Lotus and Naomi Campbell to auction 8 Lotus Evoras for Haiti disaster charity

Lotus Evora Naomi Haiti

Lotus has paired up with supermodel Naomi Campbell to auction a special edition ‘Naomi for Haiti’ Lotus Evora in order to raise funds for Haiti disaster relief efforts. A total of 8 cars will be auctioned off. The special Evora basically gets small modifications according to Naomi Campbell’s tastes, and the styling also incorporates elements from the flag of Haiti.

Bidding will start on the 19th of February at 0800 GMT on the Naomi for Haiti website, and the results will be announced by Ms Campbell at the Geneva show on the 2nd of March 2010. Bidding ends on the 28th of February 2010.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• why Naomi?

• hahah on Feb 15, 2010 at 6:12 am

wht starting price?

• frossonice (Member) on Feb 15, 2010 at 6:32 am

Fie said,

February 14, 2010 @ 9:28 pm

why Naomi?

——

Err.. Because she is a somebody and you are not? :-)

• glacius_25150 on Feb 15, 2010 at 6:42 am

looks interesting.. but what's with the purple door handle???

• Gilbert on Feb 15, 2010 at 8:01 am

Cos pink's unique i think???

XP

• Fie said,

why Naomi?

——

Err.. Because she is a somebody and you are not?

————————–

I dun mind Im nobody or wut bcos we are not talking bout me here..It just better for them to take Heidi Klum, Adriana Lima or Tyra Banks (or Oprah perhaps?) which have no attitude-problems..

*and they even hotter…

• the stik on Feb 15, 2010 at 10:11 am

publisity via charity laaaaaaaa tu..

• LotusLover on Feb 15, 2010 at 11:23 am

I want!!!! I want Evora and Naomi as well. :p

• As long as it's for a good cause. She may have a bad rep but any help counts.Maybe she's trying to clean her image with PR efforts.

• The bitchy Naomi doing charity??

Better keep her mouth shut would do the world a favour. thankyouverymuch

• kronos (Member) on Feb 15, 2010 at 8:11 pm

as long they can sell the car that's the point…

• LotusLover said,

February 15, 2010 @ 3:23 am

I want!!!! I want Evora and Naomi as well. :p

How bout 'Exora' and Naomi? Want it?

*Just for the lulz.. =)

• nudin on Feb 15, 2010 at 9:49 pm

Fie said,

February 15, 2010 @ 1:21 am

Fie said,

why Naomi?

——

————————–

I dun mind Im nobody or wut bcos we are not talking bout me here..It just better for them to take Heidi Klum, Adriana Lima or Tyra Banks (or Oprah perhaps?) which have no attitude-problems..

*and they even hotter…

maybe naomi form haiti..idunno

• Mazda 3 MPS on Feb 16, 2010 at 12:13 am

who the F is naomi….

• ayamxxx on Feb 16, 2010 at 12:21 am

a lot of effort have been done by many people especially celebrity n mtv to help the haiti people. i wonder if the disaster are happen to a place like afganistan, pakistan, palestin or iran, they will never coming for helps.

• udin said,

February 15, 2010 @ 1:49 pm

Fie said,

February 15, 2010 @ 1:21 am

Fie said,

why Naomi?

——

————————–

*and they even hotter…

maybe naomi form haiti..idunno

Nope..Naomi is from Streatham, London, England..

Mel said,

February 15, 2010 @ 7:51 am

As long as it’s for a good cause. She may have a bad rep but any help counts.Maybe she’s trying to clean her image with PR efforts.

Bitch is still a bitch..no arguments =P

• Zafran on Feb 16, 2010 at 3:28 am

lotus based in uk.. naomi pun based uk…. tak payah travel jauh2 for designing stage

• SY0H (Member) on Feb 16, 2010 at 3:45 am

Lotus and Naomi.

Why need to "sure heboh" about this auction?

Because, auction will allow the car to be sold "overpriced".

Then, there's this what we called as "Tax Relief".

• Eyesore on Feb 16, 2010 at 9:25 am

SY0H……… Ppl doing it for a good cause… why r you still complaining? I dun see you doing anything to help those in needs in Haiti… who cares if its going to be sold overprice??? Those bidders already know it.. and they doing it for charity.. let them be.. they got too much money to spend… so its nuthing spend just few hundred thousands or millions to help those in haiti… why so d

'dengki'???? Because you beloved P2 and T not doing it? Oh I forgot… they freaking busy fixing the sticky acc padle….. =p

• ok……lotus is good…………damn good…..

• fazron80 on Feb 17, 2010 at 6:21 pm

Hope they can raise a lot of money to donate to Haiti.