Petronas – total of RM2 million to be won!

Petronas is currently running yet another of their generous contests where you could stand to win up to 100,000 ringgit in cold hard cash. Entering is quite easy, all you need to do is spend RM30 minimum at your Petronas pumps or at the Kedai Mesra convenience shop in a single receipt. Then answer two questions with rather obvious answers, fill up your details and you’re done.

There are 10 grand prizes – 5 prizes of RM100,000 cash each and 5 prizes of RM10,000 cash each. Each of the 10 grand prize winners will also get 1 million Mesra points so you can exchange those for Petronas fuel vouchers or one of the various items that you can redeem with the points.

For Petronas Mesra card holders, there are an additional 1010 weekly prizes that you can win. 5 weekly prize winners will get 10,000 ringgit cash and 100,000 Mesra points, another 5 will get RM1,000 and 10,000 Mesra points, while the remaining 1,000 winners get RM100 each and 1,000 Mesra points. If you want to find out more about Kad Mesra check this link.

The contest begins from the 29th of January 2010 to the 28th of March 2010, so you still have about a month to go. You can actually print out one copy of the form from the download link above, fill it up and photostat them, as photostated copies of the form are allowed. Then all you need to do is staple a copy of your receipt each time you visit your neighborhood Petronas and submit the entry!