UMW Toyota says Toyota recall of 550,000 vehicles over crankshaft pulley issue doesn’t affect Malaysian models

UMW Toyota says Toyota recall of 550,000 vehicles over crankshaft pulley issue doesn’t affect Malaysian modelsUMW Toyota Motor has issued a statement regarding reports in the news regarding a voluntary safety recall campaign issued by Toyota Motor Corporation on approximately 550,000 units of certain Toyota and Lexus models in Japan and other countries.

The exercise seeks to replace the crankshaft pulley on the V6 engine affecting 283,200 Toyota and 137,000 Lexus vehicles in the US, with the remaining total being in other markets. In this case, there’s a possibility that the crankshaft pulley may become misaligned, causing noise or illumination of the discharge warning light and in some cases result in a sudden increase in steering effort.

The recall involves the following Toyota models – the 2004 and 2005 Camry, Highlander, Sienna and Solara, the 2004 Avalon and the 2006 Highlander HV, while affected Lexus models are the 2004 and 2005 ES 330 and RX 330, as well as the 2006 RX 400h.

UMW Toyota said through the statement that it has received confirmation from TMC that all Toyota and Lexus models sold by UMW Toyota are not affected by this voluntary safety recall exercise, and as such, advises its customers that there is no cause for concern on this matter.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• catdog on Nov 10, 2011 at 5:54 pm

Why is it recall and recall…toyota these days seems not so reliable as before?

• gomok on Nov 10, 2011 at 8:48 pm

Hahahahha, yesterday, JD survey claim toyota is less customer complain in asia pacific…..Msian very shy la to complain…..

• sudah many complain but servis centre n kilang “close one eye” only mah, so goes unreported.

• DarkAvenger on Nov 21, 2011 at 2:10 pm

Malu to complain after buying an RM90k VIOS mah….no face oready….buy “TOYOTA” also got problems….buy Proton also got problems…..should have buy Proton Inspira for RM90k instead…..at least got bigger and more powerful car.

• Cucukman on Nov 11, 2011 at 11:33 am

As usual..TOYOTA model ni Malaysia very perfect…

if the problem happen, it comes from the user, not the toyota.. Toyota car never defects…

it is because Malaysian proud to have Japanese car..

but when a minor defect found in Locally made car, it become a big issue, like there is no more sorry…

• Halem on Nov 10, 2011 at 5:55 pm

V 6 Engine not affecting local Toyota from UMW Ok !

How about those recond Toyota from grey importer like Nasim & Mofaz ?

• After this, whoever complain about Proton power window and praise Toyota and Honda for their “superior” quality, they better kill them self for being a total idiot

• J.D. Asia Power report… hahahhaha

• Not affected or don't care? on Nov 11, 2011 at 1:58 am

Lexus from Japan was affected and yet those imported from Japan to Malaysia not affected? I really don’t believe you lo UMW.

• rush hour on Nov 12, 2011 at 3:40 pm

read.

read. – this process affecting only V6 engines in Toyota and Lexus.

UMW never sold a car with V6 engines since the past 10 years under Toyota brand.

the current Lexus line up has several models with V6 engines, but then this recall only affects models produced between 2004-06.

• Cucukman on Nov 11, 2011 at 11:35 am

Bro, in Malaysia, TOYOTA brand is always perfect ok..haha
      thats why we are still “Minda kelas Ketiga”

• lebih teruk dari proton..hehehe

• Mana lagi teruk?

Orang yang mengaku bersalah kemudian membetulkan diri ATAU

Orang yang bersalah dan tak pernah sedar-sedar diri selama 27 tahun?

Hint: Tin Milo, Tanjung Malim.

• clutch basah on Nov 11, 2011 at 1:42 pm

Dude, broken power window doesn’t cause accidents and kill people.
        Failed accelerator etc. does.. wonder which car had that problem?? (“.)

• Tapi dah berapa puluh kali Toyota ni salah? Kalau dia orang ada sedar, kenapa pula boleh salah sampai berpulu-puluh kali??

• getting same as potong……… hahaha

• taboogen on Nov 10, 2011 at 5:59 pm

and who said that malaysia always get low quality stuff…. no recall mah from toyota.. but like honda they will offer free service to customer just to cover the story… as always…..

• krs99 on Nov 10, 2011 at 6:00 pm

This is why p2 is the best car maker on the planet

never have recall…..and will never ever….

all hail meeevi….

