VIDEO: Proton Persona facelift captured in motion!

We’ve so far posted up pictures of the Proton Persona facelift on test, but here’s a video of the soon to be launched model in motion.

Reader Ned Aznir was cruising on the Federal Highway when he spotted two lightly taped up Personas – one in grey, another in a dark colour. He then whipped out his mobile phone, let the two mules pass and caught up with them again.

No suprises in store, but here we can see the Persona’s rear LEDs light up for the first time towards the end. View the video after the jump!

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• orido on Jan 18, 2010 at 6:22 pm

very nice.

• orido on Jan 18, 2010 at 6:22 pm

nice

• wochomi on Jan 18, 2010 at 6:25 pm

NICE… like aston martin…. shaken not stirred… doesn't stir my desires…. but on shocker to see how we enjoy facelifts… other parts of our body also can be 'lifted'….

• afkar (Member) on Jan 18, 2010 at 6:27 pm

now we know the grille isnt that nice..and that the LEDs are really bright..haha

• Mayor on Jan 18, 2010 at 6:28 pm

The alloys looks good on this one.

• oooooo…….

• kimi_ on Jan 18, 2010 at 6:37 pm

Nothing special , only different bumper and rear lights!!!!!!!

Actually can design more nicely the front but they amazingly do it more FUGLY

than previous, really hopeless ( i means the design department ) !!!!!!!!

• that's kinda reckless driving dude… as for the car, nothing to shout about for me though

• lol..just some simple change of light..then its call a facelift?..then everyone so exited..lol..i bet some ah bengs can do it much better outside

• rDley on Jan 18, 2010 at 6:53 pm

what's the diff?? tak leh nk recognized…

• Nakal on Jan 18, 2010 at 6:57 pm

another post for some people to babble on power window & door handle.

• King Samurai on Jan 18, 2010 at 7:05 pm

Aloy rim lift…LOL…Tolonglah proton..give some excitement…for the sake of your supporters….(i'm not one of 'em)

• i agree, persona should have totally remodel the front part.

• Eyesore on Jan 18, 2010 at 7:28 pm

kimi… you seriously have to update you knowledge… I think it has been discussed before… this is not call facelift… its persona enhancement… the updates are not only on the exterior (skirting, tail lamp n front head lamp) there are also updates on the ECU, new leather interior and might be entertainment system updates… seriously stop being ignorant and giving dumb comments…

• libralcl on Jan 18, 2010 at 7:28 pm

I hope the steering is facelifted as well. No news on the new WAJA or so call the rebadge Mitsubishi Lancer?

• cicitmatkilau on Jan 18, 2010 at 7:29 pm

Looks no difference…………

Sama jgak ? Apa yang bezanya ? Tolong jawab R&D Proton dan Proton Edar ?

Satu Malaysia nak tau…….

CicitMatKilau8

• cicitmatkilau on Jan 18, 2010 at 7:31 pm

Kalau tak boleh jawab…. Kasi Tg Jan (Azizan) yang jawab….

jangan sampai Dato' Syed Z yang jawab…… nanti ko orang kena ….

• Jeffrey Chew on Jan 18, 2010 at 7:37 pm

25 years of experience in car industry, only able to achieve this???

• cicitmatkilau on Jan 18, 2010 at 7:38 pm

Aris Annuar tolonglah tengokkan……….

Jaga Kualiti tau !!!!….. bukan kuantiti……!!!!

Kualiti Power window tu tolong improve sikit….

Jangan buat malu…. Ini kete malaysia….

• only small portion of LED Brake ?

don't take video and drive kawan.. nanti sondol belakang tak sempat nak facelift kereta baru

• I think this facelift version looks nicer than the orginal ones… And i hope they will be using the taiwanese made rear brake LED lights which now looks so much like it… Nice though

• DEUTSCHLAND BOLEH on Jan 18, 2010 at 7:56 pm

Looks quite good, appears to look more premium. The perdana grille looks ugly, I would go for the mesh ones found in the Gen.2 CPS instead. When is the launch?

• drMpower on Jan 18, 2010 at 8:01 pm

err…that video was recorded by the person who were still behind the wheel? wow, big issue i must say. jeremy clipped a double white line few years back; indeed it was a big issue.

or some midget was sitting on his lap?

keh keh keh.. back on persona. well, is there any difference between an LED and conventional bulb? i mean, apart from its brightness of course… a bit lawa?

• Alan Wong on Jan 18, 2010 at 8:02 pm

i like..!!

• sons of Tan Sri, on Jan 18, 2010 at 8:04 pm

NICE.1“

• hakeem on Jan 18, 2010 at 8:06 pm

the buntut still a bot tonggek ler…i hate that….

• pdvilq on Jan 18, 2010 at 8:13 pm

Actually, there is nothing to be test drive at the road, just a minor facelift..even public can do a better design sketch…proton, stop this kind of facelift…as a malaysian i'am bored for all the negative statement toward proton. I'am proud of proton, but please stop doing this thing.

Part upgraded mcm ni seharusnya diberikan kepada local manufacture untuk buat bisnis…aftersales part…mcm yang kat kedai acc. tu. underlicensekan with proton…aduyai…Malaysia Boleh.

• Alan Wong on Jan 18, 2010 at 8:14 pm

when is it launching?? Prices anyone??

• Yes I can see that…is Aznir using his phone while driving and including not watching infront on him as well?

• 4G63tDSM on Jan 18, 2010 at 8:29 pm

Does anyone know if the Persona might get the CPS engine along with the facelift?

• theanswer on Jan 18, 2010 at 8:37 pm

in western country, police can sue this guy(who took the video) if they found that he's guilty taking video while driving..they can use this video as evidence.

• theanswer on Jan 18, 2010 at 8:38 pm

i saw this facelifted version on test last motnh while otw to kuantan..can see it clearly since they drive it very fast..(i was at 140 using pv6 cant even get close).

• The front looks okay, similar to a new Waja. But the new rear light is ugly.

• Automotive_Critics on Jan 18, 2010 at 8:53 pm

Nice side mirror design. Hopefully, door handle will not frequently broken like current model. It takes Rm100 (including workmanship and paint work) to replace for 1 set.

• kuku stim on Jan 18, 2010 at 8:53 pm

I feel like I'm a paparazzi chasing a celebrity down the highway! LOL!

• if wan new persona..wait la!!!!. tis just facelift laaa..aiyooo

• Automotive_Critics on Jan 18, 2010 at 8:59 pm

cicitmatkilau said,

January 18, 2010 @ 11:38 am

Aris Annuar tolonglah tengokkan……….

Jaga Kualiti tau !!!!….. bukan kuantiti……!!!!

—————–

Not much relate. if it is design failure, quality can be bad even you produce only 1 unit. Door handle for instance, no matter how many times you replace it, still it breaks again. Don't you think it cause by design failure rather than lack of Quality Control?

• exJAVANESE on Jan 18, 2010 at 9:17 pm

nope for this…I'm waintin the Waja R..and Persona R..

• adioss on Jan 18, 2010 at 9:18 pm

oi bodo bangang bashers… dah nama pun facelift atau cosmetic change (proton sebut dalam annual report) atau enhancement… tentulah perubahan sikit saja.. kalau perubahan segalanya itu dinamakan replacement… BODO … bila nak jadi pandai nih…

• Jacob on Jan 18, 2010 at 9:27 pm

the persona looks good, it looks expensive – hopefully they increase the specifications and not the price

• chaquin on Jan 18, 2010 at 9:33 pm

all people here always blame that proton suxx..are they really driving a proton car??if dont like proton,dont buy laa.. u have money,buy imported one..u can proud with ur imported car..nobody care..if dont have money,buy p2,fully imported national car..lol..

• EngineFungus on Jan 18, 2010 at 9:43 pm

P2 tukar facelift/bodykit banyak kali xde nak kecoh..P1 buat skali dua dah kecoh. Mentaliti orang bodoh makan banyak semut mmg mcm tu.

• Louya on Jan 18, 2010 at 9:57 pm

Danny , that Ned Aznir from get@car mag ar??

• gen2lama on Jan 18, 2010 at 9:57 pm

just came back from proton sc….10k service for my exora…

got somebody from datalink (not sure) doing the survey there..survey from proton …new SUV (katanya la.)…..

• Swift on Jan 18, 2010 at 10:01 pm

Proton sucks. Proton buyers better save your hard earned cash for more reliable and worthy cars.

• wakaka on Jan 18, 2010 at 10:02 pm

pdvilq said,

January 18, 2010 @ 12:13 pm

Actually, there is nothing to be test drive at the road, just a minor facelift..even public can do a better design sketch…proton, stop this kind of facelift…as a malaysian i’am bored for all the negative statement toward proton. I’am proud of proton, but please stop doing this thing.

Part upgraded mcm ni seharusnya diberikan kepada local manufacture untuk buat bisnis…aftersales part…mcm yang kat kedai acc. tu. underlicensekan with proton…aduyai…Malaysia Boleh.

———————————————————–

they put new ECU..thats y they need to test on the road. banyakkan membaca bro.jangan sampai org kata lu bodoh

• wakaka on Jan 18, 2010 at 10:03 pm

exJAVANESE said,

January 18, 2010 @ 1:17 pm

nope for this…I’m waintin the Waja R..and Persona R..

————————————————————-

ni la dia..da bagi betis nak peha..nanti bila kuar yg R..bukan korang beli pon!!

• Dr. M on Jan 18, 2010 at 10:05 pm

Proton Gen.2 still better.

• malaysia memang bole on Jan 18, 2010 at 10:14 pm

the led is already bright enough

coz that is the purpose of led.

• oliver chantk on Jan 18, 2010 at 10:16 pm

i hope they improve the build quality. this is the only proton that is on sale today that i wouldn't mind owning

• Cross Polo on Jan 18, 2010 at 10:17 pm

nak persona baru tunggu 2012. Nie hanya improve model aje sebelum "all new Persona" kuar…. Dah sah kena test kalau ECU tukar yang baru tambah plak setting baru pun kena test gak, kang cakap ah beng bleh buat… aihh… tak paham aku ngan basher nie…. Sekurangnya yang diaorang test tu product proton sendiri, bukan rebadge product….

• oliver chantk on Jan 18, 2010 at 10:17 pm

proton has been improving steadily and we should stop bashing proton already!

• acritics, try to ask persona, savvy or blm owner, or even satria neo owner whether the door handles always broken or not. they already used different door handle that can withstand double of what previous gen2 can door handle can handle. yes, i admit gen2 door handles are fragile, but not anymore. try to ask owner of gen2 cps. next time, try to update ur knowledge on what improvement that they have done.

