VIDEO: F10 5-Series footage from Portugal

Media from all around the world are currently test driving the new F10 5-Series in Lisboa, Portugal right now so you can begin to check out the test drive reports that are being published on an ongoing basis. The Malaysian contingent will be heading there in the first week of February so you can look out for a test drive review on this blog sometime in the first or second week. For now, we are able to get a taste of Portugal via these two videos that BMW have released, filmed at the test drive event in Portugal. They’re mostly beauty footage but they do include a little more than the initial B-roll they released, like the active cruise control feature in action. Check the videos out after the jump.

VIDEO: F10 BMW 530d at Media Drive in Lisboa, Portugal

VIDEO: F10 BMW 535i at Media Drive in Lisboa, Portugal

GALLERY: BMW 5-Series – Exterior

[zenphotopress number=99 album=637]

GALLERY: BMW 5-Series – Interior

[zenphotopress number=99 album=638]

GALLERY: BMW 5-Series – Production

[zenphotopress number=99 album=639]

GALLERY: BMW 5-Series – Design

[zenphotopress number=99 album=640]

GALLERY: BMW 5-Series – Technology

[zenphotopress number=99 album=641]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• B33MER on Jan 26, 2010 at 8:55 pm

Welcome back BMW!!! :D So much better looking than the E60

• this new 5-series exterior looks too "3-series-ish"….yawn~

• JacKal on Jan 26, 2010 at 9:21 pm

When I first looked at it, the design didn't really win me over. But I somehow feel that this latest 5 series is going to grow on me just as the previous one did. The more I look at it, the more I want it. But that's just me…

• King Samurai on Jan 26, 2010 at 10:35 pm

Paul…can i follow u to Portugal?

• redxdevil on Jan 26, 2010 at 10:46 pm

IMHO this 5series is better than current version

• hahah on Jan 26, 2010 at 10:57 pm

erm mcm bes je… kan bagus kalo kete kat malaysia sama technology mcm kete diorg… ntah2 cost dieorg kuarkan kete sama harga sale kete kat cni.. frurst betol… org kaya je mampu..

• Falling in love.. can t wait to hit the roads and hopefully i will own it soon.

• the back should be revise, it looks too similar to the nissan skyline G35 series now.

• after looking at the photos, except the rear lights . the car shape is a complete success. bmw has this technology or design language that applies in the 3d form of the car. it is best viewed at 45degree angle.

• mystvearn on Jan 27, 2010 at 12:32 am

Now that I see it again, the font looks a bit weird. The E36 is the best looking beemer.

• john joe on Jan 27, 2010 at 12:55 am

i dont know

maybe it takes time

but let the numbers speak for itself

• I like this better than the new E class

• gettin mine next week……noooooooooooooooooooot!! huhu.

• mitlanevo on Jan 27, 2010 at 3:48 am

E60 FTW !!!

Chris Bangle FOREVER~

i demand bring down that Adrian van Hotdonkey !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Mazda 3 MPS on Jan 27, 2010 at 5:16 am

this seems to be much better than the gay stupid e class.

• Mazda 3 MPS on Jan 27, 2010 at 7:52 am

i did not post the previous post…………..one problem with this car………..if all engines are going to be 3.0, i think BMW is going to have a hard time selling this car…..

• Seriously on Jan 27, 2010 at 6:12 pm

the car's so "meh"