• Joseph Yew on Nov 10, 2011 at 6:37 pm

no recall because of ‘doesn’t care’ these two word… or maybe “there is nothing we can do”… every myvi have front caliper problem and does perodua do something about it?? or maybe its just a braking system… nothing will happen… it is good that TMC stand up and fix what they have messed up…

• UntitleD on Nov 10, 2011 at 8:36 pm

You guys should understand the sarcasm is his post right? Why so serious? :)

• steam_man on Nov 11, 2011 at 12:37 am

no, i dont understand the sarcasm.

whats wrong with p2?

so, p1 paling best? everyday recall? paling fuel saving? or paling murah pun orang tak beli?

• mula-mula paddle acceleration,pastu brake,crankshaft pulley terbaru masalah stereng..hmmmmm…xpe toyota masih bagus…

• steam_man on Nov 10, 2011 at 7:21 pm

this has nothing to do with myvi, this is toyota issue.

since you so anti myvi, i 100% sure you’re driving saga blm. so sure.

• Water man on Nov 10, 2011 at 8:44 pm

I also sure someone using MeeeeeVI and blame P1 pulak.. So protective to himself..All brand now also problem la.. Due to economy downturn.. Every people want cheap in order to gain more profit. They get cheap part vendor la..

• BadBET on Nov 11, 2011 at 7:49 am

this has nothing to do with saga blm, this is toyota issue.

since you so anti saga blm, i 100% sure you’re driving myvi. so sure. :p

• krs99 on Nov 11, 2011 at 10:19 am

Wah u Clairvoyance ka? woowww………………..NOT!

You are wrong… typical meevi lover…. always hit on others… worry FLX sales takeover meeevi kaaa? boooooooo.

BTW I drive a Suzuki …. million times better than your crappy rebadge Daihatsu.

• taboogen on Nov 10, 2011 at 7:25 pm

u know why p2 dont want to recall their car even their parent company did to the same model.. coz they dont give a damn about you lor.. P2 quote ” org bodoh sudah beli kereta gua…kalu mati sorang.. ada sorang lagi yg bodo datang beli”
      hahahahhahaa….

nothing to proud off. BTW P2 just do computer simulation lor.. how to recall the car.. they only can do recall simulation in the office and said to themself… adoi banyak pulak belanja nak bayar balik repair…..

hahahahah….

• The Enthusiast on Nov 10, 2011 at 9:06 pm

Because obviously a P2 Myvi can get off a line from 0 to 100 in less than a second, has 10,000 bhp, has the best ride and handling in the freaking universe, will never ever break down despite being hit by a 10 tonne truck, and spits cotton candy from its exhaust.

Someone has been smoking a lot of weed today.

• steam_man on Nov 11, 2011 at 12:36 am

yea la, your saga blm paling best la.

proton saga BLM ( Besar lagi murah)

air liur meleleh tengok myvi lagi best…….

• buy potong,
          end up still Banyak Lagi Masaalah (BLM) after 25years.

• maibi alza masalh besar pada brake..produa sendiri tau,tapi buat buat diam..sbb tula bayak tergolek dalam longkang..knp x recall….

• Nazrul on Nov 10, 2011 at 6:17 pm

Seems like Toyota slap their customers in the face. That’s an “ouch!” for them!

• Littlefire on Nov 10, 2011 at 6:28 pm

How about those imported AP cars?!? I heard not only camry, those using the same engine also affected which include Estima & Alphad…

• tiadaid on Nov 10, 2011 at 7:12 pm

It’s not officially imported so I think Toyota’s attitude will be “screw you”

• cenge on Nov 10, 2011 at 10:56 pm

send the cars back to japan la if you want to claim warranty hehe!

• gomok on Nov 10, 2011 at 6:31 pm

Msia no recall bcoz our laws la…..

• rush hour on Nov 12, 2011 at 3:44 pm

yes, in malaysia toyota does practise recall, and they call it Special Service Campaign. and there were several cases over the past few years – not affected to safety though.

• Pak Abu on Nov 10, 2011 at 6:32 pm

Dah agak…. Nilah Toyota. Semua yg recall, rosak takde effect kat Malaysian model. Nak jaga water face…. Kang org Malaysia dah tak percayakan jenama Toyota.

Kesian kat pengguna Malaysia….. Beli dah la overprice, dimomokkan mahal sebab high quality compare semua keta.

Toyota mmg tak bertanggungjawab !

• rush hour on Nov 12, 2011 at 3:46 pm

Pak ABu. Pak Abu bacalah dulu betul2 biar faham.

kes ni membabitkan enjin V6 Toyota dikeluarkan antara 2004-2006.

