Kylie Minogue to promote the Lexus CT 200h

Call it an endorsement, call it a partnership, in fact, call it what you will, but Aussie pop queen Kylie Minogue is the latest superstar signed on to plug a specific car model, in this case the upcoming Lexus CT 200h.

The new relationship will see Kylie supporting the introduction of the CT 200h through the cross-media Quiet Revolution marketing campaign and other forms of publicity. In addition to appearing in the upcoming TV commercial and print advertisements, Kylie will take delivery of her own personally specified CT 200h, which of course isn’t a bad thing.

It’s not the first time she’s helping to promote a car – the Ford StreetKa Roadster was, in 2002. Chances are she’ll find this one to be more comfy.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• know why she is chosen? because her petite size makes the car look a whole lot bigger and spacious! hahaha… smart this lexus people.

• lkf0512 on Jan 26, 2011 at 12:12 pm

I’ll take Kylie Minogue over Lexus CT 200h…

• Sabahan1M on Jan 26, 2011 at 12:13 pm

From the picture, wht I saw is this car are HUGE. U see the size of Kelly and the LEXUS. Thumps Up for the marketing!!!!!

• chiewwl on Jan 26, 2011 at 12:25 pm

Kylie still lookin sexy

• lansy on Jan 26, 2011 at 1:29 pm

Who’s this Kylie thingy? michael jackson’s cousin or someting?

• mmmmm on Jan 26, 2011 at 2:25 pm

IF U KNOW KYLIE most likely your are older, daddy but still felt young, and used to have wet dream about Kylie or getting wet with the help of Kylie’s pic and prob now can afford this car.

IF U DON’T KNOW KYLIE most likely u still breastfed when Kylie was HOT, now still have pimples and prob cant afford it unless ur PAPA and MAMA can by u expensive toy.

chiow bro …..me need to GOOGLE more Kylie’s pic…….; )

• i like ur comment, cool!

• mmmmmm on Jan 27, 2011 at 3:30 pm

WOOOOIII damn it JNZ go away!!!!…………..i need some PRIVATE time with Kylie……now where’s that Kylie’s pic……….mmmmmm.

• antok on Jan 26, 2011 at 1:33 pm

wow… pretty mowen

• antok on Jan 26, 2011 at 1:35 pm

Kily look so beautifull

• mmmmm on Jan 26, 2011 at 2:06 pm

mmm intersting ….some similiarity there

KYLIE: old model with enhancement (botox plastic surgery etc) and still YUMMYYY!! PLUS high maintenance

LEXUS CT: old model (prius maa) with enhancement (badge plus luxuriousness) PLUS high maintenance as well mmmmm

• oooH sorry addendum….both RIDE and Handling equally good…….BUT Lexus have eerie silent ride, good NVH………..BUT Kylie is rather noisy especially at PEAK TORQUE….if its not noisy maybe need more THRUST or need to change the TOOL………….; )….

• jaybond on Jan 26, 2011 at 3:00 pm

This car, reminds me of BMW 1 Series Hatchback – a bit odd looking 4 door hatchback!

• rossi46 on Jan 26, 2011 at 4:18 pm

MILF!!..yummy

• DonkeyKong on Jan 26, 2011 at 4:47 pm

This car is perfect for Kylie because she is also a major CT – c*** teaser

• jab, strong, fierce! on Jan 26, 2011 at 4:59 pm

can’t get “Lexus CT 200h” out of my head! =p

• bryan jones on Jan 26, 2011 at 5:05 pm

damn good car.. i wanna ride it all night long.. come on baby!!!! yummmyy

• Protonmania on Jan 26, 2011 at 5:40 pm

Proton should hire Justin Bieber or Daniel Radcliffe or Emma Watson to promote their car in oveasea rather than our local artist!

• Anthony Lim (Member) on Jan 26, 2011 at 8:14 pm

Nothing better than that Agent Provocateur ad she did. Mechanical bull never had a chance. Oh wait, it did ..

• Gajen on Jan 26, 2011 at 8:30 pm

she advertised ford ka a decade ago and now this lexus hatchback..this ct200h looks a bit outdated…even the 4,5 year old lexus IS is so much better looking

• A nice little compact for my darling mistress to strut around quietly. shhh…

• Looks ordinary.

• tycoon88 on Jan 27, 2011 at 12:58 am

kylie was really a dream girl back in my schooldays in d mid-80s.

she juz started her signing career with d hit song “locomotion” and i wuz goddamn crazee over her. she was dubbed “d gal next door” a.k.a. from d hit aussie TV seties “Neighbours”!

damn! she still haz it all even at age 40+! :)

with Kylie as ambassador to Lexus, the fans will buy it!!!

• Lim Kopi on Jan 27, 2011 at 2:03 am

I’d love to ride her all day and all night ….

The car i mean :)