Perodua steps up purchase of local parts, Myvi to undergo another facelift this year?

Perodua steps up purchase of local parts, Myvi to undergo another facelift this year?Perodua aims to increase its purchase of local parts to RM4 billion this year, as the market leader anticipates higher sales for 2010. The company purchased RM3 billion worth of parts in 2008 and 2009. More than 130 local vendors and suppliers will benefit from this development, revealed Perodua chairman, Tan Sri Asmat Kamaludin. “We are projecting sales of 176,000 units this year from 166,700 units in 2009,” he said.

Bernama reports that the Rawang based company has invested RM97 million on facilities for R&D and more than RM1.5 billion on model development over the past 13 years. It added that Perodua’s strategic partnership with Daihatsu has allowed the local firm to tap into the “technologically advanced facilities and manpower expertise of Daihatsu”.

Perodua also has plans to expand across ASEAN. “Thailand offers huge opportunity while we plan to increase current exports to Singapore and Brunei,” Asmat said. Besides those nations, other export markets include United Kingdom, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Mauritius and Fiji. Perodua also exported components worth RM27.3 million to Japan, Indonesia and Pakistan last year.

At the same press conference held in conjunction with the visit of Deputy International Trade and Industry Minister, Datuk Mukhriz Tun Mahathir to its plant, MD of Perodua, Aminar Rashid Salleh was quoted as saying that “the Myvi will undergo a facelift this year”. Another facelift? The current Myvi was refreshed back in August 2008, three years after Perodua launched the car in Malaysia. Perhaps the boss was trying to mean a “new Myvi” based on the second-generation Toyota Passo that made its domestic debut last month? That seems more likely, but we’ll see!

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• This is rather disturbing…MYVI AGAIN

• slimershine on Mar 12, 2010 at 11:54 am

[ctrl+c] + [ctrl+v] = new myvi!

huh..

• wow… new MyVi?

p/s. Danny u still update the site at this wee hour??

• nazri on Mar 12, 2010 at 1:35 pm

another facelift.. maybe..

• NiceCar (Member) on Mar 12, 2010 at 2:39 pm

If the current myvi having the new facelift that better than 2nd generation Passo, why not? Since the selling figure on myvi give a lot of confidence to P2.

Previously wira also selling like a hot cake, and total how many "face lift" been done on the wira model? Not really figure out, but i think will be ~10times or above gua…????

But hope the P2 take it as the lesson, do not apply toooo many facelift on a same car.

• ArD501 on Mar 12, 2010 at 3:08 pm

Another facelift?

• peYno on Mar 12, 2010 at 3:26 pm

prrrrttt… export to Fiji, Nepal, Mauritius sri lanka???…. a Dump countries???

Daihatsu doesnt want to sell there, so they allow perodua to sell…prrrfthhh

• JULIAN_LEE on Mar 12, 2010 at 3:49 pm

Just stop the production of this UGLY car already!

• Nakal on Mar 12, 2010 at 3:53 pm

What will it be called? Myvi facelift second edition? Myvi second edition facelifted?

• The Mentalist on Mar 12, 2010 at 4:08 pm

typical perodua..boring…

• The Mentalist on Mar 12, 2010 at 4:11 pm

wanna copycat daihatsu/toyota until when?? nothing impress me…

• prolever on Mar 12, 2010 at 4:19 pm

yet another facelift. If the facelift is the old one is to boring..

until now i dont remember how many version do the myvi have..i just like want to vomet..

• lkf0512 on Mar 12, 2010 at 4:19 pm

I cannot wait for the new facelift, though not sure if there will be any.

Or are they going to use these parts in 1.5 liter version of New MyVi? :)

• theking on Mar 12, 2010 at 4:20 pm

Paul,

The sales of Alza has affected MYVI sales so far and Perodua already plan to counter this effect with another round of facelift for the current Low Grade MYVI in May 2010. The 2nd generation MYVI aka another rebadged 2nd generation Passo will roll out in April 2011.

• Prismo on Mar 12, 2010 at 4:21 pm

Masalah brek belum selesai dah nak wat facelift lagi?? haiya… recall semua myvi, kaji semula masalah brek dan ganti untuk keselamatan, lepas tu baru cakap nak wat facelift baru la….