• shidan on Jan 18, 2010 at 10:40 pm

im feel sorry to proton ..every1 blame them not evan proton post any post in this blog ..this blog really have marvelous information but all war between P1 and P2 make all the comments look like rubbish ..sometime im thinking.what propose this blog about..if u a basher ..go somewhere else ..let education people lepak here ..ok .

• 20v_ke35 on Jan 18, 2010 at 10:43 pm

it is me or the wheel size is larger? could it be it is equip with cps???

• i believe, this is just an enhancement. what u all think about? if u want to see the new one, wait for persona replacement. i dunno whether the basher can read or not, i think better go back to school and learn how to read.

• Keranda-7 on Jan 18, 2010 at 10:46 pm

harap2 ader bnyk perubahan tp harge x naik sgt.

• scofield on Jan 18, 2010 at 10:51 pm

facelift mmg la ubah sket je..merz,bmw,dan lain2 company yg gah pun ubah sket2 je utk facelift…klu nk ubah byk2,bkn facelift namanya..tu model baru..diulangi..model baru..apa da…kepada yg syok hentam tu,bl la nak pandai…adoii…

• hahahahaha…….even scooter and kapchai these day oso got rear LED lamps…

• peYno F**K on Jan 18, 2010 at 10:55 pm

i will agree proton are suxx in term of QC..but they are doing good in term of long run…but a s for now..they are improving…so ppl..be wise while comment…this is only a facelift..so of course there is not much changing we could expect for this model…not only proton,if u can see the other brand like big gun(bmw & merc) also not much changing we could expect for the current ongoing model…so be wise ppl..if u wanna bash proton or perodua make sure it is relevant..

• Eyesore on Jan 18, 2010 at 10:56 pm

cicitmatkilau said,

January 18, 2010 @ 11:29 am

Looks no difference…………

Sama jgak ? Apa yang bezanya ? Tolong jawab R&D Proton dan Proton Edar ?

Satu Malaysia nak tau…….

CicitMatKilau8

———————————–

Check Vios vs Vios TRD and MyVi vs MyVi facelift….looks no difference….

so whats wrong with proton doing facelift?

• chinaman on Jan 18, 2010 at 11:09 pm

lol said, January 18, 2010 @ 10:43 am.

lol..just some simple change of light..then its call a facelift?..then everyone so exited..lol..i bet some ah bengs can do it much better outside

yeah, stupid honda did it as well with Civic last time. diamond-shaped design tail light. smoked headlamps..

and same goes to stupid Mitsubishi with Lancer…

smart toyota with Camry facelift…

and the list goes on.. and oh well..

……………

Jeffrey Chew said,January 18, 2010 @ 11:37 am

25 years of experience in car industry, only able to achieve this???

achieve what? its called FACE-LIFT or Enhanced Version. its not a NEW model line up. tell me that ur not this stupid after all these years?

……………

keh keh keh.. back on persona. well, is there any difference between an LED and conventional bulb? i mean, apart from its brightness of course… a bit lawa?

low power, longer life time..

• taboogen on Jan 18, 2010 at 11:11 pm

nice side skirt… milder version from R3 if not mistaken

• mofidz9 on Jan 18, 2010 at 11:13 pm

honda civic 2009 facelifted tu banyak sangat la "facelift" nye? yo uploader, daring a capture vid while driving? nnti anta jpj baru tau.. muahaha

• Its high time they think about having the CPS standard in all proton models.

Campros are just noisy when idel and dashboard vibrates a lot when moving. They should use BMW's as a test mule to acheive a reasonable quality. I hope the German guy in proton is still there ;)

• Jeffrey Chew on Jan 18, 2010 at 11:16 pm

chaquin said,

January 18, 2010 @ 1:33 pm

all people here always blame that proton suxx..are they really driving a proton car??if dont like proton,dont buy laa.. u have money,buy imported one..u can proud with ur imported car..nobody care..if dont have money,buy p2,fully imported national car..lol..

Hi Chaquin, I drove GEN2 before, 3 years ownerships was a big nightmare to me.. I like Proton, but the quality sucks, no choice i had to sell it and get Toyota, do you think i want to do that? I being force to do so… I'm not dare to buy any new Proton car anymore until their quality improved.. Don't compare with the past, Proton did improved, but still sucks… I'm not requesting any latest tech in my car, at least ease of trouble, drive happily…

• Jeffrey Chew on Jan 18, 2010 at 11:17 pm

Oh ya Chaquin, your are the same group of person that claimed "don't compare apple to apple" LOLZ!

• John Labu on Jan 18, 2010 at 11:35 pm

Wow unbelievable. After 25 years – since the first car roll out on 9th July, 1985 – we just saw the miracle…LED Lights for the rear Persona.

I cried in tears of joy. Happiness.

Proud to be Malaysian. Syabas warga Proton. J

Jasa mu dikenang.

Next on the list…may I suggest :-)

1. New Carpet i.e Rubber Mat . That doesnt fold and locked the accelaration pedal.

2. New improved – Mud Flap.

3. New sales people who know their stuff when customer is buying a car rather then take orders and not knowing WTF about the range car of Proton cars.

4. New Improved – airpressed.

5. New Price – list as usual whenever there is new things.

PS:

It has been quite some ages ago since you people beat Peroduo in Monthly sales as reported in the monthly MMTA report.

" Life Would Be better Without Big Brother Protection"

• Stupid Basher on Jan 18, 2010 at 11:39 pm

This is called a facelift u moron not a new model stupid hell! bashing2 like stupid can u give the diffrent btween 2008 Civic n 2009 Civic? Bodoh!

• qualityproblem on Jan 18, 2010 at 11:48 pm

my 2006 proton savvy is proven proton still have problem with power windows .

the electronics faulty leave my power windows cant close in public in front of nasi kandar . so cannot eat roti canai in morning..

i email syed zainal @proton email on tdc sensor problem..

amazingly dato syed zainal replied and forwardt to quality mat saleh head.

finally ask for my phone and detail.

a person call karthik talk to me , saying i hv to pay for new sensor ,for my car after 2 year warranty..

and tell me new sensor does not improve just recommended to change.

most importantly i hv to pay.

back to square 1.

• Vertex on Jan 19, 2010 at 12:00 am

nothing much to shout out. P1,P2,P3 are the same.same habit. frequent minor facelift. give new technology la…….

• Creme on Jan 19, 2010 at 12:05 am

for god sake proton release the damn facelifted car already! Minor update also need to tease meh? Just like your car scrapping program that allows you to buy only Savvy or Perdana, what's wrong with wanting to buy the new Proton Saga?

• DukeKTM on Jan 19, 2010 at 12:05 am

federal highway rite??..

• joni (Member) on Jan 19, 2010 at 12:17 am

I like: rear light cluster, side mirror

I don't like: front grille

• for all the guys who are lookin for an explanation on y the car looks the same, its bcoz this Persona is just an Enhancement version n not a Facelift as been speculated bout

• Eyesore on Jan 19, 2010 at 12:26 am

Creme said,

January 18, 2010 @ 4:05 pm

for god sake proton release the damn facelifted car already! Minor update also need to tease meh? Just like your car scrapping program that allows you to buy only Savvy or Perdana, what’s wrong with wanting to buy the new Proton Saga?

——————————————

ummm…. its not teasing…. they are doing testing i repeat TESTING…..

BTW as far as i know that scrap program apply to all proton model except Exora…

• exJAVANESE on Jan 19, 2010 at 12:30 am

exJAVANESE said,

January 18, 2010 @ 1:17 pm

nope for this…I’m waintin the Waja R..and Persona R..

————————————————————-

ni la dia..da bagi betis nak peha..nanti bila kuar yg R..bukan korang beli pon!!

ish3…ko ni xbaik betul..aku mgg btul2 tggu Waja R laa…dlm otak aku ni de macam-mcam idea nk modi…

Yeeehaa…dengan harga serendah RM80, ble pakai proton lancer!!

Nice…its good for boost up yur selling market Proton…

• qualityproblem said,

January 18, 2010 @ 3:48 pm

the electronics faulty leave my power windows cant close in public in front of nasi kandar . so cannot eat roti canai in morning..

a person call karthik talk to me , saying i hv to pay for new sensor ,for my car after 2 year warranty..

back to square 1.

hi quality problem, is it a first time prob with ur pwr window? is it the motor or the switches? i believe it is an isolated case. i also own savvy 2005, the first batch, now clocking 90k km, i am very lucky because untill now never has any prob with pwr window even with my waja campro. maybe i'm lucky.

i did change the speed sensor aka tdc sensor on my 2nd year and until now, now jerking bro. the important part is u must now how to pamper ur car 4 example, make sure u warm up the car adequately before drive, just wait until the temperature raise to the second bar, then off u go. my cousin also own savvy amt, no prob bro, just follow my advice on warming up the engine, then u r ok. and one more thing, driving amt is different than driving fully auto where u have to lift the gas pedal like a manual car everytime u want ur car to shift gear. if u have driven alfa selespeed, u know what i mean. the main problem for amt user is that they drive it like a fully auto car, it is not the user to be blame(eventhough they are given the manual book) but the sales person who did not teach the buyer on how to drive the amt.

• Tengokaje.. on Jan 19, 2010 at 12:38 am

Overall looks okay. P1, please improve the quality in every department and don't forget the vendor also. Good luck.

• The Who.. on Jan 19, 2010 at 12:39 am

To bashers: Don't u see Paul's previous post of the facelifted bmw 3 series? What is changin? from wat i saw, they only change the bumper.. banyak2lha bertaubat, stop bashing..

• chaku on Jan 19, 2010 at 12:42 am

why paul did mention about the ECU upgrade from 32bit to 64bit? i think that's the main feature of this facelift…

the asthetic enchancement is the the secondary features only.

• mystvearn on Jan 19, 2010 at 12:50 am

LED at brake lights only makes sense since this is the most used rear lights during braking and when driving at night.

Ya, that is Federal Highway heading towards KL if I am not mistaken, near UPM area.

• the facelift is another way of saying "recycling old product, still making money or better still increase the selling price". All car manfacturers do that. Since this is a Proton car topic, I supposed proton is nothing better than other car manufacturer.Shame!! What's the design department doin?!

Proton, please do somthing better than LED lamp….Even weekend DIY-er ppl can make and install LED lamp in their car's rear lamp…PAsar Road oso sell LED lamps…

• jolly_idiot on Jan 19, 2010 at 1:14 am

The rear light macam pernah tengok kat Brother's accessories shop? They're selling 380 per pair. Options got comes with smoke black and clear oso. Proton buying stocks from them?

• aAaAaaaRrgGgggghhhhh on Jan 19, 2010 at 1:39 am

Don't Buy Proton…Buy Hyundai Accent Very Powerfull….NVH Excellent……Proton sure got nyet3 sound….. end low torque also!

