ABT unveils engine/aesthetics kit for the Audi A1

The A1 is Audi’s new entry level model that was launched internationally recently catering for the urban young professional market. Prospective buyers of the A1 can already customize each car to their own specification with paint and colour schemes, but there will always be those who want even more customization. This is where the traditional tuners come in.

ABT are now gunning for a chance to improve the whole ‘yuppie’ theme with exterior revisions and most importantly an improvement in power delivery across the range of engines. The first thing that catches your eyes are the bright red KLECKS, ALOHA and HIGH-VOLTAGE colour schemes. This makes each car more unique than the next.

Under the hood the engine range has gone through some revisions. Thanks to a professional remap, the new 1.2 TFSI engine now puts out 115hp compared to the standard 86, while the 1.4 TFSI engine produces 150hp which stood at 125hp previously. Fans of oil burners are also given a treat as the 1.6 litre engine has been uprated to 125hp.

Complementing that increase in power is the use of ABT performance springs that also lower the car’s centre of gravity. Other additions include a front lip, side skirts, rear wing insets, rear skirt insets and a rear spoiler. All of which can be customised in brushed aluminium, grass-green or lavender depending on your choice of theme.

Giving it a sporty look and no doubt strong aural presence is the ABT double pipe sports rear muffler. This when coupled with the choice of 17 or 18 inch alloy wheels complete the package.

It’s quite smart of ABT to take a slightly different approach to the A1. Owners of cars like the A1, the MiTO, and the MINI Cooper may tick differently compared to owners of larger cars and thus you see these ‘themes’ with ABT’s styling.

If you like the ABT design, there are more pictures available after the jump to enjoy.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=1369]

Jacob Alexander

Jacob Mathew Alexander has been a motoring nut for as far as he can remember and has recently turned his passion into writing. After spending some time in the same industry in the UK, Jacob's work is from a slightly different perspective.

• Faizal on Jul 29, 2010 at 3:54 pm

Proton fan will said
    “Satria Neo R3 can easily smoke this car”
    kah..kah..kah :)

• LightStar on Jul 29, 2010 at 4:03 pm

Damn nice…..I want one!!!! hahahaha

• the stik on Jul 29, 2010 at 4:18 pm

the stik doesnt like this… ugly.. yucks!

• Calvin on Jul 29, 2010 at 10:22 pm

Spell pun tak tau. Stig lah, bro.

• nivlac on Jul 30, 2010 at 1:59 pm

Tengok pun tak tahu. The stik he is referring to is himself la.. not the stig. STIK lah, bro!

• nebula87 on Jul 29, 2010 at 4:50 pm

yerr…y design like dat? dat white version rmind me of MyVi LE…”Lady Edition”..

• PakAbu on Jul 29, 2010 at 5:01 pm

This makes more sense than the “limited editions” released by P1 & P2. More personalisation, more choices…

Choices… hmmmm…

;-)

• ah seng on Jul 29, 2010 at 6:02 pm

Those flowers and cartoons really make the car looks cheapo.

• Vomitting blood. Will this be the future for car’s aesthetics?
    Pls save the car industry.

• Calvin on Jul 29, 2010 at 8:08 pm

Holy smokes. That is one CUTE car.

• nivlac on Jul 30, 2010 at 2:12 pm

Spell pun tak tahu. Holy smoke lah , bro.

BTW, general definition for cute is ugly but adorable. This IS indeed a very very CUTE car.

• CP.Tam on Jul 29, 2010 at 9:47 pm

Look at all those silly flowers and stripes!Perfect job by Audi! They really know that their customers are childish and retarded!

• Calvin on Jul 29, 2010 at 10:21 pm

It’s meant for ladies. And it’s by ABT, not Audi. Get your facts right and go back to your cave. LOL

• raybrig85 on Jul 29, 2010 at 11:16 pm

dude…

1st..audi customers are not childish and retarded..2nd…it is not from audi but it’s ABT…

thank you

• Holywods on Jul 30, 2010 at 3:50 pm

Dude…it is ABT who thinks that audi customers are childish and retarded.

• Front look like Proton Saga :)

• azrai on Jul 30, 2010 at 8:14 am

Audi own Myvi LE. :-))

• JonLing on Jul 30, 2010 at 12:09 pm

I like only the red car. Other graphics just don’t match with the overall matured and masculine looking of the car. it’s like seeing someone wearing shorts and slippers to a banquet. Nothing wrong with the design of shorts and slippers, it’s just that they dun fit in the overall theme of the event.

• Calvin on Jul 30, 2010 at 1:29 pm

I think it’s more likely to be catering to the younger generation as it definitely looks like a hot hatch, instead of an SUV-style car.

But I agree with the fitting in part. (:

• zafedz on Jul 30, 2010 at 6:46 pm

Aiyaaa…got munga munga like Myvi LE kaa???

• wochomi on Jul 30, 2010 at 11:19 pm

As far as Styling is concern,,,,, proton saga BLM is more versatile and a magnificent platform for all types of mods. This Audi is bullshit.

• notebook on Jul 31, 2010 at 5:48 pm

nice to meet your blog

• pulsa on Jul 31, 2010 at 5:49 pm

i like this place tq

• botol susu on Jul 31, 2010 at 5:51 pm

thanks for this place

• sprei on Jul 31, 2010 at 5:52 pm

great post ..i like it