Stick to the law, JPJ is watching via army of MMS snipers!

Stick to the law, JPJ is watching via army of MMS snipers!While we use our camera phones to bring you spyshots, many have been using them to catch traffic offenders in action. Bernama reports that the Road Transport Department (JPJ) has received 26,880 picture-attached complaints via MMS from the public. The department’s director-general, Datuk Solah Mat Hassan, said of that total received between January and August this year, 16,349 were solved, 4,659 cases blacklisted and 5,872 others were under investigation.

The popular MMS complaints were for beating the red lights (7,890 cases), overtaking on double lines (2,012), cutting queues (3,190) and using mobile phones while driving (850), besides motorcyclists not wearing helmets (5,597), Datuk Solah revealed, adding that JPJ will not set up road blocks for this Raya season, and will instead rely on MMS complaints from the public.

When asked by reporters whether public complaints via MMS is legal, he said the matter had been discussed in great detail. “This is because each complaint should be attached with sufficient and clear information like picture, time and place the offence was allegedly committed before any action can be taken. We will also call the alleged traffic offender to our nearest office for questioning,” he said.

This effectively means that JPJ has a huge army of MMS snipers patrolling the roads on their behalf! What do you think about this development? Anyone here been hauled up for questioning or were issued summonsed based on MMS before?

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• mystvearn on Sep 09, 2010 at 11:51 am

Pro:
    1. Saves JPJ money and hassle to go out and do their job since other people do their job for them
    2. Retribution for outraged road users at people breaking the law.

Cons:
    1. When taking a photo, if you are the driver, doesn’t that make you breaking the law as well? Can a good lawyer argue against this?
    2. No mention of MMS solving over the speed limit law breaking citizens. Some rich bloke in big car does obey all the law except the fact that he is speeding at 200km/h. Also, if you are fast driver, chances are you overtook someone before they had time to flip out their MMS phones in the first place. So it will cause drivers with MMS phones more problems when trying to use the phone and technically both hands are not on the wheel

How about using MMS phones to detail all the speed trap locations in Malaysia and posting it online. Make an interactive map with speed trap locations :P Helps road users save RM300 too.

• RadzLee on Sep 09, 2010 at 12:06 pm

yep… many flaws in this 1.
      ppl who contribute the picts receive some sort of token or not?
      JPJ ppl can raya happily, save money and effort and let the ppl go crazy finding other ppl punya salah… slick move!

• durianmusang on Sep 09, 2010 at 3:29 pm

I don’t aspect any token for my contribution, as long as the roads are clean from the selfish traffic offenders.
        I’m tired of those selfish drivers.
        If we can respect the rules, why can’t they?
        For those who like to beat the red lights, overtaking on double lines, cutting queues and using mobile phones while driving, just beware…
        I’ll make sure you get the MMS complaint from me.

• masjidhijau on Sep 10, 2010 at 10:21 pm

good post durianmusang!
          by the way, what is the number for us to send the complaint?
          i want to help too! :)

• MatKering007 on Sep 20, 2010 at 12:36 pm

Yeah, I need to send my MMS complaints too.
            Currently I already have 23 pictures I want to send,
            mostly those who cutting queues.
            What is the number anyway?

• iamisiamwhatiam on Sep 09, 2010 at 12:42 pm

Already done. Community efforts.
      http://www.trapster.com/
      They also notifies to your smartphone if you approach verified speed traps/traffic light camera/road blocks location.

• mystvearn on Sep 09, 2010 at 1:16 pm

Thanks for the trapster link. Did not know something like this existed!

• Wow the website show almost no speedtrap in terengganu… good for me.

• There are many in-car video recorders these days. Only a few hundred dollars each. They are automatically turned on when the car engine starts. So, there is little a lawyer can do to prevent law breakers from being punished…………..

• This is brilliant! JPJ can issue 2 tickets for each mms, one for the offender, one for the mms sender. 850 offenders using mobile phone captured with others with mobile phone….only 850?

