spec Alza how much??!!

Of course if I compare Exora Full spec with Alza Full Spec,Exora will be kononnyer “BETTER” cause your are paying more wert!!

Brain so “big” ,but think like a small kiddo..

——————————

FYI:

Exora H-Line(A) : RM76K, M-Line (A): RM69K M-Line (M): RM64K (full 7 seater)

Alza SE(A) : RM70K, Premium (A): RM64k (5+2 seater)

price difference for H-Line vs SE: around RM6K

• nighttrain on Nov 20, 2009 at 11:52 pm

Hahaha.. nak tukar bini just crash your MPV.. har har kelakar ar…

• is it that damn expensive to have ABS as standard ???? Is there any difference betwn van/mvp 's abs and a cars's abs???

• putra_rider on Nov 21, 2009 at 12:07 am

I think this b-line for those who want to pimp their ride on exora.

If extra money:

1) Change the seat to better one ie.recaro.(standard seat is no so 'soft')

2) Put reverse sensor with lcd

3) Put sport rim with low profile tyre( can trade-in)

4) Add abs,ebd,airbag..can add also vcd or dvd player with lcd..

5) then put sunroof..make sure jpj approved..hehehe

then after calculate,better buy wish..hahahha

its just an another option, better wait and see to compare with alza..

but me no money to buy…just comment only..hehehe

• mockviper (Member) on Nov 21, 2009 at 12:12 am

if you want ABS+EBD, opt for Medium Line. dont get this 'BASIC' Line up. its called BASIC for a reason…

'Toyota' Rush RM89K comes without ABS+EBD, one airbag.

Avanza 1.3E RM62k/ 1.5E RM70k without any airbags/ABS+EBD… and yet no one complains..

Proton Exora without ABS+EBD, one airbag RM57K, and here you all complains that everyone will die driving it..

if we swap 'Proton' to 'Toyota' Exora.. i bet no one will ever complains..

'T' brand power..

• scottloeb on Nov 21, 2009 at 12:19 am

ABS/EBD module is not like your average halogen bulbs or ICE that can be picked from any after market item. The safety item need to be calibrated and customised according to the manufacturer agreed standard by the supplier and this is by no means an easy and cheap task. Denso/Bosch/TRW are few supplier in the world that provide the braking system and again like airbags, its not cheap. Ask Autoliv for further info on airbags and how much money burnt for each and every car being designed.

• Prismo on Nov 21, 2009 at 12:21 am

nighttrain said,

November 20, 2009 @ 3:52 pm

Hahaha.. nak tukar bini just crash your MPV.. har har kelakar ar…

—————————————————————-

hahaha… kalo bini nak tukar suami just crash ur viva basic… har har.. ko mmg kelakar ar….

• rookie on Nov 21, 2009 at 12:23 am

dont talk about airbag yet…

this car doenst even have pretensioner belts for everyone..only d driver…

do u want ur kids to crash their skull over the dashboard even if their wearing the seatbelt..? whats the use of the seatbelt without pretensioner..??

G want all cars to have seatbelts even for the at the back..

but still proton make cars WITHOUT pretensioner seatbelts???

WTF?

yes, accidents can happen anywhere anytime..

depends on our driving? yes..but what about if u were banged by someone else??

this boat doesnt even include reverse sensors..

how on earth can u reverse/park this boat without a reverse sensor??

something or worst someone might be knocked down when u reverse….

aiya…wats really on their mind la making this thing…

this exora basic shouldnt exist at all IMHO…

let perodua n their alza n exora with their m-line n h-line laa..

wat for competing if ppls safety is at sake?

• mystvearn on Nov 21, 2009 at 12:27 am

I think the cost of Airbag is RM3k per airbag. But at that price, people on a budget will go for Proton rather than Perodua. Size does matter here.

• Prismo on Nov 21, 2009 at 12:28 am

Exora B-Line ni utk org2 yg ada keluarga yg sedang membesar tapi tergolong dlm pemandu yg memandu kancil, kelisa, kenari, wira (suma keta yg xder ABS, airbag dan sebagainya) dan mana2 yg berkaitan utk ugrade kepada kenderaan yg lebih besar pada harga yg murah… sama gak mcm org nak upgrade dari wira 1.3 ke Vios tapi tak mampu beli yg fullspecs tapi bantai je Vios J yg xder abs airbag dan sebagainya… susah sgt nak paham ker??

• biggie on Nov 21, 2009 at 12:30 am

from the same dealer:

Price List

Standard (M) solid RM 55,490

Standard (M) metallic RM 55,990

Standard (A) solid RM 58,490

Standard (A) metallic RM 58,990

Premium (M) solid RM 60,490

Premium (M) metallic RM 60,990

Premium (A) solid RM 63,490

Premium (A) metallic RM 63,990

• Prismo on Nov 21, 2009 at 12:36 am

err… memula dulu CEO p2 cakap yg harga Alza start dari RM46k-56k… apasal sekarang ni RM55k-64k??? tapi bagi ahbeng, harga tak menjadi masalah kan….

• nighttrain on Nov 21, 2009 at 12:53 am

ahbeng nak buat mende beli MPV? sape pulak nak beli exora & alza pakai berlumba? Bebudak kat atas gaduh ciri-ciri keselamatan MPV yang tak memenuhi piawaian diaorang la.. hehe. Org kampung kata not advanced enough or not global enough or too third worldish(betui ka). Diaorang nak model yang walaupun tak 'luxury' tapi sekurang-kurangnya taraf global. Bleh blah.

• Maserati on Nov 21, 2009 at 1:07 am

Rubbish car is RUbbish car.

Rakyat M'sia will still go for Alza not for this piece of junk.

Even if they sold the full spec Exora at RM 57k oso not many ppl will buy this piece of JUNK!

• rookie on Nov 21, 2009 at 1:08 am

ibarat sebiji tongkang dilautan yg hanya dibekalkan oleh hanya 1 lifejacket/buoy dan pelampung gabus utk orang lain..

hahaha

got this from another forum about this exora basic..

hahahahaha

• jenahaksungai on Nov 21, 2009 at 1:13 am

nighttrain..

in respond to ur crashing the MPV…..

masa weekend slalu dengar ni…"tilam,tilam,tilam…tilam lama tuka baru"….kadang2 tu nak jugak dengar…"bini,bini,bini…bini lama tuka baru"…hehehe

• acerman on Nov 21, 2009 at 1:17 am

I don't trust Perodua anymore. Last year bought the Viva standard spec for my wife. The front passenger window can rool-down but cannot roll-up. Change it once under warranty. It happened again. Sudah bosan. Waited 3 hours just to change the motor for the window.