• BeemerFreak on Jan 19, 2010 at 1:41 am

Hey Paul, Did u say Ned Aznir?? He was the editor for Get@car megazine wasnt he? Nice magazine but gone bust too fast…….

• almost of them just critic but does'nt know anything for this facelift

• kimi_ on Jan 19, 2010 at 2:18 am

stupid design….

WARNING: 1) dont tell me go to another country, i hate proton doesnt mean that i dont love malaysia or i am not patriotic…

2) i bash proton doesnt mean that i hate proton itself ( but i hate those people who design proton)

3) i bash proton but i own one of proton model (some politician say support proton but use merc E- class for EXCO)

4) i bash proton because i care for them to improve after 25 years of crap model!!!

• Two_Face on Jan 19, 2010 at 2:21 am

ZzzzzzZZZZzzzzzzZZZZZzzzzzzZZzzz

• Two_Face on Jan 19, 2010 at 2:30 am

I happened to actually sat at the backseat of our "good old Savvy" of a friend for the whole day. I can only say this. It's like a very bad plastic-filled nightmare in eternal….May hair keep brushing the ceiling panel & the plastic door panel look really bad….The inner exposed door rubber linings have white "dust". All 4 doors…..Now I know why my dad's Myvi can feel like Aston Martin after that dreadful experience….

Anyone will agree with me.

FYI, I still drive my good 10yrs old "Iswara sedan" & it feel like a classico next to a Savvy ^^

• sang bertiga on Jan 19, 2010 at 2:35 am

I gave the cameraman benefit of the doubt that he/she may be driving on a left hand drive car….possibly somebody else was taking a shot…

anyway, we did enjoy the video right…?

• initial R on Jan 19, 2010 at 2:40 am

gen2lama said,

January 18, 2010 @ 1:57 pm

just came back from proton sc….10k service for my exora…

got somebody from datalink (not sure) doing the survey there..survey from proton …new SUV (katanya la.)…..

——————————————————————-

My friend in proton said they do some SUV market study. Now they start get some feedback at all SC, next stage do survey around public (most it in city). Sound good since SUV market Proton not tackle yet, they do this coz in future proton will have big cc engine lineup… Proton designer now do study for SUV design & funtion. Maybe APV will rise in future ?….

• meteoraniac on Jan 19, 2010 at 2:59 am

looks like they are trying to do an Audi or even VW grill on the persona … LOL … looks anguishly ugly ..

• exJAVANESE on Jan 19, 2010 at 3:34 am

Yup…the SUV Crossover that I most likely..

• kancil elite on Jan 19, 2010 at 3:37 am

man…the last thing i would worry about a proton car is its looks…

get the power windows and engine right then maybe i will consider buying one…

• ayamxxx on Jan 19, 2010 at 3:41 am

sure harga naik for this new persona 2010.

maner penah proton buat facelift, harge remain the same.lol

poor on proton!

• initial R on Jan 19, 2010 at 3:53 am

Two_Face said,

January 18, 2010 @ 6:30 pm

—————————————————–

How u can compare Myvi with Savvy ?. Lain cc maa…. batter compare Myvi with saga (no matter old Saga or New). Anyway i enjoy my wife savvy than any produa product. The handling was syok abis….

• ayamxxx said,

January 18, 2010 @ 7:41 pm

sure harga naik for this new persona 2010.

maner penah proton buat facelift, harge remain the same.lol

poor on proton!

———————-

other maker also same bro…pena ker lain maker facelift price same????

• Alifz on Jan 19, 2010 at 4:22 am

Campro IAFM with 32bit ECU will give better engine response..I support that.

• This version is only to fill the gap while waiting for the full face lift by 2012.

Long long way to go.

• Thomas on Jan 19, 2010 at 4:29 am

nice???? ka na sai la..proton go to hell

• kancil elite said,

January 18, 2010 @ 7:37 pm

man…the last thing i would worry about a proton car is its looks…

get the power windows and engine right then maybe i will consider buying one…

————————–

ok je my power window….i always main power window time jem..not rosak2 pun..the thing i want to complain bout proton..rubber carpet not gud, aircond low bar too cool (time ujan cool sgt) n no usb port for mp3 in saga…

• Tiadaid on Jan 19, 2010 at 5:10 am

mystvearn said,

January 18, 2010 @ 4:50 pm

Ya, that is Federal Highway heading towards KL if I am not mistaken, near UPM area.

————–

You're way off. It's actually near the Motorola interchange in Subang!

• paul, i think u give too much coverage on proton. for news like this i dont think necessary to create new post everytime some one see the new persona on the road. one time should be enough, otherwise u just inviting empty comments.

• eaglex on Jan 19, 2010 at 6:25 am

Looks exactly the same just brake lights different and some body kit only….no biggie

• dickk on Jan 19, 2010 at 6:31 am

LED lights is not new tech. to Proton..they have put this into WIRA Aeroback rear spoiler last time..

• I like this car, may purchase it when it comes out! Anyone knows when's the launch date?

• selipar on Jan 19, 2010 at 6:35 am

The problem with Proton is the cr@ppy Lotus campro engine. Put in a good drivetrain and all small problem will be ignored. Persona is actually a good car with a bad engine. So is Exora. I dont blame Proton , they have spend tons of money on this engineering piece of cr@p.

• thiefbite on Jan 19, 2010 at 6:36 am

what is the diff anyway.its like they didnt change anything at all….

• qualityproblem on Jan 19, 2010 at 6:49 am

qualityproblem said,

January 18, 2010 @ 3:48 pm

back to square 1.

hi quality problem, is it a first time prob with ur pwr window? is it the motor or the switches? i believe it is an isolated case. i also own savvy 2005, the first batch, now clocking 90k km, i am very lucky because untill now never has any prob with pwr window even with my waja campro. maybe i’m lucky.

i did change the speed sensor aka tdc sensor on my 2nd year and until now, now jerking bro. the important part is u must now how to pamper ur car 4 example, make sure u warm up the car adequately before drive, just wait until the temperature raise to the second bar, then off u go. my cousin also own savvy amt, no prob bro, just follow my advice on warming up the engine, then u r ok. and one more thing, driving amt is different than driving fully auto where u have to lift the gas pedal like a manual car everytime u want ur car to shift gear. if u have driven alfa selespeed, u know what i mean. the main problem for amt user is that they drive it like a fully auto car, it is not the user to be blame(eventhough they are given the manual book) but the sales person who did not teach the buyer on how to drive the amt.

———————————————————

bro mine is the swtich problem cost me rm130 to repair on exhaust shop .

i change ne from proton 2 week intermintent press many time only got response once.

after my 2 year warranty really i hv to fork out myself .

my ignition coil cukup 1 year i pay rm400 . it faulty it jerk until 4000 rpm only can move.

driver side seatbelt also stuck den cannot rewind back . until cannot buckle.

pending rm200 . now so siasui now use cable tie.

the tdc sensor dirty caus my car cant start , proton edar quote me rm80 to wash . nw diy is tough to clean . rili heache eevery few months.

proton refuse to help aanything , so good call me make appointement .

seriously i can make my own appointment also .

if i hv to pay to change new 1 and it doesnt show "improvement".

why i need to change?

imagine rm1k . after 2 year warranty over.

5 year nvm la . first supporter is like that.

my friend own wira saloon 1.5 say first batch cannot buy i dun trust . nw makan sendiri laaa .

patriotic la tis is patriotic . this is support proton . support first batch now proton screw me rm1k problems.

i drive manual.

at leaast convince that make cover etc for the sensor tooth part .

no , they dont do anything to help .

how embarasing every time clean my sensor . myvi pass so siasui la my friend .

my 1.3 efi mitsu satria and persona at home , where got always clean tdc sensor like regular maintenance 1.

• NEO_CPS_POWER on Jan 19, 2010 at 6:55 am

Apa2 pun korang nak kata aku tetap support PROTON…sebab bagi aku proton tetap bagi yg terbaik, cuma spekulasi & fitnah orang yg tak puas hati serta dengki je…org MALAYSIA memang mcm tu…kepada bro2 yg anti proton aku mintak maafla ok…luv proton 4 ever…hebat proton!!!

• Gajen on Jan 19, 2010 at 7:03 am

i sat in the persona SE last month….i really liked it…except for the interior quality,i wished they used better materials…

• Kepalo hotak engkau on Jan 19, 2010 at 7:38 am

Yang kamu orang cakap lain bodo, pandai ke sagat. Pahamlah sikit. Diorang bising pasal kete proton ni, selalu ada masalah. Tengoklah air con vents neo. Malulah, keno matahari, bengkok macam lilin. Handle pintu color pun hilang. Ni pecah, tu pecah. Power window nak tukar, apalah ni, keto tak sampai 5tahun dah remuk. P2 pasal tak banyak masalah, itulah sebab tak banyak bashers. Kalau model yang akan datang ni tiada masalah, dalam beberapa tahun, mesti namanya best. Proton dengar tak!!! Biarlah tu, aku bawak keto kancil akulah, tiada problem!

• Sharviin Sasasey on Jan 19, 2010 at 8:00 am

rDley said,

January 18, 2010 @ 10:53 am

what’s the diff?? tak leh nk recognized…

u kena jumpe pakar mata….

• SY0H (Member) on Jan 19, 2010 at 8:02 am

Proton,

You may call it a "facelift" or

A coc* "enhancement". (pembesaran alat kelamin)

It is still a car that lacks of quality.

End.

• ayamxxx on Jan 19, 2010 at 8:19 am

Alifz said,

January 18, 2010 @ 8:22 pm

Campro IAFM with 32bit ECU will give better engine response..I support that.

—————————————–

just change the 32bit ECU for increase response. The problem is that the campro is a bad engine. why proton not working on the engine to reduce it fuel consumption?

Just compare with other car engine, like honda, toyota. when they apply valve timing technology on their engine, all the engine give higher power at the same time reduce fuel consumption when they compare to their old engine.

But for proton, when they built the valve timing aka CPS, they state that this is for performance priorities. so asking wat is the fuel consump, they give u n answer that fuel consump will remain attractive. Why? Honda, toyota can do other that that. Even many forums said that CPS is more fuel burner that campro kosong.

Then if u want to save fuel consump, please choose IAFM. This items already a very old technology and just repair the campro kosong low power on low rpm. but then, it is not reduce fuel consumption, but it increase a bit of the fuel consumption.

• setuju dgn adioss. time honda buat civic facelift tkde plak bashers bodo ni nk condemn honda. pada hal hondal tuka grille dpn dgn lampu blkg je!! proton ade jgak side mirror baru dgn signal, lampu led, grille, skirting lagi! beli la honda kau!!