• not all who snap photos are drivers. some pedestrians are taking photos cos cars and bikes are beating the red light at pedestrian crossings!

• James on Sep 09, 2010 at 12:37 pm

only passanger can take the photo mah…..
      this is a good idea… shud start few year ago…. i really hate those traffic offenders… they shud not drive… especially those run red light, park their car as they like n going out a listen to their phone while going out a junction or round abt n drive slow in right(fastlane)….
      this ppl really selfish…

• Mamat on Sep 09, 2010 at 2:49 pm

I have to agree with you James.
        They should start it few years ago.
        For those selfish drivers, just beware…
        Once you beating the red lights, overtaking on double lines, cutting queues and using mobile phones while driving, I’ll make sure I’m the first person to send the MMS complaint.
        Bernama reports that the JPJ has received 26,880 picture-attached complaints via MMS from the public, and I’m sure there are more people love this MMS complaint method.
        Never break the rules if you don’t want to pay the summons, as simple as that!

• mohgui on Sep 09, 2010 at 3:23 pm

every thing can be and should have started long time ago. but the question is… can the law send shivers down the spine? i see traffic laws here and laws there in malaysia… but nobody takes them seriously. it’s difficult to enforce the laws in malaysia. the law enforcers are easily swayed by the ringgit.

if the traffic laws are enforced tightly, we wouldn’t be seeing those kup-chai riders moving off when the lights are still red, cars parked illegally, bikers without helmets on, etc. like i said… nobody gives a crap about traffic laws in malaysia.

• lol this is gonna be funny.. u snap me i snap you.. both kena saman.

• dumb idea if this apply to speeding, people can easily go to court to appeal, because normal camera cannot proof the speed the other car is traveling

parking and so on can be apply, like double park, illegal parking

• Zaidi86 on Sep 09, 2010 at 2:54 pm

You can’t apply this to speeding, but you can apply this for those who beating the red lights (7,890 cases), overtaking on double lines (2,012), cutting queues (3,190) and using mobile phones while driving (850), besides motorcyclists not wearing helmets (5,597) :)

• Storm on Sep 09, 2010 at 12:55 pm

Too much flaws. Imagine one scenario, a car is stopped on the yellow box, but that’s because there’s a traffic police guiding the traffic which is very normal. Then someone takes his/her camera to shoot at the car. But the picture shot doesn’t show the policeman except the car. So how?

It also doesn’t take a genius to know which is more dangerous ~ talking on the phone or using a phone to take picture while driving. Is it so difficult for common sense to prevail? Intelligence is left to be desired!

• djomaha on Sep 09, 2010 at 2:53 pm

I agree. I guess they never thought of that. They just implement and think the rakyat will be impressed. Next time, they should brain storm with SMART people before implementing an idea. Take this flaw for example.

• MoonTrooper on Sep 09, 2010 at 3:00 pm

Nobody ask you to take picture while driving. Why do you want to stop on the yellow box? I hate people who stop on the yellow box, so selfish and stupid. Why don’t you just stop before you enter the yellow box? That’s not so hard to do I believe.

• ericten on Sep 09, 2010 at 10:36 pm

read the whole scenario before u go shoot ppl la..

• kingkong on Sep 10, 2010 at 10:15 pm

the scenario is a crap.
          why a policeman want to let a car in a yellow box?
          that will make the traffic worst.

• Storm on Sep 10, 2010 at 10:37 am

MoonTrooper

Pls read my scenario before commenting sarcastically. If you can’t read, then don’t comment. Go back to school.

• Anmopoi on Sep 13, 2010 at 5:08 pm

Such scenario can be easily clarify since you have the time and place info recorded. So this concern is invalid.