Rear window also got stuck, change it also. Still under warranty. What the heck is happening to Perodua. The handles already got 'squek' sound. So, guys, don't think that Proton cars have power window failure. It happend to my wife's 1 year old viva. Next on my list is Proton. I love some of the goodies they have in a family car. It makes the car more luxurious….

I heard from my friends, that CamPro Engines is similiar to VTEC, is it true? U need to rev up to feel the engine to "kick-in". Somemore it uses the INVECTS II technology for it's tranny…well guys? Any comment?

• rookie on Nov 21, 2009 at 1:21 am

acerman,

are you by any chance a proton salesman..?

• nazri on Nov 21, 2009 at 1:29 am

not wearing seat belt if accident still the airbag not pop up..

• Prisma on Nov 21, 2009 at 1:36 am

Prismo said,

November 20, 2009 @ 4:36 pm

err… memula dulu CEO p2 cakap yg harga Alza start dari RM46k-56k… apasal sekarang ni RM55k-64k??? tapi bagi ahbeng, harga tak menjadi masalah kan….

———–

ahaha… 56k -46K, RM10,000 tu bezanya… masuk poket ker??

opsss..it goes to T & D..ahahaha

• hell yeah! on Nov 21, 2009 at 1:44 am

pening kepala aku baca korang punya msg sume….kondem tu la, ni la, everything is not in the right position as always for proton… kesian…

• old man on Nov 21, 2009 at 1:50 am

sometimes, i just don't understand why people is happily paying overprice with under quality car.

• acerman on Nov 21, 2009 at 1:51 am

rookie said,

November 20, 2009 @ 5:21 pm

acerman,

are you by any chance a proton salesman..?

NO. I'm not a Proton salesman. have 4 Malaysian made cars in my garage. 2 Protons and 2 Peroduas.

I bought the Viva because I have a kancil. I am proud to own it and lasted almost 9 years but it had this big problem when it made a "klak klak" sound when turning. Just because of that, I bought the Viva 4 my wife. I thought Perodua are long lasted. But I was wrong. The engine was also rough. It sounded like a motorboat. Sound insulation is also bad. Can hear motorbike outside when cruising on highway. Alignment is also not good. Had to change to wider tires. FC is average. Not that good, not that bad. the seats are also not comfortable. Had backache when travelling long distances. This Viva only suitable for city driving, not long journeys.

Bumpy ride on not even roads. Tried to speed up to 120km/h but consume FC soo much. Slow accell at junctions. Have to push hard on the pedal though it's an Auto, not like my Waja(auto), push the pedal a little bit, it moves as I wish.

remind U, my Waja was 5 years, and it still feel brand new. No power window failure. No major problems so far.

I am not sure why Perodua had done this. I trusted them with my money, and they gave me a faulty car. I bought it for my wife, and now she thinks I bought her a lousy car.

Yes, Perodua cars have better FC. It is because it's a small car. Most small cars doesn't consume much fuel. That's why it has better FC.

I am not bias, but I need a car that suits me and my self. I don't need a car that can speed up to 200km/h, I don't need car that can only fit 4 short people only at one time, I need a car that can cater my everyday life to go to work and travel long distances. That's why both parties, P1 and P2 is in my garage, less expensive, small, average, and dependable(once).

• I"love"pro on Nov 21, 2009 at 1:57 am

.hmm. so is this argument between Malaysian bout a car. kalau mau Proton sama standard ngan BMW. sanggup kah anda beli Proton sama harga ngan BMW. conform x. so if ya wanna more. be rational.

the only reason why we pay a shit load for a beemer is cause the bloody government wants to protect it's own interest.e.g. proton

If proton could ever so consistently deliver a car of quality than people wouldn't complain.As far as i know,proton hasnt really build a good reputation in the eyes of the malaysian masses.

anyway,the only reason for this "base" line is to counteract Perodua but at max profit

• Red car on Nov 21, 2009 at 2:11 am

Cynical said,

November 20, 2009 @ 10:47 am

In the near future, in a highway not that far away..

VROOM.. VROoooM…

Driver : “OMG, we’re crashing”

CRASH!!!

Passanger : “OMG, didn’t the airbag deployed?”

Driver : “Oh, i forgot, it’s replaced with a tissue box holder. Here, have a tissue. Maybe you can wipe the brain that is oozing out of your eye-socket”

Passanger : I love you dear..

———————————————————-

Really funny…good one though.

• oldwira on Nov 21, 2009 at 2:17 am

I wonder why P2 invested RM300mil for producing Alza that is clearly a rebadge model from T sette? Is that the cost for downgrading the car. As you can see from sette pic, there is no more gated gear shifter in Alza. They produced new mold to reduce the thickness of metal panel and chassis? I guess yup. Even the plastic material of the interior has major changes from the original version. Sigh. And P2 will not afford to sell a full rebadge of sette with that price (54-64k) considering the sale of Nautica, which was a full rebadge from Terios/Rush, was a big failure at 89k. So logically, i guess malaysian people are offered with a so-called MPV that is actually a low quality product. However, with a good marketing strategy on so-called ABS, EBD, fuel saver, DVVT etc they eventually convince the consumer to buy their goods. Poor malaysians, always got deceived. As for myself, still patiently wait for the prime/prestige.

• engdau on Nov 21, 2009 at 2:27 am

Prismo said,

November 20, 2009 @ 4:28 pm

Exora B-Line ni utk org2 yg ada keluarga yg sedang membesar tapi tergolong dlm pemandu yg memandu kancil, kelisa, kenari, wira (suma keta yg xder ABS, airbag dan sebagainya) dan mana2 yg berkaitan utk ugrade kepada kenderaan yg lebih besar pada harga yg murah… sama gak mcm org nak upgrade dari wira 1.3 ke Vios tapi tak mampu beli yg fullspecs tapi bantai je Vios J yg xder abs airbag dan sebagainya… susah sgt nak paham ker??

