EOCM 2010 Genting Highlands Road Tour

The 1.6 litre Campro CPS engine used in the Proton Exora has been the subject of much criticism, whether called for or not. Yes, having a relatively small engine in a large vehicle is bound to require a little more pedal to the metal but everytime there is a story about the Exora or the Alza on this site there is bound to be those who pop up and say that they’ve tried the Exora in so and so situations and the MPV failed to deliver.

I think other than Proton themselves, the next group of people who are likely to be infuriated by such allegations are the Proton Exora owners themselves. After all, they’ve committed to years of monthly repayments to the Proton family vehicle of their choice and having a personal connection with their car, insulting the Exora is almost like insulting their logic or choice of picking the Exora over its competitors.

Quite interestingly, the Exora owners over at protonexora.com.my (Exora Owners Club Malaysia) have decided to take the matter into their own hands. They’ve actually organised a convoy together up to the Genting Highlands Resort. The EOCM 2010 Genting Highlands Road Tour convoy began last Saturday at the Genting Sempah Rest Area. The Exora went up and down (with no sweat) and the members had a great time. The “Jom Ronda Bersama Proton” crew from TV3 also joined in to feature the convoy in an upcoming segment.

It’s nice to see how much passion these guys have for their Proton Exoras. It’s one vehicle that Proton has managed to tick all the right boxes for its intended target customer – space, comfort and price. It just shows that although you could say Proton has failed us in the past with products that don’t quite right hit the sweet spot, when Proton delivers something good, Malaysians will reciprocate.

Check out the EOCM.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Jacky Yong on Jan 14, 2010 at 8:58 am

Not going to bash the Exora owners, but I would really love to see how they are gonna transport their entire family from Gombak to the top of Genting using the 1.6 CAMPRO engine in auto gear! Good luck! (You'll need plenty of them!)

• Engkau punya mak on Jan 14, 2010 at 9:00 am

Funny, my old Nissan sunny can outrun exora on a steep hill. Why la, hog the traffic climbing steep inclines. Go lah PD ke, sungai klang ke….

• tamaki on Jan 14, 2010 at 9:10 am

As long as good,consumer would reciprocate and appreciate. exora from design to performance overall acceptable but interior never win my compliment. In future please enhance more entertainment device for option.

• nazri on Jan 14, 2010 at 9:13 am

nice…. when the tv show jom ronda aired?

• Kevin Lee on Jan 14, 2010 at 9:14 am

good job on showing the potential. hopefully theres a better faster version of the exora one day

• We shud also compare exora wif toyota unser since both are quite comparable power to weight ratio and space and size. Exora win big time…

• congrats EOCM btw

• antimorons on Jan 14, 2010 at 9:26 am

yeah.. I'm proud with Proton no matter what the ungrateful,sceptical basher morons said. Although there humps and cracks along the way, it is still our very own brand… Be proud that we have our own car brand and have take a stand against giant like VW. Take off that stupid and lame political views aside and you can see it is an achievement Malaysian can be proud of.. Hope the best for Proton in years to come… Salute!

• chew sang jit on Apr 22, 2010 at 9:15 pm

i agree to one motion, this is a good car of our OWN! We just can’t compare it with other imported cars. Most important i am very proud of this car (and also Perodua!) Mine now is perodua product but i intend to take exora this year! Go Exora!

• If this car can go up Genting with no problem,then WAJA CPS should be better.Hehe

• amouse on Jan 14, 2010 at 9:42 am

Lets give them a big clap!! what a achievement! wonder if any of those owners having trouble going down? kesian those small brakes..

• fastcx on Jan 14, 2010 at 9:43 am

Jacky, perhaps u should check out their forum, n photos, i believe most of them take auto..u need better luck in commenting next time, lots of them

• Never Change on Jan 14, 2010 at 10:09 am

ai ya… anycar also ca climb up to genting. even my kelisa. with 4 big person. just use 1st or LOW gear & force it saja lah.. take half day. after Auto gearbox spoil nevermind. proton got 5 year warranty mah. hehe

• Engkau punya mak on Jan 14, 2010 at 10:14 am

Of course, my Sunny is like the zhnng-ed up Ah Beng Vios, not like the uncle auntie Exora.

• chaku on Jan 14, 2010 at 10:18 am

agree with fastcx…

and they did bring their family together…

• slimershine on Jan 14, 2010 at 10:20 am

erm.. maybe i need more proton basher..?

hahaha..

congrats Exora Owner!

• nazri on Jan 14, 2010 at 10:47 am

hi kids.. not sleep aa??

• asgard on Jan 14, 2010 at 11:00 am

it shows exora got more than enough power and torque,more than enought for average joe,a better product than alza

• ago87 on Jan 14, 2010 at 12:54 pm

I knew Exora can do it cz i saw quite few times that Proton test Exora in Genting Highlands before they launched it..

• SEXYZ MAN on Jan 14, 2010 at 1:36 pm

I nearlly vomit blood when trying to overtake exora going same speed with the taxi. Even my avanza got more power.

• Unknown on Jan 14, 2010 at 2:52 pm

only in malaysia we have clubs for the most boring, mundane and uninspired cars. there even used to be a juara's owners club, for crying out loud. get a life!

• hiruma kecil on Jan 14, 2010 at 2:57 pm

avanza??? hahahaha…. hahaha…. hahahaha….. hahahaha…… nissan sunny??? aku pon drive nissan sunny la…. small disc??? aiyoh…. alza use big one???

• Bruce Ban on Jan 14, 2010 at 3:31 pm

Haha… actually i think that the main purpose of this EOCM trip is not to show the pickup of the cps campro but rather the durability and the drive-ability of it when going up hill.

• alpha movers (Member) on Jan 14, 2010 at 3:40 pm

where is Mazda 3 MPS?????????????????????????????????????????????

he should be number 1 to bash proton cars!!!!!!!!!!!

All, please welcome Mazda 3 MPS!!!!!!

• JULIAN_LEE on Jan 14, 2010 at 3:41 pm

BMW X5 better can tailgate all these slow van

• Eat My Word on Jan 14, 2010 at 3:45 pm

Perghhh..RAMAI PENGGUNA EXORA RUPANYA…

• xu wen chao on Jan 14, 2010 at 3:49 pm

i saw genting highland taxi (the nissan one) going up to genting highland very fast oo.. even my wira cannot catch the taxi.. proton bashers will never ever stop complaining and bashing like they own a proton's.

• hiruma kecil (Member) on May 18, 2010 at 8:51 am

That taxi damn fast… That sentra is one of the best…. Good engine, good handling plus very experience driver… altis also cannot tapau that taxi…

• Lightning McQueen on Jan 14, 2010 at 4:01 pm

Jacky Yong please do not blindly bash exora owners… They know what they are looking for, I have driven Avanza and the ride is like riding a stallion… bumpy like hell…

Look at the design purpose of Exora, it mend to be a family car, not a race car.

• Malaysian support on Aug 02, 2010 at 4:22 pm

Important point is proud to be Malaysian and proud to have Malaysian product. Every body have their own reason to choose their transport. But insulting proton is to much, like there are no tomorrow and other brand is highly in all aspect also unbeatable. Like this will make no space for our brand to go far than current. Think before write something stupid and arrogants.

• mitlanevo on Jan 14, 2010 at 4:01 pm

avanza vs exora, another clown in the making.

julian, my brand new lovely red california can let ur x5 eat dirt behind.

for those kaki komplen and anti-p1, pls go produce ur own perfect mpv, ok?

• linear_system on Jan 14, 2010 at 4:06 pm

JULIAN_LEE said,

January 14, 2010 @ 7:41 am

BMW X5 better can tailgate all these slow van

———————————————-

haha..u r funny julian lee..why dont u say that bugatti veyron better than x5?lol..

• azrai on Jan 14, 2010 at 4:06 pm

Even a 20 tyres trailer can outcome Genting (for construction?) pity those bashers.

• yastro on Jan 14, 2010 at 4:09 pm

Well done EOCM…

• chanel on Jan 14, 2010 at 4:26 pm

aiya….even if proton had put in a 1.8 engine, those anti proton will still smack it…..just bash only never think with logical…..

• Prismo on Jan 14, 2010 at 4:29 pm

Unknown said,

January 14, 2010 @ 6:52 am

only in malaysia we have clubs for the most boring, mundane and uninspired cars. there even used to be a juara’s owners club, for crying out loud. get a life!

————————————————————

Di indonesia ada Proton Club Indonesia. Di Thai pun ada Proton Club. Di Mesir pun ada Proton Club and mostly of them driving Gen2 and Persona… so… what is so boring about that? Tata Nano, the most boring, mundane and uninspired car pun boleh ada kelab keta sendiri kat India kalo mereka mahu.. bukan nya kacau org pun.. bukan mintak duit org pun nak beli keta dan buat kelab sendiri…

• It's obvious that the bashing Proton blindly need to get a life. Go away from the keyboard and get some fresh air outside.

The Exora is a people mover. Nothing more, nothing less. It fits the purposes of those who need to get from Point A to Point B, in comfort, safe and in a REASONABLE amount of time. The century sprint figure is NOT important.

As for those comparing it to the Nissan brand, please note that for around the price of a Nissan C20, you can get an Exora. You know which one wins hands down. Perhaps the C20 sales have taken a dip since the rise of the Exora?

• anak dato' kk on Jan 14, 2010 at 4:52 pm

Why compare sedan with MPV to go up Genting? Are you nuts!!!!

• hiruma kecil on Jan 14, 2010 at 4:58 pm

hahaha… basher2… always like that… x tau berterima kasih dengan apa yg ada… dengki….

• Nakal on Jan 14, 2010 at 5:00 pm

basher has their own favaourite points- "power window & door handle"

Maybe even after 100 years or even if exora can climbs everest…they still keep babbling about this.

• arch808 on Jan 14, 2010 at 5:07 pm

P1 bashers surely has running out of ideas. Is that the best they can do..? I'm disappointed with them, c'mon lah keep 'em coming.

I need a dose of P1 bashing every morning to kickstart my day, they're like a sweet sound of music to my ears… wakakakakaka

• nikolo98 on Jan 14, 2010 at 5:13 pm

A lot of P1 bashing going on…. sighh…. give it up la. Bash P1 also bukan boleh dapat duit…… As long as they keep trying harder, its a good sign…. Anyhow, the Exora after coming down, the brakes got make noise ka? That is the most punishing task any car in msia can be given……

• Even bicycle can climb Genting during the Tour De Langkawi.

So, it's nothing new from Proton.

With today's price of petrol and future….I'm worried if the Exora car is a sipper or a gulpper of petrol.

Any can show me the (real) fuel consumption of Exora? proton's figure a bit ahem….."artificial"…

• Jack Yong,

what how they gonna go from Gombak to Genting in auto with their family? The event was already held last Saturday and everyone made it. Even in their auto tranny.

What's the point of going up to genting in supersonic speed anyway? I just don't get it. Would you be willing to risk everyone's life in the car and also other's on the road? The exora can go up fast during climbing hills, but whats the point anyway? More FC, only 5 minutes in time difference. Is it worth it? Hargailah nyawa, ingatlah orang tersayang.

Everyone brags about their car, BMW, Merc, Toyota, Nissan, Honda and so on. But i doubt it if they actually have the car or just a toy car…. Even i also have Boeing 747 plane, X5, X6,…but all of them are models…hahahah..u see??

Go find new hobby la blind bashers…

• Nakal on Jan 14, 2010 at 5:16 pm

I will not surprise if soon…alza fan club will do the same thing. Maybe cameron highlands or fraser hills.

• my name is on Jan 14, 2010 at 5:24 pm

Nuts are talking!!!!

The 8th wonders of the world….

Exora owners having fun between them also want to bash ar?

Then the TOYOTA TRIBE is the lost tribe of the Japanese? Myvi Owners Club is group of Ah Bengs? Alza Owners Club is for identity crisis people like the car?

Let them la…

• Getting up to Genting takes a tol on the car. Why put so much of wear n tear just to prove something. Goinging uphill with full load increases the wear on the transmission and breaks. Im wont be surprise if those owners will be sending their cars early for inspection and service. Just a waste of resources and time. I prefer that they use thier time on giving feedback on how to improve the quality on Exora.

• 4G63tDSM on Jan 14, 2010 at 5:26 pm

I actually have been quite interested in the Exora, Interested enough to take 2 extended test drives, and another on my buddy's Exora….but just a few things put me off.

Ok, I'll be kind, it is sluggish. Whoever that doesn't see this is living in denial. The little 1.6 Campro is still lugging 1.4T of car however you look at it.

The century sprint is not important, yes, but the more telling issue is the 80-120km/h sprint.

The other worry is the fuel consumption. I am actually interested enough to dig in and ask actual Exora owners. Averaged 26-28c/km City may be a little on the thirsty side. No better than the often blamed thirsty 2.0L Citra. A bit worst than the new Rondo.

Highway however is quite ok if you don't wallop it.

They could have also spent a little on the interior though.

Hope the new Campro Turbo helps here…as long as Proton fixes that weak crankshaft…… tail end of 2010 so I hear…..

• my name is on Jan 14, 2010 at 5:28 pm

To zain…

So you are saying the other car fuel consumption declared is very honest?

We never know, how they drive the car, what fuel they are using, what is the condition of the driving…

To know about it, how bout you test drive it… Talking based on your experience will satisfy you well rather then people tell you and then you think bad about it…

• adijb on Jan 14, 2010 at 5:33 pm

I am actually sceptical with the story of Exoras being unable to climb up Genting. Buut, I admit, that it did give me some small doubts, just a small one :)

Well, congratulations to EOCM! You certainly proved your point.

• Eyesore on Jan 14, 2010 at 5:36 pm

hehehe …. Exora climb to Genting? Proven…

Next issue to bash… Fuel consumption… Lol… typical bashers….

• 4G63tDSM on Jan 14, 2010 at 5:40 pm

Any Exora owners want to chime in on your Exora's fuel numbers?

I especially would like to know. As far as I am able to gather, given city driving in clear traffic (we don't have much jams here), the Exora is slightly worst than the old 2.0L Citra. Neighour has a Citra and he gets 23c/km city, which is ave from a few Citra owners I have asked in my area (21-24c/km). No idea on the real world Rondo FC though since there are not a lot of them around, but i hear its quite a bit better than the Citra.

And to the suposely "defenders", do your part, give us some numbers we can work with.

• initial R on Jan 14, 2010 at 5:47 pm

Nakal said,

January 14, 2010 @ 9:16 am

I will not surprise if soon…alza fan club will do the same thing. Maybe cameron highlands or fraser hills.

————————————————————–

They can try at "bukit tonggek" in UiTM Shah Alam (i think who study in UiTM Shah Alam know where the place)…. see how they can do it. :)

Back to topic….. Last Saturday i also go up to GH just for my family trip (saja makan angin) & stay overnight at there. I also wonder why lot's of Exora on genting. However my Exora still can climb genting with out ease even I used Manual…. Yes, can see alphard, vellfire even E350 climb to genting that day with control speed. Apa pun, kira family trip nie kira enjoy le dengan keluarga aku (orang tua aku) & mertua aku naik makan angin kat atas sana. Diaorang cakap tak rasa pening pun naik genting walau jalan berputar-putar. Engin Exora aku berkerja macam biasa je cuma dah naik genting biasa kena kerja keras le skit sebab panjat ganjaran tu (kereta mana naik bukit enjin tak kena kerja keras a.k.a tekan minyak lebih skit)… Anyway it still fun with my Exora coz it fullfill my need as my family mover…. Next week balik kampung jap antar org tua aku….

• knoxx on Jan 14, 2010 at 5:49 pm

1.6 cc in CPS engine have ability of 1.8 cc.

and other thing user can save money on road tax & insurance.

• Baron on Jan 14, 2010 at 5:51 pm

Avanza? hahahaha. clown mpv. once you ride you will feel like dancing together. everybody dance.even you play the classical song on cd player. after dance you need to find panadol. that is avanza technology.kakaka

• cgzek on Jan 14, 2010 at 6:05 pm

Some say that Exora cannot go up Genting. Proven wrong. See how many Full load Exoras are up there. Some say Exora engine would blow up. None of the 89 Exoras have any problem with that. Some says that by using D in auto all the way will destroy the gearbox. Survey shows nearly 50% is using D, no problem. Small disk brakes? how big does other MPVs has? 17' disk brakes? … no problem. We as Exora owners are just blessed that Proton incorporate our 'wish list' in Exora. Its a family MPV, not a race car. Its value for our money. tq

• Just_Once on Jan 14, 2010 at 6:07 pm

Here my experience with my Nissan Vanette full load pst few months.

On September 2009, when going uphill to Genting, I could ovetake effortless BMW X5 with 4th gear.. Poor X5

On Oct 2009, when going uphill to Genting, I could ovetake on swiftly Nissan Sunny with onyl drive inside with 5th gear.. Poor Nissan Sunny

On Nov 2009, when going uphill to Genting, I could ovetake new City quite easy with onyl drive inside with 4th gear.. Poor City

But sadly, Exora without notice overtake my Vanette uphill to Genting yesterday.. Poor my lovely Vanette..

• hazxkh on Jan 14, 2010 at 6:09 pm

Proton Basher :

" we need more backup "

• Kimi_ on Jan 14, 2010 at 6:17 pm

I have NO doubt that Exora do better in open road or highway….

But in city when there are many stops and go or traffic light, then IT SUCKS

,REALLY SUCKS LIKE HELL, the engine need to push hard than normal to move it!!!

• tokmoh on Jan 14, 2010 at 6:23 pm

my name is said,

January 14, 2010 @ 9:24 am

Nuts are talking!!!!

The 8th wonders of the world….

Exora owners having fun between them also want to bash ar?

Then the TOYOTA TRIBE is the lost tribe of the Japanese? Myvi Owners Club is group of Ah Bengs? Alza Owners Club is for identity crisis people like the car?

