VIDEO: Peugeot 3008 Promo Footage

Since the new Peugeot 3008 will be launched here soon, here’s a short promo video for those who are interested in this new crossover. This promo video shows the 3008 as the sole vehicle driving around a city that seems to have been infested by giant robot-like characters. Well at least you know if you have a 3008, you’ll be able to maneuver around giant robots with ease. Or so it seems. Enjoy the video after the jump.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• hewyk on May 13, 2010 at 3:53 pm

Me like!! The car AND the video!

• mystvearn on May 13, 2010 at 4:06 pm

Nice game of tag there

• appetite4destruction on May 13, 2010 at 4:53 pm

if it’s manual vers like the vids , then i want one!!

• uda salleh on May 13, 2010 at 6:11 pm

LUV this car..! Robotic automatons beware..!!!

• love the glass meter….

• just me on May 13, 2010 at 7:56 pm

nice song…
    who sang the song?
    wanna download it…

• rodimus on May 13, 2010 at 8:50 pm

This car make me wanna to get this already hee hee!!!

• malaysia spec got auto ar? i want auto 3008..really like this car.

• most probably we will have the 6 speed auto only in malaysia. don’t think many will buy manual lah

• think on May 13, 2010 at 10:02 pm

pricing will judge it’s presence………..

• been eyeing this car for quite sometime… hope can give it a shot when available for test drive… woohooo!!! and yes would expect a 6 speeder gearbox…

• odi862 on May 14, 2010 at 12:13 am

When will the “5 by Peugeot” are going to sell? The 407 has been on the road for 6 years already but it still looks good.

• mghong on May 14, 2010 at 12:14 am

Let’s hope the date is confirm for us to see the car in actual…

• Mad Cat on May 14, 2010 at 8:57 am

Head-Up Display!!!??

• Princess on May 14, 2010 at 11:52 am

It comes with 6 speed transmission adaptive gearbox, with euro 5 star emission. Electronic auto parking breaks, Full leather. Dynamic Roll Control in rear suspension, 6 air-begs.. Dual air-conditioning control. Turbocharge, 156bhp, 240nm… around 1.5 tons. This car is marvellous.

• you will most probably get your wish!

• Pricess on May 19, 2010 at 9:03 am

Not only my wish will come true, thats the real specification i was told. *wink*

• jhuan on May 14, 2010 at 2:00 pm

Price?

• that i don’t know. officially i’ve been told ‘approximately rm150k’. they will reveal on launch date though. but as we know nasim, they could make it very pretty.

• same here, they (some peugeot sales) told me its around rm150k

• i already booked one. with this car i don’t gf anymore ;-)

• rchoo on May 15, 2010 at 10:22 am

I will have to test drive and see if it is worth RM 150K.

Just by adding a turbo to a 1.6 can raise the price to 150K? Besides, the feeling of driving a 1.6 + turbo and a 2.0 SUV is different. Furthermore, maintenance for Turbo is higher. In addition, The are some very interesting SUV coming from HYUNDAI ( a beau) also and more affordable.

I am interested to buy 3008 provided the price is reasonable ( in view the EURO has plummeted), hope NASIM transfer this to the user.

• the time u need to pay 147k for honda cr-v i think this car is worth.

• New Kid In Town on May 18, 2010 at 8:28 pm

agree with rchoo. 120-130k is valuable for this type.

• Cosmos on Mar 22, 2012 at 10:32 pm

chubby car. wonder why so many like it