• kedaikopi on Mar 12, 2010 at 4:27 pm

tunggu dan lihat saja laa facelift tu ya.. harap ada kejutan yang baik.. jangan sampai orang bosan dengan myvi.. sebab myvi tu dah lama di pasaran.. so, facelift kena ada sesuatu yang menarik.. =)

• Tan Sri, any turbo charged myvi coming?

• Perodua is Malaysia's Toyota

• Ah Beng on Mar 12, 2010 at 4:44 pm

apa apa sajalah perodua..

• MyCarMyLife on Mar 12, 2010 at 4:50 pm

P2 you are betting on an old horse , imagine having the MYVI for another 3 or 5 years and conning the MY buyers to commit for a long term 5 to 7 years hp loan. Crazy when every car maker is coming out with new models every 6 months. Surely will end up like P1's Iswara fate. good luck.

• p2poon on Mar 12, 2010 at 4:51 pm

Since they have invested RM97 million on facilities for R&D to make rebadge and facelift… so.. the most favorable Malaysian car will have "new" face again.. for the.. errr 7/8/9 times?… pfffff

• arch808 on Mar 12, 2010 at 4:57 pm

P2, pls take not. even all parts in Myvi or any other P2 models are locally sourced, we're not impressed. what are we? some kind of 3rd world african country who dont know any automotive engineering that we have to import and re-use the foreign technology meh?!

Hallo, it's not a rocket science okkkhhaaaaayyy…..!

and btw, do we not pay them Japs for every single 'disguised' Cuore, Passo, Boon bla bla bla sold to us Msian?

We're the suckerz while these japs're laughing all the way to the bank (with very elite few of Msian sitting on top of the food chain) bwahahahaha…!!!

• desmodeci on Mar 12, 2010 at 5:04 pm

who knows…knowing p2 all this while, they might surprise us with another cosmetic surgeries

• Mysticmind on Mar 12, 2010 at 5:14 pm

R&D? Model Developement?

Hahaha.. funny.

gth!

• p4k4bu on Mar 12, 2010 at 5:16 pm

Wow another facelift!

Third time is the charm, perhaps ;)

• protonputra on Mar 12, 2010 at 5:23 pm

hope 2 see new version of myvi with unchanged price…hehe

• ikreatif on Mar 12, 2010 at 5:27 pm

Facelift again????

Another boring chapter.. then put SE, bla-bla…

Price like an imported car.

• Noname on Mar 12, 2010 at 5:45 pm

myvi is just boring… you can see myvi everywhere… so boring to see it… haiz… m'sia got no other car to buy is it?

• Support Malaysia on Mar 12, 2010 at 5:51 pm

First? Hehehe… They're trying to win back Malaysian's heart.

• i really hope that perodua not produce another Myvi facelift this year. just go to replacement next year.

• clement on Mar 12, 2010 at 6:06 pm

Facelift? Oversupply of accessories? or just want to clear their inventories?

• Lokman on Mar 12, 2010 at 6:06 pm

Buy local parts is one of the way to reduce the car price i believed but hope they don't compromise on the quality

• xenogearz on Mar 12, 2010 at 6:11 pm

enough with the multiple facelifts…bring in the new replacement already…

• P1P2Haprak.... on Mar 12, 2010 at 6:16 pm

Myvi facelift again?? Just bought new myvi then facelift again… Bodoh punyer P2.. Sia2 la beli aritu… If i know, hold dulu beli myvi… P1 pon same tak gune.. I nak bli savvy dulu… Then my housemate punye 4 years old savvy rosak whole AMT system… I drove him to SC and harga to repair RM9000 plus… SC told that usually RM10k… Tats y beli myvi… Tapi p2 buat taik gak…. Giler Malaysian company seksa Rakyat sendiri…. Kete luar jual mahal suruh bli kete tempatan tapi lu jual kete mcm ni punyer kualiti!!!!

• theking on Mar 12, 2010 at 6:23 pm

P2 is boasting about 90++% local parts but VIVA still expensive than P1 Saga BLM. P2 spent RM200million for VIVA compared to P1 spent RM400 million but VIVA is more expensive than Saga BLM. Very weird!