——————————————————

As far as I concern. Vios J spec has at least "ABS" and "EBD", but dun have airbag at all. As such, ur statement of " Vios J yg xder abs airbag dan sebagainya…" is totally baseless. Please survey before comment.

• Good thing no cheap…..CHEAP thing NO good

• paparazi (Member) on Nov 21, 2009 at 2:40 am

P1 & P2 is the same la, personally i'll ignore all this so call national cars, to me their products only worth 30K and below…, frankly speaking both of them only have name but no brand. P1 or P2, pls do ask yourself what does brand means to you… not just cut down spec and sell at low price.

• InGeNiEuRs on Nov 21, 2009 at 2:46 am

Quality..Quality..Quality…

How Do You Define Quality? Based on What?

Most people defined quality based on rumours.. So, when the main automotive company got no quality issue..its hard to them to accept.. (This is typical 3rd class mentality in Malaysia). Do you one of them?

Some people got some defects on their national car, but they make a big story and told everyone likes the car got a lot of problems. But, if foreign car makes some problems, they can accept it, too shy to told everyone about it.

Malaysian got a very high fatal accident statistic. Safety must be consider 1st, and not the style,bodykit etc etc to be considered. For Malaysian, good handling and strong chassis car is a must, at least they got a good 'shell' to protect themselves during crushing accident.

I have no comment on P2 MPWagon model,but P2 should comes with revised crash test , but for this B-Line Exora, it is still a safe MPV, as long as all passanger wear theirs seatbelt.

p/s: just ignore my statement if u don't like it.

• Hameed Koyakuti on Nov 21, 2009 at 2:47 am

Amarjie – U think if P1 close, other dealers and P1 worker no work ka……??? Get real la, so many other jobs the economy can create, dont be sooo narrow minded same as P1 Management and P1 Styling Dept. Broaden your thoughts laaaa…..

rePROTONed – Where to blah??? U tell me now laaaaa…..i know inside out of P1. And no need for u to defend P1since P1 has no clue on improvement of thier company. Eg. How many new market were open until now??? Takdak progress. P1 is moving backwards. U want to be associated with P1??? U are the same dinosaur as them.

• Ex-G kroni on Nov 21, 2009 at 3:05 am

Paparazi, aku sokong jgk dgn pendapat ko. Proton n Perodua sebenarnya boleh turunkan harga kenderaan mereka since kebanyakannya Buatan Malaysia.

Ini semua disebabkan 'kroni' inside G. Kaut untung berlebihan dats why produk2 ni terpaksa dijual mahal for final price. Sebab tu bila p1 n p2 jual kete kat negara org (walau full exported) harga murah je.

My fren buy Saga blm overseas price just RM25k below (convert ke RM) for 1.6cc. Kenapa org luar beli kete kita murah but kita in m'sia beli barangan buatan malaysia mahal??? sebab Kroni'z

• paparazi (Member) on Nov 21, 2009 at 3:08 am

those who insisted want to buy unsafety family car, pls do consider and increase you & family accident insurance premium.

• Hameed Koyakuti said,

November 20, 2009 @ 6:47 pm

Amarjie – U think if P1 close, other dealers and P1 worker no work ka……??? Get real la, so many other jobs the economy can create, dont be sooo narrow minded same as P1 Management and P1 Styling Dept. Broaden your thoughts laaaa…..

rePROTONed – Where to blah??? U tell me now laaaaa…..i know inside out of P1. And no need for u to defend P1since P1 has no clue on improvement of thier company. Eg. How many new market were open until now??? Takdak progress. P1 is moving backwards. U want to be associated with P1??? U are the same dinosaur as them

—————————————————–

mcm tau jer pentadbiran dalam styling department…

org proton gak nie… lau tak nape sik salahkan styling department jer,

ker ko mmng org styling yg tak puas hati ngan pengurusan styling…huhuhuhu

hahahha….

dont blame some person. lau nk majukan, majukanlah diri ko tu dlu jd MD proton wat perubahan kat proton…ada berani ker. ker org makin kutuk ko jer…

sendiri mau ingat la. ingat kutuk2 org ni dapat per…lagi dapat dosa lau ko org islam. name koyakuti ni macam ko ni org JAWA JER…HAHAHAHA

ADIOS…..

• neutral on Nov 21, 2009 at 3:24 am

Proton n Perodua can't introduce car at very low price.let say new Exora sale at RM40k,mana nak jual n scrap 2nd hand car and kereta baru model skrg contohnya BLM,Gen2,Waja,Persona,savvy,Myvi,Viva dan banyak lagi? sure ramai org ngamuk n xboleh trade-in kereta.satu malaysia affected economi. tapi at least diaorg dah start rendahkan harga new model start from BLM,Exora dan Alza.

just my opinion :)

• Most guys here sounds like the typical boss. Squeeze every deop of sweat fom the worker and pay them peanuts. LOL…

Want everything for dirt cheap go make your own ler…

• nabill on Nov 21, 2009 at 3:35 am

any idea if this Exora Basic does NOT include the foam injected in the pillars and some parts of the chasis??

bcos in the std exora…its quite n refined on the road and i believe the injected foam in the pillatrs and varios parts of the chasis does contribute to the quite ride…

• SY0H (Member) on Nov 21, 2009 at 3:52 am

I have only one question to ask;

How do Malaysians tolerate with P1's repetitively failing power windows for the past 25 years?

• Tiadaid on Nov 21, 2009 at 4:09 am

SY0H said,

November 20, 2009 @ 7:52 pm

I have only one question to ask;

How do Malaysians tolerate with P1’s repetitively failing power windows for the past 25 years?

——————-

If power windows was in Proton cars 25 years ago, it's news to me since I had to roll my window manually in my dad's 1986 Saga. But my 1998 Wira had no window troubles, as did my 2005 Gen-2. My 2005 Honda City on the other hand…

• Mazda 3 MPS on Nov 21, 2009 at 4:58 am

proton goblok

• gen2lama on Nov 21, 2009 at 4:58 am

SYOH ahaahh no issue haa?…mey GEN2 1st batch…power window failing – yes…once…settle 6 years ago….BLM, exora – NO…more than 10k km now…

Ex-G kroni….same on u la…kroni…errr…yr friend overseas buy PROTON?????????????????????????????……waaa proton must be god rite?… can sell oversea la….people outside malaysia also buy proton…indon can accept proton now….

only paparazi iGNORE P1 & P2 cars…but still make some comment……..BSlah..