Let them la…

>>> Oh Paul, u have to put the facebook "like" feature in ur blog, this comment is just WIN!!! WAKAKAKAKA

~~~

Anyway, regarding Campro, I have a fren who uses Satria Neo Lite 1.6 MT. In stock form, my fren wasn't impressed with its FC, so he did a few moddings with its spark plug, air filter, grounding wire and some more. The results? He used to get about 400, 500 km per full tank (even less if he do lots of city driving), but now he can get about 700, 800 km per full tank. Even more if he does lots of highways. And better still, its power output also increases to 152hp the last time he dyno.

Since Campro is similar to Campro CPS, I think it can be done on those with Campro CPS like this Exora.

• neveraproton on Jan 14, 2010 at 6:23 pm

I think is is a gret show of product support, and I am certain PROTON sponsored at least the fuel.

My earlier criticism of the Exora wasm mostly – like most of us – the engine. No, not because the engine was small or the much-maligned CAMPRO, but because the power to weith ration meant the fuel consumption was going to pinch, especially uphill.

I would never doubt the ability of any engine getting up any hill; the issue would be duration taken and together, consumption. In these days of skyhigh fuel prices, this makes a difference.

But I laud the EOCM convoy; you have to show support to the product you have faith yourself in.

Yes, PROTON has given us lemons in the past but Exora is definitely not a lemon. Once the turbo or higher capacity engine is launched, this will make a difference (although the prices of a used Exora 1.6 will atke a dip).

My only other gripe for the Exora was the cabin plastics; not exactly low rent but not quite what you'd get from Nissan either. But for the target market, it works.

In a nutshell, PROTON has a winner give or take a few niggles, and I believe the sales figures will show this.

• K Tan on Jan 14, 2010 at 6:24 pm

Let the bashers be lah .. to each his own, right? Afterall, without critisism, how can a product improve? The manufacturers will just sit on their laurels.

• I just hate that the new Protons have the Signal & Wiper controller at the wrong side. Cos i cant sign while my left hand is on the gear shifter. Oh, and the clock on Saga only show 24-hour format. May b adding the function to be able to switch between 24 and 12 hour format cost a lot to built. =/ BTW i drives a Wira, and i always rives my friend's new (BLM) saga.

• lenchikang on Mar 26, 2010 at 2:14 am

should try car from uk, all signal stalk at left and wiper at right…proton now follow that standard because they own lotus… lotus from UK

• What are there for them to prove? I find it both stupid, waste of fuel and unnecessary polluting the environment. I m not against Exora or Proton but to drive up to Genting just to prove the car capability is just pure insane. Any car can be driven up to Genting including a fully loaded Kancil. Its just a matter of which car struggles more..For goodness sake stop this stupid activity and do something more productive.

• Tiadaid on Jan 14, 2010 at 6:37 pm

zain said,

January 14, 2010 @ 9:14 am

Even bicycle can climb Genting during the Tour De Langkawi.

So, it’s nothing new from Proton.

With today’s price of petrol and future….I’m worried if the Exora car is a sipper or a gulpper of petrol.

Any can show me the (real) fuel consumption of Exora? proton’s figure a bit ahem…..”artificial”…

——————–

Every carmaker's fuel figures are artificial. They get to that number by driving in a way that is not true to real life conditions. I remember Top Gear doing a segment on that by showing a Toyota Prius vs a BMW M5 driving around the track. All the M5 have to do is follow the Prius and match the Prius's speed. Guess what, the M5 fuel consumption was calculated to be BETTER than the Prius. But take a look at their driving techniques, the Prius was trashed to its top speed, but the M5 runs along sedately at the same speed as the Prius.

• kodok on Jan 14, 2010 at 6:43 pm

they going up to genting with full capacity on board arrr????…with 1.6 campro cps auto???..if it is,i'm impressed!

• boink on Jan 14, 2010 at 6:51 pm

every car out in the market right to a RR Ghost would expect criticism good and bad and shouldn't be no exception here… best put Good Point Comments about the exora you adore instead of taking out on others bad comments, doesn't this remind you of kindergarten days…

• proton basher=x paka on Jan 14, 2010 at 7:06 pm

all fuel consumption from manufacturer based on constant 90km/h. if u drive honda city i-dsi whish been claimed can achieve 20km/l, u will not get that result if u speed above 120km/h… fuel consumption is really subjective based on driver attitude…

• Exora is good,…but for better FC and pulling torque power without needing big cc, P1 should consider looking at diesel engine, …those renault kangoo 1.5tdi's engine will be great, huge torque to pull the weight and very good FC!

• kanasai on Jan 14, 2010 at 7:31 pm

conclusion:

buy it with our affordability.

drive it with our responsibility.

no need to bash each other.

• Annoy-nimal on Jan 14, 2010 at 7:36 pm

To: my name is said

Totally agree with both of your points…

• braddy on Jan 14, 2010 at 7:46 pm

the best and adventure trip..ha..ha..

• along on Jan 14, 2010 at 7:58 pm

Let the EOCM members enjoy their trip to Genting. May be others motor club also can make a trip to Genting if they want to.

• ONGWC5 on Jan 14, 2010 at 8:04 pm

Still proton, nothing to proud.

What u pay what u get, no miracle on this boleh land!

Especially now G need to pull out the subsidize from different way, malaysia proton boleh! :-)

• mofidz9 on Jan 14, 2010 at 8:15 pm

I got a few q's:

1. Ade ke kereta yg xboleh naik genting? Even kancil 660 auto pon boleh tp pedal to the floor la… :)

2. Any time/fc record? Or just sailing to the peak? Or kene tunggu 'Jom Ronda'?

3. To all the "commentors", kalo kereta u all kuat sangat, cube la naik reverse genting tu.. hehehe

Yang penting, diorg enjoy! Cheers!

• Who cares anyway on Jan 14, 2010 at 8:17 pm

why does every time people need to compare a MPV with other types other than MPV , thats does not make any sense rite ? how about u compare a person walking up genting and another riding a bicycle ? duh!!!

Malaysian is looking something that's big enough to move the whole family and at the same time looking for a reasonable value . which just something adequate to move is enough , even if they put 1.8 , 2.0 , 2.4 , would the car price still under 80k ? i dun think so .. + what about roadtax ? if they can afford it , they wont even be looking at proton . whats the point then ?

Just that u don't like that car , it does not mean other people too .

what i can say it ' u pay what amount , u get what level of quality'

• hiruma kecil on Jan 14, 2010 at 8:17 pm

yup… betul2.. cuba sendiri baru puas hati.. x pon tanya la kenalan yg guna keta ni..

• lanrambai on Jan 14, 2010 at 8:29 pm

Paul, thank you for the post.

• buttercity on Jan 14, 2010 at 8:38 pm

Salute EOCM.. Even though they don't have to prove it but they are willing to spend their time/money to answer (or shut?) critiques. But still, after reading above comments, having liberty of being anon in the world wide web will not prevent the 'basher' to keep ranting and cursing. Well, some people are born just like that.. Sigh..

• Swift on Jan 14, 2010 at 9:06 pm

Life has enough troubles of it's own, why still buy a Proton?

• personaowner on Jun 09, 2010 at 10:42 pm

to swift gua penah cucuk belakang kereta ni kat highway..taklah kuat mana keta ni..gah pada nama jer..reason why u must hav a proton car.

• Five variants are av on Jan 14, 2010 at 9:33 pm

If the Exora price fairly as international standard at around RM40-50k, then i say it is a well said people mover~ ofcos nothing fancy from the car.. …no matter how, bcos of proton, we have to pay double extra for our desired car.. but somehow, proton itself cannot come out something that can raise our thumb~

• SY0H (Member) on Jan 14, 2010 at 9:38 pm

Dear Proton Fan Boys,

This EOCM should be consider a normal outing for any car-based club event. Nobody advocating Proton cars can't move; most people are complaining primarily on absurd pricing (and price impact on import cars), poor quality and underpowered mpv (Exora in this case).

Underpowered vehicles still can move. That's a definite fact. Only that, the underpowered vehicle will burn more gas (fuel) to get that same amount of energy to move people and goods. Try to do a more "engineering" comparison by comparing "fuel consumption" versus "mileage" with other mpv of different brand. Perhaps PaulTan.org can be our independent judge. Hopefully he's neutral enough to take the challenge ;)

The event up there is more like family-car owners gathering. Nothing to do with the engineering perspective. It's a bit premature to claim that "Exora no problem" climbing the Genting Highland hills. Do not be fo ol by 'gimmicks' such as this. Nice try though, but we're still not convince. Remember the Proton Savvy advertisement years back, they put Godzilla kicking Savvy but left unscratched! Haha.

• gey2718 on Jan 14, 2010 at 9:50 pm

bash vios cos they are driving proton, bash proton cos they are driving old 2nd hand cars, when they can't affort it, then bash and bash!

• littlefire on Jan 14, 2010 at 9:55 pm

Even 660cc kancil can drive up to Genting, why not Exora. It just can it be too underpowered to drive up?

I have driven the first generation kancil + 4-speed manual up Genting + 4 friends, i can say underpowered like hell (always in 1st & 2nd gear only) and even the taxi Nissan Sunny can drift past me.. LOL~!

Well, i gonna bet Proton supporter will say. Drive slow safe maa… Why drive so fast?!? But when they saw a kancil pass them on the road up genting, i gonna bet they will piss off.. lolz

• SY0H (Member) on Jan 14, 2010 at 9:56 pm

Owh yeah furthermore,

***25 years***

Proton, did you know that North Korea and Iran took less than 25 years to develop their very own advance nuclear technology and 'inter continental ballistic missile system' (ICBMs). But we're still struggling to build a car?

***Power Window***

Let alone the poor quality; the famous Power Window. Proton engineers, be humble and learn the basic of engineering, fix the small things inside your car first lah! Berangan nak design engine (padahal technology engine outsource pun) tapi benda kecik mcm Power Window masih problem? Apa kelas?

***Power to Weight Ratio***

Furthermore, did you guys miss out the most simplest engineering calculation; 'power to weight ratio' when designing the engine's displacement for Exora? 1.6cc just to move that baby elephant. Tune by Lotus lah, pergi UK lah, EOCM lah, protection lagi, pergi situ sini tapi kualiti masih hampeh.

• mamat puchong on Jan 14, 2010 at 10:13 pm

as long they're having fun…. go for it….

• anj97 on Jan 14, 2010 at 10:16 pm

why cant proton design better looking cars.Most of their models looks like 80's design.Oh! I forgot,since its bumiputera design it will look like them.How come bumiputera dont drive proton?They like to drive foreign cars?Well,a question to ask Dr.M.

• theanswer on Jan 14, 2010 at 10:21 pm

space, comfort and price..

yeap..the most important things is the price..

i think all of those bashes depends on our own expectations..why expect 1.6 cps going to behave like 2.0vvti? why expect myvi handling going to be same like neo cps? or expect neo cps accelerate like civic b16..different car different behavior. if we expect all of the cars going to behave the same as we expected..then where's the fun of driving different cars? lancer evo using merc airmatic suspension? no way. ..hahaha

• anj97 on Jan 14, 2010 at 10:21 pm

Dr.M made many or millions of bumiputera to become very rich.If not because of his corruption practices,most bumis will be in jail by now.No proton,no perodua,no NAZA or other shit malaysian made cars.99% employment are for bumis,no developement,con rakyat,low quality cars with high price.Looking back 20-30 years ago,proton never grew to even compete with Hyundai.Look at Exora…its a fucking box,then the bloody gen2 extension,the lower income bumis supports proton,but high class with low class mentality drive foreign cars.Thanks to Dr.M.The father of corruption,but his sons are into foreign cars.Support proton la.Mangkuk!!!Bapak punya citarasa.

• gen2lama on Jan 14, 2010 at 10:28 pm

to zain….

my exora on highway- RM40 can go up to 260km+…kl-batu pahat via air hitam exit(balik kg trip).average speed 110-120…5adults 3kids +luggage…..start from low fuel indicator appears…arrive kg….pusing2 town dlm 10km..low fuel indicator kluar Balik….

town driving….RM30 last 2 working days(when malas bawak NGV)…80km per day..area mrr2 pandan (jemm tak ingat)…

so calculate yrslf….so far enjoy my ride….minyak naik?….hehehe my exora pun bleh masuk NGV maaa….

• Double-77 on Jan 14, 2010 at 10:33 pm

To zain……

What ever model produced by proton, there have to go through testing activity. So, in testing they have to tune e.g. fuel comsumption in order to meet spec. Xdela main bantai je design, buat, pastu jual kete…

Yela kat Malaysia, ade je xpuas hati…'NAK KERETA MURAH, TAPI NAK GOOD QUALITY'…fikir sendirila? mcm tula baik beli BMW, Honda ke…ukur baju di badan sendirila…stop all the bashing2 la bro……WTF!!!!

• rally_fan on Jan 14, 2010 at 11:05 pm

"zain said,

January 14, 2010 @ 9:14 am

Even bicycle can climb Genting during the Tour De Langkawi."

of course bicycle can go up.. you can even run up, or walk up genting. but why would anyone in his right mind do that when they have 3 kids, the wife, and mother-in-law when they can go up comfortably in one vehicle with luggage. Who cares if you go up slower than a nissan sunny, or a ferrari for that matter.. you will still get up there and not break a sweat.

• azrai on Jan 14, 2010 at 11:05 pm

Dear Jacky Yong;

The EOCM Genting tour is a family outing events. So the Exora is full loaded.

Dear JULIAN_LEE,

Keep on dreaming you are driving X5 because we don't think you own one or even drive one.

Dear zain,

The range of fuel consumption in real life for Exora is between 18sen/km to 24sen/km according to your driving behaviour. This is the auto consumption.

Dear SEXYZ MAN,

Continue using your aging looking Avanza please. Have you ever drive an Exora in the first place?

Dear amouse,

The automotive engineer has already calculate the safety factor for those brake. They know what they are doing.

Dear Engkau punya mak,

Please use your Nissan until it become scrap.

• mkrafz on Jan 14, 2010 at 11:33 pm

my name said,

toyota owner=the lost tribe?

myvi club=for Ah Beng?

Alza Owner for identity crisis people?

Nice One!

i've never been laugh so much than this…

ur r good..

• abu bin on Jan 14, 2010 at 11:55 pm

yang basher nak kutuk tu apesal? Proton buat hari keluarga pun kutuk.. org buat Road Tour pun kutuk…

dah takde keje, baik tido je lah..

Berapa sen korang dapat ni? Puas ati dapat kutuk Proton? Sebab utama mesti sbb korang nak pastikan customer tak yakin brand Proton..

Tapi ok la, ada juga EOCM yang boleh kongsi masalah first batch Exora.. for second batch, sure ok.. macam Saga BLM.. not too much quality issue..

• personaowner on Jun 09, 2010 at 10:48 pm

diaorang ni sebenarnya dah malu nak admit proton ni bagus..

• Fetish on Jan 15, 2010 at 12:01 am

dear 4G63tDSM,

I think u better get ure self an Alphard or Estima or Odyssey… Exora is definitely not suitable for u.

• Leonardo on Jan 15, 2010 at 12:17 am

amouse:-

Congratulations on your silly remarks. When it was proven that Exora can climb UP Genting Highlands you said the owners have problems getting DOWN due to 'small brakes'!!! Have you not heard of 'engine braking'?

Errr..i guess not!

• Mysticmind on Jan 15, 2010 at 12:19 am

can Alza climb genting?

• Even bicycle can climb Genting during the Tour De Langkawi.

So, it’s nothing new from Proton.

With today’s price of petrol and future….I’m worried if the Exora car is a sipper or a gulpper of petrol.

Any can show me the (real) fuel consumption of Exora? proton’s figure a bit ahem…..”artificial”…

——————————————-

FC for Exora

Type of fuel: RON95

8.4L for 100km @110km/h-130km/h – highway (with 7 ppl + luggage)

10-11 for 100km on country road where you have 10 traffic lights for 10km. mostly running at 40-60km/h. on average. (only 1 person)

from my experience as an owner of Exora.

So, for those who know how to convert it is

15 cents for highway condition as stipulated above

20 cents for the country road as described above.

overall, not a gulper of course.

• to all proton basher..cakap je tak guna, try bawak dulu baru bersuara macam anak jantan. Depan skrin computer & keyboard berani ar..tapi bile face to face kecut.

• PUG LION-PUG LION-PU on Jan 15, 2010 at 1:45 am

GO PROTON, but 2010 is almost here, can our car industry get off from third-world country status?

• PUG LION-PUG LION-PU on Jan 15, 2010 at 1:45 am

GO PROTON, but 2020 is almost here, can our car industry get off from third-world country status? let's see our TUN. M. vision is right not…

• Are we Malaysian … ?

Be Proud of Malaysian .

p/s : Dont like M'sia aaaa … go to Others Country lorrr ….

• sang bertiga on Jan 15, 2010 at 2:18 am

asgard said,

"it shows exora got more than enough power and torque,more than enought for average joe,a better product than alza"

———————————————————-

Hehe, everybody thinks their wife is the prettiest…

Of course, it got enuff power to bring u up there… my 20-years old nissan vanette also can do…

• A V6-2.0 for the Exora would be good.

• theanswer on Jan 15, 2010 at 3:12 am

Even a 20 tyres trailer can outcome Genting (for construction?) pity those bashers.

thats the advantage of diesel engine. more torque. err..any plan for diesel engine p1?

• roslan on Jan 15, 2010 at 3:13 am

i joint the trip.

AT HL : 4 person

drop gear to 3 only…. no need to change to 2 or L…..

• Mazda 3 MPS on Jan 15, 2010 at 3:28 am

wow. exora can go up genting, amazing. the car must be suffering.

• arihusni on Jan 15, 2010 at 3:39 am

To All,

I'm one the Exora owners that involved in the event, also one of the AJK for that big event, for your info, there was no problem at all going up and down and also after the event like Bro Vnoz thinks. want more proof just call me 0193841471 and can meet me with other Exora owners involved in the Genting Road tour. You can ask us anything..feel free to ask anything you like..we also are part of the proton team that aalways gives feedback and everyone knows that Proton is Improving..why u guys scared of Proton? bash here n there with no proof..dont be like that la..

• arihusni on Jan 15, 2010 at 3:47 am

for your info..more exciting Proton models are coming..just wait n see..

i repeat again if you want to meet us The EOCM members and proud owners of Exora..just call me 0193841471 and I can arrange for u guys..let's make friends not enemies..we will tell u the truth, no hiding2 punya..even about the minor problems we had with the Exora..

even humans aren't perfect..so what about cars?

• To: my name is said,

I didn' say a word about OTHER cars' fuel consumption. YOU are making your OWN assumption that other cars are honest about their fuel consumption. Why are you diverting, from proton Exora? The topic is about Exora. Read the topic closely. Don't just jump into conclusion, worst still mixed up with other topic.

