RON 95 petrol, diesel prices up by 20 sen from Oct 2

Fuel_station_ 002

The Ministry of Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs has announced that prices for RON 95 petrol and diesel will be increased by 20 sen at midnight, October 2. That’s tonight, so steer clear of petrol stations unless you absolutely have to tank up.

The new price for RON 95 petrol at the pump will now be RM2.30 per litre, up from the current RM2.10 per litre. As for diesel, the price will be increased from RM2.00 per litre to RM2.20 per litre at the stroke of midnight. Pricing for unregulated RON 97 remains at RM2.75 per litre after a previous reduction earlier in September this year. No change for LPG either.

The previous increase for RON 95 and diesel happened on September 3, 2013, where prices for both fuels were raised by 20 sen as well – RON 95 was increased from RM1.90 to RM2.10, while diesel jumped from RM1.80 to RM2.00 per litre.

Petrol_Subsidy_Sept_ 001

In September, the actual pricing for RON 95 was RM2.57, with government subsidisation amounting to RM0.47 sen. The subsidy for diesel for the month, meanwhile, was RM0.59 sen per litre, with actual pricing being RM2.59.

The Ministry said in a statement that the actual market price for the fuels as of press time was RM2.58 per litre for RON 95 and RM2.52 for diesel, meaning that with the 20 sen increase at the stroke of midnight, the subsidisation of these fuels will be brought down to RM0.28 sen per litre for petrol and RM0.32 sen for diesel.

It added the move is in line with the subsidy rationalisation plan by the government, and that despite the reduction in subsidies, the government would still need to spend more than RM21 billion to subsidise RON 95, diesel and LPG this year.

Gregory Sze

An “actor” by training, Gregory Sze realised that he has had enough of drama in his life. Following his number one passion (acting was actually number two), he decided to make the jump into the realm of automotive journalism. He appreciates the simple things in life – a simple car with nothing but back-to-basics mechanical engineering and minimal electronics on board.

• Fairozee Hashim on Oct 01, 2014 at 7:00 pm

WTF. Didn’t see this one coming? Where is the announcement? Like very sudden…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 165 Thumb down 4
    • policeman on Oct 01, 2014 at 7:25 pm

This IS the announcement.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 100 Thumb down 9
      • KayuhBasikalJe on Oct 01, 2014 at 9:59 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 344
        • angrybird on Oct 01, 2014 at 10:19 pm

Gua tau lu orang kaya, take payah lan si punya. nanti lu bankrupt baru padan muka.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 139 Thumb down 8
          • Same L0rrr on Oct 02, 2014 at 1:18 am

If not how to give RM1.6bil to Proton?

Common sense bro.

You buy Proton or not, your money go to them.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 45
          • Justin on Oct 02, 2014 at 1:31 am

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 197
          • Justin on Oct 02, 2014 at 1:33 am

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 169
          • Special Hari Raya Present on Oct 02, 2014 at 8:36 am

This is a beautiful gift by our Government to all the bumiputera of Malaysia. The majority in this country is Bumiputera and they will be the ones suffering the most.

Remember, it is the spiralling effect. Everything will go up in price from your sayur to your mentega and even your son’s 2B pensil for his school.

Padan muka to all of those who voted their BN in. To all the Bumiputera in Malaysia, all I can say to you is that, your own people are the ones prosecuting and making you suffer. 95% Bumiputera suffer whilst the remaining 5% of UMNO members laugh to the bank happy

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 98 Thumb down 14
          • Government Cheating the Public on Oct 02, 2014 at 8:46 am

How can an unwanted government increase the prices of petrol? Why I say unwanted, simple. BN won ONLY less than 20% of ALL votes. That means 80% of voters DID NOT want the BN government. How BN won was very simple. They concentrated on small seats with only about 1000 voters or less. They probably paid all those 1000 voters handsomely and won that small seat. They won enough small seats to form the government. But all those small seats only represent less than 20% of ALL voters. 80% of the voters don’t want the BN government at all and don’t want an increase in Petrol price.

