2011 Perodua Myvi spotted being trailered in the night

We thought that yesterday’s posting of two lightly disguised Myvis would be the last of the new 2011 Myvi spyshots before the car’s launch this month, but it looks like we were wrong! Reader Syed Adam snapped a few photos of this trailer transporting a few units of the new 2011 Perodua Myvi without any disguise on them, although we can’t see much anyway as the photo was snapped at night.

I suppose that these Myvis are being trailered to dealerships across Malaysia. There should be many Perodua dealerships with the new Myvi in their compound by now, although I think with strict instructions for them to be covered up before the launch. That probably won’t stop the dealerships from lifting the covers a little if you’re a serious buyer that wants to place a booking though.

Look after the jump for four photos of the trailer.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=2274]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• LatukBandar on Jun 04, 2011 at 4:35 pm

Perodua is no Apple, the CEO is no steve jobs. They act as if this MyVi will be another revolutionary product like iPhone, iPod or iPad.

Seriously, what so secretive? Nobody wants to copy their design.

• jessicaElma on Jun 04, 2011 at 4:36 pm

SOFA !!

• sukasuki on Jun 04, 2011 at 4:37 pm

hahahaha…first time tengok kereta naik treler undur…perukdua maketing strategi…huekk!

• Second! on Jun 04, 2011 at 4:38 pm

obviously Reader Syed Adam needs a new camera with cmos sensor…

• tokmoh on Jun 04, 2011 at 4:46 pm

lol, even if u have full frame DSLR, no guarantee can get good nightshot, assuming reader Syed Adam is driving, hard to have stable hands mar. And not using flash to attract attention.

• henryee on Jun 05, 2011 at 12:26 am

Aiks, use shutter speed priority lo~~~

• tokmoh on Jun 05, 2011 at 10:30 am

Anything below 1/100th would be too fast n too dark. Above that, pics will most likely come out too blurry, like the pics above. Unless use flash lor. But if use flash, then current camera good enuf, bt might attract attention lor. Not a spyshot anymore if u’re nt being stealthy hehe :p

• kuskus on Jun 06, 2011 at 11:39 am

use f1.2 leica lens laa, see how the effects..might be good though..hehe

• ahmad on Jun 04, 2011 at 4:38 pm

doesnt look “new” to me, more like a minor facelift.

• jules on Jun 04, 2011 at 4:50 pm

Let’s see how it’s sales performance compared with the old one!

• haha..what a joke..all the excitement when a company is about to launch a new car was totally destroyed by Perodua..lame car, lame publicity

• sparkoeng on Jun 04, 2011 at 4:58 pm

Boooringgggggggggggggggg

• dangerous_boy on Jun 04, 2011 at 5:15 pm

I think it is not facelifted.. But it is a new model because I seen in the TV, it more compact than old Myvi.. If facelifted, old myvi can use this new myvi bodypart..

• After seing the new BMW 1 series sigh..
    I have decide to give this facelifted MYVI a small little praising.
    FL MYVI look like when through a Slim Wraps or lipo suction.
    Expect to be a hit among young ladies market (which is a BIG market nowaday).
    Way better than that overpriced whimsy i10.

• Wallstreet on Jun 04, 2011 at 5:37 pm

It looks like a facelift to most people, BIG DEAL…….

• Ya ya ya, Say “No” to 1.3L Myvi FL if they want increase about 3k??? No Way!!! If 1.5L naik 3k, then is ok!!!!

• kereta kuda kepang on Jun 04, 2011 at 7:18 pm

buat sesak jalan saja. Not attractive. Biasa biasa saja..

• yobakcik on Jun 04, 2011 at 7:21 pm

only people d_mb enough will say it was a facelift rather than new model

• finally. cant wait for the test drive.

• DArkerMarker on Jun 04, 2011 at 7:48 pm

What’s the big deal???

It’s just another car…Sooner or later, the sight of so many myvi in Malaysia would probably make ppl puke….

• Anand on Jun 04, 2011 at 7:57 pm

PAULTAN a.k.a MYVI HUNTER

• vigogoss on Jun 04, 2011 at 8:11 pm

i want know the 1.5 price.. shyt..

• Rockmebaby on Jun 04, 2011 at 11:52 pm

I can already see my neighbour Proton Saleman walking up & down his front yard. He look a worried man……

• I jus wonder 1.5CC gonna cost how much!!
    If P2 put the high spec around 60K,i rather pay 10K extra for the manual Vios!!
    P2 don play play with ppl power !!!
    U will get burn!!!

• Your mama' on Jun 05, 2011 at 12:28 am

Were these pictures taken with a Nokia 3310? Damn.

• irwan on Jun 05, 2011 at 8:47 am

nice car, i thing.

• new passo = new myvi

• be cool on Jun 06, 2011 at 11:21 am

for those who minat myvi, then ok la this minor facelift.. but not for me..

• qareem on Jun 06, 2011 at 6:20 pm

I saw trailer like this 1 late evening today.. just got a glimpse & confirm its the new product of Perodua.. will re-confirm tmrow ok!!

• neveraproton on Jun 06, 2011 at 7:22 pm

Isn’t the model at the bottom the old one, and the top the newer one?

• nice! x sabar nk tggu version SE yang lg garang tu.. slllrrp!
    well done perodua!