Hear the Aston Martin One-77’s V12 howl!

Aston Martin One-77

I don’t know about you but an Aston Martin has always seemed to be like the more refined and gentlemanly alternative to more hot blooded cars like a Ferrari. I found that appealing. But now Aston Martin has developed a limited edition car with aggressive looks. Under its hood is a monstrous 7.3 litre V12 engine with over 750 bhp. Good thing is thanks to that V12 it has the soundtrack to accompany its looks – check out the video after the jump, which shows the One-77 undergoing some tests ahead of first customer deliveries. Let us know in the comments – are you liking the One-77?

[zenphotopress number=99 album=262]
[zenphotopress number=99 album=148]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• overflow (Member) on Mar 08, 2010 at 6:43 am

i wish im rich..

• droll on Mar 08, 2010 at 6:43 am

of course i'm liking it!!! i just don't like the price!

• jolly_idiot on Mar 08, 2010 at 6:44 am

100% british beef

• Mazda 3 MPS on Mar 08, 2010 at 6:46 am

oh yeshhhh!!!!!

• keretakura on Mar 08, 2010 at 6:48 am

James Bond 007 …..

• torque (Member) on Mar 08, 2010 at 6:56 am

Always love the Aston over the Ferrari and the Lambo!

• nice..!!!

• klguy on Mar 08, 2010 at 7:11 am

UMNO boys should own 1 each…one-77 for one-Malaysia. in fact PM najib should giv it free to them in spirit of one Malaysia :P

• proton _noprodua on Mar 08, 2010 at 7:26 am

i like it..a revolutionary design..this will be the milestone..

• Malaysia Bulleh! on Mar 08, 2010 at 8:20 am

Possible to own one if the crazy import tax in Boleh Land is removed. Malaysia Memang Boleh!!

• As long as you got the will and you work hard for it, you can have it someday. Believe me; I used to be like you too. Believe in God; believe in yourself, you can get it even the government increase the tax. There is nothing impossible ;)

• neokid on Mar 08, 2010 at 9:17 am

mamat2 ni..kat sini pun nk politicise..

oh btw i love the design! looks mean n ferocious.

• hahah! on Mar 08, 2010 at 9:56 am

xpe roadtax mahal boleh kikis duit org kaya! hahah! nak keta laju2 & cc besar nak wat ape! m'sia bkn ade autobahn pon! jalan slalu jam, byk lobang & bumper, byk speed trap, parking susah…. naik kapchai lg senang! hahah!

• xavier lert on Mar 08, 2010 at 2:55 pm

that matte look stunning

• nudin on Mar 08, 2010 at 4:42 pm

kat boleh blahland pun xsmua org mampu ini kn pula bolehland

BTW it trully nice

• Rocky on Mar 08, 2010 at 4:59 pm

It looks like a Bat-Mobile,kekeke…

• lavenderguy on Mar 08, 2010 at 5:01 pm

really a "dream" car..can dream ONLY

• Jaybond on Mar 08, 2010 at 5:13 pm

Could be the perfect candidate to match the ultra exotic Ferrari models. Ultra high performance with handling to match.

• Jaybond on Mar 08, 2010 at 5:13 pm

And the looks also.

• deGonggok on Mar 08, 2010 at 5:38 pm

They only make 77 of them. We will be lucky if any bloke from Malaysia could buy it.

• kinkin on Mar 08, 2010 at 6:10 pm

Guys, this is a limited edition Aston…it's by invitation only. Even if you have the money in Malaysia, i don't think they will ring you up and ask you whether if you order 1 or 2 …

• alpha999 on Mar 08, 2010 at 6:12 pm

truly a masterpiece designed with pure passion in mind and heart

• Annihilated on Mar 08, 2010 at 6:13 pm

Nice car. I like.

Out of topic a bit:

Paul, there are rumors out there on Aston is licensing Lotus' VVA platform for their latest range of cars but it wasn't publicized. I know they have been working together for the birth of Vanquish's aluminium bonded chasis.

I appreciate if you could confirm or deny this rumor. Thanks!

• carsut on Mar 08, 2010 at 6:38 pm

if i would hv to choose between Enzo and One-77, arghhh.. tough decision though

• Very Cool. I am really admired the suspension system, make the car so lowered. Install monster huge 7.3L V12 engine, with 750bhp. Look agressive then other. Ratio on power and weight, I just can't imagine, how powerfull this machine will be…fantastic engine rev sound and good job Aston Martin! Hope to see in next JB007 movie… :)

• The backlight is so tempting.

• MazdaAstina on Mar 08, 2010 at 9:57 pm

nothing inmpressive if compared to the Lexus LFA video on how the car sounds like. The Lexus sounds like a F-1 at high revs and sounds like its purring at low revs. I'm sorry, the Lexus LFA still sounds better than this bat mobile.

• For what ever price, i still opt for

1. Ferrari's

2. Lambo's

3. Porsche's

4. BMW M3 or M5 or M6

i can't imagine myself driving this things in malaysia road.. if i can afford that

• lambov12 on Mar 08, 2010 at 11:10 pm

the V12 just amazing …. Good job Aston Martin !!!

• i like everything, except the side air intakes below the front lamps…not in harmony with the overal design..just so sudden

• jebon lonely ranger on Mar 09, 2010 at 6:33 am

if i have this car…if i have this car…if iiiiiiiiii…zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

• molala on Mar 09, 2010 at 4:51 pm

I'll take zonda over this. of course.

• A.I.A. on Mar 10, 2010 at 9:49 am

After hearing the howl of this beast here on the video, I went looking for the pricetag of this monster.

I think I howled louder than the car…

• KLdude on May 19, 2010 at 9:38 am

i totally with paul. I will choose an aston martin over a ferrari or lamborghini anytime! it is more refined and gentlemanly. on one day, i saw the same guy driving an aston martin and a ferrari in my neighbourhood..lucky fellow..must head to naza again and see how much one of the ‘used” beauties cost. if i dreamt hard and have been a good boy this year, maybe santa would give me one for christmas!

• Faisal on May 19, 2010 at 10:37 am

pls don’t involve politics la kawan-kawan..

• mohgui on May 19, 2010 at 12:19 pm

i’ve got one issue with the One-77… don’t quite like the looks of the front. i’ve always liked the DB-S though. but seriously, Aston Martin is in a class of its own.

• techart touch on May 19, 2010 at 9:57 pm

agree with bro mazdaastina…the lexus LFA was trully made me speechless…very powerful…very stylish…and it interior was brilliant….i rather chose the LFA….it was toyota high brand…n still japanese touch…but the zonda among the best….