I'll be happy to test drive this Exora (provided proton showroom give me the green light). However, I doubt proton allows that. HAve you seen a walk-in customer can get a Genting test driving? I would be happy to take you along as a witness to see the fuel consumption as as per claimed, whatever the figure is…

BTW, if you follows proton's sales brochure (Gen2, Neo, if I can recall correctly), some of the specs are questionable. It was highlighted in this forum by some contributers. Check it out if you wish. So, when it comes to protons' fuel consumption info, I be careful and not trusting it until proven…

• exorian on Jan 15, 2010 at 4:51 am

my exora = 11sen per km

auto = goto Genting used D trasmission only, no need to use L,2 or 3

family car = not for racing.

i like it = if u dont like, who cares!!!

• ob wan kenobet on Jan 15, 2010 at 5:10 am

we all agree that proton needs to develop range of durable engines with good fc.the faster the better.

• Carebear on Jan 15, 2010 at 5:15 am

Tested it with full load, indeed very sluggish esp when overtaking, and though we shouldn't drive spiritedly in a 7seaters mpv, there are occasion we really need to overtake quick enough to avoid accident on the freeway, sadly, this mpv is just ain't quick enough. Being quick enough in such situation = critical safety feature.

• viostyco on Jan 15, 2010 at 6:00 am

Bashers are always bashers…like a small herd of cow that escaped from the farm..btw,congrats to p1.hopefully they can come out with much more powerfull engine that go beyond people's expectation..

• they can climb the genting..but the exora will be tired .. ha ha..

• reuben how on Jan 15, 2010 at 7:10 am

Very little safety equipment. Government forces its citizens to buy substandard goods through high taxation. No ESP (electronic stability control) Don't know how they are going to sell this car in europe, but probably they will have it on the export version. Who cares anyway, Malaysian's life and time is cheap (this is what the G thinks), even for a family car. Only two airbags. Come on, even lotus (owned by proton) has stability control on the Evora, don't tell me they don't have the tech? Malaysians won't pay for safety equipment ? But shouldn't this be standard.

• asrimja on Jan 15, 2010 at 7:13 am

Ni mesti kes nak kawen lagi 1 cepat2 ni, bukan nak proove pape la guys..

Nak bwk family semua naik turun genting, then accident bini duk sbelah mati..

Boleh kawen lain maaa…… Hahahaha

• squawk on Jan 15, 2010 at 7:58 am

Better than Caldina owners who think their stationwagon is a Lambo right? :-)

• outdoor geng on Jan 15, 2010 at 8:17 am

no need to bash bush bish la geng… if they claim everyone need to pay RM 1 to them to do the convoy then up to you la… you get your own very very good car then… just enjoy your life la… what the reason you just like to bash people on what they wanted to do…

you claim proton that & this… just send mail or direct go to the proton holding & voice what you are concern about la… i think that better for all of us right… in future we can get better & high quality car & mpv…

you can share what the side of proton that you thick need to focus more then share with us what the solution that in your mind… come on guys… we are not the "budak tadika" anymore…

just put aside the bash bish bush comment… come out with the solution or somethings that can make things better…

shall we… we are malaysian right…

• arihusni on Jan 15, 2010 at 8:36 am

the bashers are just getting scared everyday…scared that they might buy Proton cars one day..because it will be better than whatever car they're driving and unsatisfied with..and let's it go at Proton. Poor you bashers..why? is your life full of unhappiness, pity you..but keep up the good bashing..Proton will take advantage of this..you know that yourself. hehehe

The Proton problem is lesser..the quality is getting better..because off you guys, Thank you.

• tokmoh on Jan 15, 2010 at 8:37 am

Carebear said,

January 14, 2010 @ 9:15 pm

Tested it with full load, indeed very sluggish esp when overtaking, and though we shouldn’t drive spiritedly in a 7seaters mpv, there are occasion we really need to overtake quick enough to avoid accident on the freeway, sadly, this mpv is just ain’t quick enough. Being quick enough in such situation = critical safety feature.

>>> Carebear : Why don't u tell that to Avanza 1.3 owners, or Unser or Rusa or Alza…

So, being underpowered = unsafe? Then overpower = safe? Like those wiralution with ultra big radiator + Euro channel-wide exhaust + tiang gol spoiler? Kancil with turbo and 747 GT wings? Myvi with BMW M5 grille + extra "fake" LED rear lights? All these cars got "critical safety feature" lah kan, cuz they got POWAAAAAAAHHHHHH!!!! Kan, kan?

Lu pikir la sendiri…

• lanrambai on Jan 15, 2010 at 9:05 am

Just to makes thing clear, proton DO NOT sponsor us any fuel, what we got from them was a t-shirt and a bottle of rain-x.

Lots of forums (including political forums) questioned on the ability of exora to take our whole family to places like genting. To kickstart our get together activities for the new year, the idea of a convoy to genting highlands was warmly received by the members because of those stupid statements as what i wrote at the EOCM blog. We came from all over peninsular malaysia except from perlis, kelantan and terengganu just to proof that we made a good and correct decision to buy the exora.

Genting climbing ability proven but new question arising now…. how's the fc? I am sorry to say that we did not test on that. But what I can say is its acceptable to me. If we tested on all the exora that took part that day, we still can't give u the right answer because it really depends on how u drive. I made a survey on how the members drove to GH and surprisingly there is one that stick to 2nd gear all the way up and others that stayed at 3. Furthermore, it was a convoy of 88 exora going uphill. We did caused some traffic jam at the peak and due to this, it will not show us the usual fc should we travelled by ourselves.

Sekian. Terima kasih.

• budlee on Jan 15, 2010 at 9:50 am

i wonder what is the perfect mpv for these bashers anyway?

perhaps they want to live in the UK or the US so they can get the bigger engine MPV or diesel MPV for their taste of speed

alas, they can only live in malaysia, with their qualifications, they can only work as cleaners in the US and UK..

unless you are rich enough to afford a alphard, estima, cx9, elgrand etc in malaysia.. >:)

• dickk on Jan 15, 2010 at 9:55 am

Saya baru beli Persona (base model) Nov lepas (WTF), So far no problem. As mentioned by basher & my car still under waranty, every days i checked p/window operation but still OK (very smooth). In my opinion Persona is a good in quality so much even the price is cheaper than Myvi and i believe Exora too..

• kopi-man on Jan 15, 2010 at 10:05 am

Just put it that way. People buy Proton caused of 1 reason. $$. No need to praise or bash any of Proton product i guess. That does not make sense. Period.

• DodoCantFly on Jan 15, 2010 at 10:15 am

I got to say Well Done to Proton for making such good people carrier. Of many MPV i tested before none of them satisfied me for MPV priced under rm100k until i tested the Exora.Even the new Alza did not satisfied me. The dashboard may look a little lousy and cheap but once you knock it with hand you can feel the sound of good quality. Most Malaysian said that it's 1.6 engine is underpowered but never mentioned that the Livina 1.8 engine with only 109hp underpowered. Exora's 125hp is enough to pull the Exora with maximum passenger in it. I think Malaysians should not be biased with Proton because lately I can see Proton's effort in making changes towards better future. I know that Proton is currently being protected by the government and this protection should be abolished in order to make Proton become more competitive in automotive industry and able to compete alongside Japanese and European competitors.

• keretakuda on Jan 15, 2010 at 11:01 am

bagi yang mampu , baik beli kereta luar negara daripada beli produk proton…

• from a layman/basher point of view, my only qualm with the exora is that it looks like a box on wheels from the rear.

and that, is nufsaid.

• outdoor geng on Jan 15, 2010 at 11:16 am

that what forum used for right… some of us own exora can share anythings… and some of us whose didn't own can get use the information for further "action" … who knows next 2 3 years got bigger family but salary still like that then… exora la bro… buy new cars better then 2nd hand… but if we can't get the new one still ok to buy 2nd… most important things is we know for what reason we buy this model for…

• hitman on Jan 15, 2010 at 11:26 am

i think the club deserves a hand in organising such an event. not so much to prove a point but at least it's a family activity where enthusiasts can come together. good event, good support from the members.

i really don't understand what is it about malaysians who are so hooked on asking whether a vehicle can climb hills especially genting highlands. it's not like you have to drive up genting everyday of your life for god's sake. for most of today's modern vehicles i believe this is no longer an issue. naik tetap boleh naik, it's a question of how fast you get there and perhaps fuel consumption.

not that i'm an admirer of the exora but some years back even my 1994-manufactured 2500cc bmw struggled up genting with a full load of passengers and barang. janji sampai sudah le. catch my drift?

lan, sad to hear all u got was a bottle of rain-x and tshirts from proton. for getting together 88 exoras, the club should have been acknowledged better. is the club officially registered because this will also have a bearing when u seek sponsorship in future. if proton does use any footage or photo from the trip for their advertisements or promotion, i suggest that you seek a righteous compensation. banyak cantik, orang susah payah buat kerja keluar duit depa dapat free publicity dan guna sesenang hati. for them to organise such a trip, the cost would have run into the thousands of RM.

cheers.

– HITMAN –

• outdoor geng on Jan 15, 2010 at 12:15 pm

yes… i think proton should open thier eyes on this… some promoting persona… some exora… some satria neo… soppose proton should get along with them in order to tackle any issue related to the specific vehicle… hmmm well we need proton management on this… rather them they just get salary every end of month…

we are now not following but going together with another car manufacturing…

• wajarlah on Jan 15, 2010 at 12:59 pm

Biasa la basher a.k.a proton sale competitor, in order to maintain thier sale they need to kill proton sale by what ever method.

• 4G63tDSM on Jan 15, 2010 at 4:48 pm

Fetish said,

January 14, 2010 @ 4:01 pm

dear 4G63tDSM,

I think u better get ure self an Alphard or Estima or Odyssey… Exora is definitely not suitable for u.

And this is coming from what? I might ask?

Must as well ask me to buy a aeroplane? no?

I am comparing 3 very similar cars. The Citra, Rondo and the Exora. All multi seat MPVs, all about the same weight and technically in the same price category +/- some….and this idiot up top wastes everyones bandwidth by asking go buy an Estima or Alphard. What a joke.

Thanks to actual owner that have chimed in about the FC number. So much crap tossed around from both ends and only ONE owner?

The defenders are just as bad as the bashers.

• adijb on Jan 15, 2010 at 4:56 pm

Lots of Off Topic post here, huh? This is about EOCM proving that Exora can climb up genting, not about Proton's previous track record, etc. If Malaysia wants to compete with the rest of the world, we need to know basic stuff such as focus on the topic at hand when discussing issues. I believe many here are professionals. So lets all start practicing and behaving as one here.

And for some people who posts a lot, I am surprised that they have forgotten about those who said Exora can't go up Genting. One person so convincingly said 2 Exoras failed to reach Genting, which successfully caused me to have a slight doubt myself. Don't try to change the topic to something else. Once again, focus.

Thus, what EOCM did, has dispelled that doubt once and for all. Good job EOCM. What we need are facts, not lies nor negetive emotions.

Have a happy weekend to all.

• arihusni on Jan 15, 2010 at 5:23 pm

keretakuda yg tak berapa pandai…aku setuju ngan ko..

walaupun ko tu x berapa pandai sgt..sape yg mampu beli je la keta buatan luar..because they're not the target market…tp dlm diam org2 kaya beli gak keta2 Exora utk bini dia, ganti kereta naza ria dia, ganti citra/avanza dia…why ah? hehehe

ko xnak ganti keretakuda tu? hehe ke tu je yg mampu ooopppss

• Resonable price and spacious, still u guys want sedan car performance???

come on, let be resonable lah for those blind japaness car lover. Some of those jap car owner willing to take 7-9 years installment just to own the jap car… and bashing proton like not even worth single sen product. Those guys really need to know how to manage their money well.

We buy car and want the car work for us and not we work for the car. Safe some of the money for investment and saving. Well if u are those really have high salary or business man then is ok, u guys deserve for your hardwork. Still my opion is not to take any car loan longer then 5 years.

We hate the goverment automotive tax policies but without doubt this exora is a value for money product. Don just bash here and there.

A lot of imporvement need to be done but proton is on the right direction…

overall good job for proton keep this up.

• proton basher=x paka on Jan 15, 2010 at 6:13 pm

woi SYOH. KO PAKAI KETE APE HA SKARANG? power window punye problen tu citer lame la[x update memory otak ke?]. kos bwat sonata 2010 RM1.15b, kos bwat exora RM400m mne nak sme hasil die…klo ko nak kete P1 bagus, ko bagi P1 RM 1billion, tgok hasil die cmne. money is the issue. ak rse kt dunia nie hmpir smua kos bwt kete baru lebih RM 1billion…

• Beh tahan on Jan 15, 2010 at 6:25 pm

Sometimes, it is good to pamper yourself to correct your brushed pride of owning a Proton. Nevertheless, just don't obstruct traffic at Genting Highlands. Don't get me wrong, I'm not saying buying a cheap car is bad but there are other alternatives like Perodua or 2nd hand foreign mades which is much better in all aspects.

In short, Proton sucks and the nation's embarassment. Come on, someone must really know how to comprehend the meaning of pride.

• kenapa perlu nak di kritik pasal club exora nie buat gathering…biarlah depa….dah namanya club…mestilah berjumpa sekali sekala…nak mengeratkan silaturrahim…iskk..iskk…tak paham aku org yang suka duk komen niee…kan bagus kalau kita nie h idup bermasyarakat…dapat kenal sesama manusia…ini tidak..asikk nak kutukk jeee…tak bermoral langsung…

persoalan ttg exora dapat mendaki GH dah terbukti..so…tak payah komen apa2 lagi lah wahai pengkritik…korang komen pulak lah alza tue…kan belum ada apa2 testimoni yang menarik…yang menarik cuma satu…kereta juga MPV…emm..emmm…LLAWAKKSSS

• apadaaaaa on Jan 15, 2010 at 6:56 pm

Mazda 3 MPS said,

January 14, 2010 @ 7:28 pm

wow. exora can go up genting, amazing. the car must be suffering.

———————————————————–

komen yg amat2 dijangka drp Mazda bla bla…no point to bash haa baii?

• wtf talking bout Dr M don't own Protons?? He owns a fucking Satria R3 u fucking idiot bashers

• stroller on Jan 15, 2010 at 7:00 pm

all this while.. the bashers always intend to see exora can move up genting or not… well.. it is proven already by EOCM members… the exora can really climb up to genting.. now what the issue?? u r talking about the FC?? FC is very subjective matter even u r being so culculative bout it… if u think exora FC not so save compare to others brand… then u go ahead buy and use that particular brand la… doesnt make any sense at all when u didnt used exora but u talked like u know everything bout exora… the FC, the power, the sluggish GB.. what else?? most of the members climb up to genting highland that day with full capacity and some of them also are from outside KL…

and something for u guys to bear in ur mind.. exora is MPV.. not car…

the choice is ur's…

• stroller on Jan 15, 2010 at 7:02 pm

the Exorian of EOCM were having a good time at genting that day..

• Mazda 3 MPS on Jan 15, 2010 at 7:13 pm

wow. proton exora. i guess the next thing they will say is that this proton camtakpro no power engine is more powerful than toyota alphard 3.5 v6 and more luxurious than rolls royce.

• waklanproton on Jan 15, 2010 at 7:15 pm

at least its our first mpv…and it pass all the 'cerita dongeng rakyat malaysia'. good job proton!!

• ezralimm on Jan 15, 2010 at 8:31 pm

wat? Just a t-shirt and a bottle of rainx?

Quite sad. You'd expect something more. Proton should hv given a little more and made everyone sign model releases (permission to use their pics/vids on TV/print) to turn it into a pr event.

• Mr No on Jan 15, 2010 at 10:17 pm

aku peduli apa korang taip bahasa english aku nak taip bahasa melayu gak…korang nak hentam proton macam mana pun aku tak kisah pasal org yang memiliki exora sahaja tau kemampuan exora macam mana…yang tak memiliki tu mampu dengar keburukkan aje tau nak hentam buruk kan aje..bagi aku itu semua stupid thing sebelum buat sesuatu selidik bebetul jangan dengar cakap org sahaja ..

please laa korang semua sekarang hidup zaman cyber dan dah bertamadun..selidik bebetul jgn nak main hentam kromok jeee…memalu kan…sungguh memalu kan bangga gan buatan luar kutuk buatan negara sendiri …ish sedar laa kamu tu dari malaysia laa…kalau nak bagi nasihat yang elok tapa ni hentam macam nak salah kan proton sahaja..ish ishhhh..patut bangga sikit bukan hentam … ini kee orang malaysia

• SY0H said,

January 14, 2010 @ 1:56 pm

Owh yeah furthermore,

***25 years***

Proton, did you know that North Korea and Iran took less than 25 years to develop their very own advance nuclear technology and ‘inter continental ballistic missile system’ (ICBMs). But we’re still struggling to build a car?

***Power Window***

Let alone the poor quality; the famous Power Window. Proton engineers, be humble and learn the basic of engineering, fix the small things inside your car first lah! Berangan nak design engine (padahal technology engine outsource pun) tapi benda kecik mcm Power Window masih problem? Apa kelas?

***Power to Weight Ratio***

Furthermore, did you guys miss out the most simplest engineering calculation; ‘power to weight ratio’ when designing the engine’s displacement for Exora? 1.6cc just to move that baby elephant. Tune by Lotus lah, pergi UK lah, EOCM lah, protection lagi, pergi situ sini tapi kualiti masih hampeh.

ha..ha..apa punya mangkuk tingkat punya orang. Mr syoh, kalau banding car manufacturer dengan org buat nuklear, apa kena mengena???bandinglah dengan car manufacturer lain. apa kata banding toyota dengan company yang buat handphone. malaysia pun ada handphone sendiri, baru setahun buat. toyota, xreti2 lagi buat handphone…ckp xpkai otak betul

pasal power window, stakat nih, exora xdengar lagi. savvy aku,pkai 2005, xpenah rosak. ko janganlah dok cite menda2 yang lama. memang masih ada yg ada msalah power window, tapi minimum.member2 aku yang pkai persona, 10 org, xda lagi msalah pwr window. kalu dok cite gen2@wira@waja zaman TM, ko dah salah org beb, skrg ni zaman DSZ.