• SY0H (Member) on Jan 19, 2010 at 8:26 am

On what basis a 32 BIT ECU will give superior performance? Can defeat Lamborghini Gallardo? Can shift the gear in 99 micro seconds like an F1 car? Any engineering/technical facts to support this? I would love to hear that from Proton Gay Boys.

This is just a gimmick lah. Overkill engineering.

Taking example from the computer industry. OS Windows 7 can run smoothly on a Celeron powered laptops.

But, because the entire microprocessor industry is a "speed light" industry (Moore's Theory), the industry doesn't produce Celeron anymore. Now they're shifting to minimum Dual Core processor for any new computer and laptops. Applications such Microsoft Words doesn't need high resources to run and yet newly faster developed processor is produced. Not because the software is getting demanding, its because the manufacturing and industry standards are advancing (too fast).

Same goes with certain "kapchais" such as Yamaha LC135, why need the liquid cool radiator? Small displacement motorcycle engine like that can be cool enough by air (angin). Honda eX5 can accelerate 0-100 km/hr in 3.5 sec (even without a 32 bit ECU). Again its "overkill engineering" but its a very good marketing strategy. Now LC 135 is no. 1 must have mini-super bike for mat rempits (and good motorcylist too).

Still not convince? Or still can't understand? Try look for a 256MB thumb drive at Sg. Wang. The IT taukey over there will laugh at you! Cause they only sale thumb drive 2GB> onwards! But still you only need 23kb size to save your Word files. Aiseh!

If you type 100 words per minute in PaulTan's Blog with a Celeron laptop, you will still type 100 words per minute even with the latest Alienware Quad-Core Processor with intercooler turbo!

Get the idea? Or you guys are still Pak Turut-ing and Blind Supporting all the time. Sheeesssh!

• oi kepala hotak kau, tu la bashers ni. sendiri tk pakai proton, tp mengalahkan professor emeritus dlm quality kalo ckp pasal kereta proton. typical bashers. lu ckp pasal kancil lu org bleh terima la, sbb lu sendiri rasa! boo!!

• pasal lampu pun kecoh.. tak heran lar.. buang masa juga tengok nie.. asalkan lampu nak upgrade, pi kedai aksesori pun boleh lar.. podah chit. proton going behind…Buweeekkkk!! Lah, muntah pulak.. hehehe

• wajarlah on Jan 19, 2010 at 9:16 am

SY0H said,

January 19, 2010 @ 12:26 am

You work with which car company that you think your theory is really true?

• NEO_CPS_POWER on Jan 19, 2010 at 9:17 am

NEO aku no prob bro…kalau sayang kereta kena jaga le bebaik jangan smpai cair…kalau kereta ko cair nampak sangat ko pun cair tak reti jaga kereta…KWAKWAKWAK..

• samaran on Jan 19, 2010 at 9:22 am

its good and honored to be proton owner.dont just being a 'pengkritik'. jn samakan plk ngn kerete jenama lain.sonok je dpt naik kete proton. yg pntg ade kete.dn yg pling pnting jenama PROTON.i like!!!

• Najmuddin on Jan 19, 2010 at 9:57 am

oi bodo bangang bashers… dah nama pun facelift atau cosmetic change (proton sebut dalam annual report) atau enhancement… tentulah perubahan sikit saja.. kalau perubahan segalanya itu dinamakan replacement… BODO … bila nak jadi pandai nih…

Kalau yang design kereta Proton tuh pandai, takde la dia kerja kat Proton,BODOH! Baik dia kerja dengan Toyota, BMW etc, pasal dia BODOH la dia kerja dengan Proton. Make-up sikit2, tampah ECU bangang, heboh sekampung macam new discovery, walhal haprak. Sampah.

Bodoh punya Proton Maniac club! Sampah pun diangkat menjulang2. Luaskan padangan, pakai internet pun, exposure level mat rempit.

• Dr. M on Jan 19, 2010 at 10:14 am

Is it true that Gen.2 CPS consume more fuel than standard CamPro? Anybody can provide fuel consumption of both engines in litre/100km?

Also, Gen.2 CPS manual really that fast? CPS can challenge old VTEC and MIVEC, I doubt.

• skiborne on Jan 19, 2010 at 12:02 pm

proton, please lah improve, kita kutuk ko bukan bermakna kita benci malaysia or kutuk proton suka2, kita cuma frust je,,,, tapi kutuk proton mesti berasas, bukan guna emosi, and bukan sebab proton tu brand malaysia..

bloody hell la, why cant they improve the power windows?

• WasTe_bucket on Jan 19, 2010 at 12:30 pm

dear SY0H,

what are you trying to say?just because you think you know everything does not mean everything you know might be right and whatever you told make sense…

let me answer your questions..

first of all about windows OS system..yes it can run on a celeron processor but..think again…how big is a windows 7 OS in terms of MB??and how fast can you process larger size files in a celeron processor??and since it requires more speed..the processor has to grow..

Let me explain to you in a way that you can absorb…just assume..there is 100 bricks and you can carry two at a time..and when you are alone..you have to make 50 trips to transfer the bricks…just imagine if you have another friend who is willing to help..now you can do it half the time with half the effort…thats how the processes works…

last time when you have dial up..you download a song(5MB) and it will take 50 min..and now when you have a broadband..you can download the same song under 5 min..so you are saying the broadband is an overkill?or marketing strategic??

now we go to your second case…a liquid cool radiator works more efficiently than air cooling and at a faster rate..i will give you an example..if you sit middle of a dessert say about 45 degree air temperature..and you get yourself a fan to cool yourself..what would be the air temperature??will it be sufficient to cool you??and assume the temperature went up to 47 degree..will the air temperature remain constant??no will be the answer because if you learn basic thermodynamics..you will know the answer and why its a no..

but imagine you are using an aircond..regardless of the temperature outside..the inside remain cooler and has a more stable temperature rate..

same principle applied..the rate of cooling(time) and more stable cooling will allow the engine to last longer than say an EX 5…that the reason…nothing to do with the acceleration..

then lets talk about you thumbdrive matter…yah i agree you need 23 kb to save A word document..and imagine if you need to save a song,some pics,some other documents…will you 256 mb be sufficient??which is easier??carrying 10 256 mb thumbdrive or just one 2 GB thumbdrive??again you save alot of time..and again..a better processor transfer more data per sec and saves you alot of time…

hope you get the point…the keyword here is time..in a modern world..you have to be quick..and more accurate than ever before… a 32 bit ECU will cut the time of processing the data collected from various sensors and provide more faster response…(if you dont get it..refer to the brick example) time is vital..and processing speed is vital..just assume you have 10 people telling you a word each..how many can you write at time??just assume the same 10 person telling you a word but this time you have a friend to help you write 5 and you only need to capture 5 words..which would be easier???

i already tried my best to explain..if you still dont get it…try your best not to say anything else….your logic seriously defy logic…please be more sensible…

• willpower on Jan 19, 2010 at 2:16 pm

Silly, it is very dangerous tp record a video while you are driving alone.

Next time ask the passsenger to do it instead.

Biar lambat asal selamat.

• yo WasTe_bucket.. I really like ur explanation.. that was a gud one buddy….

• nazri on Jan 19, 2010 at 3:39 pm

kelakar la syoh ni.. last time about 4-5 years back my praktikel report already 300mb size.. that only about 250pages !

• SY0H said,

On what basis a 32 BIT ECU will give superior performance? Can defeat Lamborghini Gallardo? Can shift the gear in 99 micro seconds like an F1 car? Any engineering/technical facts to support this? I would love to hear that from Proton Gay Boys.

This is just a gimmick lah. Overkill engineering.

Taking example from the computer industry. OS Windows 7 can run smoothly on a Celeron powered laptops.

But, because the entire microprocessor industry is a “speed light” industry (Moore’s Theory), the industry doesn’t produce Celeron anymore. Now they’re shifting to minimum Dual Core processor for any new computer and laptops. Applications such Microsoft Words doesn’t need high resources to run and yet newly faster developed processor is produced. Not because the software is getting demanding, its because the manufacturing and industry standards are advancing (too fast).

Same goes with certain “kapchais” such as Yamaha LC135, why need the liquid cool radiator? Small displacement motorcycle engine like that can be cool enough by air (angin). Honda eX5 can accelerate 0-100 km/hr in 3.5 sec (even without a 32 bit ECU). Again its “overkill engineering” but its a very good marketing strategy. Now LC 135 is no. 1 must have mini-super bike for mat rempits (and good motorcylist too).

Still not convince? Or still can’t understand? Try look for a 256MB thumb drive at Sg. Wang. The IT taukey over there will laugh at you! Cause they only sale thumb drive 2GB> onwards! But still you only need 23kb size to save your Word files. Aiseh!

If you type 100 words per minute in PaulTan’s Blog with a Celeron laptop, you will still type 100 words per minute even with the latest Alienware Quad-Core Processor with intercooler turbo!

Get the idea? Or you guys are still Pak Turut-ing and Blind Supporting all the time. Sheeesssh!

———–

So, Perodua Juga Pak Turut-ing Daihatsu still same lor? because Viva like stupid but high prices..

I know, u want Proton like BMWs..

Price and FC like cubchai EX5

Warranty like WV – 5 years

The Brand as famous as Merc

but… it still Malaysian Product..

So, u frust lohh..

if u can get it..

I also want it loh… not me, all 1 Malaysian.. =)

• Nakal on Jan 19, 2010 at 4:06 pm

SY0H said,

———————————-

Bodoh sombong. Berlagak tahu semuanya. Padahal hampeh. Beli la buku auto banyak-banyak, buat self study. Tanya lecturer kau yang dulu (kalau kau pernah masuk universiti la). Tak pun, pergi visit Continental VDO penang, tanya diaorang apa itu ECU 32bit. Seriously bodoh sombong!

• SYOH,

u talk too much about Theory…

The theory almost not same with 'AS BUILT'… so then new thing has been discovered..

• Leonardo on Jan 19, 2010 at 4:25 pm

Kimi – since you said you are patroitic, go la and buy Perodua Alza or Myvi SE…very original Malaysian styling…they are also a National Car…don't sibuk here…or maybe you are in the wrong blog…try Toyota or Honda or Nissan..

• use the 'theory' that u learn in Produa..sure they got better rear and front bumper, inclusive with 256Mb memory storage for music and also can open your 23kb Ms Word.

then use the liquid cooled LC 135 in your dream car, also use EX5 cubchai exhaust to get 0-100km/h in 3.5 second….

that is my rubbish theory.. it can be done SYOH??

• Eyesore on Jan 19, 2010 at 4:37 pm

SY0H… as far as I'm aware… nobody here ever claim the 32bit ECU can make Proton challenge Lamboghini or a ferrari… All they were saying is that, it will improve the response time and better than the old ECU… that's it…

BTW… finally there's a comment from you without mentioning your famous "power window problem" in it…. looks like you have finally updated your rusty memory… an improvement…. or am i wrong?