• nabill on Sep 09, 2010 at 1:11 pm

typical jpj , poorly thought ideas , hardly implement anyting , and it wdnt be jpj if it wasnt open to abuse…setup road blocks no point as well because u can get away frm many tings as long as u got spare 50 or 100 laying around ur pocket…

• well in the case of the car in the yellowbox, they can always check before issuing the summons because the traffic police sure is out there because there are instructions for him to go. so there are records for this through the police department. i am yet to know any traffic police who will go out just for the sake of going out without notifying the superior. sapa nak kerja tengahari panas jaga trafik…

• Storm on Sep 10, 2010 at 10:42 am

The problem is who is going to check? Accused or JPJ? Moreover, the summon will only come months or perhaps a year later. Its not easy to retrieve information after a long hiatus. Then there goes the typical merry-go-round!

• encikkaripintar on Sep 09, 2010 at 1:15 pm

‘you have the rights to remain silent, where everything you say or everything the mms recorded will be use against you in court…’

prepare to hear this from the policemens… haha

• mujahid on Sep 09, 2010 at 2:00 pm

gooood, i hv spend rm900 for my summon, yet i dont overtaking at double line, beating red light and cutting queues, it just i drove 90 kmh kt tmpt 60 kmh….. hangin satu badan….

• syahdan on Sep 09, 2010 at 3:05 pm

You must be a funny guy… Who ask you to drive 90km/h at 60km/h road?
      If others can follow the rules, why can’t you?
      It is your fault obviously… :)

• Prelude on Sep 09, 2010 at 8:45 pm

hey.. he drive evo 10.. takkan nak bawak 60 je..

• masjidhijau on Sep 10, 2010 at 10:18 pm

people who drive a ferrari can also drive 60km/h la…
          what, you think an evo can’t be drive at 60km/h ka? :)

• padan muka

• mfahd_88 on Sep 09, 2010 at 2:15 pm

hopefully the government will give free credit to people who became JPJ spy. by this way, a great number of traffic law breacher can be reduce.

• alpha999 on Sep 09, 2010 at 3:36 pm

Submission of MMS is similar to blood donation. it should be done out of goodwill and sincerity.

This will prevent unnecessary incidents

• how can MMS determine a car speed? Video recording perhaps?

• durian on Sep 09, 2010 at 3:08 pm

No… the MMS can’t determine a speeding car. But you can use it for beating the red lights (7,890 cases), overtaking on double lines (2,012), cutting queues (3,190) and using mobile phones while driving (850), besides motorcyclists not wearing helmets (5,597).

• alpha999 on Sep 09, 2010 at 2:49 pm

well done my fellow Malaysians,

– this shows the public seriously fed up with traffic offenders
    – overcome lack of patrolling cops

for every MMS submitted, it has to be fully scrutinized by experts before issueing summons

for those who submitted MMS for fun, heavy penalties must be imposed and broadcasted over the news

• durian on Sep 09, 2010 at 3:11 pm

Nowadays public seriously fed up with traffic offender. You can see there are more than 26,000 complaint have been received.

• Wait a minute.

JPJ can’t issue fines for speeding and traffic light beating. That’s PDRM.

JPJ can issue summons for wreckless parking, not putting parking coupons, illegal modifications and what else?

How does this work? JPJ and PDRM in a collaborative effort? The last time that tried to happen it collapsed in shambles.

• i think this is another scare jokes to the public said that recieve from citizen?

such as the sugar price hike are agree from citizen like the report they said? i dont think so people beileve this

must be insider said by themself.

look. i think JPJ should fine the person who send this mms. must be at lease 10 of 6 people take mms were driver itself. reason why?

mostly driver will pissed off someone cut lane, or overtake u and blabla and so on. mostly passenger will mad while someone drive dangerous over them.

as u drivers know. passenger never get pissed.. only they get pissed if they felt u almost hit them or they almost hit u.

correct? lol…

who send mms but getin fine regards where they sit and snap pic XD

• While I’m not totally against these public-law-guardians, I agree wit Storm n believe there should be sufficient chance for d accused to defend himself.