So, how can a government that represents the minority (which is ONLY 20% of the voters) increase oil prices that burden the whole population of Malaysia?

Oh yes, to all those fools who believe in the word subsidy. there is no such thig as subsidy lah in the first place. We produce our own oil. There is nothing to subsidise. Look at the Sultan of Brunei. He believes charity begins at home. He gives his rakyat first very cheap petrol, then the rest he sells it overseas at market rates. We have hundred times more oil and reserves than Brunei. Infact, ask many oil consultants, Malaysia has one of the richest reserves of oil in the world! We also produce the highest grade of oil in the world, but that is exported to first world countries. We don’t see it. Infact Petronas discovered the largest oil field int he world last year but that news was quickly covered up. What this means is that, Petronas might be the richest oil company in the world. But of course, the money Petronas makes all goes into crony pockets. Yes, we may have the largest discovery of oil field in the entire world, but we rakyat will NEVER see a cent of it.

So, to all those fools out there who is talking about subsidy, there is no such thing lah. We don’t buy oil. We mine our own oil. What we mine, we cannot subsidise. I hope our Government can become like Brunei government, think about their rakyat first. Don’t compare with Singapore also. Singaporeans earn 5x more than Malaysians. Their GDP per capita is 5x more than us. That means if you are earning RM5000 in Malaysia, the same Singaporean in the same position is earning RM25,0000. With that kind of purchasing power, even RM5 per litres also is no big deal lah. Please lah people of Malaysia, don’t be stupid and believe the bull the government tells you. They are so clever to publish in the media the prices of oil all over the world. But they fail to tell you, all over the world, they earn far more than what we earn. To make matters worse, our ringgit is so low and our currency is like Japanese Banana money. Singapore dollar now 2.5, expected to hit 2.8 soon. When we travel overseas, Malaysians are like pariah cause our money is nothing globally. Whilst the Singaporean or the Bruneian is having latte in a posh restaurant in Europe, the kutu who goes overseas from Malaysia is having maggi mee in his budget hotel room. Go to overseas and see this yourself. Why? Because our money is so small and have no global meaning.

Which do you think cost more? A singaporean earning RM25,000 per month but paying RM5 per litre petrol or a Malaysian earning RM5000 per month but paying RM2.30 per litre?

This is the same with all over the world. Malaysia’s petrol is one of the most expensive in the world to what people earn in Malaysia. We earn little compared to other countries.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 162 Thumb down 15
        • DrM cakap Malay Lazy on Oct 01, 2014 at 10:24 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 152
          • LimPek on Oct 02, 2014 at 12:46 am

ya, betul, lebeh baik naik satu ringgit, negara jadi kaya serta merta.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 4
          • No bro. Life is getting more difficult in this country. Most household will have more debts and less access to goods and services as cost increases.

We are in fact moving one step backward from developed nation.

Only when its citizens decide to do something about this government in the next GE will we move one step forward.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 102 Thumb down 7
          • Same L0rrr on Oct 02, 2014 at 1:19 am

Closer to developed nation?

I dare the government to remove high car tax as well, like UK, US, AUS do.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 87 Thumb down 2
          • What I have done to the country? I have been paying taxes. but this phrase shall not be applied here as our G suck more than it gives. To me, I will just say I dont owe the G and G dont owe me. Therefore, I will pay as minimal tax as possible. Why pay so much when the money or the benefit isnt going back to you or the society?

• 008 Lion (Member) on Oct 01, 2014 at 10:36 pm

Masalahnye bro, kalau setakat fuel price je yg increase tak pe gak, tapi yg sakitnye benda lain pun akan naik harga… Please look into the big picture, not just become as a katak bawah tempurung.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 170 Thumb down 5
          • kington on Oct 02, 2014 at 9:26 am

Dah jadi macam negara komunis….

North Korea pun kalah.

• Operation-Manager (Member) on Oct 01, 2014 at 10:38 pm

Jeep: Election sudah memang. U tolong plan bila right time petrol naik.