yg ni satu lagi mangkuk, konon2 pandai ngat,ckp pasal power to weight ratio. aku xdalah pandai mcm engineer. konon2 most simplest engineering calculation; ‘power to weight ratio’ when designing the engine’s displacement , dah lah ckp the most, ckp plak simplest, itu pun dah x betul. nih, aku bagi figure power to weight ratio, fakta bukan auta,exora 1.6 88 bhp pertonne, grand livina 1.6 83.5 bhp pertonne, toyota innova 2.0 85.1 bhp pertonne,alza 1.5 88.7hp pertonne, kia rondo 2.0 89.5bhp pertonne.

nih, engineer proton yang xreti kira power to weight ratio ke ko yang xreti guna calculator syoh??????so, jangan mengatakan org bodoh kalu kita sebenarnya yang bodoh, paham mr syoh….jawab lah, jgn plak alih kat lain, sebab u yg ckp power to weight ratio….sila jawab mr syoh yg pandai

• testing.

• Just because a group of people bought a certain car, criticizing said car means an insult to them???

This doesn't sound right to me…

• chacha on Jan 16, 2010 at 12:01 am

hello SYOH,

jawab laaa, soalan MAT, takut kaaaa

pooorah

• Huh? said,

January 15, 2010 @ 3:32 pm

Just because a group of people bought a certain car, criticizing said car means an insult to them???

This doesn’t sound right to me…

——————————————-

The problem is those ppl who criticizing are harping on a baseless claim.

let me tell you why…3 major aspect from blind bashers like Mazda 3 MPS, SYOH, etc.

FC – Basher claim Exora has high FC. Proven wrong based on the testi from exora users.

Power window- Basher claim proton cars has such problem. Proven wrong when we hear no such problem with exora so far.

1.6L for Exora( Underpowered) – proven wrong when exora conquered genting

Exora is a Milo Tin (knock here there abit then say not good) -Proven wrong again when exora has a 4-star ncap equivalent rating, with so many safety features never seen b4 in other proton's models,, like hige tensile steel, abs, ebd, airbags, pretensioner seatbelts, what other safety features you want from a 65K MPV? 7 parachutes for each passenger?

Btw, they are not exora owner. How do they know all these problem? Must be from their aunties' friend or far-far away cousin's friend. Or perhaps, they simply make assumptions from their brainless dickhead. That's all from me.

I would be very happy if they highlight REAL problem with exora so I will be more alert and will send for warranty if necessary instead of harping on baseless claims.

I do not say that Exora is free from problems. There are problems. visit EOCM and have a intelligent discussion over there. THey discuss about problems with exora and ways to fix them up. So far, no major problem detected.

• Eyesore on Jan 16, 2010 at 12:36 am

Huh? said,

January 15, 2010 @ 3:32 pm

Just because a group of people bought a certain car, criticizing said car means an insult to them???

This doesn’t sound right to me…

Well, criticizing the car for a true issue was never consider as an insult for these Exorians… but when you called the stupid for buying exora, create false allegation about exora, denying the truth that the owner told and call them liar…. are what considered as insult to them…

like many have pointed… the issue being bashed before was " Exora cannot climb genting full loaded. Exora engine blown when climbing genting" none was talking about the FC while climbing genting etc…. Now when it was proven that Exora CAN climb genting FULL LOAD… suddenly the issue is about FC? lol… classic!!

• Alifz on Jan 16, 2010 at 12:39 am

Relax all. If all Proton cars sume power, then no 'rice bowl' for all tuners out ther e to tune all Proton cars..hehe

If you all Exora owners still not satisfy with current engine power, now my friend had good 'recipe' to make your engine powerful, and the good thing the components are from Proton..hehe..check out below link..
    http://www.doridoriautoparts.com/services.html

• 390 KMS PER 48LITRES OF RON 95,90% CITY DRIVING,HOW ABOUT THAT.

• 4G63tDSM on Jan 16, 2010 at 1:40 am

I can understand the fervent defence especially from Exora owners. That I can accept and appreciate. After all, they have a stake in this, if the Exora turns out as an underpowerd gas guzzler it will impact thier after sales residuals.

I still have a 1.5L Wira Auto. I know how it feels to own a car labled as a guzzler. Try to sell one and see…or ask anyone with a Kia Sephia 1.6A. We are all in the same boat.

How about defenders that don't own one? what are you doing here?

I'm here not to bash but to ask as an interested party to purchase one. Looks like i'm not getting much help here either? why?

So if you are an actual Exora owner I would really like to ask what your fuel numbers are. So far only one has fessed up. ONE is hardly a representative sample. Where are the rest? As someone would already no doubt mention, everyone drives differently.

I would like to believe the Exora is a value for money product. So what say you?

• 4G63tDSM on Jan 16, 2010 at 1:51 am

BTW, I'm looking for city FC, no highway as I drive 95% in city only

I have no doubts that the Exora gets excellent milelage on the highway…. I expect at least 15-17s/km driven at the speed limit @110 which is not bad.

• nazri on Jan 16, 2010 at 2:31 am

kesian tgk mazda 3 mps.. meh bro aku hadiahkan ko ford lynx lepas tu ko blh convert bodypart jd mazda 99 spec.. at least mazda kan.. :)

• mine city driving as mentioned earlier is about 10-11 L /100km. btw, it is manual trans.

• sang bertiga on Jan 16, 2010 at 2:45 am

Huh? said,

"Just because a group of people bought a certain car, criticizing said car means an insult to them???

This doesn’t sound right to me…"

Agree. Exora like a holy car…no criticism…only praise allowed. Man…ooo man, how to be better car manufacturer like this….hehe

• wajarlah on Jan 16, 2010 at 3:46 am

Biasa la basher a.k.a proton sale competitor, in order to maintain theIr sale they need to kill proton sale by what ever method. Ada saja yang tak kena.

• tokmoh on Jan 16, 2010 at 4:36 am

mat : well said. This MUST be quoted for truth: "skrg ni zaman DSZ." DSZ FTW!!!!!

And then there's this obsession with POOOOOWWWAAAAAAAHHHHHH!!!!! Nak power mengalahkan stesen nuklear, tapi nak f/c mcm skuter.

Naik bas la senang…… boleh tlg selamatkan environment lagi tu…

• Tiadaid on Jan 16, 2010 at 4:51 am

sang bertiga said,

January 15, 2010 @ 6:45 pm

Huh? said,

“Just because a group of people bought a certain car, criticizing said car means an insult to them???

This doesn’t sound right to me…”

Agree. Exora like a holy car…no criticism…only praise allowed. Man…ooo man, how to be better car manufacturer like this….hehe

——————

Criticism is okay if it's based on fact. But with Proton, the usual suspects often harp on things that have no relation whatsoever to the Proton car in question. That's the cause of all the ire here.

• nadzri m yusof on Jan 16, 2010 at 5:53 am

to anj97

dont play with bumi's issue and not to spark racial santiment, if u angry with one personality please pm them and you dislike proton bash proton only. this is our land and we already sacrifice and be fair to others .

But our muslim brothers who live minority in china,india,europe,isreal been killed everyday.

if you feel you homeland better please lah apply citizenship.

hope home ministry can put anj97 isa.

• mazda 3 bongok on Jan 16, 2010 at 6:11 am

Mazda 3 MPS said,

January 15, 2010 @ 11:13 am

wow. proton exora. i guess the next thing they will say is that this proton camtakpro no power engine is more powerful than toyota alphard 3.5 v6 and more luxurious than rolls royce.

————-

that is what u r saying so mazda… non of exorians say that… in fact the exorians can face a fact the powerplant in their exora only 125hp with 150Nm torque… and not so luxury like those rolls royce… dont make any stupid statement like that…

• exorian on Jan 16, 2010 at 6:13 am

everybody can critics but please do like this :

compare bicycle with bicycle & not compare bicycle with motorcycle.

Understood?????????

• Goku_son on Jan 16, 2010 at 6:29 am

Exora underpower? X cukup power ker..?

Berat Exora : 1442kg

Hp : 125hp (11.54kg/hp)

Tork : 150Nm (9.61kg/Nm)
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Proton_Exora

Berat Suzuki APV : 1270kg

Hp : 92hp (13.80kg/hp)

Tork : 127Nm ((10kg/Nm)
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Suzuki_APV

So, mcm mana nie..? Suzuki APV takde pulak org cakap under power.. Apsal ek aku x pernah dgr ada org komen pasal enjin Suzuki APV nie..? Sapa nak jawab nie..?

• malaysia memang bole on Jan 16, 2010 at 6:47 am

why must we relate proton's issue with gov issue and racial issue

pls use your brain and think wisely

we live in the same country

pls respect each other no matter what religion we are,what race we are

and i hope issues involving religion in this country could be settle down in good ways,and last but not least,hope proton will produce better car for malaysian and hopefully for the whole world.

and i agreed with you mr nadzri m yusof

• i am an alfisti and we all know that the only road car that can dance on the road is alfa romeo,having driven an alfa,i am so used to the power and its handling prowess,and i bought an exora in november after testing grand livina,the horse ride avanza and the frumpy rondo,and none of the mpv i mentioned above could be in exora category,trust me exora handling is indeed a revealation.if not it wont be the winner of cbt award for the best small mpv for 2009.wake up guysssssssssssss

• Mazda 3 MPS on Jan 16, 2010 at 8:27 am

nadzri m yusof said,

January 15, 2010 @ 9:53 pm

to anj97

dont play with bumi’s issue and not to spark racial santiment, if u angry with one personality please pm them and you dislike proton bash proton only. this is our land and we already sacrifice and be fair to others .

But our muslim brothers who live minority in china,india,europe,isreal been killed everyday.

hope home ministry can put anj97 isa.nadzri m yusof said,

to anj97

dont play with bumi’s issue and not to spark racial santiment, if u angry with one personality please pm them and you dislike proton bash proton only. this is our land and we already sacrifice and be fair to others .

———————————-

hmm….the dude only talk about bumi. he could be referring to kadazans and stuff. he did not mention anything about moslems.

• Mazda 3 MPS on Jan 16, 2010 at 8:29 am

nadzri m yusof said,

to anj97

———————————

by the wat, through the phrase "this is our land and we already sacrifice and be fair to others ." this is one of the main reason why people gate you guys

• ezralimm on Jan 16, 2010 at 8:56 am

It's ok to criticize. but criticism must be fair also laa.

These dolts are harping on past issues like power windows.

then complain about power:weight ratio even though they dont own an exora.

As one guy pointed out:

— exora 1.6 88 bhp pertonne

— grand livina 1.6 83.5 bhp pertonne

— toyota innova 2.0 85.1 bhp pertonne

— alza 1.5 88.7hp pertonne

— kia rondo 2.0 89.5bhp pertonne.

As far as I can tell, Proton really hit the sweet spot this time. It's a car that's genuinely competitive for the class in which it competes. Anyone live in Langkawi? Im sure you'll see lots of em there as well.

• Joker The Great on Jan 16, 2010 at 8:58 am

Hi Proton Guy,

i saw 2 Exora having a test drive with trade plate in mid journey up to Genting while myself came down from Genting, before Gotong Jaya around 1205pm on 14th Jan 2010….

i saw both Exora stop at the side, open up bonnet and look around the engine.. 1 exora with black bumper another is full white color…

Testing the new Turbo engine…? cheers

• arihusni on Jan 16, 2010 at 9:29 am

Yes, Proton will keep coming with better models each time..everybody knows that..it's proven…that's what makes the bashers so scared & panicking..they might buy one..fall in love with one..hehehe

so funny la these bashers…TQ

• arihusni on Jan 16, 2010 at 9:34 am

Mazda 3 MPS has taken over the Funniest Basher award!! hahahaha

the statemeent he made that won him the award:-

"wow. proton exora. i guess the next thing they will say is that this proton camtakpro no power engine is more powerful than toyota alphard 3.5 v6 and more luxurious than rolls royce."

so funny la this guy, r u jobless, alone, have no friends? poor guy..no life & no brains.

• makan makan on Jan 16, 2010 at 3:39 pm

arilhusni..gud one ha ha ha

• lanrambai on Jan 16, 2010 at 6:13 pm

I quote 4363tDSM

"BTW, I’m looking for city FC, no highway as I drive 95% in city only

I have no doubts that the Exora gets excellent milelage on the highway…. I expect at least 15-17s/km driven at the speed limit @110 which is not bad."

Never tested my exora on city driving only cause my daily travels 60 km hiways and 40km jam prone area ie from restoran jejantas sg buloh up to pertama kompleks. I can safely say thats its about 22-25 sen/km on ron 95 depends on the trafic situations.

By the way, my exora is not my daily ride to work. For that i use wira. Ohh… i have 4 children and my mother lives with me. Wira is not confortable for us to travel anymore that's why I need an MPV and Exora suits us the best… moneywise and comfortwise.

Sekian. Terima kasih.

• ariefin on Jan 16, 2010 at 6:36 pm

Why all this bashing about the Exora. The EOCM event is a family gathering event. I live in Indonesia and have bought a Exora M-Line A/T and used it already for 4 months and have no complaints at all. Only warranty claim for the bump stop and that's it. The service of Proton in Indonesia is excellent they are trying to enhance their name in Indonesia. I am one of the sceptics of Proton, I am used to drive the Suzuki Aerio and Suzuki SX4, I also used to work for BMW so I already have my fair share of trying out fast European Cars. What I can say is be proud of your P1. Support them in making better cars. In Indonesia they are the only ones with value for money. The Innova here is way more expensive and the Avanza drives like shit. I know because it's made here, I have driven in those things and still it's shit.

In Jakarta we have one company who has the Proton Waja and Proton Persona as their taxis, I have talked to the drivers and they are all very satisfied with the handling and fuel consumption of the Persona and Waja. They also like to bash the Limo aka Vios Dugong at the Toll Roads in Jakarta. Most of the taxi drivers who drive the Dugong are surprised at the stable handling of the Protons. There is no perfect car in the world. Even Ferarri can make lemons, BMW even has it own lemons.

Regards,

Ariefin – Jakarta

Proton Club Indonesia

• anak dato' kk on Jan 16, 2010 at 6:50 pm

Wan powerfull one, buy Ferrari. Wan best fc one, buy EX5. Exora is just to ferry ur family from A to B safely

• Jumbsuck on Jan 16, 2010 at 7:04 pm

Justifying any Proton is like trying to land man on the sun. But no harm to try hard.

Perhaps EOCM means gotta be "Earth Only Circle Moon".

• sang bertiga on Jan 16, 2010 at 7:38 pm

somebody said, Proton just want to test if exora cud drive all the way to Genting….i think it just plain stupid…even a cup chai 70 also cud go all the way up to genting and it has how many cc & hp…

• initial R on Jan 16, 2010 at 8:21 pm

anj97 said,

January 14, 2010 @ 2:21 pm

—————————————————-

If u can't afford to have BMW or imported motor's, please don't blame other ppl, not all bumi became rich in night time. They have to climb hard also to get at the top, u have to work hard as smart also to achive your dream target… i don't care if u are bumi or non bumi, as long you are malaysian i accept as my malaysian friend no matter u are muslim, christian, buddist or hindu, we all same as human. We all human with heart & brain…. you can think & choose which is good or bad. I can say in your body have lots of bad omen until u curse other.

Back to the topic I'm now at my home town today from KL to Perlis. Yes my Exora not as fast as Alphard, Vellfire or any 2.0LT MPV, but still enough for me to cruise at 110km/h with 1 stop at sungai Perak. Still my parent can sleep comfortly in my Exora with my kids enjoy they movie. For RM80 for fuel i can reach my parent house safely. Even no problem to climb with maintain at 4th gear & down hill the hill after Ipoh used engine break (Manual transmision good with engine break) with less roll side by side.

• tokmoh on Jan 17, 2010 at 2:03 am

ariefin : because some people here are ah beng japanese wanna-be who worship Jap makes as God, and equate all other cars as junk. Idiots basically. Expecting God to give them everything in life without working hard.

• for those who thinks nissan livina is japan made,please surf taiwan yulon group,it was developed in taiwan by the taiwanese for asean market.and please also surf pt astra motor indonesia,its a jv with toyota motor,it is building toyota kijang and avanza for 3rd world countries,using outdated technologies in building these cars,none of the above model will be exported to australia or uk,wanna know why?they couldnt meet the stringent euro ncap,grand livina 1.6 is without variable valve timing,with only 104 bhp,and our home grown cps? 125 bhp!!!!!,among 1.6 litre engine,cps is the most powerful,even more powerful than the latest corollaaltis that only make do with 108 bhp,so please stop looking down in our own product,get alife and be reasonable!!!!

• ariefin : Just ignore these bashers … it's people like you who can justify and promote Protons product outside Malaysia.. not these bashers.. So people out there.. don't trust these bashers.. Proton has improved under the new management.

• malaysia memang bole on Jan 18, 2010 at 5:50 am

don't be fooled with avanza and livina

both we're produce in indonesia

i didnt meant to insult indonesian

but this is a fact?

most of you think they were produce or design in japan

• Improved…agreed. But how much had spend on the development?

• aku pernah pakai unser GLI(M) – RM75,500

exora – RM75,998

Ni jawapan jujur aku

handling – exora lagi best

stereo – exora lagi best

accessories – exora lagi best – dvd,leather seat,sport rims

top speed – exora (170km/hr), unser (155km/hr)

reliability – unser until 7 yrs OK. exora setakat 6 bln OK..nanti aku bagi result after 1 yr

fuel cons – highway exora lagi jimat, town area sama

Bawak barang – Unser (kelapa, perabot, kayu, batu bata)

Bawak orang – Exora (selesa)

Air con – Exora

Genting – Unser (2003 dan 2008) dan Exora (Sept 2009) sampai ngan selamat.

Value for money – Exora – tak menyesal beli walau orang komen macam2, reason nak MPV yang luas dan mampu dimiliki.

Nak pakai Wish baru..not recond pun kena keluar lagi RM75k..dengan duit banyak camtu boleh simpan untuk education anak. Tapi kalau duit berlebih tak kisahla..

Anyway untuk kaki2 kutuk tu tak kisahla..bukan luak apa pun. Kita nak tambah kawan, bukan tambah musuh..Sapa yang kena kutuk pulak, ambik yang positif.

Kalau tak mahu jadi patriotik pun tak kisahla..pasal aku pun pernah pakai T brand..tapi bukan Japan mari…hehe..

Berani Berubah

• Jawapan jujur saya,

bukannya kutuk tapi sakit hati juga ………..Exora 75K cause government tax protection, Toyota Unser RM75K cause high tax ( government tax to protect P1 )

My friends from oversea came to visit always have the same question, our country seem quite a modern & development country but why the on the road vehicle so old ……………my answer, our car was expensive due to protect our national car…

Toyota Altis in Thailand about 750 000 baht ( RM75K )

Very good resale value

Very comfort

Very good fuel consumption

Jangan marah….

• rosdi on Jan 18, 2010 at 11:53 am

can cps engine dilever 125bhp after 100,000 km ??

• Cross Polo on Jan 18, 2010 at 6:41 pm

Fact said,

January 18, 2010 @ 12:48 am

——————————————————–