• benzema on Mar 12, 2010 at 6:27 pm

perodua's price is way too high. come with little of features and safety aspect. period.

myvi -> myvi se -> myvy ee -> myvi le?

• Annoynimal on Mar 12, 2010 at 6:32 pm

Facelift again? Why… We got Special edition which is not so special, Limited edition which is not so limited. Elite edition which does not seem so elite. Only cosmetic upgrade to fool the foolish customers. Still people buy em and thats what counts. They're so good at marketing…

• no to peyno on Mar 12, 2010 at 6:36 pm

well well, P2 basher must bash kao kao for this news.

well, proton orders engine part from P2, lol. cylinder or something. well, its typical M mindset.

we cannot tune, we ask lotus tune. We copy mitsu engine. we ask foreigner to design for it( like waja, gen2). we cannot make engine part, we ask P2.

yea, P1 is OEM, lol, not rebatch, lol.

P2 is a dumb rebatcher, lol.

• no to peyno on Mar 12, 2010 at 6:37 pm

peYno said,

March 12, 2010 @ 7:26 am

prrrrttt… export to Fiji, Nepal, Mauritius sri lanka???…. a Dump countries???

Daihatsu doesnt want to sell there, so they allow perodua to sell…prrrfthhh

————————————————————

i think proton is the best car maker in the world, they do eveyrthing themselves. KONON¬!!!!

M boleh!! hahahah, stop kidding me with proton ok?

• AlfaRomeo=Ferrari&#0 on Mar 12, 2010 at 6:39 pm

Dear Paul, the P2 logo used is the old one. Plz put the new one, nanti org P2 marah .. . . .

• Unknown on Mar 12, 2010 at 6:43 pm

but buy it for new model la… dun buy it for myvi facelift again… sienz to see it… next time see who drive myvi face-lift again go and bang his/her myvi rear bumper hahaha

• facelift again? don't care about that but please dont uplift the price..

• Bigsby on Mar 12, 2010 at 6:58 pm

Interesting to see that P2 has exported parts to Japan. I wonder what parts have been exported… If the press release is to be believed, then the quality of the parts exported must be high to be able to meet Japanease standards. That said, I doubt we get the same level of quality here but it's a step in the right direction. Better than P1 anyday so….

• kingv6 on Mar 12, 2010 at 7:16 pm

The new facelift will be called MYvi Super Duper Facelift Super Power Super Special Edition.

and as usual, it will sell like hotcake….

• chewing gum on Mar 12, 2010 at 7:25 pm

"Bernama reports that the Rawang based company has invested RM97 million on facilities for R&D and more than RM1.5 billion on model development over the past 13 years."

——————

This is funny though…

RM97 mil on facilities for r&d plus RM1.5bil on model development?

What research and development??!!

All I can see is nothing more than a REBADGE!!

Seriously Perodua, YOU NEED TO GROW UP!!

• MyBaBi on Mar 12, 2010 at 7:58 pm

whatever facelift it'll be, it still handling like sampan lol

• 1 Malaysia on Mar 12, 2010 at 8:07 pm

facelift again? how many time MYVY need? just go ahead to get a replacement model la….

• @ntiperodua on Mar 12, 2010 at 8:13 pm

another dangerous car on the road in Malaysia……. Sad…….

• JACK HAMMER on Mar 12, 2010 at 8:25 pm

"the Rawang based company has invested RM97 million on facilities for R&D"

R&D or C&P?

• _xXx_ on Mar 12, 2010 at 8:36 pm

It's a good car but given a stupid name. How do u pronunce its name? MaiWai?

• Kamyongkai on Mar 12, 2010 at 9:03 pm

chewing gum said,

March 12, 2010 @ 11:25 am

“Bernama reports that the Rawang based company has invested RM97 million on facilities for R&D and more than RM1.5 billion on model development over the past 13 years.”

——————

This is funny though…

RM97 mil on facilities for r&d plus RM1.5bil on model development?

What research and development??!!

All I can see is nothing more than a REBADGE!!

Seriously Perodua, YOU NEED TO GROW UP!!

