24K gold Bugatti Veyron Diamond Limited Edition

This is the Bugatti Veyron Diamond Limited Edition. No, it’s not yet another special edition from the VW owned hypercar maker, but actually a miniature replica of the 1000 hp machine at a scale of 1:18. This 7kg king of scale models is made from 24 carat gold, platinum and 7.2ct single cut flawless diamonds.

The Diamond Limited Edition – crafted by Robert Gulpen of Munich and Stuart Hughes of Liverpool – will have a limited run of 3 units, and each costs two million pounds! This would be enough to buy two of the real cars, which I’m sure most of us will choose over a scale model – unless you already have the real thing!

It can’t be beaten in function by everybody’s Minichamps, so the bling Veyron comes with functioning doors, hood and steering. There will even be a detailed replica of that monstrous W16 engine when you lift its little gold plated hood. Rich or not, anyone would be able to appreciate the beauty in this design, or am I wrong?

Jacob Alexander

Jacob Mathew Alexander has been a motoring nut for as far as he can remember and has recently turned his passion into writing. After spending some time in the same industry in the UK, Jacob's work is from a slightly different perspective.

• Mind boggling. But I guess they wouldn’t have made it if there’s no buyer.

• automotivelover on Jun 17, 2010 at 10:11 am

really? gold? omg. not really going to use that otr, rite?

• paultan fan on Jun 17, 2010 at 12:09 pm

No, it’s not yet another special edition from the VW owned hypercar maker, but actually a miniature replica of the 1000 hp machine at a scale of 1:18. This 7kg king of scale models is made from 24 carat gold, platinum and 7.2ct single cut flawless diamonds.

• Rather get a real car, this gold model looks hidious! Gold is not suitable to make big things!

• its W16 actually..

• carsut on Jun 17, 2010 at 10:51 am

the crafter can buy two real veyron if he sold one of these..

• Miskin on Jun 17, 2010 at 11:02 am

Can i buy one side mirror only? 999 gold about 142/gram.. so i just can affor to buy sidemirror..

if 7kg = 7000gram x 142 MYR= RM994,000…OMFG!!!

• that is a master piece…..

• mr_3m on Jun 17, 2010 at 11:14 am

hmm.. if there’s 3… who would buy them?

1. Sultan of Brunei
    2. Sultan of Brunei
    3. Sultan of Brunei… or may be one or two billionnaire from the Gulf states….

there u go… probable owners already listed down…

• i think they made the other 2 for the kelantan regents…so they will get one each instead fighting for one

• paultan fan on Jun 17, 2010 at 6:49 pm

also prince alwaleed of arab saudi kingdom

• James Bond’s or Lara Croft “next target”… hahaha…

• i would get this over a real car..why?…cause gold value will always be stable and fix in years to come..but real car value is not..lol

• Chilavert on Jun 17, 2010 at 11:32 am

LOL the acceleration pedal is cute but that alone will cost about RM 100,000 haha

• alpha0201 on Jun 17, 2010 at 11:40 am

This £2,000,000.00 1:18 scale model Veyron can get you 2 Veyrons

• molala on Jun 18, 2010 at 9:43 am

Are you sure?
      I think veyron cost more than £2m in Malaysia.
      Did you forget about the tax in Malaysia??
      Its cheaper in Britain but not in here my friend.

• klguy on Jun 17, 2010 at 11:51 am

for 2mil pounds i rather get a ferrari, a decent bungalow and invest the rest of the money and go for a world tour

• dzulx on Jun 17, 2010 at 1:33 pm

Gold is investment

• carzlover on Jun 17, 2010 at 3:10 pm

ini untuk org kAya, bukan utk org miskin macam kau. paham?

• wow! riyaknye!

• poyolahkau on Jun 18, 2010 at 10:25 am

It’s funny that everytime people look at ultra-expensive things like this miniature, they will either talk about the fact they can’t afford it, or they would have invested somewhere else rather than buying this toy for big boys, or that the owner is stupid in buying that overrated item.

Why can’t they just appreciate the miniature car as it is? It’s a beautiful masterpiece of art, using the best elements man can get and was designed to be perfect or at least faithful to the actual car. Price is just a number.

• Front looks a bit ugly, but I don’t really care cause I’ll probably never be able to get one. The interior shot on the other hand, looks heaps better. The chap who drove his Veyron into a swamp should by this. Then he can accidentally drop this into the ocean while on a yacht or something. :) Cheers.

TBD

• Alpha on Jun 17, 2010 at 11:59 am

coolness!!!but hey,someone who will buy ths mz be someone with a real bugatti already n a few millions to spare~

• paultan fan on Jun 17, 2010 at 12:10 pm

i thk sultan brunei will buy it

• mmm.. i guess with that price you could get a bugatti Veyron in real size. LOL

• deGonggok on Jun 17, 2010 at 7:13 pm

god, i thought the article already told you thst you could buy TWO.

• AHPRO on Jun 17, 2010 at 1:38 pm

Like usually, my dad bought 1 for my toys collection.

• Tiadaid on Jun 17, 2010 at 3:56 pm

Ahahahaha….I’m not just ROFLing or LOLing, I’m falling of the 1st floor laughing!

• mr_3m on Jun 17, 2010 at 1:41 pm

imagine hundreds of years from now…. someone found this somewhere at the bottom of the ocean or during some excavation… they certainly struck gold & diamonds but in the shape of a Veyron?…. i wonder what would be going through their mind then…. they certainly wouldnt have a clue of what is a Veyron…

• konek tersimpul mati akibat aksiden merempit on Jun 17, 2010 at 2:51 pm

soli man , i wont appreciate this altho i were warren buffet. Frankly , it looks hideous in gold. I prefer my same old minichamps (hey guys, do u know where to get it now in malaysia?…i usually buy online or in Sg)….look a model is a model,….ornament is an ornament..i dun think u can rojak them, right. It is just like a rich person who doesnt appreciate a watch buy an ordinary gold watch just to show off than a watch enthusiast who goes for “goldless” rolex or franc muller but full of mechanical complications and beauty of craftsmanship

• sadwinners on Jun 17, 2010 at 2:52 pm

soli man , i wont appreciate this altho i were a warren buffet . Frankly ,as a scale model collector , i find it hideous in gold. I prefer my same old minichamps (hey guys, do u know where to get it now in malaysia?…i usually buy online or in Sg)….look a model is a model,….ornament is an ornament..i dun think u can rojak them, right. It is just like a rich person who doesnt appreciate a watch buy an ordinary gold watch just to show off than a watch enthusiast who goes for “goldless” rolex or franc muller but full of mechanical complications and beauty of craftsmanship.