Imagine if u hv ppl tat dun like u or wanna blackmail u. U’ll probably b vulnerable when u stop at d road side to answer a call in d car; temporary stationary in d yellow box even though u’ll sure to pass before d red light; or mayb just stopping on d road side due to emergency cases (no blinkers and boot or bonnet up), when ppl around u r queing on d road.

There is also a question of if d sniper himself did not break any rules in d process of taking d shot. If any1 studies an accident scene, dun b surprised to c passers by holding a handphone in 1 hand even while driving pass.

• Dinozilla on Sep 09, 2010 at 4:24 pm

My only tolerance is speeding….that is provided no road hogging….as is…people choose to slow in fast lane, fast in slow lane…etc
    if u wanna overtake, faster than 110, do it in fast lane…
    when i need…i ll go there too…if u faster…i cant, i give way…provided got slot for me to keep left….
    other than tat….no no…
    and those who always run 70 60 50 on fast lane….hell u go R&R la…don drive if dunno how to keep left….(emo-ing..hehe)

• timber8115 on Sep 09, 2010 at 4:27 pm

I am totally against the idea. This is really a major turn down, What is the punishment for sniper who took our pic tures while driving? Arent they wrong too? who is gonna punish them? This not fair.

Be realistics. This is not a hide and seek game or police or theif game. Please work another solutions.

• watever on Sep 09, 2010 at 7:32 pm

if jpj do roadblocks everyday at highway, u all complain jam la, they want duit kopi la, etc

when they let the public to catch traffic offenders, u say jpj officers are not doing their job

• vezeroth on Sep 09, 2010 at 10:51 pm

Are you one of those guys who keeps breaking the law, parking illegally, double, triple and yellow line… if you aren’t then why worry?
      Its not always that the driver who is taking the mms picture… So this is actually a good thing, dont just shoot down ideas.
      The malaysian public must change their Mentality…
      People should realise themselves that using a phone while driving is dangerous… i know talking on the phone while driving is illegal, but i’m not sure i’ve heard anything saying taking picstures is illegal… its dangerous for sure but havent heard of a law against it.. correct me if i’m wrong..

• MiTec-i on Sep 09, 2010 at 7:23 pm

last time this system already implemented..I was hauled up for questioning bcoz i hav too many complaints…previously it was for complaints…how this work is,ppl send mms or sms to JPJ complaint bout me…but it can be ur enemy just trying to sabotage you,but according to the JPJ officer, I hav alot of complaints…so I definitely got problem…so they let me go with a warning, more complaints then i kena blacklisted…sure enuf…i admit i was a dangerous driver,and i stop after tat….i was young and stupid…now more mature….
    tak sangka now got summon straight punya system….fuiyoh…

• mata katak on Sep 09, 2010 at 8:34 pm

haih, I lost confidence with JPJ oredi…….not to mentioned their flip flop policy, undecidedness and unsureness of their own guidelines……

CAn you guys recall any incident that JPJ makes you guys happy or proud? I guess most of them kasi susah to its customers only……

So, JPJ…..please stop harping this and that. Action speaks louder than words.

• Can we snap police car overtaking on double lines….saw a lot and caught my interest to snap

• if i caught some one do offense while driving then i send mms to JPJ do i had reward???
    if not why i wanna waste my money for mms then JPJ earn money?

• Lim Kopi on Sep 09, 2010 at 11:08 pm

How can a mere MMS be sufficiently used as evidence to determine whether a person is right or wrong?

why not use a patrol video cameraman instead for better pictures and can even zoom in and out?

What a smart aleck!

• autojohndoe on Sep 09, 2010 at 11:18 pm

OK… if the idea is NOT GOOD… What ideas you have which is better?

Instead of blaming JPJ not doing their job but relying on the public, the sniper take pictures during driving, etc…

WHAT ARE YOUR BETTER IDEAS???

that is what they want…

I support this idea… bcoz i hate ppl offending the traffic law…

• Arcane on Sep 09, 2010 at 11:28 pm

… the popular MMS complaints were for beating the red lights (7,890 cases), overtaking on double lines (2,012), cutting queues (3,190) and using mobile phones while driving (850) …

the last part is pretty ironic. Isn’t the MMS ‘snipers’ technically are using the mobile phone themselves to take the shot of the offenders..while driving?

