Carlsson C25 ‘Super GT’ set for Geneva debut

Carlsson calls this a ‘self-developed’ automobile, but one look and you’ll know it still has a lot of Mercedes-Benz underpinnings. It’s probably a rebodied SL, which Carlsson calls the new Carlsson C25, which will debut at Geneva 2010 this March.

The 6.0 litre twin-turbocharged V12 under the hood of the C25 makes 753 horsepower and an insane 1,150Nm of torque, which will take it from 0 to 100km/h in 3.7 seconds. And 1,150Nm is just the limited figure (likely to preserve the mechanical sanity of drivetrain components) – fully unlocked it has a 1,320Nm peak at 3,750rpm.

Seriously, even in normally aspirated form a 6.0 litre engine would be putting out something close to 600Nm which is already going to give you a huge kick in the butt when you put the pedal to the metal. It’s one of my dreams (and probably any motorheads dreams) to experience acceleration from torque in excess of 1,000Nm one day!

The C25 was designed as a ‘Super GT’. It will go into production, but only 25 units will be made. There’s actually something very interesting about how these 25 units will be distributed. Each owner is promised that he’ll be the only C25 owner in his country! Once you buy a C25 in the USA, no one else can order a C25 and register it in that country. This means it will be offered in a maximum of 25 countries.

Not sure what’s preventing some rich guy from ordering one in some weird country somewhere and importing it to his original country though. Anyone wanna bet if there’ll be one in Malaysia?

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• eva31s on Feb 06, 2010 at 6:03 am

1st OMG Is looked damn nice !!!

• exJAVANESE on Feb 06, 2010 at 6:06 am

superb rendering!!

• nazri on Feb 06, 2010 at 6:18 am

nice rendering.. how the actual model will look like?

• Black Dog on Feb 06, 2010 at 6:29 am

Those ppl that buys this in Bolehland will be the same one who ask the public to tighten their belt, plant your own veggies, take public transport, save this and that!

• Anonymous on Feb 06, 2010 at 6:36 am

I think Jay Leno may get this car.

• we love proton too much ….lol

• mitlanevo on Feb 06, 2010 at 6:45 am

play too much NFS….

• rageaccel2 on Feb 06, 2010 at 7:00 am

one word… fugly!

• likehondanotsomuch on Feb 06, 2010 at 7:03 am

cool ! people will definitely distinguish this from the ori sl600 n fair coz none of us here can drive that car,,i bet on that paul

• ass looks amazing…

• Retep on Feb 06, 2010 at 7:09 am

Ok enjoy wrecking the crap out of your undercarriage in Malaysia.

• BeemerFreak on Feb 06, 2010 at 8:31 am

Why does every of these company keep on ompeting in creating something more expensive? Instead why no one is doing a Nissan creating a car that can rival cars double its price.

Maybe nissan should do a car that can take on the pagani zonda at rm 1mil. that would be an achievement

• jolly_idiot on Feb 06, 2010 at 9:04 am

Pity the tyres to handle >1000 Nm of torque. This thing must be a drift monster. Always oversteer.

• _xXx_ on Feb 06, 2010 at 4:50 pm

hancur bawahnya kalo bawak kat mesia

• nighttrain on Feb 06, 2010 at 4:59 pm

Malaysians have Euro taste when it comes to cars. Butt ugley Americans, I don't think so..

• Cross Polo on Feb 06, 2010 at 6:29 pm

gila…. mati bukan sebab accident, tapi sebab sakit jantung…..

• Yup!!!play too much NFS….

• B33MER on Feb 06, 2010 at 8:08 pm

Very sexy … sex on wheels!!!

• Peter on Feb 06, 2010 at 8:41 pm

Well, its just only some computer graphics……Will only comment when the prototypes are out…..

• lambov12 on Feb 06, 2010 at 11:57 pm

Wuhooo ..

same formula as Mercedes used in their SL Black ..

• DiVo D27 (Member) on Feb 07, 2010 at 3:53 am

GeNeVa deBut or Nt.. it suReLy goNNa b in GT5-GaMe

• TheKHAI on Feb 07, 2010 at 6:06 am

Asking Proton / Perodua to make a car [LIKE} / at the very least, externally look like this will be like 'preaching into cow's ears'.

Epic failure.

• glacius_25150 on Feb 07, 2010 at 7:37 pm

I just hope that the new proton waja replacement model will have a butt like this carlson……………NOT!!

• Mazda 3 MPS on Feb 07, 2010 at 10:18 pm

yes this very good

• klguy on Feb 07, 2010 at 11:42 pm

i gotta feelin, this car is goin to be in NZ, this car is goin to be in NNZ. And a rich crony is goin to buy it,and the rich crony is goin to own own it.

• hanssen on Feb 08, 2010 at 10:35 pm

like penguin diving…ekor puyuh, fuyooooh

• Abzaja on Feb 09, 2010 at 4:37 am

here is my lame comment:

this car is too much of everything

• is it just me or does the front (lights, grill+hood) kinda resembles our persona/gen-2..? lol~