Saya rasa jawapan tu tak berapa jujur sebab yang banyak dapat protrection tax sekarang adalan P2, Naza & Inokom. Katakan kalau T Unser kuar sama time ngan Exora, ramai akan pilih exora lagi dari pilih unser sebab harga unser lagi mahal dari Exora tambah plak Spec accsesori exora lagi best dari Unser… Jawapan bagi kat kawan ko pun salah… Memang negara malaysia maju tapi cara pemikiran rakyat malaysia masih 30 tahun ke belakang. Cakap bergegar, tapi tak ada tindakkan susulan. Jangan samakan malaysia ngan Thai sebab thai memang banggakan toyota sebab toyota pengeluar kenderaan terbesar kat sana & menjana hampir 9% pendapatan rakyat thai tak kira le mekanik ke atau vendor ataupun makcik jual bunga tepi jalan… Imej T kat sana nampak cantik walau kenderaan kat sana teknologi dah jauh ketinggalan dari jepun… T dah lama bertapak kat thai jadi tak heran le kalau diaorang ambil harga tinggi untuk 2nd hand Toyota sebab spare part pun kuar kat sana untuk pasaran seluruh asia.

• Double-77 on Jan 18, 2010 at 6:46 pm

rosdi said,

January 18, 2010 @ 3:53 am

can cps engine dilever 125bhp after 100,000 km ??

—————————————————————

depend on ur car condition…kalo kete xjage in term of maintenance (main belasah je; engine oil pun xjage) it will effect on ur performance…Normally, the power & the torque might be increase from certain mileage to upcoming mileage….based on the testing results…..Conclusion: maintenace is very important to remain ur power & performance…..

• satu_malaysia on Jan 18, 2010 at 8:59 pm

nak laju pi beli evo la… dah namanya MPV, nak lelaju wat ape???

bwk family pon nk rempit mcm kat trek ker??

kang tebalik tgh hiwah pi salahkan safety features proton lak.. ape punya bangang la!

• Fact said,

January 18, 2010 @ 12:48 am

Jawapan jujur saya,

bukannya kutuk tapi sakit hati juga ………..Exora 75K cause government tax protection, Toyota Unser RM75K cause high tax ( government tax to protect P1 )

My friends from oversea came to visit always have the same question, our country seem quite a modern & development country but why the on the road vehicle so old ……………my answer, our car was expensive due to protect our national car…

Toyota Altis in Thailand about 750 000 baht ( RM75K )

Very good resale value

Very comfort

Very good fuel consumption

Jangan marah….

jangan marah FACT, exora 75k itu campur skali dengan taxlah, xtauke kete proton pun kena tax. kalu nak banding dengan unser 75k, xbleh bai coz xpasti sama ada unser ada dual airbags, abs,ebd n bebd. kalu xda, kena banding dengan base line exora yg ada tax. exora h-line tanpa tax probably around 65k aje bai. So, itu h-line, kalu baseline, lu pikirlah sendiri yek.

• malaysia memang bole on Jan 19, 2010 at 3:35 am

to semua exora's owner

check out this website
    http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_photos….
    i saw one exora in this page with different interior design

• initial R on Jan 19, 2010 at 4:52 am

Fact said,

January 17, 2010 @ 10:45 pm

Improved…agreed. But how much had spend on the development?

———————————————————-

At lease they do own development. P2 do RM300m just only for R&D old engine development that was waste.

• malaysia memang boleh said,

January 18, 2010 @ 7:35 pm

to semua exora’s owner

check out this website
    http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_photos….
    i saw one exora in this page with different

Bro,

tu Exora M-Line, pasang seat cover sendiri.

Lagi satu mmg betul Proton pun kena tax bro,

P2 and Naza tukar bumper jer tax kena bayar sikit,

Ntahla..siapa yang pekena siapa,

Yang Honda and Toyota pasang kat Thai or Indon tu tax dia rendah..yg pasang kat Japan tu yang jadi CBU..tax dia alamak..sendiri kena fikir..

Option lain..AP..

Lagi satu harga kereta kita tak mahal? yang betulnya kita punya gaji yang kecik..cthnya kat UK org gaji 2 ribu Euro, kereta 8 ribu Euro..

kat sini patutnya gaji kita 12 ribu RM, kereta 50 ribu RM..

barulah negara maju bro…

• malaysia memang bole on Jan 19, 2010 at 6:46 am

man,

so kalau kau nak harga kete murah gaji pun lebih tinggi dari sekarang

boleh kau terima hakikat apabila harga barang naik,bil naik,tol naik,cukai tinggi(cukai lain selain cukai kereta)

baru lah balance,betul tak

ye lah,asal nak kereta bagus je,apa2 toyota,honda,nissan,bmw,merc,bla bla

tak semestinya

kalau proton dah berjaya hasilkan design kereta setanding dengan brand yang di list di atas,kualiti yang lebih bagus,enjin lebih bagus

aku sanggup beli kete tu walaupun harga nya sama dengan brand yang di list di atas

• malaysia memang bole on Jan 19, 2010 at 6:51 am

man, kau sure ke yang exora dalam link yang aku bagi tu cuma seat cover,

sebab aku check dengan lebih teliti,leather tu memang leather betul

bukan cover

satu lagi leather yang di wrapped pada steering macam di jahit bukan cover

and tail light pun ade nampak quite-different dengan apa yang di tawarkan oleh proton.

• azrai on Jan 19, 2010 at 10:33 pm

The same tailgate cluster just like ours Exora in Malaysia except for the additional spoiler and leather wrapped seat and steering wheel. maybe it is just a show car there.

• Malaysia M Boleh,

Betul ke? T Estima RM100K, Proton Perdana RM100….U mau Perdana ke?

Saja Gurau….

• For malaysia memang boleh,

betullah bro..tu Spore punya M-line spec kot.

lagi satu aku rasa apa yg u ckp klu gaji naik suma naik tu pun ada betulnya.

kita x boleh dpt semuakan. As u all know kat dunia ni kaya makin kaya…

pasal kereta bagus tu memang semua kereta tu ada history yg bagus..tp kita kena tgk model jugak. macam model 'viva' kat jepun..it's a failure, kat sini je entah mcm mana boleh jadi magic. Proton pun byk yg fail kan..tiara, juara. Tapi takkan Proton nak fail selama2nya..baik takyah bisnes.

• azrai on Jan 20, 2010 at 4:04 pm

look like the Singpore showroom showcar so got many optional and advanced accecories.

• azrai on Jan 20, 2010 at 6:40 pm

Fact:

1. Arena bestseller di Australia

2. Savvy bestseller in Thailand

3. Gen2 bestseller in Egypt

Different market different product. Under DSZ, proton make a feasibilty study first and listen to what the locals want and produced mass demand cars like Saga, Persona, Exora.

• hiruma kecil on Jan 21, 2010 at 3:50 am

Kalau kita lalu kat kawasan glenmarie tu, akan ternampak lah satu tanda… Kilang Enjin Proton. Tanda tu tak duduk kat situ untuk suka suka je. Kalau kita jengok kat dalam…. Boleh nampak besi cair yang dituang kedalam acuan untuk membuat enjin block. Memang proton ada mengimpot enjin tapi dari kelas 1.2 dan 2 liter. 1.2liter untuk Savvy (enjin Renault) dan

2.0liter untuk Perdana. Tapi untuk enjin 1.3, 1.5, 1.6 proton buat sendiri. Untuk pintu pulak… hanya kereta-kereta Perdana sahaja yang proton beli pintu dari Mitsubishi. For your information, Untuk membuat pintu sahaja memerlukan dekat 20 acuan. Bayangkan lah 4 pintu. Modal itu shaja sudah hampir RM50 juta. So untuk kereta yang volume kecil, kita beli dari luar.

Untuk kereta Isawara, Wira, Waja, Gen2, Savvy… 100% body dibuat di Malaysia .

“Bayangkan dah 20 tahun menanti kereta Malaysia yang sebenarnya tak

keluar-keluar lagi. Bagi yang berkemampuan sudah tentu tak mahu

menggunakan injin kenderaan berteknologi 70an, 80an dan 90an yang

diubahsuai. Sudah tentu ramai nak teknologi terkini dan sebenarnya milik kita. Secara umumnya proton masih belum ada enjin sendiri lagi.. jadi adalah sukar hendak dikatakan kalau ianya adalah kereta Malaysia

yang sebenarnya. Pengeluaran kenderaan adalah berdasarkan injinnya barulah boleh dikatakan ianya kenderaan negara sebenarnya.”

Disini lagi ada misinformation. Memang untuk kereta Perdana kita impot enjin dari Jepun. Untuk Savvy kita gunakan enjin Renault. Untuk Isawara, Wira dan Waja kita buat enjin di Malaysia walaupun design original

dia dari Mitsubishi. Tapi enjin Gen-2 adalah enjin terkini yang direka oleh jurutera Proton dan dibina di Malaysia. Enjin tersebut menggunakan teknologi terkini. Jadi kenyataan diatas agak menyesatkan sedikit. Naza, Perodua…. Masih lagi membawa enjin dari luar. Modal untuk mereka dan mengeluarkan enjin ni amat besar. Nak dapat return pun bukan nya sekejap. Tapi demi maruah dan kemajuan, kita korbankan keuntungan jangka pendek. Selagi kita tidak mengeluarkan enjin sendiri.. selagi itu kita tidak tahu. Sekarang kita telah pun mengeluarkan enjin sendiri… orang masih tidak percaya. Itu lah masalah orang kita… memandang rendah kebolehan anak negara sendiri.

“Selama ini proton bergantung kepada Mitsubishi sebagai rakan teknikal. Oleh kerana kontrak selama 20 tahun telah tamat. Maka proton terpaksalah mencari rakan teknikal yang baru dan bermulalah masalah melanda proton. Sudah tentu rakan teknikal baru tidak mahu meneruskan rekaan dan teknologi mitshubishi lagi. So apa kan jadi pada kereta proton yang ada

sekarang ni untuk masa akan datang.”

Tidak wujud kontrak 20 tahun dengan Mitsubishi. Mereka adalah rakan kongsi. Bertahun tahun kita berkerjasama dengan Mitsubishi tetapi teknikal apa yang mereka turunkan. Kalau kita pernah berkerja dengan orang Jepun atau Korea , mereka inilah yang paling kemut ilmu. Tapi bab nak korek ilmu kita, dia orang rajin habis.Korang jangan terkejut bila saya cakap yang idea

kita pun banyak yang Jepun curi. So bila kita mula menuntut teknologi baru dari mereka… mula lah nak caj dan nak ikat royalti yang tak munasabah. Nak mintak copy teknikal drawing zaman dulu sekeping pun dia orang caj beribu ribu. Mulalah kita pandang teknologi dari barat dan teknologi sendiri. Sebab itu kita beli Lotus.. Kita ignore Jepun. Bila kita design sesuatu yang lebih baik… laju je dia orang hantar balik information ke Mitsubishi. Last-last kita pun mula bersikap secrecy dengan dia orang… lama lama

diaorang fed up dan mintak keluar. Lagi pun dia orang dah nampak afta nanti dia orang akan masuk balik ke Malaysia.

Perodua… kenapa daihatsu/toyota memberi enjin latest dia orang…. Sebab Perodua tu 100% milik Toyota/Daihatsu. Dah lama UMW menjual saham dia orang kepada Jepun. Proton…. Milik Malaysia .

“Mungkin ada yang tahu dan ada yang tak tahu yang proton yang digunakan pakai sekarang adalah barangan Mitshubishi. Samalah seperti kereta lain.. tukar lambang je..”

Inilah susah orang kita ni…. Banyak mendengar cerita sensasi yang

banyak ditaruk banyak rempah ratusnya….. Memang pada mulanya kita

belajar… selepas itu kita buat sendiri.Saya adalah seorang yang terlibat dengan kerja kerja tersebut.

Saga – base dia Lancer lama. Kita Cuma tukar depan dan belakang

sikit.

Iswara – base Saga, kita mula belajar untuk design kereta sendiri. Masa ni Mitsubishi dah tak berapa setuju bila kita menubuhkan R&D. So kita menggunakan khidmat penasihat dari UK .

Wira – Disini berpuluh puluh designer dan engineer Proton dihantar ke Jepun untuk kerjasama design kereta baru. Proton dan Mitsubishi kongsi modal. Hampir 2 tahun kami disana. Bahagian tengah dikongsi bersama.

Depan dan Belakang, design asing-asing. Lampu depan dan belakang share sebab nak kurang kan cost. Hasilnya Proton Wira-Mitsubishi Lancer.

Orang akan kata hah kongsi je sebab tak tahu buat kerja…. Tapi ada orang kata apa apa bila Ford dan Mazda berkongsi bahagian tengah? Ford Laser dan Mazda 323 adalah kereta yang sama. Ada orang komplen? Bila

orang Malaysia yang buat begitu… orang Malaysia sendiri yang nak mengutuk. Tak ramai yang tahu seksa bekerja kat Jepun sebab dia orang suka curi idea. Bayang kanlah semasa kami design dashboard untuk

Wira… masa tu Mitsubishi sudah pun siap soft tooling mould untuk dashboard kereta dia… Bila mereka tengok dashboard Proton, Mereka sanggup letak designer dia depan design kita untuk mengubahsuai kembali rupa bentuk dashboard mereka. Kalau kita pernah tengok dashboard mitsubishi lancer… hampir samakan. Itu mereka yang meniru bukan kita. Ianya menunjukkan kita bukan tak pandai… Cuma masyarakat sendiri berfikiran macam itu.

Perdana – untuk membuat satu satu design bukannya murah. Nak balik modal pun lama. Jumlah kereta yang dijual pun kena banyak.

So, kalau nak buat Perdana…. Sampai habis pun tak balik modal. So yang ni memang

kita ambil kereta dari mitsubishi dan pasang di Malaysia. Cuma kita tukar depan dan belakang, dan bahagian dalaman.

Tiara – Tiara adalah bukan product Proton. Ia adalah keluaran DRB. Tapi kita kena tunduk dengan arahan dari atas untuk mereka menggunakan lambang Proton.

Waja – Waja adalah permulaan kita untuk menunjukkan kita mampu melakukan kerja sendiri. 100% didesign orang orang kita. Tapi untuk kejuruteraan kita memerlukan consultant dari luar.. mainly dari Eropah

dan Amerika. Bukan sebab tak pandai tapi kita tak cukup kakitangan. Nak design kereta bukan seperti menjahit baju. Kebaikan dari mengambil consultant dari luar memang membuka mata kita… kita adalah setaraf

dengan kebolehan mereka. Nak design kereta ni memerlukan beratus ratus kakitangan. Bukannya sedikit.

Gen2 – 100% didesign oleh orang kita. Consultant dari luar hanya sedikit sebab kakitangan kita semakin ramai. Kita mula menggunakan enjin yang didesign sendiri.

Savvy – 100% dedesign sendiri. Cuma enjin sahaja kita menggunakan Renault sebab kita tidak ada enjin bersaiz kecil. Well…. Kehebatan enjin Renault sudah terbukti bila mereka memenangi F1. Disin banyak berita palsu disebarkan oleh mereka yang tidak bertanggung jawab.Contohnya… Savvy adalah Tiara dan menggunakan chasis Tiara lama. Savvy tidak ada kena mengena dengan Tiara. Savvy adalah baru, 100%. Tidak ramai yang tahu bahawa Savvy menggunakan HTHS steel (High Tensile High Strength Steel). Sebab tu body Savvy kuat. Memang ada terpampang kereta Savvy kemek kerana accident. Well… kereta mercedes, volvo, BMW pun kemek bila accident. Tapi tak ramai yang tengok keadaan dalaman Savvy yang

accident tu… In fact. Kukuh. Saudara saudari… Bila kita design kereta ni.. yang paling penting adalah keselamatan penumpang. Memang kereta didesign untuk crumple bila ada impact. Itu untuk menyerap daya

hentakan supaya bukan manusia yang menerima hentakan kuat. Rating TUV Germany memberikan 3 star untuk Proton. BMW 5 series pun dapat 3 star. Ramai yang kata Savvy ni tak sedap bila memandu. Tapi tanyalah yang

bercakap tu… adakah mereka pernah memandu Savvy. Kebanyakan nya tidak. Hanya mendengar dari orang lain.

Lain lain – Ada banyak lagi yang saya tak boleh cerita sebab ada secrecy act. Proton pun ada design kereta untuk company lain dan ada membuat part untuk company lain. Proton ada juga buat reverse engineering untuk

motosikal lumba (tahun tu dia champion) tapi kita tidak boleh menceritakan sebab dasar secrecy kita. Mungkin sesetengah orang yang memakai certain kereta mewah tidak tahu yang part kereta mereka dibuat di proton. Kalau Proton tak elok… masakan mereka mengkontrakkan proton untuk membuat kereta mereka.

“Berbalik kepada masalah yang sedang dihadapi oleh proton. Kenapa ianya harus berlaku perkara sebegini. Apakah yang sebenarnya telah berlaku dan dibuat oleh proton dalam masa 20 tahun untuk membina kenderaan nasional sendiri. Memang ada R&D proton cuba mendapatkan struktur dan bahan-bahan untuk membuat injin tapi gagal mendapatkan resepinya.”

Proton memang dah ada enjin sendiri. Yang terpasang dekat Gen-2 tu apa dia. Bab-bab bahan untuk membuat enjin tu senang je. Kebanyakan pengeluar kereta menggunakan besi yang sama sebab pengeluar besi

dalam dunia ni bukan banyak. Kita Cuma bagi specifikasi je. Nak design enjin tu yang susah. Transmition yang paling susah. Untuk info lah… kami

masih lagi dalam proses untuk mereka cipta transmition sendiri. Bukan macam nak buat karipap tau.

“Penubuhan proton sejak 20 tahun yang lampau tidak mencapai objektif yang sebenarnya. Dimana silapnya? Berapa ramaikah yang tahu bilakah ilham proton ini sebenarnya timbul dan berapa lamakah usaha dilakukan

bagi membolehkan impian ini tercapai.”

Mungkin ramai yang mengganggap hanya seorang perdana menteri sahaja terlibat. Cuma pada zaman Tun M baru persetujuan dapat dicapai setelah Mitshubishi bersetuju menjadi rakan teknikal dengan bersyarat. (syarat ni tak bolehlah diberi tahu.. sebab ianya adalah OSA)

Penubuhan Proton lebih mencapai objectif nya. Pada mulanya Proton hanya di rancang untuk membuat kereta bukan untuk merekacipta kereta. Kita menubuh R&D, Mitsubishi tidak setuju. Ye la… siapa nak bagi kita pandai kan . Cuba check dekat Perodua, berapa ramai jurutera dari Proton bekerja dekat sana, Head of R&D Perodua…bekas Proton, Head of Styling…bekas

Proton, Head of Planning…bekas Proton, Head of Production…bekas Proton (rasa-rasanya dah kena kebas dekat Naza), Head of Engineering Services…bekas

Proton. Ratarata mereka yang senior dekat sana dari proton. We trained them… orang lain ambil cara senang je.

Naza pulak.. Head of R&D….bekas Proton. Head of Production…bekas

Proton. Honda pun ramai bekas Proton, DRB Pekan… Head dia pun bekas

proton, Inokom… head dia pun bekas proton. Itu kira head je…bukan lagi kira engineer dan designer. So it meets its objective untuk memajukan orang-orang kita. Mainly orang Melayu. Naza sendiri tidak menyangkal

kereta Naza mainly didevelop oleh bekas kakitangan Proton. So… orang Proton tak bagus?

Kita belum lagi kira bekas pekerja proton yang diambil oleh consultant luar negara… dari America, Eropah sampai ke Jepun.Tau tak kita kakitangan Proton telah memenangi pertandingan mereka design kereta anjuran Ford. Beliau mendapat tempat pertama. Bukan bertanding diperingkat Malaysia . Tapi di peringkat antarabangsa. Memang beliau mendapat tawaran kerja dari syarikat kereta gergasi Amerika dan Eropah. Tapi kami tabik bila dia decide nak stay dekat Malaysia sebab taknak anak-anak membesar dinegara lain. Ada orang tau…?

“Selama 20 tahun proton pergantung kepada pemerintah yang sepatutnya telah boleh berdiri dengan sendirinya sekarang ini selepas perjanjian tamat. Ibarat kata.. berapa lama perlu bergantung.. tak kan dah 20 tahun

nak merangkak lagi.. nak tambah masa untuk merangkak lagi.. so bila lak nak belajar berdiri dan berjalan sendiri tanpa dipimpin lagi..sebab tu exPM kata.. kalau dah tak boleh tutup aja…”

Proton boleh menjadi lebih baik kalau tidak ada tanggung jawab kepada negara. Senang aja… buang sahaja pengeluar-pengeluar yang bermasalah. Tapi apa akan jadi dengan ekonomi. Itu tanggungjawab Proton untuk negara. Bayangkanlah penjanaan ekonomi proton untuk negara… berapa banyak kaki tangan Proton… 8000. Berapa banyak kakitangan syarikat yang secara lansung untuk membuat part Proton…100,000 orang. Berapa banyak bank dapat untung, berapa banyak syarikat bumiputra yang naik? Bayangkanlah kami boleh membantu sedangkan polisi kerajaan tidak membantu.

Cuba ingat sebelum timbulnya proton. Berapa banyak wakil jualan bumiputra untuk kereta toyota , nissan, honda? 0… Kosong.

Mengenai masalah AP pulak perkara tu bukan perkara baru. Mungkin ada yang tak tahu yang proton juga mendapat AP. Kalau tak.. sure harga kereta proton tak serendah sekarang ini. Tak percaya boleh check duti import yang dibayar untuk sebuah kereta proton. Nak check duti import tak susah sgt.. cuma bandingkan harga kereta proton di kawasan bebas cukai.

Kita memang tak payah bayar duti impot sebab kita buat kereta kat dalam Malaysia . Tapi tetap kena cukai. Kita tak ada AP. Yang Proton kecewa kenapa terlampau banyak AP dikeluarkan. Lepas tu sebijik-sebijik kerajaan kena

tipu. Bayangkan lah kalau kereta KIA yang dibawa masuk ke Malaysia … harga yang di declare adalah RM8000. Tak masuk akalkan bila kastam approve benda ni. Paling murah kereta yang pernah dibuat adalah dalam dunia ni adalah lebih kurang RM18,000. Itu baru bahan bahan dia. Belum lagi kira cost modal acuan, cost tenaga kerja, cost R&D. Bayangkan lah banyak mana kerjaan rugi pada cukai. Bayangkanlah banyak mana Naza untung.