UMW mana ada jual keta V6 Pak Abu dari thn 2000 sampai 2009? . dah tua dah pak abu ni… mata rabun ni. biasa ni pak abu ni.

• rush hour on Nov 12, 2011 at 3:54 pm

satu lagi pak abu…

kalaulah toyota jual vios sama harga dengan persona dan myvi, proton dan perodua jugak bungkus pak abu oii….

dgn kuasa kerajaan, harga keta dinaikkan sbg tanda perlindungan kepada projek keta nasional. sbb itulah naza jadi kaya raya dalam alaf baru. keta2 korea semua dipaksa jual pada harga yg tak masuk akal.

bayangkan… harga sebuah kia spectra dibeli oleh naza dari kia motors bawah 10 ribu saja. bayangkan harga mereka dipaksa jual – lebih 20K dari proton waja.

• Kumar san on Nov 10, 2011 at 7:05 pm

I’m appalled by all this never ending recalls done by Toyota which only seems to affect models in the U.S.While i was living and working in the U.S for a very long time before i got back to Malaysia recently,i have never experienced any recall issue on both the Toyota cars i owned.

One such model was the Solara,which was manufactured before 2004,it was my daily driver and i used it without any issues to get to work and back in Detroit,Michigan.It clocked 184000 miles before i sold it and it never broke down once.Very reliable car.The other was a 1985 AE86 Sprinter Trueno GT-S,i don’t think i have to elaborate further on this iconic model.

I’m an automobile engineer by profession,this spate of recalls is what will happen when you put accountants(bean counters)instead of automobile engineers in charge of the development decisions on your componentry quality and life cycle durability during the development and testing phase of a new vehicle model.

Naturally,severe cost cutting measures will take place,component quality suffers and usually will show it’s ugly side after customer ownership such as in this case.Yes,it sucks but that’s just how it is nowadays.I never relented to any of this cost cutting nonsense when i was put in charge of a new model development and there were many late night arguments.No means no.End of discussion.The bean counters hated me..hehehe..to make a profit is important,but when a product’s quality will eventually suffer or will be sacrificed due to cutting corners,i want no part of it.

I really feel sorry for the Toyota customers who are affected by this in the U.S.It’s just how it is.Just my 2 cents.

Cheers.

• taboogen on Nov 10, 2011 at 7:45 pm

I agree.. customer to be blame.. want high end cars at a lower prices.. since they have the badges.. they just dont care anymore.

• BadBET on Nov 10, 2011 at 7:59 pm

which brand do you work for in malaysia? hope many more engineer has the same dignity as yours.

• Thanks for the insight.

Let’s hope there’s no bean eater here… but my bet is impossible.. lol

• gomok on Nov 10, 2011 at 8:13 pm

Aiyaaa here if accidents happen always blame to driver la..that is why la airbag 1 also no problem…..”ada 10 airbags kalau nak mati, mati jugak”<—.this is our mentality….

• Well said Kumar san. It’s such a disappointment to get to know the many motor companies are making ‘company profit’ as their main goal. Too sum all up, it’s money that ‘kills’.

• BOYRACER on Nov 10, 2011 at 11:04 pm

Totally agree with you.I understand that cost cutting can bring car prices down but I think that when safety is concerned,there should be no cost cutting measure.

• as usual lah on Nov 11, 2011 at 12:32 am

kat US..Toyoduck,Goverment Motors,Honda & Ford pun sama lah…tak abes2 dgn problem…terutama the big 3..

• I am not sure what you are saying. Why feel sorry for the US customers? At least Toyota in US is either concerned or scared of the consumers there and issue recalls to fix problems.

Now think of Malaysian consumers. There are no recalls here but does it mean that Toyota cars in Malaysia are more reliable than in the US and really do not have any issues or that Malaysians are less fussy and do not bother too much about little things like safety?

And since there are no requirements by our authorities or laws to report and recall they do not even bother?

• Kumar san on Nov 11, 2011 at 2:41 pm

Ts,

I was just voicing my point of view because i am from this industry,for 26 years now already,no harm for me feeling sorry for them as i was living and working in the U.S for a long time.

Of course i think of Malaysian customers,that’s why i decided to come back and make a change for the rakyat,when my juristiction comes into play.

Here it’s a different ballpark altogether my friend,too much of red tape and you know what.It’s an ardous task i tell you.Unless if you have worked in this industry then you will understand where i am coming from.

Cheers bro.