Of course it makes sense.. RM97 million for 13 years is equivalent to RM7.46 million per year for rebadging ALL MODELS. So if they have 5-7 models, it would cost like RM1 million per year for R&D to rebadge (exterior and interior, staffing, operational costs etc.) each car. So i think its fair enough. As stupid as it may sound.. they don't spend much.

• nabil on Mar 12, 2010 at 9:10 pm

i read in cnn that daihatsu have recalled about 250,000 cars in japan …anyway i will never take p2 seriously , thy mite be profitable and all…bt this copy&paste job thy doing is jus not cool….

i mean thy seem to spend 1.5billion on R&D for their myvi body kit or sting…

or i tink that sum is porobably the loyality fees thy have to pay daihatsu..

• Mysticmind on Mar 12, 2010 at 10:46 pm

1.6Billion!!! for designing bumpers!.

damn!.. wasted tax money!!!

• staff on Mar 12, 2010 at 10:50 pm

the batch slowly changed… the upper curve is like toyota's…

• Nerddy on Mar 12, 2010 at 10:54 pm

I'm wondering… Is this because of the things we said about myvi or produa in paultan.org… you know, it might got some impact here and there…

• Jesse James on Mar 12, 2010 at 11:01 pm

Another facelift. What will they call it this time? Business Edition? Professional Edition? Or perhaps Home Edition?

prrrrffttt…….

• fazron80 on Mar 12, 2010 at 11:16 pm

myvi facelift? Be afraid Malaysians. Be really afraid coz this version will be faster (looks only la) and more feminin than be4.

• Hallelujah on Mar 12, 2010 at 11:34 pm

Kamyongkai said,

Of course it makes sense.. RM97 million for 13 years is equivalent to RM7.46 million per year for rebadging ALL MODELS. So if they have 5-7 models, it would cost like RM1 million per year for R&D to rebadge (exterior and interior, staffing, operational costs etc.) each car. So i think its fair enough. As stupid as it may sound.. they don’t spend much.

Your calculation is incorrect… perodua start off with Kancil. How much money actually have to spend to rebadge 1 go-kart with Roof.

until now. there's only 4 models in production line. some don sell, only Myvi does… Myvi is the only model that rebadged so many times compare with other models. so whr the money goes? design 1 perodua logo perhaps?

unless P2 announce they have a new 1.3/1.5 under development associate with who-ever or new developing platform concept. other than that, 1.5bil is still too much to spend for just rebadging.

• DaveDiablos on Mar 12, 2010 at 11:57 pm

aiya, malas la they all..

• Dear P2 Bashers,

Please read more on P2 business model. They are not CKD assembler like Naza or Honda.

1.5billion for for development for 9 model (Kancil,kenari,kelisa,viva,myvi,avanza,alza,rusa,kembara) @ RM200Mil/model are ok if compare to RM500Mil full RnD for proton. They might not have to do research and vehicle testing but development of tools, dies, mold and part matching and tuning to meet the spec (DMC spec) requires a lot of money. Bumper alone cost RM 2mil to develop. Ok some model may not sell well but money was already spent to do the tool and die whether the product is being accept by the market or not.

• myvi elite?

• I mean Honda (M) or UMW toyota for that matter

• initial R on Mar 13, 2010 at 1:16 am

New facelift will call SE = Stupid Edition (facelife every 2 to 3 years once).

Also suggestion :-

CE = Con Edition, Cosmetic Edition (as you all know lah… change bumper only)

GE = Gender Edition (who have gender crisis)

PE = Pervert Edition (Ladies car but drive by Man ?)

BE = Botox Edition (TRD Sportivo wanebe)

AE = Ah Beng Edition (ah beng bumper & cosmetic).

EE = Edit Edition (alah…. same like JDM also but downgrade without anyone notice).

HE = Hahahaha Edition (????????)

• peYno on Mar 13, 2010 at 1:24 am

rost..

conclusion… p2 is a tools and die maker????

prrrfthhhh

• initial R on Mar 13, 2010 at 1:26 am

rost said,

March 12, 2010 @ 4:29 pm

———————————————

Dies & molds tools if u want make new just get the spec from Daihatsu only… have cut on R&D already… some they used Daihatsu dump bin to used in P2 model…. also the engine no need to developed coz T & D have old engine that only need de-tune & fit the famous DVVT. The R&D now is design bumper & front light styling to meet Malaysian requirement (will not look like ladies car).