• It looks like as IF this method is working, but this is actually “KERJA ORANG MALAS!”

JPJ/authority are asking non-professionals (which is the rakyat) to do their jobs. This what we called “GAJI BUTA!”.

There are situation where normal rakyat are allowed to “public arrest” such as theft cases, vandalisme, homocide and etc. But those are life-threatening situation where the police might be a bit late to arrive at crime scene (logical case scenario, as these heavy crimes only happens regularly).

On the other hand, letting rakyat with too much of power in hand (such as these ‘cam-sniper’ technique) would lead to abuse of power and it is not ethical at all. Not to mention, these method might not be favoured by the court of law if offender decided to bring the case to court.

I suggest the JPJ/authority to review this ‘cam-sniper’ policy as I don’t see any point having JPJ anymore now that everybody is eligible to be JPJ themselves (for free!).

I still remember last time; they planned to do house-to-house car checking/assessment. Please check previous posting.

I’m afraid in the near future we will see more WEIRD JPJ/authority “shortcut”.

• autojohndoe on Sep 12, 2010 at 3:39 pm

you think with little numbers of officers to run the job… you think they can do their job better?

just give a hand to this officers can ya?

Please dont be a person that littering, with thinking that the DBKL contractor will collect it for you…

• Anmopoi on Sep 13, 2010 at 5:13 pm

No need to waste time to reply to this kind of people. Either they dont have brain or they are the one who likes to break the law.

• f10 driver on Sep 10, 2010 at 1:48 am

well as predicted they will never have any road block or speed trap for raya but dont you think chinese new year and depavali should double up the road block and speed trap. Great job JPJ we love you for no 1 malaysia

• fair guy on Sep 10, 2010 at 2:36 am

those who are against these ideas are just either 1) always doing the traffic offenses 2) lawyers 3) just plain ass**** with i-am-the-most-important-people-on-earth kind of attitude. Grow up, get real and if u cannot agree with this idea, get lost!

• Storm on Sep 10, 2010 at 11:14 am

Every law must be done with in-depth studies. Yes, though they may not be perfect but at least minimise the flaws. It should be debated so that the best will come of it, then implement it.

If you guys can recall, many years ago, the police had unmarked cars patrolling the highways to catch offenders. These unmarked police cars will flag offenders to stop and summon. But what happened then? The robbers took this opportunity to rob motorists. Who the hell will know which is the real mc-coy.

• Storm on Sep 10, 2010 at 10:53 am

Maybe the authority can do this the corporate way. Comission based for every offenders caught. JPJ should station their people everywhere. Provide them with good cameras to snap pictures. No contacts with offenders as to avoid corruption. The more they snap the more they earn.

If they don’t have enough manpower, don’t worry. A lot of people will want to take this job. Imagine, per car is RM10, that really works out some good money monthly.

• Traffic-Law-Breaker on Sep 10, 2010 at 1:14 pm

When will the saman tickets get a discount??
    Or not very expensive lo~

• Traffic-Law-Breaker on Sep 10, 2010 at 1:16 pm

Will the saman tickets get a discount?
    Or not total up very mahal lo~
    7 helai= RM 2100
    >.< Wanna bankrup d la~~

• rakyat malaysia on Sep 10, 2010 at 6:47 pm

why don’t we use this platform to throw out our ideas rather than being ‘pembangkang’ semata2.. If you were not agree,then what is your suggestion.jgn tau nk bangkang je.bg la idea bernas n org lain bleh judge your idea.samada lg teruk or lg baik.jgn tau nk mengata org mkn gj buta or malas keje.mai kte pakat tgk org yg tau menghentam ni ada brain or not.br malaysia maju!

