SPIED: BMW F30 3-Series spotted in town – coming soon?

I really can’t wait to drive the F30 BMW 3-Series – it’s sure to be great when everyone from our own Anthony Lim to Autocar UK’s Steve Sutcliffe say it is! And the sixth-generation 3er should be coming soon, if this sighting is anything to go by.

Reader Khairul Nizam sent us these shots of the F30 near his apartment in Damansara Damai. According to the man, this dark coloured unit wearing swirl stickers on the front and back was parked on a flat bed truck for the night, and it was gone the next morning.

From the lower front bumper design, we can tell that this is the Sport Line model – will BMW Malaysia offer all three lines (the other two are Luxury Line and Modern Line) newly introduced for the F30? We have a feeling they will.

Do read Anthony’s comprehensive test drive report of the new 3-Series from Spain, and view the mega gallery as well. Click here to link to it.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• VoidDance on Mar 05, 2012 at 4:38 pm

Weird BMW Malaysia with that camo on the body, as if we don’t already know how the new 3-series looks like. :D

• Hyundai De La Junk on Mar 05, 2012 at 5:15 pm

Maybe they worried another KIA K9 copycat case ! :-)

• Spydude on Mar 06, 2012 at 1:04 pm

Careless of BMW Malaysia for allowing these cars to be seen in plain sight. Even Kia and Perodua cover up their new cars so it will be a surprise to people when they actually launch.

• Gavin on Mar 05, 2012 at 4:53 pm

This car is gonna flood the streets like myvis and sagas

why am i poor?

• Glee power on Mar 05, 2012 at 4:53 pm

Hope they bring the modern line

• dr822 on Mar 05, 2012 at 4:57 pm

heard launch is on 23 march or thereabouts.. cbu 320d and 328i, with ckd units sometime in june 2012. No need to guess too much anymore…. Cheers!

• Steve on Mar 05, 2012 at 4:58 pm

Confirmed launching on 24th March.

• dr822 on Mar 05, 2012 at 4:58 pm

launch : 23rd march 2012
    models : cbu 320d and 328i
    Cheers!

• dr822 on Mar 05, 2012 at 5:00 pm

launch 23rd march 2012
    CBU 320d and 328i
    SKD sometime in june 2012

• Leo Ang on Mar 05, 2012 at 5:10 pm

I saw a truck was carrying the latest 3 series heading to BMW office cyberjaya.
    It was in dark blue color and without any sticker.

• neckotynne on Mar 05, 2012 at 5:25 pm

YEAHH… I SAW THESE CARS IN THE TRAILER LAST NITE PARKED IN DAMANSARA DAMAI…

• hasmizie on Mar 05, 2012 at 5:56 pm

I posted the photos too yesterday. checkout my twitter. @hasmizie

• jay8393 on Mar 05, 2012 at 7:10 pm

A credible source informed me that this car will be launched on the 24th of March.

• seancorr on Mar 05, 2012 at 7:22 pm

Lol funny la BMW Malaysia put those swirl marks when the kidney grill is exposed! Will be interesting to see what kind of kit list BMW Malaysia will offer for the CKD F30. Lane departure warning and the adaptive cruise control system will be a good standard feature!

• Glee power on Mar 05, 2012 at 8:25 pm

Forget it when you consider how low spec is the five series don’t expect too much for this

• the 3 series just get uglier

• VOLVO FOR LIFE on Mar 05, 2012 at 10:34 pm

no 335i?

• nabill on Mar 05, 2012 at 11:50 pm

autobavaria have alot of promotion for 2011 3 series….maybe its a sign that the f30 is very close to launch…

• RedBeanBun on Mar 06, 2012 at 8:32 am

The price will hit Rm300K..

• Farhat on Mar 06, 2012 at 9:57 am

@Leo Ang Cyberjaya? Ill surely be checking that out soon! Hope it is priced under the C200K

• Dr Mamak on Mar 06, 2012 at 9:59 am

Come to momma… me WWW plate will be ready just in time for this baby.

• Dont need to be happy. Launching 328i 1st. CBU at rm 350k and above. Ask dealer ady. CKD launching end of the year. N saw a M5 n 6 series at trailer yesterday. Malaysian just getting richer.

• Adolf on Mar 06, 2012 at 12:09 pm

Anyone knows the estimated price for 320d ?

• Ring Master on Mar 06, 2012 at 1:01 pm

RM270k and its a CBU! Still got units available for booking so Malaysian are not that rich after all.

• hello to bmw owners! anybody know where i can get my e90 engine tuned/remapped for higher torque/power? :D
    address or weblink or numbers please, and roughly how much?

• Unforgiven on Mar 10, 2012 at 1:56 pm

230-240k is still acceptable in M’sia, else we may still go for the C200.