• gen2lama on Nov 21, 2009 at 5:02 am

SYOH….i suggest u ask every proton owner la….

ask every them why they stilll drive proton…open special counter on every road and make the survey….then publish here…..

• wkshien on Nov 21, 2009 at 5:09 am

no abs, ebd and others accs can understand. but the basic reverse sensor for this bulky car also removed, what a f**k and stupid decision. why dont remove the rear wiper, side mirror, spare tyre, power steering, etc…

u expect people good in estimate rear distance when reverse.

f**k u proton. stupid blood suckers!!!

i'm not anti proton but this f**king rubbish really make us shame.

• Aiyooo.. For people that cannot drive without a reverse sensor, better don't drive at all..

What la.. That long long trailer also people can drive without reverse sensor.. No problem at all…

• LL_Hv_2_BUY on Nov 21, 2009 at 6:08 am

RUBBISH CAR!

• acerman on Nov 21, 2009 at 6:25 am

wkshien said,

November 20, 2009 @ 9:09 pm

no abs, ebd and others accs can understand. but the basic reverse sensor for this bulky car also removed, what a f**k and stupid decision. why dont remove the rear wiper, side mirror, spare tyre, power steering, etc…

i’m not anti proton but this f**king rubbish really make us shame.

VIva standard also got no ABS, EBD, BEBD, Airbag, reverse sensor, small, WHAT SAY U?

• Red car on Nov 21, 2009 at 6:29 am

Tiadaid said,

………………………………………..

If power windows was in Proton cars 25 years ago, it’s news to me since I had to roll my window manually in my dad’s 1986 Saga. But my 1998 Wira had no window troubles, as did my 2005 Gen-2. My 2005 Honda City on the other hand…

————————————————————–

lucky u, at least 7 of my frenz already got this problem…maybe they're the unlucky buyers…

• munich. on Nov 21, 2009 at 6:30 am

Dr.Wolfgang Eppel is this what you can come up with

as manager of QC.? This is a major letdown,in fact a downgrade.

And yr years in Bayerische Motoren Werke has gone to waste. :(

• Red car on Nov 21, 2009 at 6:35 am

wkshien,

u cannot drive without reverse sensor…seriously? If alphard or estima, i able to understand this, but for not so small exora, i believed it's acceptable….

if u still unable to park without reverse sensor, i suggest u handover ur license to jpj, u're not fit to drive in my opinion…

• Proton….must focus on export competitiveness …… this direction is not good for the country. Targetting Malaysians hard earned money is not good for us.

I have no problems with power windows becos the model we bought 3 years ago used manual winding.

The metal used for the rear doors were a bit weak and even after pressing, they are some minor leaks during rain.

The rubber seal on the main windscreen also tears. According to Proton the warranty is already over so it's my problem.

The air-cond problem took 2 years to solve. The faulty wiring in precise.

The fuse was loose as well so they shove in some metal bits during the initial stage of complaining.

The Exora base model is ok for those with budget limitations but the material quality should not be of a lower standard.

• paparazi (Member) on Nov 21, 2009 at 6:58 am

come on la Gen2lama, i always support local brand but only quality products, i don mind to pay more for quality but at this low price it doesn meet our requirement or demand duke!

• malaysia's safety standard = no airbag,no abs,no ebd..etc, how to reduce car accidently like tat??

• Proton, suppose to be national car fully protected and gets grants from the rakyat yet sell their cars overpriced..P2, a japanese company which pretends to be M'sians just because the bumpers was design here..They come harping about the 'basic' model which is so bloody 'affordable' at RM57k (US16k) and many will take nine years to repay the bank as if M'sia have one of the highest per capita income,yet we are just a third world nation. I really don't understand why the G is doing this,its hurting every M'sian as we are spending too much for a mere automobile.

• mockviper (Member) on Nov 21, 2009 at 8:44 am

Mick said,

malaysia’s safety standard = no airbag,no abs,no ebd..etc, how to reduce car accidently like tat??

…………………………

simple, dont drive like typical Malaysian.. which is RUDE.

seriously.. accident rates can be reduce drastically…

with srs, abs, eba, ebd, tcs, esp, vcs and etc.. doesnt mean that u wont involve in an accident, unless you change your driving attitude…

• tokmoh on Nov 21, 2009 at 9:20 am

paparazi : u sure u dun mind to pay more? Then I suggest u top up a few thousand n get the M-line or H-line. Settles ur problem. No?

Then book a MAS flight to London one-way offer RM1,248, migrate there, u can buy even Rolls-Royce there cuz in UK, cars are cheap. Here, Malaysia too expensive. What for u suffer here? Go and enjoy life, MAS is making it possible for only RM1,248. Hurry before the ticket sold out… but wait, u dun mind to pay more, right?

I recommend u go with Singapore Airlines, and experience Airbus A380. It is slightly more, but u pay quality mah… Singapore Airlines… A great way to fly

• automotive designer on Nov 21, 2009 at 10:53 am

haha. guys. we're now talking bout Malaysia. not UK. even-though im a automotive designer in UK, i'm still Malaysian. :). If yer guys wanna compare with cars here. then every car in Malaysia should be affordable. I'm saying. If ya wanna Proton as good as a Bemmer or Benz. U have to pay the PRICE as the BMW or Benz (Ringgit Malaysia).

I'm sure Proton already done the market research on Malaysia before even set the price or standard of the car their making.

• Tiadaid on Nov 21, 2009 at 11:23 am

wkshien said,

November 20, 2009 @ 9:09 pm

i’m not anti proton but this f**king rubbish really make us shame.

————————–

Hello, you can't survive reversing without sensor? You think the sensors are accurate anyway? Not really. The sensor would sound like you're very close to the obstacle, eventhough there's still some room left to reverse

• hepi2 on Nov 21, 2009 at 2:50 pm

What's problem of the price?? it's ok what….i think everyone knows about the spec. if u like, just buy it. if not, just shut up your mouth, n go… don't be fool maaa…. always blame here n there… this blog is to leave an opinion or comment.. NOT BLAIMING!! hehe… hepi2 selaluu… :D (Exora basic-at least it will protect u from raining and sun)

• automotive designer on Nov 21, 2009 at 3:06 pm

.haha. reverse sensors.