• Kepala hatuk engkau on Jan 19, 2010 at 4:51 pm

Kepalo hotak engkau said,

January 18, 2010 @ 11:38 pm

Yang kamu orang cakap lain bodo, pandai ke sagat. Pahamlah sikit. Diorang bising pasal kete proton ni, selalu ada masalah. Tengoklah air con vents neo. Malulah, keno matahari, bengkok macam lilin. Handle pintu color pun hilang. Ni pecah, tu pecah. Power window nak tukar, apalah ni, keto tak sampai 5tahun dah remuk. P2 pasal tak banyak masalah, itulah sebab tak banyak bashers. Kalau model yang akan datang ni tiada masalah, dalam beberapa tahun, mesti namanya best. Proton dengar tak!!! Biarlah tu, aku bawak keto kancil akulah, tiada problem!

———————————————————

bro, kancil aku ada byk problem… kancil atuk engkau betul xder prob? kita tukar nak? tukar suka sama suka.. boleh?

• Kepala hatuk engkau on Jan 19, 2010 at 4:53 pm

SY0H,.. syooh..syooh… go away… Kimi_, pack ur stuffs and catch the next flight…

• Kambing Laut on Jan 19, 2010 at 5:16 pm

Last time when Exora launched, Syed Zainal said :

Proton need to make Japan design, Europe technology but Malaysian price.

From my experience, Persona(i owned it) still need improvement of quality.

I cannot give fullmark because people will never satisfied.

Improve and improve.

Learn and study. It's ok if Proton need time. But dont take too long.

People has a power to choose.

• my name is on Jan 19, 2010 at 5:23 pm

SY0H,

please do not talk things that you yourself not sure… If you dont have a abit of knowledge about this 32 bit ECU… look for info first, rather than moaning empty… I will not spreading a rumour of things i dont know…

That will show your intelligence…

power window of persona? and why is that mine is OK?

Or do you talk about your waja… and you bet the same module is used in all Proton?

• BRAZBUZ on Jan 19, 2010 at 5:31 pm

for your info, persona will remain use the IAFM engine.it only change the ECU. the ICE will be replace with nicer integrated. while the new waja will use 1.8 engine and above and price likely more than RM80k, to all bashers the problem that you may experienced is because of rubbish management before DSZ, even neo and savvy is produce during rubbish management. i'm sure in 2 to 3 years the improvement will be better and i hope DSZ can make the dream come true…gud luck proton…

• my name is on Jan 19, 2010 at 5:41 pm

@ najmuddin…

kalu yang design kereta toyota tu pandai, xde la dia keja dkat Toyota… Psal DIA BODOH la dia kerja Toyota… kalu dia pandai, mesti dia kerja dgn Boeing atau Airbus atau NASA… See the stupid comparison?

You stupid comparison hurts people… Who are you to judge intelligence of people based on your stupidity?

• my name is on Jan 19, 2010 at 5:46 pm

kakaka… the haters exaggerating themself by claiming things that Proton itself doesnt claim…

well… what are you afraid of?

AFTA will still cause you drive a Proton?

• ezralimm on Jan 19, 2010 at 5:49 pm

God damnit. All manufacturers release enhancements/facelifts regularly. Every ~1.5 years. Why all the fuss?

New ECU and cosmetic changes are probably a good thing. So what's all this fuss about power windows? It's a past issue so stop harping on it ffs.

My Jazz's rear wiper (hardly used ever cuz there isnt much rain here) became noisy and died after two years, and has been to the workshop twice for an airlock in the cooling system. The dash also has a mysterious creaking sound at around ~65km/h. Point is: CARS ARE DYNAMIC OBJECTS. Parts fail. It's your luck really. If you think ANY new car will not give you problems you're deluded. But bashers will always nitpick, and use even unrelated posts like this one to nitpick. It's ok to criticize the power windows on previous generation protons (they really were faulty by design), but it's no longer the case – the legions of OWNERS of the current generation of protons will agree.

• yuberg on Jan 19, 2010 at 5:57 pm

Persona R 2012..info from inside..HL use turbo..6mt or cvt…

• BRAZBUZ said,

January 19, 2010 @ 9:31 am

for your info, persona will remain use the IAFM engine.it only change the ECU. the ICE will be replace with nicer integrated. while the new waja will use 1.8 engine and above and price likely more than RM80k

u sure bro the price waja rep above 80k??? using lancer body??? when it will be launch?????

• BRAZBUZ said,

January 19, 2010 @ 9:31 am

for your info, persona will remain use the IAFM engine.it only change the ECU. the ICE will be replace with nicer integrated. while the new waja will use 1.8 engine and above and price likely more than rm80k.

more than 80k ???? lancer body????? when it will be launch?????

• ehmmmmmmmmm……….

• Looks?… Gaya?… Power?… Tapi QUALITY is still the same…. CRAP!

Why do a test drive?…. Just wind up and down the power windows a million times and see if that works.

• unknown on Jan 19, 2010 at 8:14 pm

REALLY FEEL SHAME OF PROTON~~ ALL DESIGN LIKE SHIT….SUMORE WANT OUT OUT WITH WAT FACELIFT BLAH BLAH BLAH…..PLEASE LAH!

GO TO SEE N LEARN KOREAN PPL HOW THEY IMPROVE…THEY 10 YEARS AHEAD OF YOU! WHAT A SHAME~

• Nizamaz on Jan 19, 2010 at 9:04 pm

What the hell it's this… Proton have a good name in world.. Thailand, Indonesia, Turkey and Saudi… why are we still blame Proton.. I don't care about speed, parts quality but I need cheap price, safety and good for our saving. I have Persona first model.. no problem regard engine and power windows…. How many passenger died with P2 Myvi an accident…??? I'm worried if product like myvi still on road.. Think your self and family…

• lek la on Jan 19, 2010 at 9:22 pm

Kalau yang design kereta Proton tuh pandai, takde la dia kerja kat Proton,BODOH! Baik dia kerja dengan Toyota, BMW etc, pasal dia BODOH la dia kerja dengan Proton. Make-up sikit2, tampah ECU bangang, heboh sekampung macam new discovery, walhal haprak. Sampah.

Bodoh punya Proton Maniac club! Sampah pun diangkat menjulang2. Luaskan padangan, pakai internet pun, exposure level mat rempit.

—————————————————————

Ko ni pandai sangat ke? Ntah2 SPM pn x lepas. Bangang

• Automotive_Critics on Jan 19, 2010 at 9:34 pm

mat said,

January 18, 2010 @ 2:36 pm

acritics, try to ask persona, savvy or blm owner, or even satria neo owner whether the door handles always broken or not. they already used different door handle that can withstand double of what previous gen2 can door handle can handle. yes, i admit gen2 door handles are fragile, but not anymore. try to ask owner of gen2 cps. next time, try to update ur knowledge on what improvement that they have done

——————

If already know Gen2 handles are fragile, why keep quite? Where is management responsibility to victimised customer? At least make recall and replace those handles to console angry customer. I believe still a lot of trouble some parts in any Proton cars if management keep quite on it that makes the car like moving coffin. Sorry for not updating my knowledge coz i don't know where to update it.

• my name is on Jan 19, 2010 at 9:55 pm

@Pete…

My Persona Power Window is OK…

So… Any argument?

• my name is on Jan 19, 2010 at 9:59 pm

unknown said,

January 19, 2010 @ 12:14 pm

REALLY FEEL SHAME OF PROTON~~ ALL DESIGN LIKE SHIT….SUMORE WANT OUT OUT WITH WAT FACELIFT BLAH BLAH BLAH…..PLEASE LAH!

GO TO SEE N LEARN KOREAN PPL HOW THEY IMPROVE…THEY 10 YEARS AHEAD OF YOU! WHAT A SHAME~

to the totally unknown… Go to see and learn How Korean appreciate their product…

• SYOH stupid on Jan 19, 2010 at 10:01 pm

hahaha makan dalam 2 SYOH memperbodohkan diri sendiri bagus lah saudara waste bucket keh3 bodo pnye SYOH

• Accord on Jan 19, 2010 at 10:11 pm

ezralimm said,

January 19, 2010 @ 9:49 am

God damnit. All manufacturers release enhancements/facelifts regularly. Every ~1.5 years. Why all the fuss?

New ECU and cosmetic changes are probably a good thing. So what’s all this fuss about power windows? It’s a past issue so stop harping on it ffs.

My Jazz’s rear wiper (hardly used ever cuz there isnt much rain here) became noisy and died after two years, and has been to the workshop twice for an airlock in the cooling system. The dash also has a mysterious creaking sound at around ~65km/h. Point is: CARS ARE DYNAMIC OBJECTS. Parts fail. It’s your luck really. If you think ANY new car will not give you problems you’re deluded. But bashers will always nitpick, and use even unrelated posts like this one to nitpick. It’s ok to criticize the power windows on previous generation protons (they really were faulty by design), but it’s no longer the case – the legions of OWNERS of the current generation of protons will agree.

Hai ezralimm,

I 100% agreed with you. Only the person who dont own Proton and Japanese car will bubling much abaout proton quality. My Honda Accord also got problem with i dont need to reveal. BUt suprisingly i dont have any problem with my Persona IAFM. For anyone who dont trust me you can buy two different car like me and see with one will give you less maintenance cost. If you dont have much money so please dont dream to buy Oversea car or you really will regret soon. Cheers.. Go Proton!!

• initial R on Jan 19, 2010 at 10:45 pm

Others car marker do facelift no body do hanky panky complain. When proton do some enhancment to improve the performance, we bashing brainless like end of this world…. come on guys… please… be mature (except u are not yet reach 18++ yet atau tak mimpi basah lagi :) ). I don't think who work in any car manifacturing (assambleling diffrance) are stupid A.K.A BODOH for some of you. If you say so thats mean any person that work in malaysia ara bodoh coz can't work at any overseas company ?. Proton have change a lot since they produce own design car… Yes, 25 years are proton age but the time they really do own car start from waja in 1999. So if can calculate, it just around 10 year proton do the production by they own…. Technology not many they can gether at that time coz of Mitshu secretcy polysi. It's improve man, when Lotus are under Proton they can explore more on technology like suspention. With lotus tuning, no need to install body stability control that can coz boom… Even like Exora now, from RM75k, what kind of MPV that we can have in market with BCM (most have in expencive car), aircond strach until 3rd row seat, interior entertaiment, comfort seat, stability on road no matter how you abuse the car….. can said it improve already…. even the most popular problem (power window) still not rise yet (even from new saga & new Gen2).