• Kumar San

As I said why feel sorry for the Americans? They pay much less $$ for an equivalent Toyota car with much better specs than us Malaysians. They are also pampered by Toyota. Any problem occurs, Toyota will rush to fix for them.

As for Malaysians, the usual answer from UMW Toyota is “You lot are not affected so no need to fix, if got problem please fix it yourself….”

• Kumar san on Nov 14, 2011 at 6:38 pm

Ts,

This Malaysian mentality of “You lot are not affected so no need to fix, if got problem please fix it yourself….” is what i am trying my level best to change.

Cheers bro.

• Malcolm Lim on Nov 10, 2011 at 7:49 pm

No recall in malaysia doesnt mean the cars no problem..also lets not forget that its very possible a lot of malaysians didnt report their issues out and didnt bother because if they preached the toyota brand, they would be really malu if they suddenly told their friend the story or if their car suddenly went to bengkel because of problems…so don’t try to preach a brand too much, every car will have its fair share of issues.

• They should recall for vios and altis for the blur o yellowish headlamp cover

• rush hour on Nov 12, 2011 at 3:50 pm

almost all korean cars suffer from the same, even Merc E class W210 also has yellowish headlamps… what do you expect, they are made of plastics!!

• Ahmed on Nov 10, 2011 at 8:26 pm

Kudos Toyota for the fast respond. I say fast because relatively it took more than 20 years for potong to admit their faulty power window . Mind you …… If you can’t even design a proper window you should ride a donkey. 1 potong jutaan masaleh. Yes I luv you potong . You are unbelievable. Jutaan terima kaseh.

• sazzrazz on Nov 10, 2011 at 8:41 pm

only in malaysia…when manfacturer recall. .all model from malaysia does not effected…our car’s too quality or our law not good as other country…

• UMW Toyota, they don’t care about they customer, if they know the problem , they just hide it? suck UMW toyota

• buskerhatesTnH on Nov 10, 2011 at 10:59 pm

they should recall all vios for being useless and ugly….

i really dont understand why toyota sell this lousy vios?

• tec96248 on Nov 11, 2011 at 6:04 pm

You can call it lousy and ugly, but those who bought it are happy with it and they feel safe to travel and earn their living. As my uncles and friends said, don’t want a car that can affect their work, saving life is most important. Their are doctors and they don’t want the car to affect them when in emergency and also time is precious to them. Ever notice, those ambulance vehicle are mostly toyotas?
      vios sell better bcos of reliability and experiences to some. I also don’t like the ugly front but reliability does count. and all the people I know who owns toyota, one sentence from them, ‘ very reliable and no problem ‘. most of my friends, cousins and relatives owning toyotas just because of almost problem free, here in Malaysia.
      Do you want a reliable car? Reliability and safety is very important factor. Responsible car manufacturers will take initiative to recall if there’s fault.
      I want a reliable car which save me from low maintenance as well as least repair for years to come. it helps to earn a better living.

• buskerhatesTnH on Nov 11, 2011 at 6:47 pm

lousy doctor drives vios…

how can vios safe life?

the handling is worse than a bull cart.
        it only have 2 airbags while others have 6
        it does not have traction control

talking about cheap maintenance?
        u still have to pay for regular servis while others, servicing u car is free…

vios is a basic lousy , useless , absurd car…. people who drive one… have same character they are dorkies and weirdos… IT IS A FACT dude….

• rush hour on Nov 12, 2011 at 3:48 pm

and yet naza forte and chevy cruze are no where in sales, i wonder why.

• Because Malaysians are easily satisfied. Car handling, safety features etc are not really important. Reliability? Whats that? As long as there are no warning lights everything is reliable.

What’s really important is to be seen driving a T/H car and showing it to your uncles and aunties.

T/H and their local distributors are laughing all the way to the bank.

• tec96248 on Nov 14, 2011 at 2:56 pm

I have to agree that the current vios is really ugly but I couldn’t agree with you that doctors who own it are lousy because it is very general. Some young doctors or just started work could only afford it.
          Those doctors are not really racers, so mostly reliable is more important. If you are talking about traction control, 6 airbags can you get it below rm80k here from other makes? The ride is not really good but what can you expect from a small ff car. Low maintenance is about least repair and problem, other then regular services. Even if it is free service for five years, do you like to sent your new car to repair every year?
          Those who owns vios might be smarter than you can think or way better. Anyway, I don’t buy it because of it looks. But then every looks last somewhere around 5 years.
          Dude, the FACT is it does sell better than the rest. And the brand itself also sell better than the rest, it doesn’t matter we like it or not.