.guess ur not the old school type kinda owner. But the owner who relay's on electronic stuffs. Btw. Reverse sensors cost RM60Million to manufacture…

So. it's a huge impact if wanna cheaper car.

• SY0H (Member) on Nov 21, 2009 at 3:30 pm

Tiadaid said,

November 21, 2009 @ 3:23 am

"… The sensor would sound like you’re very close to the obstacle, eventhough there’s still some room left to reverse… "

Hello? Ain't reverse sensors supposed to do that. To "beep" you when you're near to the obstacle. To warn you that last few inches spacing to obstacle. And NOT to "beep" after you heard a LOUD THUMP as your car hits the obstacle.

I have driven a lot of huge MPVs before, and its very tacky to reverse at blind spot area, big area are okay, but try parking at those cramp parking area at some KL shopping mall, then you know what I mean. Reverse sensor, even the most basic ones, should comes with all car models, especially MPVs.

Especially for Malaysian drivers! Its very annoying when you come out from shopping mall or after watching movie, and find your car either scratched or hit by some idiot while reversing.

• SY0H (Member) on Nov 21, 2009 at 3:35 pm

automotive designer (UK) said,

November 21, 2009 @ 7:06 am

Reverse sensors cost RM60Million to manufacture…

True enough if this reverse sensor is a active/passive sonar as seen in most luxury vehicle. Which also provides "parking assists" as well. Heck, they even got car that can park itself too.

But over here we are arguing on the most basic reverse sensor to be installed on a huge Tin Milo MPV. But, I don't mind if P1 doesn't want to install. It has NEVER WORKED properly! No obstacle or got obstacle, it will always give you that constant "beep" sound. (Applied to P1 only). Haha.

• nazri on Nov 21, 2009 at 4:06 pm

utk mereka yg degil.. exora ni b-line.. kalau nk kecoh pasal reverse sensor why not buy M-line or h-line got full accessories.. this one target for small income ppl in malaysia. and i dont see any difference what proton do, others car manufacture does the same thing. i mean each model got standard trim, premium trim, advance trim and sport edition @ tuner edition.

i heard proton want to revive R3 brand again. tak sabar rasanya nak lihat exora R3, saga blm R3.

• Tiadaid on Nov 21, 2009 at 4:33 pm

SY0H said,

November 21, 2009 @ 7:30 am

Tiadaid said,

November 21, 2009 @ 3:23 am

“… The sensor would sound like you’re very close to the obstacle, eventhough there’s still some room left to reverse… ”

Hello? Ain’t reverse sensors supposed to do that. To “beep” you when you’re near to the obstacle. To warn you that last few inches spacing to obstacle. And NOT to “beep” after you heard a LOUD THUMP as your car hits the obstacle.

——————-

Duh, obviously I know that! What I meant was that the sensor would have that "you're so close to the obstacle" sound, that very hard beep that meant that you're too damn close at the obstacle, even though you are still at some distance from the obstacle!

• nudin on Nov 21, 2009 at 4:55 pm

aiyoo ..jazz also like dat.. screaming despite still have some space to reverse

u can see by side mirror still can undur but bunyi mcm dekat sgt..not just p1 la..aduhh

• Jumbsuck on Nov 21, 2009 at 5:12 pm

Proton never learn from Savvy blunder lah. Try to piss Myvi but now everybody take a piss to Savvy.

So now Proton think it can piss Alza with Exora crap-line? You Proton always get it wrong. Later the Exora crap-line not selling then produce Saga MPV…good move Proton think but then other brands already bring more and better models by the time Proton release new model it's already dated on arrival, like Saga BLM 80s design lost in 21st century.

People buy P2 just a protest vote for Proton, baiting Proton to produce more blunder and bad models until almost bankrupt no more cash left to R&D new cars. Remember there's Naza Kia cars which put final nail to Proton coffin. Car business in the end better leave it like to Toyota, Kia enough for local market here.

Nothing patriotic or forex money losses crap here. In fact open up car market giving better quality, safety and fair car price to rakyat by far the most patriotic thing govt can do. Corruption cost much, much bigger almost infinite to compare to our RM outflow to Japan since our govt always losing money anyway so what Proton close shop got to do with overall economy. It's typical scare-mongering to keep cronies business go on sucking. You people just too stupid keep on believing such fear propaganda "No Proton, No Car Industry" crap.

Die Proton die. Better quit or die trying.

• SY0H (Member) on Nov 21, 2009 at 5:16 pm

automotive designer (UK) said,

November 21, 2009 @ 2:53 am

haha. guys. we’re now talking bout Malaysia. not UK. even-though im a automotive designer in UK, i’m still Malaysian. :)

A Malaysian working as a car designer in UK. Good for you chap. But you see, you don't get the argument, Malaysians automotive industry can't be even compared to UK, USA or the rest of the world. Needless for me to repeat things like NAP, AP and Proton. Durghhh, it's either the cold weather over there has blocked your brain from thinking or you're just plain ignorant.

By the way, a Malaysian working as a car designer at UK couldn't be non other that famous P1 Tin Milo "Partner" isn't it? Thus, making your comments labeled as one sided and void. ;)

• SY0H (Member) on Nov 21, 2009 at 5:22 pm

gen2lama said,

November 20, 2009 @ 9:02 pm

SYOH….i suggest u ask every proton owner la….

ask every them why they stilll drive proton…open special counter on every road and make the survey….then publish here…..

No needlah brother. Jeremy Clarkson has done the favour for us by bashing P1 and P2 that day in one of his episodes. Now the rest of the WORLD knows how lousy our National car is. *Yawn* excuse me.

• no abs ebd? crazy.. i read in paper last 2 week, gov will implement new rule, all car must have abs start july 2010… costumer need to add using their rm??

• "munich. said,

November 20, 2009 @ 10:30 pm

And yr years in Bayerische Motoren Werke has gone to waste."

What does QC have to do with specifying equipments?