• initial R on Jan 19, 2010 at 10:50 pm

Others car marker do facelift no body do hanky panky complain. When proton do some enhancement to improve the performance, we bashing brainless like end of this world…. come on guys… please… be mature (except u are not yet reach 18++ yet atau tak mimpi basah lagi ). I don’t think who work in any car manufacturing (assamble are difference) are stupid A.K.A BODOH for some of you. If you say so that’s mean any person that work in Malaysia are bodoh coz can’t work at any overseas company? Proton has change a lot since they produce own design car… Yes, 25 years are proton age but the time they really do own car start from waja in 1999. So if can calculate, it just around 10 year proton does the production by they own…. Technology not many they can gather at that time coz of Mitshu secrecy policy. It’s improving man, when Lotus is under Proton they can explore more on technology like suspension. With lotus tuning, no need to install body stability control that can coz boom… Even like Exora now, from RM75k, what kind of MPV that we can have in market with BCM (most have in expensive car), aircond starch until 3rd row seat, interior entertainment, comfort seat, stability on road no matter how you abuse the car….. Can say it improve already…. even the most popular problem (power window) still not rise yet (even from new saga & new Gen2).

• nazri on Jan 19, 2010 at 11:36 pm

if u working in japan or korean company u can see their always appreciate their product.. even in japan comp. they sanggup import ubat gigi and berus gigi from japan.. its their mind set..

berlainan juga dgn sesetengah minda rakyat malaysia yang kononnya pandai sgt.. sory hv to say this..

• Two_Face on Jan 19, 2010 at 11:58 pm

Initial R,

I hope u spend some moment or hours sitting behind a Savvy (I know driving a Savvy is like driving a Ferrari for most poor folks like us).

Why I cannot compare Savvy with Myvi?? They are both marketed for poor folks like us, selling in Malaysia (not in the US or Europe). They come out almost at the same time (the saga u mentioned come out way later!! Fair??) And, I am not talking about engine CC. I just compared the experience of actually sitting at the back as a pessenger, not as Micheal Schumacher on the wheel!

I think my comparision is fair enough. I even let Savvy compare to my 15yrs design Saga.

FYI, the Savvy i sat in is a special edition. Not the bottom line version!

Savvy>>> The Malaysian Ferrari™ or better >> Ferrari For Poor Folks™

• mohsin on Jan 20, 2010 at 12:21 am

Sc in Terengganu said, new Waja will be launched by October 2010, using Lancer Body with new engine, EVO10 (No more Campro) downgrade to 1.8, estimated M-line will be under RM 80k.

• CicitDato' Baha on Jan 20, 2010 at 12:24 am

Whatever lah. Dato' Syed Z….should turun padang selalu.

Tengoklah perangai otai-otai karat proton tu……buat keje atau mengular…

Spot check siang dan malam. Kalau tak ndak keje kasi VSS sudah le….. ngabih kan boreh ajo…

• my name is on Jan 20, 2010 at 2:07 am

@mohsin…

that is SC talking… dont swallow it… unless you met and talk with product engineers… than, that is something to believe…

• staff on Jan 20, 2010 at 2:16 am

@Cicit dato' bahaman…

If u are Proton staff, i must say, "anda meludah ke langit"…

Cucu Dato' bahaman mst berani… email direct pada MD la.. dont babble here… this is blog for public, what public. goes public… internal matters, keep inside…

• initial R on Jan 20, 2010 at 2:36 am

Two_Face said,

January 19, 2010 @ 3:58 pm

Initial R,

I hope u spend some moment or hours sitting behind a Savvy (I know driving a Savvy is like driving a Ferrari for most poor folks like us).

Why I cannot compare Savvy with Myvi?? They are both marketed for poor folks like us, selling in Malaysia (not in the US or Europe). They come out almost at the same time (the saga u mentioned come out way later!! Fair??) And, I am not talking about engine CC. I just compared the experience of actually sitting at the back as a pessenger, not as Micheal Schumacher on the wheel!

I think my comparision is fair enough. I even let Savvy compare to my 15yrs design Saga.

FYI, the Savvy i sat in is a special edition. Not the bottom line version!

Savvy>>> The Malaysian Ferrari™ or better >> Ferrari For Poor Folks™

—————————————————————

The meaning of POR is u just have place to sleep & have just enough food to eat (walau kengkadang makan bilis goreng & kicap). FYI i own Honda Accord, Savvy used by my wife (it M-line with free body kit), & all new Manual Exora. I don't say drive Savvy like drive ferrari…. you lost the point… what i want to told you that the handling of savvy was great. Oklah to be fair as you said, let's we compare both savvy 1.2l & Myvi 1.3l (what u have in Myvi ?). Try test connering used savvy & Myvi, you compare ride & handling for both… how about fuel let's say KL to JB ?. How about comfort….. However what i compare is old arrow back saga & new saga compare with your Myvi… not savvy with any Saga model… I know u are not poor enough if u still can afford to buy a car….

• SY0H (Member) on Jan 20, 2010 at 2:58 am

Proton should come out models with "special enhancement" called;

Proton Persona Power Window Special Edition (satisfaction guaranteed).

Tested by our "mengular" engineers 1 000 000 times wind up and down.

Then the bashing stops.

Haha.

• Pesona will still sell in large numbers at low prices but I hope they give front seats with better leg support.

• sang bertiga on Jan 20, 2010 at 5:41 am

nice one SY0H…

• Good car made better.

• nazri on Jan 20, 2010 at 6:12 am

wah new word from u.. how many kb is that bro… hehe.. btw every car manufacture testing component part with robot.. see bmw article before this?

———————————-

Sy0h:

Proton should come out models with “special enhancement” called;

Tested by our “mengular” engineers 1 000 000 times wind up and down.

Then the bashing stops.

Haha.

• wajarlah on Jan 20, 2010 at 6:16 am

woi malu la sikit buat komen bodoh bodoh

• to SYOH

why do you keep talking about power window? nothing to say already as if the power window problem will cause the car not to move. It is not a serious problem anyway. if the power window is broken, then send it for warranty. If the warranty over is over, then fix it outside. Anything that is out of warranty, you must pay to fix it. Even if BMW, if anything went wrong after the warranty period, you have to pay. Period.

And I wonder do you really own a persona? I doubt that. Most probably all your stories come from ur great great distance cousin's friend's aunty or uncle who dont even drive persona…. No credibility or whatsoever.

• NEO_CPS_POWER on Jan 20, 2010 at 7:33 am

unknown said,

hello fren…kereta korea semua hancusss….leee nk wat pe ikut diorg…? skarang pn diorg gna mat salleh utk design kereta..apala lu beb!

• ezralimm on Jan 20, 2010 at 7:52 am

LMAO. Persona P.W.S.E.

• gila modi on Jan 20, 2010 at 7:55 am

setakat ubah sikit2 ni sungguh membosan kan…. aku nak tengok waja baru model replacement nanti, kata nya sangattttt memuaskan…. harap2 laaaaa

• qualityproblem on Jan 20, 2010 at 10:17 am

http://img503.imageshack.us/img503/3231/savvy.jpg

i get call from proton , did they solve my problem? no .

do i get replacement? no .

do i hv to pay for the new sensor? yes

• Kepala hatuk engkau on Jan 20, 2010 at 4:13 pm

unknown said,

———————————————————–

Nama dah budak bodoh ko ni… korean car manufacturer dah 25 years on business sebelum wujudnya PROTON…

• Prismo on Jan 20, 2010 at 4:33 pm

tak payah lah cakap org lain 'mengular' semasa keja… tgk diri sendiri dulu bagus ke tak… kebanyakkan aku lihat pekerja2 m'sia ni dtg keja pukul 8, kol 10 dan keluar gi minum. dekat2 kol 12 baru dtg balik. Pastu kol 12.30 keluar lagi. Kol 2 baru masuk opis lagi sehingga pukul 5.. Sebab tu aku cakap jgn mengata org, tgk diri sendiri dulu bagus ke tak? Tingkatkan prestasi kerja, naik pangkat, naik gaji takyah beli Proton kalo dah benci sgt… ni nak salahkan org lain gara2 kegagalan diri sendiri…

25 thn dah proton buat bisnes, 10 thn dah blaja buat keta sendiri… setakat ini aku lihat mmg ada perkembangan… tapi masih dok org hentam.. cubalah bagi kritikan membina sikit… selalunya org2 m'sia ni komplen je lebih.. mintak yg melebih-lebih dalam masa yg singkat.. masalah takkan dpt diselesaikan dlm satu malam je…

• shaifz1 on Jan 20, 2010 at 4:49 pm

I must say I'm a loyal fan @ someone with just enough money to buy one wira 1.3 A/B, 7 years ago. Its been a good and sometime bad experience with the car. But luckily my power window just die off after 7 years, and its cheaper to replace compared with Waja PW.

If Proton can come out with a sensible car, practical, aesthetic and reliable just like T & H brand, I'll stick with the brand because my money just enough for Malaysian product.

If I'm rich perhaps I'm not going to babble about proton as Mazda 3 is better or say Camry 'FACELIFT' 2.0 or AMG Merc….but then I'm no MLM dealer that can have all they want.

So where is the famous Waja Lancer as it can keep my friends 'loyal merc owner' keep quite.

• Eyesore on Jan 20, 2010 at 4:50 pm

SY0H said,

January 19, 2010 @ 6:58 pm

Then the bashing stops.

Haha.

——————————

Ouh.. that 1000000 cycles test? Already done… Any problem with new models? very minimal if not none… Have you stop bashing? Never…..

Ouh btw… the engineers don't do the test… they setup a robot / use the can system to do it… It's cruel to ask the engineers to stay in the car to press the switch 2000000 times per door (up n down)… in total 8000000 time for all 4 doors…

• Prismo on Jan 20, 2010 at 4:50 pm

err… nak cerita sikit ni… org kat sebelah rumah aku ada KIA Sephia… setahun selepas aku beli Waja, dia beli keta tu.. walaupun keta dia 'muda' setahun dari waja aku, keta dia dah mengeluarkan mcm2 bunyi.. bunyi enjin mmg bising, mcm ada batu kat dalam enjin tu.. kalo dia reverse, bergegar bonet keta. absorber pun ada bunyi kluk kalo dia lalu kat depan rumah aku bila langgar bongol kecik… body keta dia mmg cantik lagi, xder kemek, pandai dia jaga.. dulu, masa memula dia beli Sephia tu, dia tunjukkan kat aku, bangga lah tu.. tapi sekarang dia dah mula malu2 dgn keta dia.. mana tidak, keta import kalah oleh Waja burok aku hahaha…

SY0H, power window Waja aku mmg ada problem dulu.. aku hantar gi SC utk claim warranty.. apa yg diaorg buat ialah, tukar suis power window je.. sampai sekarang xder problem.. Waja aku dah 7 thn 2 bulan dah umur nya… sangat baik ye nasib aku dpt yg xder problem besar…

• joni (Member) on Jan 20, 2010 at 5:27 pm

Designwise P1 is not bad at all. Comparable to the best from Korea and Japan. The problem is with the quality and workmanship which can be easily improved. I think the major problem is the engine. If P1can increase the torque max power can be reached at lower rev. I have a Wira and a Civic. At 110 km/h, the Wira's engine turn at more than 3500 rpm. At 3000 rpm the Civic is way past 125 km/h. I think P1 should stop thinking of making their car sporty (save the Neo). The high revs makes driving on highways more tiring.

