Exagon Furtive eGT – Tesla rivaling electric sportscar

Exagon Motors will be previewing a new Tesla rivaling electric sports car at the Paris Motor Show. Called the Exagon Furtive eGT, it features a 2+2 seat configuration and is powered by two Siemens electric motors. It runs on pure electric juice for 400km and when this runs out, a range extender gasoline engine kicks in, giving it another 400km.

It has yet to be confirmed, but some sources indicate that the car has a top speed of 250km/h, along with a 0 to 100km/h figure of 3.5 seconds. Total power output of the hybrid powertrain is supposed to be 340hp. Not much else have been released about the car but you can expect a full reveal at the upcoming motorshow. Look after the jump for a picture gallery and a video.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=1542]

Jacob Alexander

Jacob Mathew Alexander has been a motoring nut for as far as he can remember and has recently turned his passion into writing. After spending some time in the same industry in the UK, Jacob's work is from a slightly different perspective.

• mastermind on Sep 29, 2010 at 9:50 am

i like the look and it capability
    but it actually same like Chevrolet Volt and Fisker Karma (with engine to charge battery)
    not the Tesla, because Tesla is like Nissan Leaf that run with battery only

• this car can go 400km +400km = 800km. can leaf or tesla do it? this car seem very practical. thumbs up.

• mastermind on Sep 29, 2010 at 2:01 pm

i thing you get it wrong, i like this car
        but it not fully Electric Car (ev) like Tesla or Leaf,
        this kind of car use extender range (engine) to recharge the battery
        unlike hybrid, the engine and battery are use to move the car.

the range of 800 km is superb
        but do you need to the engine if you not travel up to 400 km a day?
        is your office is 250km from you house?
        if you have one then leave the engine at home to save weight

• Chris on Sep 29, 2010 at 7:13 pm

Good point mastermind.

Just one other thing… 800km at what speed? I just think driving that car on the highway at 55km/h will look silly.

• I think these specs are theoretical and will get toned down substantially if the car is ever built,

• mastermind on Oct 01, 2010 at 7:19 am

this is info from paris motor show:

for this car they say :-

At a constant speed of 50 km/h : 402 km (31 miles per hour : 250 miles)
            At a constant speed of 90 km/h : 288 km (56 mph : 179 miles)
            At a constant speed of 110 km/h : 241 km (68 mph : 150 miles)
            At a constant speed of 130 km/h : 197 km (81 mph : 122 miles)

still like it? yes I do…

• agree…

for me the face look familiar…looks like nissan GTR….and the body look like LoTUS EVORA…maybe same platform…

• 4G63tDSM on Sep 29, 2010 at 10:15 am

Looks remind me of a Steriod’d up Ford Cougar or a Hyundai depending on how you like the face.

400km per charge is a little optimistic, no?

Actually I’m pretty impressed it looks that complete already.

• mfahd_88 on Sep 29, 2010 at 10:51 am

imho
    it looks like a eco-friendly and better looking version of GTR

• facebook.com/protonlotusiast on Sep 29, 2010 at 11:18 am

a climax for electric sportscar..thumbs up :)

• mitlanevo on Sep 29, 2010 at 11:22 am

look like a combination of many cars, haha!

• rexis on Sep 29, 2010 at 12:22 pm

This car is practical even with 100km electric range + 400km range extended, furthermore this would cut 3/4 of the battery cost and weight.

• Holly Fish on Sep 29, 2010 at 1:18 pm

It looks impressive.

• techart touch on Sep 29, 2010 at 1:41 pm

but the look,GTR much better…

• citroen fans on Sep 29, 2010 at 5:13 pm

The interior material looks similar to Peugeot, like the Air Conditioning dial, the toggle switch resemblance the Peugeot 3008, the head lamp switch, similar to Peugeot and Citroen, and the sport rim looks similar to the Citroen C5..hope the technology will share with PSA group too..

• bluetravler on Sep 29, 2010 at 5:32 pm

Like the look of the car outside, inside….er… typical sport car look. And the spec….. sounds too good? Maybe in real life it will be like the E.Bike being built in M’sia.;claim 100km but on the road “real life” daily test – 50km+/-, maybe better( see the just past sunday Star newspaper for those who don’t get it) But hey, I don’ care as long as it is gooooood looking AND most importantly, Available in Malaysia!!!!! Not being shut out again just to protect “P”. AND Before “you guys” flame me, know this, I was one of the 1st group who put my name down for pirus b4 even seeing it. Man, i was horrific at the final price ( up and upped again b4 release to mland, for “reason” no one can fully explain nor understand). But both of my friend friends, a doctor and an engineer, got theirs. I bought a second hand smart for 2. ( for the 3 of us its our 3rd car, for eco use in the weekend, or short trip, and the final nail for me was that I didn’t like the interior looked, sorry toyota) Now I can only hope that tanchong will bring the Leaf here soon and not wait for 5 years after model launch, like it does with so many of its model. And dare i even hope that the gov’t keep their dirty hand out of it. If not, there is always VW now. 1.4 L = 2L power :)

• LIghtning McQUeen on Sep 30, 2010 at 4:58 am

MAlaysian e.bike use different calculation…
      1 wheel travel 50km, it has 2 wheels .. so 2 x 50 km .. 100km la..
      marketing people doing engineering calculation…