And come on guys, if you really need reverse sensors its only 200 bucks at your local accessory shop. You can get the sales person to kau tim for you if need be. Stop being babies and get on with it…

• nizam80 (Member) on Nov 21, 2009 at 7:03 pm

For me, reverse sensor is an assist feature. No more than that. Kalau tak ada reverse sensor pun takpe. Sebab kita telah dilatih untuk memandu dan reverse tanpa assist semua ni. Lain la kalau bawak kenderaan berat (bas, lori). Aduh, lawak plak aku dengar komen korang ni. Takde reverse sensor pun nak bash. Korang semua reverse kereta tak tengok side mirrors and rear view mirrors ker? Ker main tekan je pedal tu sampai bunyi "beep beep" tu makin laju. Wahai kawan-kawan, jangan la malas, rajin-rajin la tgk rear view mirrors tu. Penat Cikgu Sekolah Memandu tu ajar korang… atau ker korang ni semua amik lesen kedai kopi.

Okay enough of that rubbish. I have a work colleague who drives a manual car daily to work without reverse sensors. And she's a female. Yeah, females driving manual cars are sexy. At least to me la. Man, I love Saturdays.

• mockviper (Member) on Nov 21, 2009 at 7:30 pm

nazri said,

utk mereka yg degil.. exora ni b-line.. kalau nk kecoh pasal reverse sensor why not buy M-line or h-line got full accessories.. this one target for small income ppl in malaysia. and i dont see any difference what proton do, others car manufacture does the same thing. i mean each model got standard trim, premium trim, advance trim and sport edition @ tuner edition.

i heard proton want to revive R3 brand again. tak sabar rasanya nak lihat exora R3, saga blm R3.

……………………………………..

sbb diorg ni plain IGNORANT. they know only how to brag.. its not like they're going to own one.. cakap je kecoh..

for example in IT term, knape ATI n Nvidia hasilkan low end card? bknya dapat main high intense performance/graphic game pun.. nanti ramai yang 'mati' sebab lagged..HDMI pun takde? mati lagi..

naik MAS plak, knape ade 1st class? business class? and Economy Class? aku nak layanan 1st class dengan harga economy class.. nak seat luas, makanan istimewa etc…matila aku duduk kat kerusi yang sempit.. satu row 3 org duduk..

parking space, one day parking RM5, tapi kat open space, kan panas keta aku berjemur.. nape takde valet yg letak keta aku tpt yang ade shades or berbumbung…? mati kepanasanla aku lepas ni..

no offense tho..

• asrimja on Nov 21, 2009 at 7:52 pm

P1 memang tak sayang nyawa korang yang bakal beli B-Line ni sebab korang ni golongan pendapatan rendah, so mati lagi baik. Korang tak banyak duit pun nak bagi kat kroni diorang. P1 ni dah lama dimanja Gvmnt, sampai bila la Gvmnt nak tolong P1 dengan AFTA, suruh semua bank tinggikan interest kereta luar supaya org beli P1. Kenapa bank tak rendahkan je interest P1 sebab P1 takde trade in value. Bank tak berani tanggung risiko, sbb harga P1 tak stabil, ikut suka diorang je nak letak berapa, macam saga robot@kereta kebal tu. At last rakyat yang mudah diperbodohkan Gvmnt gak yg terus sokong P1 ni. Korang pk sendiri la kalau takde AFTA takde sape nak beli P1 ni baik beli Wish atau Stream RSZ atau Grandis…

• tttuuuutttt on Nov 21, 2009 at 8:14 pm

antara latest model p1 and p2 yg mana byk mampos atas jln raya?kereta model apa?

• tokmoh on Nov 21, 2009 at 8:17 pm

automotive designer (UK) : I know, saja je being sarcastic hehehe.

SYOH: U tak suka proton, tak yah la sampai libatkan memalukan negara la, ni la, tu la… mak nyah tul la ko ni…

kalo betul la proton memalukan negara, maksudnya ko ni x cinta msia langsung la kan? dah tu hang masih pegang kerakyatan msia tu kenapa? kalo u nak bangga sangat satu negara kerana kereta semata-mata, baik hang jadi rakyat jepun ke, rakyat jerman ke, tak yah jadi rakyat msia, memalukan je, kalo ikut kata ko la. Kalo jadi rakyat jepun, boleh la bangga cakap satu dunia negara ko best psal toyota, honda best. Tak kisah la negara ko makin banyak masalah kewangan, tapi still best pasal toyota best. bodoh tak bodoh bunyi tu?

tengok negara US, habis kereta diorg dah kene bailout dari Obama, tapi masih bankrup gak. Ada ke org amerika memekak kat internet kata GM, Chrysler memalukan negara diorg? Ada ke diorg memekak kata tak lama lagi negara diorg jadi lagi teruk dari indon, vietnam semua, hanya kerana GM bankrup?

lu pikir la sendiri…

• Kereta Juga MYVi on Nov 21, 2009 at 8:44 pm

haha.. Exora abang tiriku dah keluar… abang tiri selalu kena buli sama itu adik Keranda Juga MYVi … hehe

• nighttrain on Nov 21, 2009 at 9:23 pm

Gaji US3000 sebulan. Keta baru, 5000cc V8 US29000 all in tax la segala accesories gedebuk gedabak. Mahal ke? Gaji RM3000 sebulan ko tau keta 5000cc V8 berapa harga kat sini? Saja je nak bagi mamat ni bengkak… Jangan compare dengan nagara lain, please. Jangan suruh orang migrate. Lu sapa suruh orang migrate?

• tonton on Nov 21, 2009 at 11:08 pm

Gaji US3000 sebulan. Keta baru, 5000cc V8 US29000 all in tax la segala accesories gedebuk gedabak. Mahal ke? Gaji RM3000 sebulan ko tau keta 5000cc V8 berapa harga kat sini? Saja je nak bagi mamat ni bengkak… Jangan compare dengan nagara lain, please. Jangan suruh orang migrate. Lu sapa suruh orang migrate?

tak paham aku

gaji us3k per month. nak kete v8 5.0L hemi block, kat malaysia memang la tak dapat

sebab tu die suroh migrate. pegi la us sanun. keje sane, pastu beli kete v8 tuh

sebab kat sini sampai mati pon memang takkan dapat. die bagi solution bernas, ko plak yang hangin?