Dasar Automotif Negara di perlukan bagi meneruskan perjuangan yang belum tercapai disamping menjaga serta melindungi pemilik kereta proton sekarang ini. sejauh mana boleh bertahan tak tahula..kalau tidak akan

bertimbunlah bakal besi buruk bila tiada lagi sparepart proton (asalnya milik Mitsubishi) dan akan timbulah barangan made in Jinjang atau sewaktu

dengannya.

Saudara… Dalam banyak banyak negara pengeluar kereta, Malaysia lah yang paling kurang memprotect

industry automotive mereka. Rakyat Malaysia juga lah yang paling tidak patriotik dalam hal-hal kereta ni.

Walaupun kita telah merdeka, minda kita tetap diajar barangan lain lebih elok dan tidak membantu barangan sendiri. Saya ambil contoh… Thailand membuka pintu mereka untuk industri automotif… tapi ada syarat. Kereta yang dibina di Thailand harus lah di export keluar lebih dari yang dijual dalam negara nya. Korea… cuba pergi ke Korea dan lihat sendiri disana. Nak cari kereta yang bukan dari Korea …susah.

Sebabnya…

1.memang mereka patriotik.

2. Cuba pakai kereta import… Lembaga Cukai mereka

akan menyusahkan pembeli kereta tu. Sebab kata mereka

tentu banyak duit.

Jepun… Semasa mereka belajar membuat kereta hampir80 tahun dulu… nak naik bukit pun boleh undur (baca sejarah toyota ), tapi rakyat mereka tetap bangga dan tetap membeli. Cuba kat Malaysia …. Kutuk lagi ada.

Saudara semua… kejayaan sesuatu project negara bergantung kepada sokongan dari rakyat sendiri. The more people buy, the cheaper things can be. Economic of scale lah tu. Lagi banyak dijual, lagi rendah cost pembalikan modal untuk setiap kereta. Nak buat sebijik kereta hampir 1 billion cost dia. Macam mana nak balik modal kalau kita tak ambil untung. Kilang enjin lagi mahal… tapi kita korbankan keuntungan kerana kalau kita dok asyik beli enjin dari luar, masa mana kita

nak belajar dan maju. Proton baru 20 tahun. Korea mengambil masa 40 tahun untuk kereta dia tiba ditahap ini. Jepun sudah 80 tahun, Barat sudah 100 tahun. Ini industri kereta. Kalau orang suruh kita fikir nak buat plastik aiskrim tu pun majority kita tak boleh. Ini kereta. So yang mengutuk tu… fikir. Lagi banyak kita jual, lagi murah kita boleh jual… lagi banyak duit, lagi baik pembangunan yang kita boleh buat. Setiap test dan setiap bahan baru yang nak direka memerlukan

wang yang banyak.

Masalahnya sekarang siapakah yang bakal atau boleh dijadikan rakan teknikal. Walau pun volkswagen nak join ngan proton tapi persoalannya boleh ke..?

Kenapa..saya kata macam tu..sebab Volkswagen ni guna euro. Sudah tentu la harga kereta proton pada masa akan datang lebih mahal lagi. (salah satu sebab isu AP keluar) Nak mohon Nissan atau Honda atau Toyata jadi rakan teknikal memang agak sukar.

dah ni. Kita tengah develop kereta dengan VW. Sebab tu kita jangan dengar saja orang cakap.

Kalau semua AP ditarik balik lagi banyak masalah akan timbul.. salah satunya adalah AFTA. Mampukah negara kita membayar ganti rugi kepada negara lain yang telah melaksana AFTA. Mungkin ada yang tak sedar yang negara kita telah membayar ganti rugi RM billion sebabmenangguh perlaksanaan AFTA sebelum ni kapada negara Asean yg berkaitan.

Memang kita akan kena penalti sebab ada perjanjian AFTA. Tapi bukan kita nak tarik AP macam tu

aja. Jalan penyelesaian masih ada. Kalau negara lain boleh ada polisi dia orang yang membantu industri

kereta mereka… kenapa kita tidak boleh. Kerana AP China boleh mengeksport kereta mereka ke Malaysia

(kereta Chery hampis masuk), tapi polisi China masih lagi tidak membenarkan kereta kita masuk kesana.

Memang dia kata boleh masuk tapi dah 5 tahun mencuba pun belum dapat kelulusan lagi. Banyak syarat lagi. India… nak masuk kesana kena letak deposit USD200 Million. Belum lagi nak set up kilang dan

infrastruktur jualan. Cuba masuk kat Korea … Kita nak jual kain kita kat sana pun diaorang tak nak beli

walau pun kualiti kita bagus. Kuat nya patriotik diaorang. Kita… apa yang nama lain selain dari

barang sendiri mesti bagus punya.

Bagi yang nak membandingkan kereta kita dengan kereta German…. Bukan tak boleh buat. Boleh… tapi sanggup ke bayar harga kereta German untuk kereta buatan Malaysia .

Naza yang rata rata import kereta Cuma tukar bumper pun boleh jadi taraf kereta nasional. Perodua

yang tak pernah design kereta sendiri (cuma design bumper depan belakang) pun dapat taraf kereta

nasional… Proton sekurang-kurangnya telah mendidik ramai anak bangsa dalam kemajuan teknologi. Dah ramai hasil dari pengalamn bekerja dengan proton diambil untuk sektor R&D ditempat lain. Bayangkan lah satu kumpulan Advance Engine Research Proton terus diambil oleh Petronas. Bukan sorang…. Kesemuanya. Nak kerja dengan R&D proton….. Paling minimum 2nd class upper.

1st class berlambak. Selepas berpengalaman… Perodua, Naza ambil.

Tapi saya tak marah bila orang kata macam-macam pasal proton. Itu hak mereka. Tapi fikirkanlah tenaga yang kami beri untuk memajukan negara dalam bidang teknologi. Boleh sebut tak company mana lagi dalam bidang industri yang betul-betul menggunakan kepakaran anak Malaysia dalam bidang R&D ni. Kalau kita tidak belajar… sampai bila kita tidak akan tahu. Dan sampai bila kita akan bergantung dengan orang luar.

Tapi bab support selepas jualan…. saya sendiri pun tak puas hati. Sabotaj pun Proton dah biasa kena….

Orang curi part semasa delivery kerata tukar dengan part tiruan atau lama. Yang kena komplen… proton. Tapi yang hairannya semasa Perodua recall balik 4000 unit Myvi…. Tak ada pulak yang kutuk. Letak sebelah sebelah Myvi dan Savvy… check performance dia. Then baru tahu nak kata apa. Jangan dengar orang cakap je… test sendiri. Baru tau. Sekarang ni Savvy dah keluar dengan Savvy Auto-Manual….Maksudnya dua-dua jenis gear ada dalam kereta. Malasnak tukar gear… swith to auto. Nak main ciluk-ciluk… switch to manual. Errr.. siapa kata kita guna tecnology 70an?

• pojie88 on May 17, 2010 at 9:44 pm

that is what i call a comenting,informative, gud job bro..thanx

• Malaysia memang bole on Jan 21, 2010 at 7:31 am

Aku setuju sangat dengan hiruma kecil

tengok baru2 ni.mitsubishi ade buat perjanjian dengan proton dimana kemungkinan besar proton akan ambik lancer untuk direbadge dan mitsu akan ambik exora dan persona untuk di rebadge

dalam hal ni kemungkinan besar mitsu yang untung sebab apa saja kereta yang diorang hasilkan akan laku

kalau kita rebadge lancer,kereta tu mungkin laku kat malaysia dan kalau proton nak export pun kereta asalnya still dipercaya oleh orang ramai kerana sangka jenama asal lebih bagus

dan bila mitsu amik kereta kita

pasti orang ramai berpusu pusu nak beli kereta tersebut kerana kereta proton semuanya cantik cantik belaka

cuma yang problem kualiti dan technology

apabila jatuh ke tangan mitsu,mula lah mereka sumbat technology canggih mereka dan membuatkan kereta tersebut lebih bagus

mungkin mereka rebadge kereta proton kerana kereta tersebut mungkin dapat di jual dengan murah dan menarik minat orang ramai

saya pun tak berapa setuju jika proton ingin rebadge lancer

kalau tak design kereta baru pun takpe,yang penting tingkatkan kualiti dan cuba develop technology sendiri untuk menambah baik kereta yang ada sekarang

dan saya yakin proton akan menguasai semula jualan di malaysia dan kemungkinan seluruh dunia

• azrai on Jan 21, 2010 at 11:29 pm

DSZ already said Proton will develop mass produced model like Exora, Persona, Saga. While for the low volume model or better I mentioned as niche model, proton just rebadge from their partners. it is a wise move and economical. In the end, dollar and cents counts.

• Yes, i agree with Hiruma (aiseh, nick pun jepun daaaa). Proton is from us. Lets people… Satu Malaysia. But i still love perodua. Hope, one day perodua can fight dat japanese people out from here… Kill da japanese…..kill kill…emo plak….

The true is, malaysia ni terlalu baik…. Angguk2 Geleng2 Tunduk2 ikut tunjuk… Cuba dengar lagu ahli fiqir ni dah try fahami lirik dia…peace….one malaysia….

• only 1 proton will catch up others, use the engine which is at par with others,

though i heard they will, for us, cant wait any longer…

• haah…keta Malaysia je murah….org kaya je buleh pakai BMW,MERC.dll…..org yg monthly ciput naik moto n keta murah je…..nak buat camner,,,,,,rakyat…pemimpin takpe la,,,naok perdana…kat rumah dia keta Kancil kot,,,hahaha

• malaysian on Jan 23, 2010 at 3:36 am

kalau mengutuk pandai la korang… respek la org lain… it's their money… up to them nak beli apa pun… ko tak suka… boleh berambus… beli kereta lain… tak payah nak mengutuk org beli exora… btw i dun have exora, but no need to kutuk org yg beli exora… why? duit dia… suka hati dia la… they hv their own reason… not everyone hv the same need as u… nak sound system hebat la… apa la… most of the p1 basher here are more than stupid i would say…

• hope to see (and own one maybe) next Exora with turbodiesel engine…. it will be more interesting for sure :-)

• hope to see (and own one perhaps) next Exora with turbodiesel power…. it will be interesting for sure :-)

• ago87 on Jan 23, 2010 at 6:23 am

malaysian said,

January 22, 2010 @ 7:36 pm

kalau mengutuk pandai la korang… respek la org lain… it’s their money… up to them nak beli apa pun… ko tak suka… boleh berambus… beli kereta lain… tak payah nak mengutuk org beli exora… btw i dun have exora, but no need to kutuk org yg beli exora… why? duit dia… suka hati dia la… they hv their own reason… not everyone hv the same need as u… nak sound system hebat la… apa la… most of the p1 basher here are more than stupid i would say…

————————————————————–

i setuju sgt dgn pandangan u…dia org ni mulut je besar,brand T lah,H lah,N lah…mane tau cuma pandu wira je…kita mesti hormat org lain seblm mrk hormat kat kita…Apa macam???

• mr. k on Jan 24, 2010 at 10:24 am

anj97 said,

January 14, 2010 @ 2:16 pm

why cant proton design better looking cars.Most of their models looks like 80’s design.Oh! I forgot,since its bumiputera design it will look like them.How come bumiputera dont drive proton?They like to drive foreign cars?Well,a question to ask Dr.M.

———————————-

@anj97, i feel sorry for you. Full of hatred comment. Your stupid comment only invite others to make their own racist comment. In the end no one win.

• zulib78 on Jan 24, 2010 at 10:58 am

agreed with ago87.

• malaysian on Jan 26, 2010 at 5:51 pm

anj97 said,

January 14, 2010 @ 2:16 pm

why cant proton design better looking cars.Most of their models looks like 80’s design.Oh! I forgot,since its bumiputera design it will look like them.How come bumiputera dont drive proton?They like to drive foreign cars?Well,a question to ask Dr.M.

—————————————————————-

again… another stupid racist moron giving a comment here…

• NagaHitam on Jan 26, 2010 at 7:05 pm

Hahaha…

Itulah yang terjadi pada saya dan keluarga saya selepas membeli Exora H-line.

Setiap kali bercuti dan keluar sekeluarga… kami enjoy, selesa, puas…

Fuel consumption??? setakat ini saya tak ader complain… Exora sememangnya sesuai untuk family…

Sebelum saya membeli Exora… Saya ada few choice juga yang lain…

1.Wish

2.Grand Livina.

1. Wish, sememangnya saya anggap mewah la kalau saya dapat beli… Tapi orang bergaji macam saya mana mampu nak beli baru. Second hand pun tercekik dibuatnya… Lagipun kalau 2nd hand… belum lagi tau problem2nya..

2.Grand Livina… Walaupun enginemu besar… 1.8 …Tetapi dirimu sempit…

Saya suka bila bercuti, saya akan membawa keluarga saya seramai yang boleh… Lagi ramai lagi bagus… enjoy… Jadi x berapa best la GL.

Yang sesuai untuk saya harga berpatutan bagi keluasan, safety, enjoyable, etc…

Lepas 2 tahun, dah ada duit lebih, make up la bagi lawa… :D

• Byk model T brand kat US pun dah kena tarik balik.

Kat M'sia tak de problem ker?

• malaysian on Jan 28, 2010 at 10:18 pm

Bro NagaHitam… good for you… live life to the fullest… enjoy dgn apa yg ada ikut poket kita… tak payah berlagak macam sesetengah hamlau kat sini yang kononnya mengaku drive keta besar2 padahal hari2 naik lrt je pegi keja…

• anti_ezora on Feb 06, 2010 at 10:51 pm

kete mcm tin kosong nie pon ad jgk orng beli

klau cc 1.8 boleh la

tp cc 1.6

naik bukit msti susah gler nk bwk

dh la berat

telan minyak

baek bli stream la

lg bgus

• benci anti_ezora on Feb 07, 2010 at 12:59 am

kalau tak pernah bawak tak yah komen. aku punya exora tak telan banyak minyak pun.kalau ckp biar ada bukti, jgn dengar ckp org. exora aku dah naik genting. ini buktinya http://exorian.blogspot.com/2010/01/genting-highl…

• NagaHitam (Member) on Feb 07, 2010 at 3:23 am

Beli la… Kalau cakap besar, berlagak sombong, tiada wawasan untuk negara baik ko pindah jer gi negara lain…

Macamana nak didik anak bangsa kalau tiada wawasan? tiada ambition? memajukan negara?

Apa ko ingat negara U.S. tu mula-mula cipta kereta terus nampak sporty ker? Terus dapat 1.8 ker?

Kalau engineer rasa Exora mampu dimiliki pada costing yang rendah dengan dijana menggunakan engine 1.6, itu sudah bagus. Exora pun bukannya untuk kaki lumba… Ianya untuk Family…

Hakikatnya ramai orang macam anti_exora ini ada hati mahukan kenderaan yang rupanya sporty, saiz macam lori, engine macam ferrari dan penggunaan minyak macam mesin rumput…

Rakyat Jepun dan German pun menyokong dan mengutamakan kereta buatan sendiri daripada kereta import.

Sayangnya rakyat negara ini masih ramai membanggakan kereta import dan memperkecilkan kenderaan buatan negara sendiri.

• NagaHitam (Member) on Feb 07, 2010 at 3:26 am

Ohh sebelum lupa…

Apa anti_ezora ni lagi pandai ke berbanding engineer Proton???

Kalau pandai, pergilah ke kilang proton, jumpa dengan pegawai RnD Proton, bagi idea ko tu.. Aku nak tengok macaman la cost nak produce kereta idaman ko tu…

• pedarr01 on Feb 07, 2010 at 7:05 pm

knp dlm mcm diperbuat dripada plastik??

hahahaha

so funny

x smpai 7 thun dh reput

• benci pedarr01 on Feb 08, 2010 at 12:08 am

hahahaha so funny, org bodoh bercakap plastik 7 thn dah reput. Plastik ambik masa hampir 100 thn utk mereput. lebih lama drp besi yg mudah karat. Kalau tak tau jgn nak bagi komen. kah kah kah hahaha hehehehe hahahahha heheheheh heehhhhhe hahahaha………..

• benci pedarr01 on Feb 08, 2010 at 12:11 am

adoiii, aku nak gelak lagi…..ada ke kereta jepun, BMW & Merces yg kat dlm nya tak pakai plastik. org bodoh bagi komen. hahahaha kah kah kah very funny

• Malim Deman on Feb 08, 2010 at 11:21 pm

Pada bro2 yang tak pernah terserampak dgn exora yg semamang nya laju…. kat sini saya nak bagi tau…. ada satu pagi tu satu exora hitam rentap dgn Toyota estima… ikut belakang jer estima tu nampaknya.. kenapa yer.. sbb dia 3.0cc.. berat sangat kot enjin dia….

Teringin juga nak ikut… kereta saya cuma 1.6 Mivec(RS) sahaja… dapat ikut belakang masa tu speed dah 178km (Ikut digital meter)… exora kat depan estima.. bayangkan berapa speed exora tu… mahu lebih 180km… boleh ker exora laju mcm tu… Mushkil… setahu saya.. exora cuma boleh sampai 165 utk auto dan untuk manual 170 jer kot….

Mungkin ker exora tu pakai enjin 3.0 juga…. Enjin apa tu dia pakai….

• azrai on Feb 09, 2010 at 9:06 pm

Personal experienced, Exora can reach 180km/h without hassle aithout any modification.

• danielhashim on Feb 10, 2010 at 5:17 pm

exora ride and handling is superb,but the door trims and dashboard are below par even if u were to compare it with chinese car,common proton,u can do better than that,and also reliability issue,the zinggy noise from the exhaust sheild,the aircond switch which went kaput after 3000kms,the stupid noise from the rear drums and the thirsty engine,truly my wife exora have a bad drinking habit.with 300km per tankfull of ron 97 in a sedate city usage,give it a better interior,and more powerful engine and it will be in the same class with the wish and the stream,its no fun when lori ikan can easily overtake u at karak highway.

• Malim Deman on Feb 10, 2010 at 6:24 pm

Info terkini…… Hari ni jumpa lagi dengan Exora hitam tu…. kalau tak salah rasanya exora tu pakai turbo…. sebab masa dia lalu kat sebelah dan masa tu cermin sisi saya terbuka sbb saya merokok… ada bunyi berdesing (Nyaring)…. selalunya bunyi ni disebabkan BOV di lepaskan ke dalam semula… tapi tak pula nampak Intercooler atau scope…. ada civic kalau tak salah 1.8 ikut dia dari belakang tadi…. (Paul dah keluar ker EXORA TURBO… atau ni salah satu kereta testing PROTON…..)

Kalau betul PROTON dah TEST EXORA TURBO…. memang tak sabar nak dapatkan… memang cemerlang…. memang nampak exora tu tinggalkan civic tu bila di tekan throttle dia…. dan bunyi berdesing tu keluar……

Cemarlang PROTON….. tahniah…. tahniah…. tahniah….

• anti_ezora on Feb 11, 2010 at 1:31 am

mmpus ar ko klau pkai turbo

duit trbang je

klau pkai turbo boleh tingglkn civic 1.8

klau x??

ap jd??

• azrai on Feb 11, 2010 at 3:49 pm

Kalau x, pakai turbo bukan setakat civic 1.8 kena tinggal dunia pun boleh ditinggalkan.

• staff on Feb 12, 2010 at 2:17 am

anti_ezora…

you are kid are you? your comment is so childish…

and i bet you cant afford to buy a car yet…

• benci anti_ezora on Feb 12, 2010 at 4:26 am

jgn layan anti_ezora tu…ckp mcm budak-budak. semua yg dia tulis mcm komen org bodoh. not funny

• pre-exora on Feb 14, 2010 at 9:10 am

heard from a salesman in puchong saying that exora 1.8 coming in april and waja 1.8 also in april. perdana replacement is on october with 2.4 engine.

how true this is, i'm not sure but if it's true, will the turbo version ever gonna come out?

• staff on Feb 15, 2010 at 4:40 am

pre-exora… there is no 1.8 exora…

turbo yes… but, in 2012…

• pedar83 on Feb 17, 2010 at 2:03 am

boleh aq thu knp semua pengguna ezora

semua mke2 melayu erx??

knp xde cina yg pkai ezora??

• benci anti_ezora on Feb 18, 2010 at 4:16 am

pedar83, aku dah tengok merata org cina & india pakai exora, ni salah satu buktinya http://exorian.blogspot.com/2010/01/new-exorian.h…

• Malim Deman on Feb 26, 2010 at 11:54 pm

ha ha ha…. info terkini….. setelah bertanya-tanya dengan kenalan yg mempunya infomasi dari EOCM maka lawatan di buat ke Bandar Sunway…..

Baru balik dari GT Auto Sunway…. memang ada Exora yang dah buat Dyno kat sana…

Exora Standart On Wheel Dyno…. 78+hp

Exora Turbo On Wheel Dyno….. 150+hp

Bost yang dikenakan cuma 0.6 sahaja mengikut penerangan mekanik tu… (tahap selamat untuk enjin standart)

Hampir setengah tu hp dia naik…… Sock exzos dan stock exzos pipe….. mengikut penerangan dari mekanik kat situ kalau paip dan tabung exzos di tukar boleh naik lagi sehingga 160+hp… tanpa apa2 ubah suai lain

Rasanya kalau turbo yang proton keluarkan nanti mungkin lebih dari itu….

Rasanya minggu ini nak book Exora.. menarik juga exora ni…..

Tahniah Proton…. dan tahniah kepada tuan punya exora yang berani buat Turbo Pada keretanya…..

Malaysia BOLEH……………. 1 Malaysia…………

• anak dato' kk on Feb 28, 2010 at 7:50 pm

Malim Deman, tak tanya ke brp kos psg turbo tu?

• Low Profile on Mar 02, 2010 at 4:16 am

ago87 said,

January 22, 2010 @ 10:23 pm

malaysian said,

January 22, 2010 @ 7:36 pm

kalau mengutuk pandai la korang… respek la org lain… it’s their money… up to them nak beli apa pun… ko tak suka… boleh berambus… beli kereta lain… tak payah nak mengutuk org beli exora… btw i dun have exora, but no need to kutuk org yg beli exora… why? duit dia… suka hati dia la… they hv their own reason… not everyone hv the same need as u… nak sound system hebat la… apa la… most of the p1 basher here are more than stupid i would say…

————————————————————–

i setuju sgt dgn pandangan u…dia org ni mulut je besar,brand T lah,H lah,N lah…mane tau cuma pandu wira je…kita mesti hormat org lain seblm mrk hormat kat kita…Apa macam???

—————————————————————-

Dear All,