• DarkAvenger on Nov 21, 2011 at 2:22 pm

I drive a Proton for 4 years+…hardly any repairs…same goes for Perodua….all this bullshit about sending P1/P2 cars for repairs every month are started by bashers and legendarized by haters and finally became an urban legend.

I have 2 Proton cars and they’re highly reliable…not to mentioned the Inspira is way better ride in terms of power, comfort, NVH than a Dugong for the same price.

• Rubbish car become precious in Malaysia. I am so pitiful for those Toyota owner, spend so much and yet got inferior goods in return, but there are still bunch of people praising Toyota quality
    Brothers with WISDOM, what should we call these people??

• tec96248 on Nov 11, 2011 at 6:14 pm

not praising toyota quality, but it is better then most other makes. simple don’t have to repair the car other then maintenance, rather then having a car need to repair quite frequent. If it other makes better, people will go for it. Those bunch of people who buy those car which need to repair always, you call them what?
      Wisdom people choose the best car, should it be the car with least problem?

• But the fact is did toyota give less or more problem to you?? Beside regular maintenance, routine parts changed and now you have additional activities……..
        Get damn busy after owning a toyota, at least busier than other makes

• tec96248 on Nov 14, 2011 at 12:32 pm

I don’t know about u but I have no problem with corolla and altis for 8 years each. honestly didn’t have any repairs which clocked almost 200k km each previously. don’t know yet for new altis since quite new. vios have 2 repairs for 7 years. at least far more better than waja and persona, which can’t take it until sold it out within 3 years. I would say toyota is better than most of the makes, at better than my 1++ year kia. travel a lot around penisular, so reliable car is a must.

• Jimmy on Nov 10, 2011 at 11:05 pm

Motor vehicle accidents are 100% due to human driving errors/kecuaian.

NO issue of human design nor manufacturing process.

• all hail toyota for being so great to Malaysian, we malaysian get the best from toyota, recall? nah, not affected malaysia..

• You got it WRONG, like Deekay said, just bcoz our government do not imply any rules against sub standard materials.

• as usual lah on Nov 11, 2011 at 12:38 am

VIOS? lmao…toyota old school forever…

• AhMeng on Nov 11, 2011 at 1:27 am

Malaysia is not effected because Malaysian people will think this is not a problem, this is some new high technology by Toyota.

• haris on Nov 11, 2011 at 1:32 am

hahaha…like always….’Not affected’…..we design & build our self, not the Japs…..

*stupid UMW,….

oh wait…. stupid Malaysian for buying from UMW & P2….

• erikson on Nov 11, 2011 at 9:20 am

alah rilek la you all..org m’sia akan beli jugak keta2 toyota dan lagi dan lagi dan lagi dan lagi…..most malaysians mana read or know la hal2 macam ni la you allz….poor mentality sampai bile2…macam org kampung jugak that will vote beeeennnddd forever and ever…:-) cheers…

• in malaysia, anything goes with ‘one-eye-close’ like a pirate.
    got problem, but don’t want to do recall = pretend don’t have,
    u die = your problem.

• Thats what you get if you buy AP / recon cars. We have to buy other countries junks, discards for more than their original new car prices. Wonderful automotive policy.

We have become a notion of second hand cars, with 9 year loans and no warranty.

Where does all the taxed money end up??

• Visitor on Nov 11, 2011 at 11:32 am

We should look at a bigger picture. Toyota and other Japan based auto companies are now struggling to make profits due to strong Yen compared to the Dollar (See Plaza Accord).

Which is why Toyota is now considering importing their US made vehicles into the Korean market instead of from Japan to ensure that price won’t be excessive. The shipping cost will be higher, but Toyota can still make profit.

Yes, nowadays Toyota might be missing here and there, but external factors should be acknowledged as well. I think Toyota is only trying to make their product as reliable, affordable and high quality as possible, but current situation with that rising Yen, the March earthquake and flooding in Thailand makes it even harder for them to achieve.

P.S: Just my 2 cents, considering this topic is actually about Toyota vehicles in Malaysia not affected by the Worldwide recall. And, I am not affiliated with Toyota :)

• Redrules on Nov 11, 2011 at 11:52 am

The specs for Toyota or any brands in developed countries are higher. One have to understand that once you load your car with electronics and stuffs, the car will have a certain reliability issues. It’s just that the Toyotas introduced in our country is of lower spec to maintain ‘affordable’ pricing (many won’t agree with this statement though) and the so called ‘reliability’ tag that has been associated with Toyota for ages. Take Lexus for example, I personally don’t think its so much more reliable than other makes. So those recalls doesn’t involve Toyota in this region doesn’t really surprises me. Anyway, those who drive ‘brand new’ recond cars, how do you pay so much but yet get so little protection/warranty baffles me.