• Red car on Nov 22, 2009 at 12:00 am

asrimja said,

November 21, 2009 @ 11:52 am

P1 memang tak sayang nyawa korang yang bakal beli B-Line ni sebab korang ni golongan pendapatan rendah, so mati lagi baik. Korang tak banyak duit pun nak bagi kat kroni diorang. P1 ni dah lama dimanja Gvmnt, sampai bila la Gvmnt nak tolong P1 dengan AFTA, suruh semua bank tinggikan interest kereta luar supaya org beli P1. Kenapa bank tak rendahkan je interest P1 sebab P1 takde trade in value. Bank tak berani tanggung risiko, sbb harga P1 tak stabil, ikut suka diorang je nak letak berapa, macam saga robot@kereta kebal tu. At last rakyat yang mudah diperbodohkan Gvmnt gak yg terus sokong P1 ni. Korang pk sendiri la kalau takde AFTA takde sape nak beli P1 ni baik beli Wish atau Stream RSZ atau Grandis…

———————————————————–

correct…correct…correct….

• Maserati on Nov 22, 2009 at 12:29 am

Maserati said,

November 19, 2009 @ 7:26 pm

Hahahaha..

This piece of junk with so many “NO’s”..lolzz..

———————————–

ABSOLUTE RUBBISH FROM UR ASSHOLE, I KNOW UR BUSH IS AS BUSHY AS ZOHAN’S.

Hie JULIAN LEE,you must be some Ahbeng driving a Protong Wira.Must be pimped up with all those cheapo stuff you bought from Brothers.

I hope you drive a Proton for the rest of your life.Cause ppl like you deserve to be driving cars like Proton Rubbish.

Well,you love Proton so much right?

Oh ,and I know my bush is as bushy as Zohan's but at least it's less bushy than your mama's one.

And your MUM really need to teach you some manners Julian Lee if that is even your real name.

Julian Lee,pls do me a favour and go back and whine all night about Perodua to your mama.I bet she will appreciate it more than you whining here.

I pity your parents for having a stupid son like you Julian Lee.You hear me anot? This msg is specially for you Julian Lee.Hope you read it carefully and keep it in your heart.

I really hope Proton does not produce another car anymore.The more they produce,the more crap they come up with.

Good Riddance,Bad Rubbish!

• Kereta Juga MYVi on Nov 22, 2009 at 12:33 am

asrimja said,

————

Bodohnya statement.. Perodua also PROTECTED by G maa.. thats why PERODUA and NAZA still called as National Car.. even they just rebadge it and design bumper only…

Patutla Malaysia tak Maju dari dulu sebab ada orang bodoh yang berfikiran sempit…

• gen2lama on Nov 22, 2009 at 4:13 am

aiyaa,,,no other issue ka …power window?…no more issue now…

reverse sensor plak…weii i drive H line exora…dont realy depend on the sensor…installed parking MIRROW for RM40 …..more accurate…u can see from left to right of yr bumper…

tell u what…i can park my car just 2cm from the wall….SIMPLE MAAA….u r so old ka? tak tau mau park kete…

SYOH….so why people still buy if whole world know how crap is potong?..indon buy, kiasu singapore buy…eh wait …ExG-Kroni FRIEND OVERSEAS BOUGHT BLM….

• lanpapalan on Nov 22, 2009 at 5:55 am

f1 said,

November 20, 2009 @ 1:44 am

seems like proton is getting cold feet here, going backwards instead. i bet their

mpv sales still not up to target until now after 7 mths still under 3k units a mth.

after alza launch it would b even less sales than b4 coz if its sales good it wont

hv this ‘kosong’ exora. do u see myvi lite or b-line?

if bigger is better y the hell myvi still or even viva sell better than saga?

remember savvy lite? never ever seen 1 on the road here.

———————————————————-

do u fcking see the perodua nautikok?

• lanpapalan on Nov 22, 2009 at 5:59 am

asrimja said,

————————————————————-

lnjiao , perodua overpriced viva , no power steering , no nothing no reverse sensor ,

siapa lebih x sayang nyawa?

• Need better engine……… : )

• mockviper (Member) on Nov 22, 2009 at 9:09 am

just wait for forced induction S4PH kev…

im sure there will be a lot of criticism about issues of reliability and stuff will arise later..

• munich on Nov 22, 2009 at 9:09 am

ak said,

November 21, 2009 @ 10:22 am

“munich. said,

November 20, 2009 @ 10:30 pm

And yr years in Bayerische Motoren Werke has gone to waste.”

What does QC have to do with specifying equipments?

And come on guys, if you really need reverse sensors its only 200 bucks at your local accessory shop. You can get the sales person to kau tim for you if need be. Stop being babies and get on with it.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Well Wolfgang was a respectable chap who was involved in the R&D

of the X6 and even the efficient dynamics. So to say that he is not involved

in the end product of the Exora basic is an understatement.

Even a 3/5 series has front & rear reverse sensors.

And ak,

if your child or loved ones (excluding yr MIL) get knocked down

or scarred for life. Will u accept it when u are told

don't be a cry baby – get on with it !!!!

• it is common nowadays to have these baseline offer with no much frills… u can see this in US, Europe etc… by the way, Malaysians are muka mahu free everything..eg, got 10 As SPM…dunno what subjects taken? claimed to be smart and want to go to Cambrigde or Oxford to learn medicine…what a joke! SPM and STPM should not have memorize, copy, cut and paste questions that u can see who is smart and can think independently…..

• SY0H (Member) on Nov 22, 2009 at 3:44 pm

Maserati said,

November 21, 2009 @ 4:29 pm

WELL SAID Maserati, hahaha.

gen2lama said,

November 21, 2009 @ 8:13 pm

SYOH….so why people still buy if whole world know how crap is potong?..indon buy, kiasu singapore buy…eh wait …ExG-Kroni FRIEND OVERSEAS BOUGHT BLM….

Hello Gen2? I suggest you try to improve your Bahasa Ingerris (Malay spelling for English) and read my comments once more. I did not say anything about the rest of the world buying P1. You must be kidding me. Typical P1 salesman in BolehLand!

Owh come on, which part part of the world are buying P1 other than force consumed Tin Milo Malaysians? Give me number, facts and figures please? Other than that, its all bullshit.