Mengali: tak payah plan dah, kan sudah menang. nanti petang boleh announce besok naik dah.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 80 Thumb down 1
        • Caring :) on Oct 01, 2014 at 10:57 pm

brother, your comment memang betul. i fully agree. itu pun RM0.20 seliter sahaja. well its not really about our own consumption. think about your food, your clothes, your household products, its all delivered via transportation. so increased of fuel. increased of your meal.. got it?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 141 Thumb down 0
          • Kamaruddin md yusof on Oct 03, 2014 at 2:07 am

A spiraling effect with the rise of Ron95 + Diesel = 20cent increment with effect from (wef) 2/10/14 at the stroke of midnight .
            Coupled with GST will add more colours and meaning to all Malaysians from all walks of life nationwide.
            Whatever the existing circumstances are and no matter how painful reality bites we Malaysians were thought and trained to be always thankful and grateful to the present UMNO/BN Government who gave us “a good and comfortable livelihood” since time immemorial, irrespective of colour and creed,race and religion.
            Always remember and heed this national tagline:”People First Performance Now”
            Rhetoric or not forget it.It’s all politics anyway.
            P/S: In the “Bolehland” like Malaysia everything can work wonder even one walks upside down.
            You cannot question or dispute let alone to criticize the leaders bcoz they are supreme,immune and immortal .
            Only by virtue of people perception especially the ordinary kampong folks who are mostly naive and gullible .

• ProtonGSC on Oct 01, 2014 at 11:33 pm

Increase price immediate procedure.

Lowering price wait until 2018 and 2025.

BN macai your dreams come true. Padan muka.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 98 Thumb down 1
        • Ya, filing up own transport no big change. What about prices of goods? This on top of the pre GST increases in prices of the said goods and that in addition to the coming real increase due to actual GST commencement. Now you are not so cool about this nonsense are you?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 0
        • Lpost on Oct 02, 2014 at 9:18 am

Remove subsidy is good way. Diesel/petrol seludup issue can solve. Somemore, those culprit dealer/persatuan take granted everytime fuel increased.

• bangang.. jgn biar aku tampar ko lalu bagi ko makan nasi babi supaya ko ada otak sikit. islam konon, tapi u penting diri je. Tak pertimbang rasa langsung. Malaysia memang banyak orng kaya. salah satu negara yg kaya di nusantara. Tapi ini bukan alasan bagi kerajaan untuk naik nie and itu. ade banyak orng miskin kat kampung. Dan golongan majoriti kat malaysia ialah golongan salari sederhana dan terdiri daripada majoriti saudara melayu.

• JB_KIA on Oct 01, 2014 at 10:03 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 114
        • Mentaliti mcm ko lah yg membawa Malaysia ke arah mundur. Ape syukur? Kalo anak ki selalu dirogol atau ditetak. Gangster di atas jalan pun tak de orng tangkap. Masa tu baru ko cemas, masa tu mungkin ko dah tidur dale kubor. Syukur syukur. Kita bersyukur kerana belum menjadi mangsa penjenayah lagi. Tu je yg i bersyukur. Nabi suruh korng belajar sampai ke saat akhir, jgn henti untuk cari ilmu dan memajukan diri. Tapi mentality tidak apa yang akan menyusahkan ko suaru hari nanti.

• Die Maker on Oct 01, 2014 at 7:39 pm

biasala bro..government like making suprise for this type of announcement.. love our government.. 1Malaysia sayang PM #sarcasm

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 141 Thumb down 3
      • Low Budget on Oct 02, 2014 at 2:05 pm

Yes, We Love 1PM, all of us high income in 6 years time. Love, love, love…

• 20 SEN on Oct 02, 2014 at 9:40 am

where got announcement… if got, of coz all of us will do mogok one.. that’s why they don’t want to announce & ask us to accept jer…

• OMG…good job by goment…thanks ji bai ko.