• So a crankshaft pulley is a ‘high spec electronic part’? And in Malaysia cars don’t have crankshaft pulley’s because of lower specs? ;)

• Redrules on Nov 11, 2011 at 1:42 pm

So ‘they’ say it’s only crankshaft pulley. Over 80 years of Toyota engineering, and still couldn’t design one which can’t misaligned? I doubt it….

• yeah..honda also got problem mah..daddys car got dashboard panel pop out!n dat area not even been touched!plus power steering problem..send to SC mechanic said wht?biase la tu..hahaha..n whell bearing also problem..not even 4yrs old civic fd..got so mny problem..but wht to say,most honda owner r so proud of their car,malu nk bgtau org civic ade problem..ego..hahahahaha..hondalovers,eat dat..dont believe?see this http://eightgc2.forumup.com/forum-17-eightgc2.html

• Masked Ryder on Nov 11, 2011 at 12:42 pm

Off coz this recall doesn’t involve UMW Toyota, as all model currently sole under UMW do not have V6 Engine.

Yaris, Vios, Altis, Camry, Avanza, Innova, Rush, Fortunner, Hilux, Prius all 4 cylinder engine.

Sometime i wonder why all those conti car which is famous for unreliable like Fiat, Alfa Romeo, Citroen never announce any recall ?

• rush hour on Nov 12, 2011 at 3:56 pm

Alfa did recall their 146ti models in 1997 due to airbag ECU too sensitive, causing the airbags to deploy even at low speed on smooth highway surface.

the company, Milan Auto has ceased operation since 2001 if not mistaken.

• Deekay on Nov 11, 2011 at 3:45 pm

The real reason the affected company is doing the recall in other countries and not in Malaysia is because they are afraid of being sued by the consumers. We, Malaysians won’t do that because we are not enlighten to sue or take legal action against any sub standard materials. And this is a no nonsense issue in the States.

• If ugly, then why buy.

• Toyoda on Nov 13, 2011 at 3:28 pm

Ever noticed every time there is a recall by Toyota, Malaysia is never affected? Are we saying all Toyotas in Malaysia are of top first class quality (best of the best of the best) better than whatever Toyotas in other countries?

Or is it Toyato Malaysia is treating Malaysians’ life like dirt that they do not care whether we are at risk or not?

• Unforgiven on Nov 13, 2011 at 10:40 pm

As long as we have Perodua around, or Proton around, Toyota/Hyundai will not give you their best. Just try to remove Proton/Perodua/Naza, or give the balls back to them to have a fair fight in this market. You will immediately see that all the cars you are driving are at least 5 stars crash test. You’ll also be driving the brand new Wish/Estima and not those recon.

Everythings will come true when there are no protectionism…

• Alex259 on Nov 15, 2011 at 10:14 am

Friend, the 5 star is for so called JPNCAP, and this test is not regconised. Bcoz the Japs fail to often in the test until they fade-up, and they fake the test. Do you know Vios get less than 3 star in the real test??

• Do you guys notice there is a absorber grease problem that causing noise among all the Myvi?? And when we send to workshop, the technician said” SEMUA MYVI MEMANG INI MACAM”, and i wonder why no one bring up the issue here for discuss??

• Because Myvi is “Lagi Power Lagi Best”

• Alex259 on Nov 15, 2011 at 10:01 am

To me, is”LAGI BISING, LAGI BEST”, CHEERS to all Myvi”s owner. Enjoy the noise, the unique noise

• Alex259 on Nov 15, 2011 at 10:10 am

Hail TOYOTA, the new Altis with DUAL VVTI badge at rear bonnet, WHAT SO PROUD OF??
    Do you guys notice you can this tech from a 90k INSPIRA??
    Why Toyota shout around with a 2007 tech??
    And many people THINK this is the latest tech in engine!! RUBBISH
    Please go to the article/source at here, key in 4b11 and search here,read the article

• +POS+ on Sep 05, 2012 at 5:14 pm

Guys…can u’ll think carefully does UMW Toyota sells any cars which comes in V6 enigine? don’t talk about Lexus and FYI Lexus engine is a bit different compare to US version and i believe those vehicle which got the recall is manufacture from South America and not from Japan…local M’sia Lexus is CBU from Japan.