• fazron80 on Jan 20, 2010 at 5:52 pm

to ayamxxx,

On what forum you enter that cps owners said their fc consumption more than campro? On evora maybe but on gen2, waja and satria cps it will only be more if you always accelerate more. My cps is comparable and to my previous wira 1.5 in urban driving and but during highway driving the fc is slightly better.

Someone ask if cps can beat old vtech and mivec? even new vtech cannot beat the old vtech than are you saying honda is going backwards. The official 0-100 from Proton is 10.5s. Proton cars are heavy, if it can be light like toyota cars just imagine how much fast and fuel saving it will be Make your own assumption how fast is the cps compares with other similar engine.

• fazron80 on Jan 20, 2010 at 5:54 pm

Sorry typo mistake I meant exora not evora.

• If already know Gen2 handles are fragile, why keep quite? Where is management responsibility to victimised customer? At least make recall and replace those handles to console angry customer. I believe still a lot of trouble some parts in any Proton cars if management keep quite on it that makes the car like moving coffin. Sorry for not updating my knowledge coz i don’t know where to update it.

mr Acritic, when i mean it is fragile, it is not broken. it is up to the owner to handle it with care. just do ur survey to all waja or gen2 owner, is it all or is it around certain percentage that have the problem, my friends, bought the his gen2 in 2004, but the door handle never broke until today, because he takes good care of his car. thats all. but proton did take initiative to improve it product by double up it strength form 3.5kg to 5.5 kg if i not mistaken.

u can update ur knowledge by reading from books and nets and be friends with the real engineer.

—————————————————————-

bro mine is the swtich problem cost me rm130 to repair on exhaust shop .

i change ne from proton 2 week intermintent press many time only got response once.

after my 2 year warranty really i hv to fork out myself .

my ignition coil cukup 1 year i pay rm400 . it faulty it jerk until 4000 rpm only can move.

driver side seatbelt also stuck den cannot rewind back . until cannot buckle.

pending rm200 . now so siasui now use cable tie.

the tdc sensor dirty caus my car cant start , proton edar quote me rm80 to wash . nw diy is tough to clean . rili heache eevery few months.

proton refuse to help aanything , so good call me make appointement .

seriously i can make my own appointment also .

if i hv to pay to change new 1 and it doesnt show “improvement”.

why i need to change?

imagine rm1k . after 2 year warranty over.

5 year nvm la . first supporter is like that.

my friend own wira saloon 1.5 say first batch cannot buy i dun trust . nw makan sendiri laaa .

patriotic la tis is patriotic . this is support proton . support first batch now proton screw me rm1k problems.

i drive manual.

at leaast convince that make cover etc for the sensor tooth part .

no , they dont do anything to help .

how embarasing every time clean my sensor . myvi pass so siasui la my friend .

my 1.3 efi mitsu satria and persona at home , where got always clean tdc sensor like regular maintenance 1.

—————————————————————-

never heard persona/gen2/waja campro need to clean tdc sensor because i own waja campro. and for cleaning the sensor, it is free when u send ur car for service at the sc. it seems u send ur car at ah beng for service, so maybe they charge u. but, i think u shud report on charge for cleaning the sensor because the standard labour rate is rm 30 perhour. and u did mention that u change the switches, not the power window. it is a different problems.

and for the ignition coil, they redesign it, the original one come from renault. everything about the engine is come from renault and if i not mistaken, they are around a million cars in the world tha used the same engine as savvy, that is renault clio II. so it supposed to be a reliable engine. that is why proton never put its logo on the engine bay because 100% parts of the engine is come from france. So,if the engine is already proven, still have problems, meaning that renault did not produce a good engine, not proton.

not only the ignition coil, certain parts also proton has redesign it back, that is why the parts is cheaper nowadays compare to past years.

and please go to different sc because it seems the current fc is not good or even tipu u.

• tokmoh on Jan 20, 2010 at 8:21 pm

tak abis2 ngn power window… kwn ak pakai mini cooper S pun boleh ada power window problem, aih korg ni……

Maybe proton need to put demo at each showroom ala mesin kerusi ikea yg tnjkkan kerusi ikea ni boleh tahan berjuta-juta stress… how to say it aa… aah, just go ikea then see that thing la!!

• zgatal on Jan 20, 2010 at 9:02 pm

the model which nears the end of its lifecycle. hoping for a better replacement.

• qualityproblem on Jan 20, 2010 at 9:29 pm

bro , is include suis and is part of power windows, and the electronics died.

• qualityproblem on Jan 20, 2010 at 9:38 pm

proton edar sc quote me rm80 to clean the sensor where got free?

everyfew months .

i went to eon kulim , they clean my filter box , i said tdc sensor they just ignore seems dont know.

do u know how the back of switch looks like , do u know it include electronics pins and board. What not part of power windows .

the engine/sensor is exposed to dirts etc , not because the engine is good or not .

i change ignition coil rm400 , new redesigned is rm500 ,cheaper?

• qualityproblem1 on Jan 20, 2010 at 9:39 pm

proton edar sc quote me rm80 to clean the sensor where got free?

everyfew months .

i went to eon kulim , they clean my filter box , i said tdc sensor they just ignore seems dont know.

do u know how the back of switch looks like , do u know it include electronics pins and board. What not part of power windows .

the engine/sensor is exposed to dirts etc , not because the engine is good or not .

i change ignition coil rm400 , new redesigned is rm500 ,cheaper?

• joni said,

January 20, 2010 @ 9:27 am

Designwise P1 is not bad at all. Comparable to the best from Korea and Japan. The problem is with the quality and workmanship which can be easily improved. I think the major problem is the engine. If P1can increase the torque max power can be reached at lower rev. I have a Wira and a Civic. At 110 km/h, the Wira’s engine turn at more than 3500 rpm. At 3000 rpm the Civic is way past 125 km/h. I think P1 should stop thinking of making their car sporty (save the Neo). The high revs makes driving on highways more tiring.

—————

worry not my friend,persona auto at 3,000rpm oledi at 118km/j . enjoy

• zack_keyme988 on Jan 20, 2010 at 9:42 pm

POWER WINDOW???

ORG MLYSIA NI X RETI SBNARNY..POWER WINDOW FAILURE SALAHKAN PROTON..MAKI HAMUN..

KAJI BALIK CAMNE KORG JAGE POWER WINDOW KORG…..

KALO KORG TUTUP PINTU KETA TU POWER WINDOW TUTUP RAPAT KE ATAU DITURUNKAN…KALO KORG HEMPAS PINTU KETA MACAM HARAM JADAH PNY KUAT..JATUH LA POWER WINDOW TUH…

ORG KITA NI TUTP PINTU KETA HEMPAS KUAT2!!! X DE ADAB KATAKN…

ITU BRU CARA ORG MALAYSIA NI JAGA KETA DARI SEGI CARA TUTUP PINTU..TAK TMASUK LAGI CARA BUKAK PINTU…SERVIS…BLA..BLAA..BLA…

• Prismo on Jan 20, 2010 at 10:26 pm

ataupun Proton boleh hire SY0H dan letak dia kat showroom… kalo suruh salesman proton demo nanti dia cakap slesman itu buat perlahan sgt.. kalo SY0H, at least dia buat keras2.. kalo boleh dia nak rosakkan secepat yg mungkin…haha

• initial R on Jan 20, 2010 at 10:37 pm

SY0H said,

January 19, 2010 @ 6:58 pm

Then the bashing stops.

Haha.

————————————————————-

Why the engineer have to stay to test the thing if they can program robot to do it & get the result from it. Batter they let's robot to do it & in same time they can settle other proton problem, so they have productive day. If they stay to test one thing only, u will say no productive…. aiyahhh… bashing with out brain again…. Please used your brain before talk & not just used your bubbling mouth with no solution idea… Good comment have briliant idea to improve…. Bad comment ??? (close the shop le…. ) stupid….

• Quattro (Member) on Jan 21, 2010 at 12:07 am

WELL DONE PERSONA > LED TAIL LAMP AL-LEDY IN THE SAVECOST ……………

• Fabrejaz on Jan 21, 2010 at 4:06 am

Proton car for exporting purpose is build more in quality than for domestic market. And for your information all noob-proton-gay boys, they sell the more quality proton car cheaper than what they sell in country, the thrash one. Stupido you.

• kichiki on Jan 21, 2010 at 5:04 am

hello guys,

on my way to seksyen 28 today, i went through in front of p1 shah alam main plant…

it was my lucky day to see 4 unit persona with new rear tail lamp with LED on the carrier…this time no black tape, just covered with ripped cover, almost seen the overall rear lamp…

look nice dude!

i guess the carrier will go in to the plant and somewhere in RnD for testing…

anybody here knows launching date? paul…do you have any idea?

• Prismo on Jan 21, 2010 at 7:09 pm

Fabrejaz.. do u have any proofs to support ur statement? ataupun cakap main hantam kromo je ikut hati?

• LordSatan on Jan 21, 2010 at 10:58 pm

simple word to describe it… LPPL (in hokkien). Not much changes but price change. Proton spend 1k and charge customer 2k. earn 1k the other 1k masuk pocket! useless !

• ezralimm on Jan 21, 2010 at 11:32 pm

LordSatan…

That still does not explain why you see Protons with Langkawi number plates ;-)

Must be that your worshipped Toyota and HOnda are spending 1k and charging 3k!

• SY0H (Member) on Jan 22, 2010 at 12:21 am

***OVERKILL ENGINEERING***

As stated above, this is overkill engineering. I repeat overkill engineering. Overkill for the sake of marketing strategy. Wuhoo! Senangnya nak tipu rakyat! Kecoh beb, kecoh 32 BIT ECU – Similar tech to Atari and Micro Genius's Game Console back in the 1980's. Owh please. Nak klimaks pun tak dapat beb. Yuhuu!

Yer me yer me yer me, its the famous overkill engineering.

They could easily prey upon Malaysians as everyone of us are forced consumption Tin-Milos. Raised the price of the other car brands; by doing so deny the access of the choosen one. Denial of rights at its best.