FYI – im just using wira sedan 1.5 Dohc (Mit Engine). Well, even i can afford beter car, but i don wan. Why? because i can use the money for other things. For me, if the car that u use, suite ur requirement, then its ok. And the maintenance is very cheap, 3 months took RM 150 only (even i bought this car 2nd hand).

For a single person that have income around RM 3K to 4K at age 27, i thk its ok. Monthly installment is only RM400 for my car.

Conclusion – just enjoy ur life la. about the car, if its don bring u problem, then no need to change car la.

There is 1 sentence that i read, "Org yg plg miskin adalah org yg tak pernah bersyukur dgn apa yg dia ada".

• Low Profile on Mar 02, 2010 at 4:43 am

Dear All,

For the price around RM 70K, the most valuble MPV to buy, for me is Exora. I don like choose others because :

Citra – fuel guzzler, 2.0 engine witl old tech from Korean. My mom use 1 and its FC damn high. 1 full tank can go around 400 to 450 KM only. That time i go to KL from JB using my moms citra. Using hiway. Cruising at 120 KM/H. with 5 person and luggage. maintenance well maitained.

Alza – 5+2 not 7 seater, and its small. even the FC is more nice than Exora, due to its tech from japs.

Others?

• izack04 on Mar 10, 2010 at 7:12 pm

Ada duit lebih belilah keta lain selain exora

Takyah nak kutuk owner

Taktah nak racist kat bumiputra

Fahamilah apa yang termaktub dan sudah dijanji dulu

Orang tak mintak duit orang lain

Semua kuar Duit Seluar kan….

Proton dah banyak berubah

Design pun dah OK

Enjin sendiri pun ada

Kilang pun besar

Ada test circuit sendiri

Ramai orang yang ada kerja sebab proton ada

Engineer, technician, operator, designer, supplier

Takpe pelan2 kayuh nanti sampai juga

pastu ada penambahbaikan

Yang penting adalah Family dan Ketenangan Jiwa

Ada rezeki lebih kita kongsi dengan orang lain

• 2011 more good news

• Kejora on Mar 17, 2010 at 12:10 am

Memang lah Exora boleh naik Genting Highland.. Tp cuma cepat dgn lambat jek bezanya… ntah2 setengah hari nak memanjat Genting Highland.. ;p.. "Nissan sunny yg dah buruk tu pon leh naik GH…. huhuhu"

• 47ronin on Apr 03, 2010 at 2:28 am

My 10 years old Iswara also can naik Genting, lu ape cerita?

• geng outdoor on Mar 17, 2010 at 3:54 am

cian operator proton… gaji kecik la sangat… ape kata lembaga pengarah kasi potong diorang nye elaun separuh… pastu kasi up gaji pekerja bawahan nie.. baru la orang semangat nak buat kojo… baru la kualiti terjamin dengan jaya nya… ahli lembaga pengarah duk kat atas pun ape la sangat kojo dok mesyuarat je…

• maybe at walking pace kot hahahaha!tell u what,my uncle bought one, and he have been cursing himself for buying an exora,dont talk abt genting.sampai karak pun lori ikan bole potong la,when pushed,the engine roarrrr like nobody business but no go,poor exorian.kena tipu dgn proton lagi.the mpv was a joke,a real joke.1.6 litre to pull the 1.4 tons body,go ahead and drive one at your peril,give it 3 years,its either engine or gearbox going to kaput!! by then all the exorian will be cursing themselves for being blind patriotic!!!

• Anti Moron on Mar 25, 2010 at 12:49 am

its all about using suitable gear suitable at road condition… its better than P2 Alzink that scream during braking..

• yr papa on Mar 21, 2010 at 6:07 pm

who cares, its my money & not yr gramma money

• kinda wonder why the exora jom ronda edition was not aired? well all i can say is that the tv3 crew felt it was a waste of time to aired the recording of the snail moving van going uphill.wakakakakakakakaka!!!!! get a life la

• FYI..it was aired before Persona SE episode for 3 weeks..please do some research before posting. Go to Genting? Yes, they have that episod..Irma Hasmie (actor) was the one who drove the Exora to Genting. Again, please do some research..

• staff on Mar 22, 2010 at 9:51 pm

fard said,

March 22, 2010 @ 3:26 am

kinda wonder why the exora jom ronda edition was not aired? well all i can say is that the tv3 crew felt it was a waste of time to aired the recording of the snail moving van going uphill.wakakakakakakakaka!!!!! get a life la

snail going uphill with success and no breakdown… and your point is?

• VERY PEDESTRIAN!!!!!!!! THAT WAS THE BEST WORD TO DESCRIBE THIS SLOW MOVING VAN,I BET THOSE WHO BOUGHT IT MIGHT HAVE BEEN CURSING IT WHEN THE LITTLE MOPPETS OVERTOOK THEM ALONG THE KARAK HIGHWAY,IT WAS SO SLOW AND SLUGGISH AND I BELIEVE ANYONE IN HIS RIGHT MIND WOULD IGNORE THIS SLOW MOVING VAN .

• so what..? Proton's cars still rules Malaysia road..everywhere in Malaysia got Proton. Even on F1 car got Proton's name. Even if all the basher keep on going to bash all of the time..Proton still our national car maker. So open up your eyes..Proton have win this "war" since 25 years ago..

• anak dato' kk on Mar 25, 2010 at 5:47 pm

fard, n u driving what MPV?

• Fucd you on Mar 25, 2010 at 6:18 pm

he just another basher that feel too proud with 4 star MIROS test to P2 Alzink.. He might drive a tin kosong kancil..

• remember the slow moving van going uphill? well no other than all bunch of jokers who blind patriotism cloud their judgement in choosing this slow slow and slow van,its everywhere,karak,east west highway and even plus,exora is just a nuisance to othe fellow road users,even reaching 110 km /h will sweat the car.poor malaysian,

taken for a ride again by p1 and p2 alike.get a life k.

1.6 litre to lug that 1.4 ton body,work the math k,we all learn tht in school k.

• anak dato' kk on Mar 28, 2010 at 2:54 am

Fard, u still dont answer my question. If u never test drive Exora esp the manual one, just SHUT UP!!!!!

• fard azimuddean on Mar 28, 2010 at 5:37 am

WELL, to answer yr q,my father drive a honda odyssey,and obviously the exora was and still the slowest moving mini van in this part of the world,only silly indonesian, singaporean and few thai are crazy abt it.so monotonous,so mundane,ur better of in a trishaw.so what can u do about the exora now??change the spark plug?extractor?or better still intall a turbo?still its no fun.just wait it to be exported to uk and see what clarkson gonna say abt it.after 20odd years,this is the closest that proton could get. A SLOW MOVING MINI VAN!!!!!! preserved thinking- life is short ,get a proper mpv other than this superslow cps minivan.wakakakakkakaka

• sedar diri on Mar 28, 2010 at 11:11 pm

untuk orang2 kaya dan banyak duit takkan cakap terlalu besar dan angkuh. kereta ini cuma kenderaan untuk pegi kerja dan sebagainya. Biasanya org yang komplin nie pun bukannyer pakai kereta bagus sangat pun….. setakat honda buruk…… second hand. baik diam dan tutup mulut, Duk diam2. bukan duit korang pun. duit diorang. klu nak repair pun bukan duit kamu.

Setakat nak basher kereta buatan negara sendiri malulah sikit. orang jepun tu tak de pun nak merendahkan martabat kereta ciptaan negara diorang. lagi nak backup.

Tak faham dengan mentaliti orang malaysia nie, klu rakyat sendiri pun tak sokong….macam mane? fikir lah sendiri. bukan semua barang import tu bagus… klu nak cari barang keperluan harian pandai pulak cari kedai rakyat tempatan. ape sal tak order je sardin dalam tin dari jepun atau us.

• anak dato' kk on Mar 31, 2010 at 3:22 am

so fard,bapak ko je ada kete, ko naik moto je???….u still don't answer my q. YOUR CAR, not YOUR FATHER'S CAR…

• sedar diri on Mar 29, 2010 at 12:27 am

kepada fard,

Jangan pandang hina pada org yang tidak berkemampuan macam awak untuk berkereta besar dan berjenama terkenal. Hanya orang yang hipokrit sahaja yang berkokok. klu setakat pakai honda buruk dan second hand tak perlu cakap besar.

Jangan suka mengkritik barangan buatan negara sendiri, klu tidak suka negara sendiri awak nak tinggal di mana? Kereta buatan luar negara tu dah berapa lama…. jangan nak bandingkan kereta yg dah berpuluh tahun dengan kereta yang baru setaun jagung. fikir secara rasional. jangan suke nak perlekeh. lihat di mana kaki kita berpijak….. jangan asyik mendongak ke langit…. sesekali pandang juga rumput di bumi.

• budak ni jenis hidup keseorangan, takde kawan..

kalau ada kawan pun, semua keburukan kawan di dia jaja..

haha

• yr papa on Mar 28, 2010 at 5:38 pm

once again…its my money & nor yr gramma money. aku bukan org kaya mcm bapak hang but its more berbaloi then Avanza.

• begitulah sesetengah pemikran rakyat Malaysia kita, baru sahaja memiliki sedikit kekayaan sudah pandai menghina mereka yg tidak begitu berkemampuan. Begitu mengagung-agungkan barangan buatan jepun dan US. Tetapi apabila makan, makan nasi dari beras Kedah, belacan dari udang Melaka & minum air dari air paip Malaysia. Bayangkan jika ada belacan buatan Jepun mahupun US, sudah pasti belacan tempatan pun kena bash.

• Gbeng on Mar 30, 2010 at 1:20 am

kawan saya bawak vios pun tak lepas panjat bukit ke rumah dia..rupanya dia tak tau guna gear auto..patutlah takde pic-up! sama juga semua kereta auto..kalau x tau guna..memang kita kata takde pick-up!!!

• yr papa on Mar 30, 2010 at 5:19 am

aku rasa kalau bapak fard tau yg si fard ni tulis camtu, tentu bapak dia sedih. ada anak sombong, angkuh, takbur, riak, busuk hati semua ada. entahlee, jauhkan perangai ni drp anak aku. aminnn.

• Gbeng on Mar 30, 2010 at 4:41 pm

apabila keluar kereta model baru..semua akan tengok enjin, body, seat dll..tapi satu je yg mereka tertinggal/terlupa…kotak gear/transmission!!..kalau enjin besar pun tapi kotak gear problem x guna gak..tengok la F1, byk problem gearbox..kalau enjin kecik tapi body besar, rasa saya design gearbox exora mesti bagus..

• anak dato' kk on Mar 31, 2010 at 3:24 am

Susah kalau dah jadi bodoh sombong ni, cerdik takleh ikut, bodoh takleh ajar…hmmm….

• i am driving an alfa 156 2.0,i have driven my uncle punya exora,dia beli rm 75 something,A WASTE OF MONEY!!!!!! IT JUST WONT GO!!!! SO HEAVY!!!! IT JUST COULDNT PULL THE GARGANTUAN BODY.U TELL ME,IN WHICH WORLD CAN U SEE A CAR MANUFACTURER COULD COME OUT WITH THE SILLIEST IDEA OF A 1.6 LITRE ENGINE PULLING A 2.0 SIZE MPV???? TELL ME.MAYBE AMBIK PERMIT BAS SEKOLAH AND DRIVE VERY SLOW AS THAT WAS WHAT IT MEANT TO DO. FOR MALAYSIAN MOMMIES DAILY SCHOOL RUN.GET A LIFE,DONT JUST BE BLINDLY PATRIOTIC OVER A SLOW MOVING VAN LIKE THIS,ADD FEW HUNDRED MORE IN YOUR INSTALLMENT AND GET A WISH2.0 OR A STREAM,THAT SERVES THE PURPOSE BETTER,I PITY MY UNCLE,HAVING TO LOOK LIKE SILLY MAN TRYING TO OVERTAKE MOPPET!!!!

• anak dato' kk on Mar 31, 2010 at 7:19 pm

BST!!

• He likes to compare a sedan and MPV..nevermind..let him be. Because we all know that a Yamaha RX-Z 0.135L can easily OVERTAKE his Alfonso 156 2.0L..

• haha..Alfa Romeo 156 nilai pasaran tak sampai RM40,000 je.. ni pun nak show off ke??

suruh bapak kau beli ALZA la budak.. lepastu kita buat Alza gathering.. kite tgk keta sapa cepat terbalik masa selekoh..

• anak dato' kk on Mar 31, 2010 at 7:13 pm

Fard, have u heard about pug 5008 MPV with 1.6 engine? Please la, dont compare sedan with MPV and apple with lime… do owner of this alfa 156???

• dont mention,even a school bus can have it for breakfast!!!!!!!!! wakakakakakaka,and still

few add 17inch wheels and skirting,trying hard to project a sporty image,and guess whut happen? the slow moving van will become super slow exora,and it will have a very bad drinking habit,it will eat all your teh tarik money la. poor exorian……

• anak dato' kk on Apr 01, 2010 at 5:17 pm

Its NOT your money!!!!!

• hiruma kecil (Member) on May 18, 2010 at 8:05 am

my cousin add 17inch rim… guess what… we tapau alfa 156 many time oredi,… hahaha… this is no joke man… one more thing…. last week, dari pj ke bangi…, aku tengah sedap2 je layan peugeot 405 aku, tetiba ada satu perdana cucuk… apa lagi.. kami main la… tetiba masuk lak satu alfa 156… nak njugak dia pon.. haha… last2 perdana tu menang… hilang terus… alfa tu la saing aku ja… aku nak tinggal dia x boleh, dia nak tinggal aku pon x boleh.. speed dalam 190 camtu la.. haha… lawak tol la.. xla hebat sangat alfa tu… sama taraf je ngan peugeot 405 tahun 1994 aku..

• I just wish the Exora could come with some minor modification which focusing on the Tail Headlamp (can copy from Toyota Wish or Mazda 5) and last but not least sliding functions for the 2nd row seat. Eventually, the dashboard need some artistic trimming. Hopefully, DSZ will take those ideas into his consideration.

• i'm among first Alza owner…

My alza sucks.. alot of problem… nyesal beli.. ruang pun sempit.. selekoh dan corner pun hancur.. pernah sekali tayar terangkat masa buat selekoh tajam..

• Basher on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:13 pm

:)… I am also myvi car owner and not surprise if that happened to Alza.. myvi car handling so suck compare to gen2.

• azrai on Apr 10, 2010 at 6:52 am

Must be bad influenced by overhyped of Perodua teoyota tech. Pity malaysian.

• mamee on Apr 01, 2010 at 5:58 pm

hahha..thinking of buying one..who cares what other people said about Exora..

effordable and spaces ..and definitely i'm not going to race kat sepang or what..

for those yg banyak duit..dah tak tau mana nak letak boleh la beli kerete yg high spec..power..etc..lepas tu pegi la lumba kat highway..duit pun byk nak bayar saman…

frankly speaking….i'm driving a honda stream now..and of course the difference is like langit dan bumi….. but thinking of paying highly monthly installment..then u have kids..rumah..etc..(it is not that i can't efford).. why waste ur money on car??? baik wa beli unit trust or saham..boleh beranak duit2 tuu…hahahaa

the thing is.. everybody have their own reason nak beli any type of cars..dont just simply say bad things…

and its their money..so y bother….daaa….

• Rizal on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:26 pm

Want to buy one, unfortunately my brother in law dah beli dulu.. :'(

• yr papa on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:35 pm

x yah layan si fard tu, lagi dilayan lagi teruk…dia lagi suka kalau kita layan dia. kalau kita marah…lagi dia suka. dia ni jenis suka tengok org marah…ok lah..jom kita sembang pasal lain…biar dia mengata sorg sorg.

• i am just doing my social obligation for my beloved fellow malaysian ,do not be tempted into buying a school bus this big,or u ended up in the last row at toll booth huhuhuhuhu

imagine trying overtaking transnasional express bus,it will take forever and remember to say your prayer before doing so.oh yes proton will come out with a dakar yellow special edition for exora, it will be known as exora cps sss. or super stupidily slow.hahahahaha,trust me,no one in his right mind wouldnt want to be caught driving one!!!! mpv for the comatose…

• and go on and look silly trying to overtake a gardenia lorry and lost hahahahaha

• I might be a kiddo but not silly enough to be caught driving this slow moving van,why must be so silly into buying one???simply because it is a homegrown?it is not much cheaper anyway.proton should use the lotus technical expertise to the fullest like what they did with the lame toyota engine,buy a current mitsu engine and tune it to the desired bhp,and u will get a cracking mpv!!!! unlike now,it looks like a mpv but goes like bread van.i felt sorry to see the driver struggling to overtake a school bus in the morning rush.they might be cursing themselves for buying one.life is short to be wasted in this uninspiring slow van hahahahhahaha!

• anak dato' kk on Apr 05, 2010 at 5:57 pm

Juas a kiddo? That’s why. No wonder, hahahahahaha……. go play some where else!!!

• town driving,300 kilo for a full tank of ron 97- and that translates to more than rm 100.00,and u tell me if that is economical,so if u r a tea tarik drinker be prepared to minum tea 0 minus sugar hahahahhahaha

• 47ronin on Apr 09, 2010 at 10:18 am

Fart@KENTUT, today, u might be on the top & degraded Exora owner with your bad mouth, but always remember, the world is not flat. Arrogant people will always pay the price – i.e. your family might be kill in freak accident, your house might collapse like disaster in Bukit Antarabangsa…. Always remember kiddo, you are nobody in front of God.

• GET A LIFE!!!! I AM NOT DEGRADING THE OWNER,BUT THE EXORA ITSELF IS AN UNDER ACHIEVER.OR ARE AN OWNER?I BET IT MUST BE FRUSTRATING TO BE OVERTAKEN BY NISSAN C22 HAHAHAHAHA!

• learner on Apr 12, 2010 at 9:33 am

how do you know exora is under achiever? sell volume? quality? safety? power? and compare to what?

let’s says compare to alza, the size, the safety, the price… i say exora win hand down. so define what is under achiever. i pity those people that thing power is everything until it is too late to repent when sandwiched in accident…passive safety is really matter if want more power. obviously exora is better achiever in this area than the other national van
          http://i773.photobucket.com/albums/yy12/iberet/alza1.jpg
          http://i773.photobucket.com/albums/yy12/iberet/alza2.jpg

• hiruma kecil (Member) on May 18, 2010 at 8:22 am

jangan nak tipu la bro… aku selalu drive c22 ngan rusa… aku pernah jadi runner A&W, so aku tau la beza c22 ngan exora.. hang xyah nak sembong bohong la… jauh beza.. handling pon x setanding… handling exora ni lagi bagus dari Hiace hang tau x? aku buakn cakap pasal hiace lama, aku cakap pasal hiace model baru… aku pernah drive.. aku tau la… aku berani kata yg hang ni x pernah drive c22 pon…

• hiruma kecil (Member) on May 18, 2010 at 8:16 am

kamon bhai… speed limit highway 110 only.. haha… don’t so proud wif honda la.. even Toyota hiace look better than the honda…

• biasa on Apr 05, 2010 at 4:20 pm

Good luck for those who purchase 4 star Alza

http://i773.photobucket.com/albums/yy12/iberet/alza2.jpg

• Tak sangka terjumpa spesis budak FAMA (father and mother) nak berlagak kat sini. Beli la keta pakai duit sendiri. Ni berus gigi pun mak belikan nak bising orang pakai keta ape. Anda semua tidak perlu layan budak hingusan ala Mat Rempit.
    Saya nak ucapkan syabas kepada Exorian sbb anda dah menjalankan tanggungjwb sebagai warganegara Malaysia. Siapa lagi nak support kereta negara sendiri.

• Typical malaysian mentality,to accept whatever being given to them,shall i say blind patriotism,proton is a car manufacturer,and exora is its first mpv or bread van or maybe school bus,do not be in denial syndrome,it is an underpowered van,bad drinking habit and even more risky when overtaking a moving bus hahahahhaha!!! wanna know why?
      1.6 litre to lug a 1.4 tones mass.just like my uncle,he love it because that is all that he can ever afford,but he admit that the mpv was seriously slow.paint it yellow and u will se a school bus hahahahaha!!

• At least a school bus generates money..you Alfa Romeo?

• anak dato' kk on Apr 13, 2010 at 3:52 pm

Alfa romeo?hahaha, go scrap la. kete buruk, berlagak mcm bagus…. aku tgk walaupun exora ni lembab n mcm bas sekolah, tp ramai je org beli…. aku rasa dia ni (paham2lah sapa) saleman yg dah tak dpt nak jual kete dia sbb org dah ramai beli exora, pastu kutuk exora mcm2. Dah gila………

• alfa romeo is a legend in motoring k,where power and handling unites in harmony,unlike exora where sluggishness and heavy drinker created the slowest mpv on earth,huhuhuhu,dare to export it to uk?australia? no way jose!!!! only comatose would have bought this car,and they are everywhere,in malaysia,indo,singapore and i bet the thais must have been cursing it now for being super slow van!!!!!!

• anak dato' kk on Apr 14, 2010 at 9:01 am

Legend? but still kete burok dan org pun dah tak nak pakai lg dah skrg. Kat atas jalan tu 10 hari payah nak jumpa sebijik. Kalu ada pun dah jadi besi buruk kat dalam semak esp 156. Never heard someone call this junk a ‘legend’. hahahaha……kiddo!!!!

• .: Known problems with Alfa Romeo 156 :.
            – Dashboard noise
            – Water leakage