• deGonggok on Mar 13, 2010 at 1:26 am

Avanza develop by P2 meh?

• just use botox lah sng cite .. asyik facelift jerk hahaha dasar rebadge…aku rasa kedai aksesori lagi banyak facelift dari p2 buat lagi smart tak ler sampai juta juta hahaha ape kebarang RnD facelift.. kalu buat tu buat lehelok elok crap.. tu yang p1 n p2 rosak tu ko servis tak kete elok elok… ke ko main redah jerk kete.. aku tgk ok jerk savvy n myvi kalau mantain ok ape semua under waranty… clain jerk lah.. ke ko serbis luar.. but for the truth stop lah rebadge kete org nih

• peYno on Mar 13, 2010 at 1:30 am

PR said,

March 12, 2010 @ 8:36 am

Perodua is Malaysia’s Toyota

===============

this is what p2 salesman say to convince ppl buying theier car..

But actually They are just Malaysia's DAIHATSU …Toyota doesnt produce VIVA, Mira Avy rite??? only Daihatsu dan perdua produce it….. but perodua salesman dan fanboy ah beng type don't want to use daihatsu name because its not srtong enaough… just look at indonesia.. Toyota AVANZA selling better than Daihatsu XENIA eventho actually they are the same..

• Tiadaid on Mar 13, 2010 at 1:55 am

Jesse James said,

March 12, 2010 @ 3:01 pm

Another facelift. What will they call it this time? Business Edition? Professional Edition? Or perhaps Home Edition?

prrrrffttt…….

———————-

The next Myvi's is the Myvi Ultimate edition. Guarantee 100% riddled with bugs and viruses

• staff on Mar 13, 2010 at 2:15 am

Rebumper & Detuned…

• P2, how many facelift do you wana do?

1st there was a facelift. then facelift of the facelift. Then faceliftx2 of the facelift…..This edition, that edition. OMG…….

P2 is begining to operate like assesories shops…..selling those cheapo bodykits

• Maserati on Mar 13, 2010 at 2:33 am

Peyno,I think you should be Proton's CEO la.Bet they will be able to become number one in M'sia again. prrrffftttttttthhhhhhhhhhh!

• deGonggok said,

March 12, 2010 @ 5:26 pm

———————-

yep.. develop and assemble by Perodua and sells as Toyota. Wonder if the volume would be the same if sell under Perodua badge.

————————————————–

peYno said,

March 12, 2010 @ 5:24 pm

rost..

prrrfthhhh

peYno and the others, do you understand the word development in automotive industry? P1 do RND, P2 do D only (very little research). meaning from develop from CAD data to actual car and what ever in between. That why less investment

• Smallfish (Member) on Mar 13, 2010 at 3:55 am

Looking from back like "beca roda tiga". Wide body, but tiny winy tyre..just like beca.

• Fridz (Member) on Mar 13, 2010 at 4:44 am

Perodua, please do facelift on your logo..

• Gadssen on Mar 13, 2010 at 5:36 am

facelift 1 time price increase, still sell like hot cakes

facelift again price increase, still sell like hot cakes

facelift facelift, price increase increase

sooner or later MYVI SE XIII -> 80k

still sell like hot cakes…

hails perodua~

• Enough lah perodua….MYVI already in the road for so long. Why no new model? Now feel like vomiting seeing MYVI. It looks like Proton WIra the second.

• _xXx_ on Mar 13, 2010 at 5:47 am

facelift on brand (Perodua) or logo?

• sure! newfacelift codename D54T with 1.3 & 1.5……

• bmpower on Mar 13, 2010 at 9:19 am

facelift somemore?

RnD 1.5Billion for bumper? RUBBISH!!!!!

what a shame to malaysian.

and hey.. it's also our money maaaa…

new Myvi facelift is..

MYVI BS = Myvi Bull Sh*t!

• oldwira on Mar 13, 2010 at 11:42 am

Model development for the last 13 years???… ohh that a big shit man! What a joke! Get real…. all you guys did was to downgrade rebadged models from daihatsu/toyota and sold them hell overpriced and claim as national pride. What a fake!