***DIE HARD FANS aka GAY BOYS aka IGNORANT aka PAK TURUTs***

I wouldn't blame P1, they could easily pull this off because they have a whole battalion of fanatics ready-to-die proton-gay-boys. They could even stand up against failing power windows, squeaking steering, the rubber sealant starts to peel off, battery died before its intended time, suspension system knocking like a live band, fragile aircond buttons, fragile door handle and all those cheap plastics. These magnificent blind supporters (or Pak Turuts) are also known as "The Ignorants" (NOT The Immortals in the movie 300 ok!)

Furthermore, The Ignorants are also well known for their eccentric "Ah Beng" nature. Modify their age old Wira to Subarus and Waja to Mitsu Evos. While still retaining their 1.6 Camtakpro under the hud. Lift their front engine hud a bit to give false impression its a "planted oversize Mitsu engine" under their tiny winy wannabe monster. Exhaust as big as their heads, known to "cucuk angin" at PLUS highway and with all of these money wasted, they never actually win a single race with a standard 3-series BMW 1.8 cc driven by a grandma. Even the vintage Sunny Datsun can easily overtake this "Continental wannabes" while climbing Genting Highland too!

• Tiadaid on Jan 22, 2010 at 2:10 am

SY0H said,

January 21, 2010 @ 4:21 pm

They could even stand up against failing power windows, squeaking steering, the rubber sealant starts to peel off, battery died before its intended time, suspension system knocking like a live band, fragile aircond buttons, fragile door handle and all those cheap plastics. These magnificent blind supporters (or Pak Turuts) are also known as “The Ignorants” (NOT The Immortals in the movie 300 ok!)

—————————

Lets see,

Failing power windows – many car also experience this, even the beloved P2, not to mention Hondas, Toyotas and the like. So far haven't heard this problem on the new Protons.

Rubber peeling off – seen it on my HONDA CITY.

Battery died before intended time – same thing on my HONDA CITY. I had to change the battery so many times in the 6 years of ownership.

Suspension system knocking – also had it on my HONDA CITY

And I have to add one thing, peeling plastic panels – on my HONDA CITY as well.

So, you keep banging on about Proton and its foibles, yet not taking into consideration the thoughts of the owners of the new Protons. Have you even owned a new Proton? And you call those Proton supporters blind ignorants. What does that make you? You're even MORE IGNORANT than the supporters!

• hah when it happened to you and u hv to pay for it , i bet u cant laugh just like castrol ads , its only funny when it happened to someone else.

• aAaAaaaRrgGgggghhhhh on Jan 22, 2010 at 8:13 am

Don't Buy Persona, Buy Hyundai Accent 1.6cvvt. NVH Excellent, Persona Got Nyet3 Sound….End Low Torque Also…1Malaysia Rakyat Didahulukan, Tapi Proton Menyebabkan Rakyat Malaysia Ketinggalan Dengan Hasil Keretanya Yang Cincai-Boncai…..Downhill RPM Tinggi….."Arghhh….!!!!!…."

• bystander on Jan 22, 2010 at 8:54 am

@ KIMI, i'm with u! Two Thumbs Up!!!

Lots of rubbish talks in most proton related forum, but come to the end, who are we kidding? Where is proton ranking in the world? seriously if you have money, would u have buy any proton model because it is value for money? We all hate proton not only because it is the reason we have to buy foreign brand at a price which they had to set higher then what they are able to offer, i don't see any korean complaining about buying hyundai cars. We hate proton because it never grew up after 30years and still relying on sucking malaysian blood money to bear its non-productivity and fail to admit it. I have no doubt that proton recent model like saga and exora have been a good achievement so far but it still would not have survive a free market yet. Not that i don't wanna support our national car, but it's those men behind the company who had let us down…

• mr. quality problem, it is not a suis, it is a switch. when we talk about pwr window, we talk about the mechanism, not the switch. dont u know that even the harness come from different vendor. the redesign coil plug is different, becoz previously, u need to change all the cables including the coil if only one cable has a problem, but now, they come in seperate, so we, as savvy user, only need to change the cable only next time n it is cheaper compare to change the whole set. and how many times u change ur coil so u can quote the old and new price? is it twice?

mr bystanders, if p1 car is value for money, why not. i afford to buy altis or civic but i opt to buy waja. u know why, becoz bying a car is not an investment. the value will drop in years. why u need ti spend a lot when u can spend less. and forte fc is 450km for 52 litters of fuel(u can buy topgear malaysia and read about it), even my waja easily get the same fuel consumption for 45 litters of fuel, but people say campro is a fuel guzzler but the writer said that forte fc is very good. so, some times, it is only malaysian mindset that need to be reset…ha…ha…i am too malaysian…

• qualityproblem on Jan 24, 2010 at 12:52 am

without the switch it is manual windows.

• potongjgnxpotong on Jan 26, 2010 at 1:47 pm

lols… every review psal protong sume nk bash protong… pdahal ni spyshot je pon… xkuar2 lg… abis nk bukak fail2 lama kes qc,fc,performance protong… aku pong bukn suke nk bash p1,aku pon pkai p1 skng ni… p2 pon bukn hebat sangat… nk gah sales myvi ngn viva? copycat jer… xsame lgsg usaha n strugglr to create a new car macam p1… org marah qc protong xupgred2… pdahal aku tgk sama ja qualty sume korean, n other CBU cars yg fully pasang kt msia… cam celaka jgk pasangnye… nampak je interior leather ape sume… pkai 2 3 bulan terkoyak sane tercabut sini gk… bukan takat p1 je yg terok… it lies on our malaysian hands… so p1, i suggest that we need to improve our qc… n thats wat most so called p1 bashers r concern about… we luv msian car industry… we luv our own p1…

• actually i have to say 1.6 for persona is kinda underpower.. i think with a 2.0 will be just right… and the facelift looks like there's new side mirrors, front grill(looks like VW Golf) and rear LED lights… hmmm

• bilalah facelift ni available… saya dah bayar booking utk saga auto, tapi hati ni dah terPersona dgn Persona ni. Tak kisahlah ramai org kutuk, syukurlah masih mampu beli kereta…

• can't wait any longer anymore. i just change my book to persona …

• latest news……….toyota n honda also facing big prob with their cars. no one perfect dude. persona facelift much better than new vios facelift. kepada arghhhhhhh……….baik kau beli keta tolak je hhahahaahaha……..

• proton better than perodua,i own perodua,handling suck…

• tambalkiller on Feb 03, 2010 at 11:50 pm

thats wat most so called p1 bashers r concern about.

oi basher concern about what? is the customer tambai

• facelift is a good thing, but have more original design-lah, all follow Golf GTI-punya style.

why don't follow renault, alfa, fiat and etc punya style ?

• brossprocps on Mar 08, 2010 at 6:21 pm

Good job proton, like other people said about waja, ride & handling is very good. Proud to be Malaysian.

If you dont like the design dont worry bcos italian design is coming soon.

If you want happy or feel good to see, pls go to youtube and then search “gelimat” I’m very sure that will satisfied your soul.

• Konek on Mar 18, 2010 at 9:10 pm

Orang bodoh jer yang beli keta Proton ni. Dahlah bodoh, anak haram jadah pulak tu. Kereta Proton cuma layak diguna oleh anak-anak luar nikah yang bodoh dan otak macam sampah jer. Macam korang la yang guna keta Proton. Otak sampah, anak haram jadah.

• exJAVANESE on Mar 18, 2010 at 10:47 pm

Penis said

Orang bodoh jer yang beli keta Proton ni. Dahlah bodoh, anak haram jadah pulak tu. Kereta Proton cuma layak diguna oleh anak-anak luar nikah yang bodoh dan otak macam sampah jer. Macam korang la yang guna keta Proton. Otak sampah, anak haram jadah.

Nice word dude…just wanna ask u, did u have been an escape from the Tanjung Rambutan mental hospital?? your word are such a rude man…

even u want to bash or something, use kind a double meaning word or better lnaguange… laa man…That i will consider..!!

(taip comment mcam org xda otk..lu berpkir mengunakn kpla lutut kaa bro??)

• exJAVANESE on Mar 18, 2010 at 10:49 pm

*language

• Ahmad on Mar 18, 2010 at 10:56 pm

Konek said,

March 18, 2010 @ 1:10 pm

———————————————

Hmm…mesti dia kecewa sb dia anak luar nikah terbeli keter P1 kot…

P/S: This kind of comment shouldn't be allowed to be displayed in the 1st place…it's insulting!

• Proton Jr on Mar 19, 2010 at 1:06 am

hey guys, especially to mr konek…hang tarak konek ka nk ckp mcm tuh? hang lahir kat negara mana?? negara pasir berdengung ka?? negara yg tak dak air, tak dak pokok, tak dak bangunan…sama la mcm hang tak dak otak…jgn la nk kutuk guna bahasa kesat…hang ingat kami ni tak bayar bil internet ka nk baca hang punya comment..proton buat keta canteq utk org malaysia pakai..org malaysia nk keta baguih tp nk murah.. bile dh buat murah hang kata tak baguih… kalu hang ni baguih sgt, hang buat keta sendiri tgk…ada tak org nk mai beli…spenda hang pn tak laku hang tau dak…

• thomas on Mar 21, 2010 at 9:01 am

tail light almost same like benz-SLK

• Money Not Enough on Mar 22, 2010 at 8:23 pm

if u got money, go n buy yourself good and expensive car. for myself, only enough for malaysian car. last not least, branded expensive car also got problem wat.. so, no cars are perfect

• Sangbogol on Mar 23, 2010 at 8:40 pm

keta proton mmg xberkuality serta harganya mahal. Dah lah xberkuality dr segi meterial dan engine, patutnya bli keta proton xsepatutnya dikenakan cukai dan interest yang tggi.Kenapa perlu dikenakan cukai dan interest yang tggi? sedangkan ini kereta keluaran negara betol x? Klu keta import lain lah dikenakan cukai yang tggi, tp walaupun cukai tggi, interestnya rendah :) klu keta proton interest + cukai + harga = lebih kurang nak jd mcm keta import dah.Apa lah proton hanya menindas rakyat jer…..kelakrnya nak suruh rakyat sokong proton dan membeli keta buatan proton, tp jual mahal, interest tggi sekali org bli hutang sampai 9thn. Pastu keluaran seterusnya sapa nak bli pulak? sekali bli 9thn utang baru habis keke…..! Klu keta berkuality dan engine power xkisah sgtlah, tp ini keta low kuality harga mahal interest tggi, Org yang bli proton sbb terpaksa ja…..klu malaysia xmansuhkan afta boleh tgk lah proton lingkup ke tak. Poyo jer proton nih hanya menyusahkan rakyat selagi adanya proton.

• IWAN SYAH on May 14, 2011 at 1:33 am

I have a new car of Persona “JMU” plate. I’m searching for sponsor rim 17 inc for my Persona. T.Q