            – Low speed wiper intervals
            – Front wishbone suspension
            – Variator (Twin Spark)
            – Poor paint

Looks like the “legend” is not so legend at all..

• haha..alfa romeo pun nak bising… sape nak pakai keta tu… beli mahal.. jual lagi teruk dari harga kereta lembu..

• anak dato kk must a go silly kinda guy to drive this silly van,life must have been very boring and dull ,probably that was the reason why people choose to buy an exora,just for the thrill of going slow,use your garmin and your average speed would be….hmmmmmmm walking pace hahahahahahaha

• Sian kat dia on Apr 15, 2010 at 8:24 am

Jom kita bet 100k kalau you’re really responsible on what you said.
            Exora dgn your school bus who can overtake who.

• Tiadaid on Apr 15, 2010 at 10:03 am

I doubt you’ve driven an Exora! I drove my cousin’s Exora last night and it felt like driving a car. Effortless at 130 kmh! And when it goes uphill, hardly a hiccup! Don’t be an immature idiot.

• even bicycle can go up genting,u can also walk,i have seen genting staff going up using a honda c70,and its not surprising this bread van pun naik genting la,at what speed?25 km /H????? HUHUHUHUHU ACCEPT THE FACT THAT THIS MPV AKA BREAD VAN IS UNDERPOWERED LA.END OF STORY

• anak dato' kk on Apr 15, 2010 at 3:46 pm

Better bet his legend 156 ma…….

• hiruma kecil (Member) on May 18, 2010 at 8:28 am

huh.. nak buat apa.. xdak orang nak pon alfa zaman sekarang ni.. haha..aik ambik duit.. xnak aku pakai alfa.. nak jual xde harga, spare part mahal nak mampos… walaupon alfa ni mahal, tapi orang malaysia x pandang.. Puegeot terbaek.. yeah.. hehe..

• S.Roma on Jun 01, 2010 at 1:16 pm

I prefer citroen… the comfort is superb !

• HirumaKecil on Jun 01, 2010 at 2:09 pm

peugeot and citroen is the same la.. both from the same company…. diff car, but same chasis… 407 and c5 is the same car.. same but not similar…

• Life’s a b*itch bla bla bla.. But still, what better choices to we have?
    I wouldnt say the Exora a perfect MPV for Malaysians, but at least I, a working class man in my mid 30s who is not fortunate enough to earn more than 3k per month, with a growing family, with so many bills to pay – can have an MPV that is okay for my family needs.

So, u drive an Alfa Romeo, a BMW.. so what? Be grateful for what u r having for it all will be gone one day. Life’s too short to hate n bash..

I drove a 1.6 Satria on my bujang years, that was like 8 years ago. But being a family man that I am now, I dont really care how fast your car can accelerate or how fast your Gardenia lorry can overtake me (wtf?) as long as I enjoy my life happily with my family, and dont have to scrap my head every month with high installment payment..

• learner on Apr 25, 2010 at 8:13 am

huh! salary below 3k per month dare to buy exora?…………. be reasonable person. my salary is almost 5k but still cannot afford exora at my age of 30! why? home, kids, loans, etc. jangan amalkan motto, “biar papa asal bergaya” …………………. this message is not for you but you just an example but to any people that drive i.e. city/vios but salary rm2.5k only coz i knpw some of my friends do this. UNLESS you have rubber farm or other side income to justified that.

• the money we spend for car shud be no more than 30%, so 30%x3000= rm900. i think it shud be enough to pay for exora. its not about biar papa asal bergaya, but it still not exceeding the recommending spending on the vehicle

• S.Roma on Jun 01, 2010 at 1:14 pm

Same like me, my salary is also range around 2.5k to 3.0k… im still single…

age at 27… i thk its enough for me, if add my gf income to buy exora… susah sama susah, senang sama senang bro…

• Guys,
    look at this link that i provide.. it shows that Bankers also not confident with Alza..haha
    http://www.bankrakyat.com.my/122

“Perodua (All model except Alza)”

So, u still want to pilih Alza???

• smallfish on May 12, 2010 at 10:11 pm

Soon they will produce CAMPRO turbo, and this engine when fit to exora, you can see it move like lipas kudong, very damm fast. Kalu korang nak lagi power, just add additional hydrogen inside. Hydrogen when mixes with Oxygen and burn inside the engine will create big explosion. This will exert very huge power to piston and final result is very huge torque. Teringat masa kecik-kecik, playing meriam buloh. When carbide meets with water, hydrogen gas is produced. Then it mixes with oxygen in the air. Put on fire, boommmm, and if you are not lucky, the bamboo will explode into pieces. So we tie the bamboo with steel wire. So you must do the same thing to to your engine if you put in hydrogen. You have to tie it with steel wire too, otherwise it will broken into pieces.

• S.Roma on Jun 01, 2010 at 1:10 pm

Walao don do like that la…

Have u ever think that, can the engine suppress that kind of pressure and power?

• izack04 on May 13, 2010 at 12:55 pm

Ada duit beli alphard ke, wish ke,grandis ke…apapa pun boleh….
    takde duit…..pakai apa yang mampu mcm exora ke, Grand livina ke….van C22 vannette
    Saya pun berpendapat…yang penting adalah kepala yang tak semak….
    malam2 nak pikir itu ini nak bayar duit kereta…loan rumah….insuran….saving…..
    Dulu bujang…..pakai keta modified enjin, suspension, rim, interior, exzos perang..Hiway tu tempat permainan
    Bila dah kawin….pikir cari kereta selesa, senyap, mampu dibayar ansurannya…..
    Fikiran tu berubah sendiri…. Dulu kejar HP……sekarang cari selesa…peace on mind
    Buat Fard…..nanti awak dah besar dah kawin…taulah sendiri….

• HirumaKecil on May 13, 2010 at 1:51 pm

Betul3… xkan la bawak anak bini pon nak layan selekoh 150km/j….. kalo pakai exora tu, sedar2 la diri.. xyah la nak cucuk waja lowered.. memang la x dapat….

• anak dato' kk on May 14, 2010 at 11:56 am

org bujang memang akal dia takleh pikir mcm org yg dah berkeluarga. dia takkan tau apa2pun masalah org dah kawin dan ada anak. Kena alami sendiri baru tau. Sekadar dgr pengalaman org lain tak memadai sbb org yg berbeza akan selesaikan masalah secara berbeza. agreed with izack04, masa utk pikir psl hp yg melampau2 tu dah berlalu utk org yg dah berkeluarga, mereka lebih mementingkan keselesaan dan kemampuan esp utk menanggung keluarga. Pakai kete best2 pun tp kalau anak2 tak cukup mkn n rumah mcm reban ayam je watpe?

• HirumaKecil on May 15, 2010 at 9:13 am

Proton Exora jadi teksi 1Malaysia!!!

• hiruma kecil (Member) on May 16, 2010 at 6:36 pm

Semalam pergi makan ikan bakar kat jeram… Dari Damansara , then pergi shah alam, then pergi jeram ikut jalan kampung, Ikut jalan jauh.. jalan ikut kawasan yg kes altantuya kena bunuh tu… jalan memang naik turun bukit.. Saya tumpang EXORA sepupu… Full load 5 dewasa + 2 kanak2… Memang selesa habis… Layan selekoh pon stabil ja… EXORA sepupu aku ni pakai rim 17 inci.. memang cun ar… Keta standart ja, cuma make up je buat.. tapi xde pulak rasa underpowered.. Sepupu saya ni memang dulu pon pakai kereta wira turbo… so memang pandai jugak la dia guna cps ni… selalunya yg rasa underpowered tu mungkin sebab CPS tu x activate lagi… Bila CPS dah activate, memang boleh rasa la power EXORA ni.. So sapa yg guna EXORA ni, pandai2 la manfaatkan CPS tu… Kalau x activate memang lain la rasa dia..

• izack04 on May 17, 2010 at 11:02 am

Anak dato KK: Thanks…..

• Hiruma, your wishful thinking huhuhuhuhu,1.6 litre wuth 125 bhp to lug 1.4 tons,merangkak la jawabnya beb

• hiruma kecil (Member) on May 18, 2010 at 8:39 am

jangan nak main fakta bro… takat main data ngan teori ni xyah belagak ar.. ko pikr la sendiri.. proton cakap satria neo top speed cuma 190 je, tapi on the road bersepah2 neo standart dapan 200-220… ape cer? Gen-2 kat rumah aku(bukan aku punya) pon leh dapat 200++, tu auto, kalo manual lagi ar laju.. lagi pon memang betul sepupu aku pakai rim 17 kat exora dia… xde lak merangkak… naik bukit stedi je.. jgn nak tegakkan benang yg basah bro.. x guna… ko cakap la apa pon, aku x caya… sebab apa? sebab aku bercakap atas dasar ilmu, pengalaman, kebenaran…

• booked h-line last weekend… has been waiting for exora turbo version but so far no news yet…

• Zachery on May 18, 2010 at 5:16 pm

Firstly well done to all the speakers, I was able to listen to the odd half an hour and really enjoyed it.,lucy

• Thanks for the informations they are too helpful for this subject…,lucy

• kawexorian on May 20, 2010 at 12:50 pm

Aslkm. Tumpang lalu sat. Ade sape-sape kat sini yang tahun berape hinggit kene bayau roadtax n insuran untuk Exo yang cun melecun nie sbb kawe nyer Exo nie dah nak sambut ulang tahun Pertama tak lama lagi..

Happy Birthday to U Exo…

• anak dato' kk on May 20, 2010 at 8:38 pm

r/tax murah, RM90 je. Insurans bergantung kpd value exo dan NCD

• rod tax murah,tapi sdlow macam siput!!!!

• kete slow mcm siput xper bro, jgn otak mcm siput bro…how about grand livina 1.6? rondo 2.0?innova2.0? can u count their power to weight ratio? is it far off the exora? so ckp jgn sedap mulut,pkai otak lain kali bro. proton bukan bodoh bro, dia dah kaji ikut aper yg pesaing dia buat…kalu nak bersaing dengan alfa ko tuh, tryla waja baru bulan 10 nih, itu pesaing dia. eh, xpayah waja lancer, aku bagi ko gen2 cps 1.6 manual jer berentap ngan alfa 2.0 ko tuh.

untuk kategori stream, wish, exora akan masuk segment tuh, dont worry, around 2011, but beware, it is campro fe cvvt turbo 32bit ecu+ 6 speed manual/cvt.

• Cikgu Rahman on May 25, 2010 at 8:16 am

One thing I don’t like about Exora is the tail light. Can Proton do something to improve it the same it did to the tail light of Persona.

• smallfish on May 25, 2010 at 9:38 pm

Yah, I agree with you. Must do something to make its bud looks nicer and sleeker.
      Year2011 model with Campro Turbo + Sleeker bud definitely make it irresistible.

• rakyat malaysia insaf on May 28, 2010 at 12:25 am

salam sejahtera fards,
    saya rasa better u look at the fact. please judge something with knowledge.

cc 1.6 – adakah u judge car performance by cc only. Adakah cc segalanya?Kenapa tidak judge torque? cps activate, gear ratio, car specification, FC, maintenance cost?

barangan malaysia – adakah setiap keluaran malaysia u pandang negatif. u makan beras USA kah? U cuci bontot u dengan air dari itali kah? air malaysia kotor kah? u bersunat di jepun kah? u pi sekolah guna jalan udara kah? jalan malaysia tak ada standardkah?

please be rasional. kalau kereta tu bagus, terima je hakikatnyer. proton pikir 25tahun untuk keluar mpv … u umur berapa tahun fard? he.he.heee…..

• S.Roma on Jun 01, 2010 at 1:05 pm

please be rasional. kalau kereta tu bagus, terima je hakikatnyer. proton pikir 25tahun untuk keluar mpv … u umur berapa tahun fard? he.he.heee…..

————————————————————————————————————————————-

For 25 years, the improvement made by Proton, if wanna compare with Toyota improvement for 25 years, Proton still cant win…

Positively, if Japan can, why we cant?

• Wake up people,1.6 litre with 150nm to lug a 1.4 ton body,bak potong bas skolah pun berpeluh beb,and it has a very bad drinking habit,it will drink like nobody business la!!!

• HirumaKecil on May 30, 2010 at 11:25 pm

you… wake up and pegi basuh muka… 7.2 L/100 km kira dah sangat2 bagus la tu bhai… beza x sampai 2 liter dari myvi…. ngan saga 1.3 pon beza 1.3 liter ja… ngongkek tol… bukan owner dia mintak duit hang pon nak isi minyak… alfa buruk hang lagi bazir minyak…. boleh naik 5 orang ja.. race ngan neo cps pon x lepas…

• Mr. Fard.. you can keep repeating the same facts all over again forever..but people are still don’t agreed with you and still bashing your Alfa..

• S.Roma on Jun 01, 2010 at 1:03 pm

SOme point i agree with u…

Why is that 1.6 cc Nissan grand livina can have more good FC then CPS? Even though the HP is around 110 HP only…

I say, due to its tech…

• HirumaKecil on Jun 01, 2010 at 2:13 pm

more power and less fuel.. everyone dream about it… yes.. but reality is, more power=more fuel…… less fuel=less power…

• CamPro CPS actually is a very good engine if you know how to manipulate it well. With a simple tweak on the intake & exhaust system you can get a better fuel consumption without disturbing the engine performance.. My Neo CPS can get 6.0L/KM for city drive & 5.7L/KM for highway drive..and the car still can reach 200km/h.

• S.Roma on Jun 01, 2010 at 1:01 pm

6.0L/KM????

—————————————————————————————————————————————

ARE U INSANE?

THat is damn fuel guzzler !

Or u wanna say that 6.0L / 100 km?

• YEAH!!! very right ,very good engine,and , my uncle punyer exora sounds like a motorboat huhuhuhu,remember,PRESERVED THINKING,DOA DULU SEBLOM POTONG BAS K,WANNA WHY???? I LL TAKE U FOREVER..

• r u sure? i’ve seen many exora overtake buses and lorries easily. not to mentioned i’d been in one too, and of course it is not as fast as 2000cc car but it is like driving a 1.6 liter car. even 4g18 cannot coupe with exora when overtaking. if i not mistaken, were are overtaking buses n lorries at speed above 60kmh, and i think its not a problem for exora cps. the only weakness is below 40kmh, not beyond that.
      yeah, its sound loud due to the aircond compressor, but if u had even listen to the new pug with bmw prince engine, it sound louder. no offence to any alfa’s owner, but there is no greatness in alfa engine or driving except for it looks only.
      even have friends driving accord 2.4 ivtec(not 2.0 only as fard alfa) have no problem with exora power.
      my question is if exora fitted with turbo’s in the future, so will it be exora underpower or ur alfa under power???

• HirumaKecil on May 31, 2010 at 3:34 pm

That time he will say that Exora is overpowered… not safelah… need bigger disc la… need to upgrade body la… need to change suspension la… damn fast for mpv… no need power like that.. bla..bla..bla….

• pardon me,alfa has the greatest 4 cyl engine in the world,it is call the grand father axe in europe,the zingy motor is so lusty,unlike cps that sounds like a lawnmower when pushed hard.have u ever heard the 6hp yanmaar engine which they used in small fishing boat?
    the sound is identical,and please,town driving in an exora will eats all your tea tarik money la,13litre per 100 kilo,and that is good engine,if the exora were on sale in uk or us,it will be slapped with the famous gas guzzler tax.please guys,u deserved better mpv and proton is again has taken u all for a ride.

• nope, never heard of it, thats why it is not famous…:-)…is it lusty, u must make a joke, even alfa’s has its legendary sound of its engine, its rumble and booming when u rev hard, the same case as cps, for me, it is a pleasure. but if u cant live with cps sound, how can u survive in alfa’s? never heard any review that mentioned alfa’s engine is so silent…by the way, the only loud sound is coming from the blower.
      and u keep mentioning sales on uk, so why dont u ask whether avanza, grandlivina,innova been selling well in uk or us? oopps, they are no avanza, innova n grandlivina in uk or us, only in asian, even in singapore, there is no grandlivina…

singapore auto journo mentioned that the new hero of kampung gelam has arrived that is exora, beating all the odds even honda freed and kia rondo. of course u never read on the other side of the world because u only busy bashing malaysian products like hell n only focus in those hate us (Uk n Us). so why dont u move dare and be a good citizen over there.

• aku sokong buatan malaysia,,proton terbaik dari segi harga dan kualiti

kepada yang tak suka proton tu.,ada aku kisah.,tak suka sudah.,,.

takyah nak kutuk2,,klu korang boleh buat kereta..kenapa tak buat kereta sendiri

.,cakap pandai lah.,tengok apa orang lain komen.,silap2,nak reka bentuk kereta pon

tak reti.,kalau beli kereta import pon,belum tentu selamat,.kereta exora tak laju.,lebih

selamat dari bawak keta yang laju2,kata family car.bila kereta dah laju,asik nak

berlagak je watpe???

• wwchan on Jun 02, 2010 at 9:53 am

for those who like to bash proton….. i was one of them

but after i test drove the Exora vis-a-vis the Alza…. my decision was immediately made. Exora is my choice

this is not about being nationalistic or patriotic or something like that. i bought the exora simply because it is value for money and comfort and practicality.

5 years warranty lagi tu….. Alza got 5 years warranty ke?

• rakyat malaysia insaf on Jun 05, 2010 at 12:29 am

i already visit p1 for may times.
    very proud i can see all malaysian inside p1 work together to built new car.
    start from 0 to complete vehicle.
    go to their r&d and learn how to built a car from the sketch until real car. very proud!
    see their testing lab, crash test and test track!!
    wow!! malaysia boleh!!!
    so, please don’t simply bash the vehicle because the brand is ‘proton’.
    if your mind is -ve, all thing you will see -ve.
    Jika u sudah takut hantu, pokok pisang pun u sangka hantu.
    Please be rasional.
    Maybe if proton produce 1 new model and put BMW logo, all of the basher will praise it. Ciss!!
    Come on malaysian. be rasional. MALAYSIA BOLEH!!

• milovicoovaltine on Jun 05, 2010 at 6:33 pm

The “You’ll be amazed” tagline is quite true. Everytime i drive behind an Exora, it makes me forget to overtake it and will keep following until it changes direction… “Exora, I’m truely amazed.”

• lantaksitu on Jun 09, 2010 at 6:34 pm

Proton basher = No Brainer?

Come on la, even bicycle oso can go up straight to Genting da… If yu dun believe, next time go take a look on Le Tour De Langkawi…

• Beh tahan on Aug 17, 2010 at 10:44 am

Tak pe lah. Bagi orang yang dah beli Proton takkan lah nak kritik keputusan sendiri. Pada hal, itu satu-satunya kereta MPV yang mereka mampu beli dan bukan kebanggaan mereka untuk memiliki Proton Exora. Kalo ada pilihan, saya yakin 99 orang dari 100 orang akan beli kereta lain jika mampu. Sampai hari ni korang tak nak depan dengan kenyataan. Macam mana Malaysia boleh maju kalo macam ni? Kalo bukan kerajaan dah lama Proton lingkup.

• azrai on Sep 01, 2010 at 9:20 am

Orang yang beli perodua pun tak boleh terima kenyataan yang sebenarnya dia beli kereta downgrade japan spec, tapi masih ingat yang dia beli Toyota yang sama macam Jepun punya. macam mana tu. Minda masih dijajah?

• Sayaa_la on Aug 18, 2010 at 11:47 pm

Kepada Beh tahan.
    Dah pergi temuduga semua owner ezora seluruh dunia ke yang konfiden sangat tulis macam tu. Sorang pun tak tinggal ?Tapi jgn tanya saya la, saya coming soon exora owner , current Honda.Heran jugak siap boleh tau orang tak boleh berdepan dengan kenyataan. Kenyataan apa ni sebenornya..subjective betul la engko ni..Bagi la kritikan membina..bukan meruntuh…Kalau macam ni sampai bila-bila pun tak leh maju..Nak majukan sesuatu kena mulai dr diri sendiri……

• azrai on Sep 02, 2010 at 3:20 pm

The Exora, within the first 9 months of its market entry garnered 3 awards:
    1. Best Local Assembly MPV (Asian Auto – VCA Auto Industry Awards 2009);
    2. Winner of Car of the Year 2009 Award for small/mid-size MPV (Autocar Asean);
    3. and Car of the Year 2009 for midi MPV (NST/Maybank).

That’s a lot of award for the MPV.

• seems like the P1 basher really become addicted to bash anything that come from P1 or a.k.a junkie.
    Not sure what is in their mind or they just pretty damn jelous?
    Also tot sure if they’re owner of Honda/Toyota/Hyundai etc or just owner of kancil that cannot afford to get a bigger car.

First they claim exora cannot climb Genting. Proven wrong big time..
    Now move the target to Exora cannot climb Genting with full load instead. Proven wrong again.
    What else aa .. i need more point to bash….

Bashers out there.. send me the reinforcement….