• ceicazz on Mar 13, 2010 at 6:17 pm

peYno said,

March 12, 2010 @ 5:24 pm

rost..

prrrfthhhh

oh? the man who knows everything about auto-industry make shitty sound again.

you think redesign is easy? you think msian tools/die maker can make everything? your dream.

malaysian industry cant support enough of hi-tech auto industry, that's why proton are having problems. that because, youngsters in msia are wasting time in front of computers chatting and says everything stupid without knowledge, as if they're born with it…

stupid is the word for msian… they dont know anything but think they know everything…

prrfhhhhttt to you peYno… gth…

• i think p2 put too much effort in this myvi which is still selling well despite its

a 5 years model. y not replace d 10 yrs old kenari with the new Move.

Pls dont blame p2 for d high price coz end of d day its up to our G to

approve d selling price. If its way too cheaper selling price than p1 who

wanna buy p1 rite? Sure G has share in p2 but only small % compare to

T & D.

• Mysticmind on Mar 13, 2010 at 6:50 pm

RnD how to downgrade. That's it!.

now give my tax money back!

• furide on Mar 13, 2010 at 8:19 pm

I think the incoming new Myvi derived from the latest Toyota Passo is way too cute…while the Proton Emas looks so mean…but no more facelift for current Myvi please….people who`d bought SE wouldn't feel special anymore u know…

• learner on Mar 13, 2010 at 8:23 pm

f1 said,

March 13, 2010 @ 10:46 am

i think p2 put too much effort in this myvi which is still selling well despite its

a 5 years model. y not replace d 10 yrs old kenari with the new Move.

Pls dont blame p2 for d high price coz end of d day its up to our G to

approve d selling price. If its way too cheaper selling price than p1 who

wanna buy p1 rite? Sure G has share in p2 but only small % compare to

T & D.

are u sure? i don't know that why i ask.

it so enjoying to see 2 groups of people arguing about how justified P2 has spent the money for 'R&D' purposes. me, not to be sided of any group think that, P2 'R&D' expenses way below what P1 has spent for every model they develop starting from waja onward. what confusing me is, why P2 models always more expensive than P1 models, look at persona 1.6l and myvi 1.3l as example. like P1, P2 also receiving protection from gov, i really don't understand why when it comes to protection issue, people only see P1 that getting benefit form gov protection, P2 is also 'national' car 'maker' and also receiving same benefit like what P1 get.

in my mind either P2 cut our throat or T&D cut our throat.

• peYno on Mar 14, 2010 at 4:07 am

tres said,

P2 is begining to operate like assesories shops…..selling those cheapo bodykits

========

infact Brothers shop can do even better bumper design than perodua

• peYno on Mar 14, 2010 at 4:23 am

learner said,

i really don’t understand why when it comes to protection issue, people only see P1 that getting benefit form gov protection, P2 is also ‘national’ car ‘maker’ and also receiving same benefit like what P1 get.

=========

the funny thing when p2 fanboy said p2 car expensive because Gov wants to protect p1.they are pretending that p2 is like other Japense and import cars???.prrrrfthhhh pity ah beng

but at the same time Gov doesnt allow other compact car price to be cheaper to protect p2???…

• raybrig on Mar 14, 2010 at 4:23 am

maybe they meant of replacing model..not the facelift i guess..just wait n see…

• Tiadaid on Mar 14, 2010 at 5:07 am

learner said,

March 13, 2010 @ 12:23 pm

i really don’t understand why when it comes to protection issue, people only see P1 that getting benefit form gov protection, P2 is also ‘national’ car ‘maker’ and also receiving same benefit like what P1 get.

——————-

When it comes to defending a worshiped badge, they'll always overlook the negatives, so it's no surprise.

• Z-I-M on Mar 14, 2010 at 7:26 am

FE- Facked-up Edition

• Neutral on Mar 14, 2010 at 4:55 pm

don't mind P2 facelift few times because the volume are already too many on the road within this 5 years.whatever basher comments in this blog, of course P2 mind is to entertaint and give unique/exclusive to the new customer. even i already have mpv, if i have more cash,i'll go for Myvi SE.don't know y,my eye still love to see that car :p

• ice_apple on Jun 20, 2010 at 10:37 am

ur rite der…now msian talking.well done p2,design ok but still p2 have 2 improve technical inside..jgn biar org kutuk kita sesuka hatinyer….FABULOUSITY….

