Stunning Hyundai Accent projection mapping display

If you regularly follow The Star’s thumbnails section, you may have seen this RM50 winner photo by Shereen Teh featured back in February. It’s basically the new Hyundai Accent hanging vertically on a wall, like some kind of automotive version of Spiderman.

There’s also a few crew members setting the place up. What could Hyundai be possibly up to in Malaysia? It seems that they were actually shooting a viral ad featuring the new Hyundai Accent.

Look after the jump for a stunning projection mapping display featuring the new Hyundai Accent. It must have looked pretty spectacular in real life. I have really no idea when it happened though – anyone here was at the shoot event?

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• niuhje on Apr 07, 2011 at 5:52 pm

cool ad… hyundai’s a pretty gud ride. my i10 is nice… definitely will check out the new accent

• gangully on Apr 07, 2011 at 5:54 pm

this was the photo that i mentioned in one of my comments to one of you Hyundai posts sometime in February. I happened on the Sunday before the thumbnail was posted in the Star newspaper.

• faster la sime darby !! sell it while it’s hotcake !

• jay8393 on Apr 07, 2011 at 6:22 pm

It looks more like the Hyundai Elantra.

• yaloh.. why the front head lamp design now alike the Avante but not the Verna that we notice in previous post?

However, this projection mapping is so nice and it did attract ever1 attention!!!

• Ni kat parking Wisma SPS..sebelah imbi plaza…teruja jugak masa tengok diorang buat scene nie…

• mystvearn on Apr 07, 2011 at 6:35 pm

Cool commercial for cool car :)

• this car sure will sell like a hotcake..

• Walao EH!! on Apr 07, 2011 at 8:33 pm

Walao EH!!!!!!!!!!
    The ad is so cool..
    thumbs up for hyundai..
    good job.. =)

• they’re copying BMW’s ad in singapore… but this one is much better… so, it’s not lame at all for copying..

• whitefox on Apr 07, 2011 at 10:49 pm

I saw it when i pass through sungai wang and i though there want hang the car there as advertisement and nvr know it was for TV advertisement shoot out. ><

• pininfarina on Apr 07, 2011 at 11:54 pm

How fast can a hotcake sell?

• clutch basah on Apr 08, 2011 at 7:19 am

Plenty of this in Korea.. duh, good looking car.. although mostly older women and girls (ajumas and agasis) drives it here.
    if placed right in pricing can seriously compete Vios and City market in Malaysia.

• about the same speed as selling seashells by the seashore, hahah..

• The smaller brother of Hyundai Avante 2011… Accent, nice!
    Can’t wait for new Avante to arrive here… Looks more aggresive!

• where did the car go after 1:45?

• Hafidz on Apr 08, 2011 at 1:54 pm

K-Pop fever is everywhere!!! Runnn!!! :D hihihi..

• inception kinda ad :)

• arroncyl on Apr 12, 2011 at 5:34 pm

Maybe the car later fall down??