• SY0H (Member) on Nov 22, 2009 at 3:59 pm

CRITICISM AND CONDEMN

"…Many Proton apologists respond to criticism on Proton by condemning the critics not the issue. They spew unhelpful insults and try to shame the critics using race, religion, nationalism and patriotism. They hound you out of the country, demean your identity. They ignore the economic, commercial issues…"

I couldn't understand one thing with Proton Gay Boys in here;

This is a technical motoring website, really wonder why people won't talk about technicalities and engineering? Idiot perhaps or plain ignorant.

Whenever somebody complained on "engineering, technicalities and quality issues", for some reason some idiot will ward you off in the name of "Nationalism", "tidak cintakan negara" and all those other craps you all know lah. God knows, maybe I'm more patriotic than you morons.

tokmoh said,

November 21, 2009 @ 12:17 pm

SYOH: U tak suka proton, tak yah la sampai libatkan memalukan negara la, ni la, tu la… mak nyah tul la ko ni…

kalo betul la proton memalukan negara, maksudnya ko ni x cinta msia langsung la kan? dah tu hang masih pegang kerakyatan msia tu kenapa?

"…This type of response is typical of communist countries propaganda. These people would make perfect citizens of North Korea, China (Mao Zedong era), East Germany (pre unification). Kim Jong Il (Hermit Kingdom) will be pleased to exchange 100 of his dissidents for one of you! Perhaps this is the most stark achievement of Proton?

Remember whether you are proud or arrogant about Proton!…"

• SY0H (Member) on Nov 22, 2009 at 4:02 pm

FURTHERMORE…

"…Nobody is advocating Proton to close shop per se. We are asking for more free market. Proton must learn to compete just like all other M’sian companies. It is already 25yrs! Iran and N. Korea has nuclear weapon technology in less than 25 yrs, we are struggling to make a car?…"

• Wrap -up

1. Gov issue

2. Tax issue

3. Saving life issue

4. Old proton car problem highlight

5. Other country advance technology

6. Salary vs car price at other country

• peroempat on Nov 22, 2009 at 7:06 pm

P4UV, porton 4 U a Van. The Exovan XXXXXXD.

• anak dato' kk on Nov 22, 2009 at 7:08 pm

wan mercedes but with kancil price? Where got road man!!!

• malaysian on Nov 22, 2009 at 7:57 pm

mmm… knpe rmai nk ktuk exora base line ni?? pd sy ia mmbuka plhn pd org yg brpndptn rm2000-3000 mcm sy utk mmliki mpv.. klo nk kete yg pasif protection go 4 the h-line or mpv yg mhal. jgn ckp ikut sdap mlut aje.. taula brgaji bsor.. pk la pd org yg brgaji sdrhana.. klo nk kte proton bwk msuk kndraan x slmt kat jln raya.. hbs 2 motor mcmane? slamat ke? yg pnting cra bwk kete… klo kete mhal bratus ribu pun treler laggo jhnam jgk… tkt mati jgn bwk kndraan kat jln rya.. duk rmh saje… hbs crite… ape da… em, sy brcdg nk tko my persona to this exora… sbb spacious… bso!!! sbb engine cps manual!!! but i love my persona.. good handling…

• It is still a good bargain. A strong MPV cos it is made of High Tesile Steel. My dad said if he pays off his Waja he might take Exora. My younger brother and sister loves Exora. Can play pondok-pondok.

• sharkox on Nov 22, 2009 at 10:53 pm

PUKIMAK PUNYA PROTON

YES, 7 AIRBAGS.

F*CK YOU LA PROTON.

U JUST WAIT.

—————————————————–

dear -antiproton-,

my advice to u..

u go buy the daihatsu lah bro..

hehe..

• appetite4 destructio on Nov 22, 2009 at 11:06 pm

heheheehe.. add up sum more…n counting

• tokmoh on Nov 23, 2009 at 12:18 am

SYOH: Nobody brought in the topic. You did, when u start saying the whole world knows how lousy our products are, so we must be ashamed to be malaysians. It is only fair enough for you to discard any association with this "shameful" country , since you believe you deserve far more than what you're getting. This is a democratic country, you are free to lose your citizenship as per your request and become citizen of countries that suit you, Japan, Korea, Germany, France, it's your call. I question why you haven't got the guts to call the shots.

Technical motoring website? What I see is more like it's-all-govt's-fault website, as more often than not, comments revolve around proton's lousy quality, govt being corrupted, and overseas countries selling cheap cars. People like you will never be satisfied with anything regarding proton until the day when Vios is RM40k and Camry RM80k comes. Your dream of a free market can only be achieved by becoming the govt and change the policies, or migrating to other countries. As simple and straightforward as that.

• saki77 on Nov 23, 2009 at 12:45 am

I think sikit hari lagi blog paul tan ni kena ban le…

Byk sangat hasut menghasut…kutuk government…maki-memaki…

Paul Tan plak buat dunno jek…

I thought Paul Tan's blog is all about motoring and discussion about motoring…

Now it turns out to be something else…

I dunno, maybe this way Paul Tan can achieve more hits for his blog…

Just my two cents…peace ..

• wahhh hot hot hot satu lagi panas nih sharkkox paling koma wahhaaa … adoi adoi… so funny tak der reverse sensor pun marah beli kedai brother kamera reverse baru 200 ringgit lol… ko drive pakai reverse kamera ke ahaksss…. puji kete negara luar kemain lagi wahha adoi gini lah kite mintak lah gomen strict boleh tak tutup jualan tok kete luar negara n jual proton n perodua sahaja nak ke ?? mengada – ngada tu tak der ni tak der .. cube yang tak puas hati tu tulis spek kereta korang nak >. tulis kat sini nanti paul leh sampai kan kat proton n perodua tak pun publish kat paper wahhaa lol.. tgu lah korang tak lama lagi kedai recond akan ditutup heheh tau tau lah efek die nanti.. gomen strict sikit lah closed door tok other car manufacture. semua rakyat kene beli sekurang nye sebuah kete buatan malaysia then baru leh beli kete luar ape macam.. then kalau korang tak puas hati baru proton dgr or perodua dgr sebab kete mereka terjual wahhaa … (CLOSED DOOR TO OTHER MANUFACTURE 1 KELUARGA KENE ADER SATU KERETA BUATAN MALAYSIA PERHHH ) MAJU EKONOMI KITE ….