• handsome*dude on Sep 10, 2010 at 7:40 pm

Anyone here did send a MMS to them???

i wonder who will so busy body do that, but most probably the cutting que case~~ cos that really frustrated rite?? i might only do that for this case to snap picture!!!

• mata katak on Sep 10, 2010 at 11:06 pm

sending MMS cost money. Who is gonna compensate the sender? It sounded like the rakyat doing JPJ’s job while mobile phone companies making money from MMS services…

What the hell those JPJ officers doing?? Goyang kaki and respond to MMS oni?

What is next?!

Polis DiRaja Malaysia oso organise their own MMS too? In that case, polis no need ronda-ronda anymore. No need to buy EVO patrol car, no need buy Honda bikes, etc…..
    hahahahaha…….

Malaysia semua boleh…….

• Lim Kopi on Sep 10, 2010 at 11:17 pm

OK then, Since we shall be all playing this game, could we also MMS pics / videos of those servicemen taking their bribes too ?

ITS ONLY FAIR :)

• not only you can take pictures of them taking bribe, you can also report it directly..

• Naughty on Sep 10, 2010 at 11:54 pm

I can say at least more than 20% of those taking MMS are also driving at the same time. Isn’t that against the traffic law as well? JPJ…..trying to promote ppl to against the law further…? WHAT A MALAYSIA BOLEH country….

• Unfortunately, many people do not realized that, if you’re caught (by the police) while holding your phone when driving and even if you stopped at red lights (snaping MMS pictures too), you’re still eligible for a summon!

Rakyat help JPJ to reinforce the law while in the same time exposed themselves the unnecessary risk of being caught by the Police too. JPJ and Police make money, either way the rakyat are still in the deep shi* too.

Sheesh, let them do the work, that’s why they are hired in the first place.

• Archer on Sep 11, 2010 at 11:12 pm

I agree with SY0H, isn’t taking pictures with a cellphone while on the road driving illegal too? How come the person taking the MMS picture, if it was the driver, not punished by the law? JPJ is encouraging dangerous acts just so they can goyang kaki and makan gaji buta kah?

• who ask you to take pictures behind the steering wheel?

• Dr. Kervokian on Sep 11, 2010 at 2:24 pm

What would really aid in skyrocketting mms shots are incentives given out by JPJ that 10% of the fines will go to the MMS sender!

• this is totally not fair because there would be cases that the MMS sender is somewhat subsidised and paid for their contributions… for instance, they would purposely cruise at unacceptable slow speed during double lines, and provoke the followers of him to overtake!

Besides that, MMS shots were done by using highly compressed format which could hide details from photoshops modificaiton to frame someone…

I pledge JPJ to revise this solution with a more professional one!

• Farhat on Sep 12, 2010 at 3:46 am

The time to react and snap would be a downside for this. You see a car cutting queue on your left sideview mirror, you nudge your passenger to snap a photo, he/she unlocks phone, turn on phone application (usually 2 -4 seconds) and then snap *the car is already gone*… and if hes lucky enough to snap a photo, i guess only the car make and model would be recognized, not the license plate, MMS photos are usually low quality and small, alpha numerical plates wount be readable.
    and if you did see the plate yourself, dont think you would’nt remember it while figgiting trying to capture the full car.

i dont think this is a stupid idea, but i think its a way for JPJ to re-value their image by making a ‘creative’ idea to capture these road warriors. It may sound good on paper, but in reality, its just a waste of our time and safety.

Road cameras ARE supposed to be installed, Road Police SHOULD be monitoring most roads during this festive yet deadly season, but they are not. People who do this knows this and would continue on repeating this mistake. JPJ can’t do anything, PDRM..dunno about them.. but like i said, this is just to re-value their image.

It may work for parking offenders, but none others.

To make things better (my idea):
    – Install collapsible cylindrical cones every 2 meters on side emergency lanes (usually main roads) cars with emergencies/breakdowns can drive through cones without damaging the cone itself and the car. And will prevent roadusers from driving on these lanes
    – Traffic Lights – auto-capture fast cameras that snaps photos when triggered (driving through redlight)
    – Implement higher fines for traffic offenders, display them on boards across roads.

