Welcome to the first episode of a brand new online travel series brought to you by PETRONAS. Called Travel Safe and Save with PETRONAS PRIMAX 95 XTRA, we will take viewers to off the beaten tracks and check out hidden travel destinations in Peninsular Malaysia.
The show is presented by our very own Harvinder Singh and Julie Woon, as the duo travel to locations with various vehicle models, all fueled up with PRIMAX 95 XTRA. The online series is made up by ten interesting episodes and episodes go live every Thursday.
In this week’s episode, Harvinder and Julie set their eyes on the gorgeous island of Penang in a sporty black Ford Focus 2.0 hatchback. They experienced some traditional Penang Nyonya delicacy at the Chew Jetty which is a UNESCO World Heritage Site.
They also checked out the rather chic Ryokan backpackers hostel while Harvinder tries out the King of Fruits, which he isn’t fond of. But has his perception changed after this trip?
Watch the episode and let’s find out!
Places visited:
Chew Clan Jetty
59A, Chew Jetty, Weld Quay,
10300, George Town,
Penang, Malaysia.
Bao Sheng Durian Farm,
150 Mk.2, Sungai Pinang,
11010, Balik Pulau,
Penang, Malaysia.
Tel : (+604) 866 8817
Fax : (+604) 866 1362
Ryokan Hostel @ Muntri Street?
62 Muntri Street, 10200,
Georgetown, Penang,
Malaysia.
Tel: (+604) 250 0287
Fax: (+604) 250 0288
Chew Jetty and Durian King only in Penang.
10.11km/l?? that's terrible
probably due to the horrible traffic jams in penang :)
It is time to get a Idle-Stop-and-Go (ISG) engine, or Auto-Start-Stop engine, to handle the congested traffic with fuel economy
It's actually decent considering slow Penang traffic. Please compare apples to apples… compare with other 2.0 liter C-segment cars, not with a Myvi.
true, but let's break it down
735km = 72.7litres
kl bird park to penang island's end of penang bridge = 350km
350km x 2 = 700km
735 – 700 = 35km worth of bad penang traffic
considering the amount of highway traveled, i still think the consumption is terrible, im not buying a focus anytime soon for sure unless i strike the lottery
Hahaha, you really think our north south highway allows for 700km of smooth highway drive?
What does the civic 2.0 and altis 2.0 do under similar circumstances anyway?
735KM…rm138.13…totally NOT SAVE….0.18cents/km….
i can get 0.14cents/km on shell 95 on my 1.3 engine
Come on lah bro, why you're comparing the fuel consumption of your 1.3 liter engine to this bigger 2.0 liter engine car? Or are you a shell station owner, since you conveniently mentioned shell? ;)
i think no autocruise for ford focus cos that high fc and its a 2liter engine not 1.3 myvi
wow, this is better than reading articles
good job guys! Anyway, may I know where's the durian farm located?
I think the fuel consumption of the focus not that great la, i tried primax 95 on my satria and can feel the difference. Better mileage.
sexy… lol
jenE46
Durian Farm is amazing, Ryokan is suprisingly clean and tidy for backpackers
someone that i knew had to change his toyota estima engine because using the petronas ron95/95 extra..can someone please share with me is there any same sort of problems that u guyz hear before??is it suitable to use on any of cars or else u will be facing this kind of problem??or is it relevant if ure using 95 but quite sometimes just pour the 97 to clean up ur engine run??
any suggestion??
You can't be serious… what happened to the Estima engine? RON95 problem or Toyota problem? ;)
petronas 95 work great with my harrier 2.4, i believe it same engine with estima.
Been using Ron 95 most of the time for the past 2 years with my Mit Grandis 2.4 L. No problem at all.
Julie's HOT ….
is she still single ? :)
Very well put together!
julie is hot
how come Julie ain't wearing dem lil' shorts? aiseh..
If I met such a traffic jam, I will become crazy .
owh julie.. so hot la this girl…
All the FUEL are same. It is depands how we drive adn control our FOOT. Save or not Save, still the same. No different. For West Malaysia, for sure "YES" can save some liter. For East Malaysia, for sure "NO" save some liter because due to Terrible, Horrible and Vegetable ROAD condition. Anyway, I disagree about the fuel ADV say that" Aftter I use PETRONAS PRIMAX 95 XTRA, my car easily to start." WTH!!!, my car always easy to start b4 I use PETRONAS. hahahah
I still remember seeing Julie for the first time during a motor show in MidValley many years back. That time she wasn't that famous yet but she was already a GEM then. She was the only model there that was ever willing to take photos with anyone and readily made "eye-contact". Very friendly and need I mention very HOT.
She deserves her success today. Needless to say a lot of us watched the video because of her.
I love Julie.
Kudos to both.. how come Julie's shirt looked like one borrowed from Harvinder?
Oh yeah.. just to add. Julie is HOT!!
<3<3
Marry me, Julie….
I did a 700km run on 55 litres of diesel before in a BMW 330xD. I reckon the video includes stop and go traffic.
Diesel FTW!
ooooh… julie made food and feed harvinder… LUCKY HARBIEBER!!!
I want Julie to peel prawn for me too <3
i saw her in quicky on 8tv, she looks hot but her teeth no so white la
the food section turn me off,
quite high fc because ford focus in malaysia doesnt hv auto cruise even for the diesel model and for 2liter engine fc ok but not impressive,
still waiting for driven season 2