• NEW MYWI bumper…

• raybrig on Mar 14, 2010 at 6:57 pm

peyno,

why u always said those who like p2 are ah beng? what is the relevant behind that fact?

• learner on Mar 14, 2010 at 9:41 pm

raybrig said,

March 14, 2010 @ 10:57 am

peyno,

why u always said those who like p2 are ah beng? what is the relevant behind that fact?

i think last time he/she mentioned that P2 fanboy though P2 as same class with JDM, so they put JDM bodykit, kanji character (normally he/she means this to be 'beginner lisence' in japan) and driving like supercar on the road. at some point i agree with peyno because P2 models are base on daihatsu models which is designed for girl/lady/madam markets only. but when it comes to malaysia, P2 re-design the bumper and re-market them as a 'mini-mpv' or 'small family MPV' or for youngsters that who just pass their driving license. nothing wrong with this. i think P2 really good at marketing, they should deserve the credit. but at some point he/she is just making fun of P2, which i not really agree with him/her.

• initial R on Mar 15, 2010 at 5:31 pm

P1 do spend million to do R&D, we get Malaysian price. P2 do spend more lesser than P1 for R&D the bumper and styling but why price so expensive… just think again ok… from 1st batch Myvi do facelift, price hike up. Then do another face lift, price hike again…. then do another facelift, price hike again…. try count how many facelift already ?… if say i time facelift they hike the price RM 1500, then do 4 to 5 time face lift…. so how many they get just only do facelift ?. Over RM6k already per unit…. can we think if they do 1st facelift coz RM1500 then do 2 to 3 time again but he price hike only RM300 to RM500 then still can said ok to me coz just get some profit, but to get RM6k+- for 3 to 4 time facelift it can said daylight robbery. That only do the facelift for just myvi only, not to mention the downgrade & crappy cheap quality material that they used… please la… even dugong to do this cheating but still what to support them ?…. hais…. Malaysian…. Still branding blind…..

• Kambing Gurun on Mar 15, 2010 at 5:33 pm

Girls would flock P2 showrooms when this thing come out. No doubt about it.

• Mysticmind on Mar 15, 2010 at 6:49 pm

Good point initial R.

For easier and simple phase :

all p2 money either form gov grant, customers, blind supporter like you(s) and our tax money are channeling to Japan.

• bdllhbdw on Mar 25, 2010 at 6:09 am

paultan, i booked a myvi1.3exi, promised by salesmen delivery within 2 weeks(early march), now he's telling(not until april). I doubt perodua had stopped/slowed its production on current myvi model, do you think thats why its taking longer for the delivery, or is it demand,where parents are getting cars for they spm/stpm leaver child. ???

• P2 Engineer on Apr 01, 2010 at 6:18 am

Dear bdllhbdw, our production is currently producing 300++ Myvi & Alza per day, but still it could not afford to accommodate the demand. We're trying our best.

• Hi Paultan, I think I’m having the same problem with bdllhbdw. I had booked myvi 1.3ezi since mid of Feb and still not getting car till now. It’s has been more than 1 month and gonna be 2.I have been told that is due to production focusing on producing alza and put myvi on hold/slow production. Wondering when can i get my new car…

• ice_apple on Jun 20, 2010 at 11:47 am

P2 FOLLOWER,,,jgn dok dengar jer owg kutok. tidak dinafikan all cars got good n bad side but when u believe it happen der. kita tak nafikan p2 masih banyak untuk di perbaiki but 4 me as p2 user facelift ok but minta check on the problem etc brake problem sbb itu komponen utama mjamin keselamatan d jalan raya….Go P2…

• How long will it take to get a new myvi now, why when the demand is so high and no supply, how long more need to wait for a new myvi ….. can anyone ans

• The APAM on Oct 09, 2011 at 1:46 pm

may i know where to buy spareparts from proton and perodua? genuine quality with cheap spareparts?