Education will not work for those offenders in Malaysia. We all went through those agonising 5 hours lecture by JPJ about offences, still wont work.

• Agreed with this…instead of the listed offenses, can the “retard & selfish” drivers who drove their car over-under the speed limit be punished too? Those drivers are one of the contributors to the road accident! I don’t want a speedy journey..potong memotong & etc… i just want a smooth journey.. If the speed limit is 90km/h, don’t drive ur car @60km/h…you just make everyone sicks and of course peoples will tend to overtake…and then the road accidents are more likely to happen at that time.

• autojohndoe on Sep 12, 2010 at 3:56 pm

some of the ppl here 100% rely on JPJ’s work to make the road better…

The question is, what is your own contribution to that?

If most ppl think like you which are
    1. no need waste money for JPJ on MMS
    2. If i do this, JPJ will be a lazy-A**
    3. There is JPJ to take care of the road
    4. It is not my business if ppl want to abuse the traffic law

Our road will never be better… because everybody being individualistic…

dont be too selfish will ya?

If you dont agree with these ideas, give input how to improve… dont simply bash with no ideas for improvement… that is what ppl call BODOH SOMBONG….

I support this ideas… just for better action, every number should be registered to JPJ database with complete personal detail like the RAKAN COP things. So, the reward can be given accordingly and to avoid scam by senders.

The reward maybe in the form of:
    1. summon discounts
    2. Free roadtax/ discounted road tax

These reward may be not the best, but still, ideas for improvement should be suggested…

If there is MMS comes from unknown number, record it, but no reward given.

• autojohndoe on Sep 12, 2010 at 8:43 pm

Plus, with this idea implemented…

it also makehelp the will-be-offenders think twice before they want to break the law…

because,

they will be afraid that others will take their picture…

isnt that good?

every drivers will keep in mind that everybody around them is watching…

• Farhat on Sep 12, 2010 at 10:01 pm

Ive honestly tried this approach of ‘Scaring’ them. When a friend was driving, we ended up in this huge traffic jam on a main road towards KB. With the help of my EOS (not a camera phone) i took a photo with my flash on. most drivers noticed and sped up (so i couldnt take a photo of their license), which would contribute in an accident or more chaos, while only a number actually drove back in line.

• akinaqi on Sep 13, 2010 at 9:22 am

i think ONE picture should not be enough for JPJ to issue summon..
    should depends on the number of complaints received per number plate at a certain time..

• Annoy-nimal on Sep 13, 2010 at 11:01 am

A Grand Livina WTQ**** was overtaking on emergency lane on North-South hiway yesterday. Seeing a cop by the road, the driver panicked and swerved into the lane I was in and scraped my bumper. Then the bastard drove away on the fast lane… The driver must have been carrying his family and kids in the car. The kids will see the cowardly actions of their dad and hail him as their hero. I wish him all the best.
    With this kind of people around, forget 2020, we’ll never be a developed nation by the next freakin milleneum!

• Anmopoi on Sep 13, 2010 at 5:18 pm

Im totally support this effort since im totally frustrated with some malaysian driving attitude. The behaviour is totally out of this world. If you dont believe me try driving in Penang. I think the worst state in Malaysia.

• autojohndoe on Sep 15, 2010 at 10:37 am

i dont know penang much…

but some of my friend even a Penangite friend was saying that the Penang’s driver behavior is a bit kurang ajar…

A friend’s cousin always keep a baseball bat in his car to prepare for the worst…

• Botak_R1 on Sep 17, 2010 at 11:06 pm

by the way of all comments above..i still love speeding and do hope dont get caught by anything.my intention i`m not racing with anybody i just want to get there as quick as possible.

• Jerry on Sep 19, 2010 at 10:20 pm

May i know what is the no for mms purpose?

• u may send your pic or video complant frm tis email

[email protected]