• Low Budget on Oct 02, 2014 at 2:13 pm

Yes, Chow Ji Bai, Food prices gona increase in 2 months time after this fuel increase episode.
        Teh Tarik, Roti Chanai, Nasi Campur, etc. oops may be not kang kung.
        Meanwhile those who still has some spare cash today should start hording house hold goods immediately, things like can foods, tea, cofee, soap powder..

• Minyak naik tp pendapatan rakyat tak naik2 jugak

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 157 Thumb down 5
    • policeman on Oct 01, 2014 at 7:27 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 284
      • Umno bayar u berapa? BR1M ado? Kalo takleh fkir macam tuan ko. Diam la sikit.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 110 Thumb down 8
        • policeman on Oct 01, 2014 at 7:44 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 259
          • Àlahai (Member) on Oct 01, 2014 at 7:54 pm

Poliskan banyak side-income. Biasalah tu.. Huhu

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 141 Thumb down 3
          • Nenek Kau on Oct 01, 2014 at 8:06 pm

hahaha….ade jgk manusia hepi mcm ko ni sbb gaji ko naik dan hepi nk membayar rege minyak yg naik…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 1
          • Apa boleh buat, kita kan orang biasa, tak lah rajin macam polis dapatkan side income.

Kita rajin kerja utk beri side income.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 0
          • cakap jgn sebarang cakap. nasib orang semua tak sama bro. jgn angkuh sangat cakap org lain pemalas bagai macam kau ni maksum sangat. tak elok perangai macam ni. selami masalah kami then baru tau kenapa aku merungut.

• Polis malaysia konon. Oloh, Polis kat Malaysia dah takde maruah lagi, tanyalah berapa rakyat yg tak suka Polis? Dulu aku sgt menyanjungi polis. skrng? pui!! Side income banyak lah patut tak buat bising. Tapi majoriti Melayu yg menerima rezeki sederhana tapi kerja macam anjing gila. Baloi tak? Aku sebagai kaum Cina kdang2 lihat saudara Melayu kerja keras tapi masih dipinggiri oleh Kjaan. Dan ko ingat, dalam negara ni, bukan cina yg terkaya. Cina kaya sbb ade biznes tapi kami masih memerlukan pelanggan dari semua kaum. Yg atas punya pakai rolls royce tapi kuat makan duit. ko tanya sendiri lah…

Daripada seorang kaum Cina yng perhatin terhadap masalah rakyat Malaysia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
          • harun on Oct 02, 2014 at 1:06 pm

lu lupa ke…gaji lu dtg dari mane..dari pembayar cukai mcm kita orang

• LimPek on Oct 02, 2014 at 12:48 am

dia croni la, dapat banyak duit la!

• Vader (Member) on Oct 01, 2014 at 7:29 pm

I rasa gaji buta kah!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 1
      • posmen on Oct 01, 2014 at 8:00 pm

makan rasuah memang arr naik

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 1
      • angrybird on Oct 01, 2014 at 10:23 pm

Orang bodoh macam ni pun ada lagi, kesian

• Malas on Oct 01, 2014 at 10:44 pm

Duit Kopi also naik

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
      • das auto on Oct 02, 2014 at 9:55 pm

Duit kopi kau naik? Everyone knows la. Nowadays manyak rajin oh

• Trolak on Oct 01, 2014 at 11:06 pm

ha? my pendapatan NAIK every year what.. y urs x naik? pemalas is it? just sit down n wait for money to come is it? pprrffff

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 55
  • Vader (Member) on Oct 01, 2014 at 7:04 pm

Malaysia boleh!!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 3
  • bumperbumpereverywhere on Oct 01, 2014 at 7:05 pm

okay class. beraturrrrr

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 1
  • keroro on Oct 01, 2014 at 7:05 pm

Only 20sen??

Up la rm2

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 130 Thumb down 6
  • Idris on Oct 01, 2014 at 7:06 pm

Beribu-ribu taniah!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 92 Thumb down 1
  • Best government on Oct 01, 2014 at 7:11 pm

Best government in the world ever! With this fuel hike, Malaysia is closer to Wawasan 2020.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 151 Thumb down 3
  • 4G63T DSM on Oct 01, 2014 at 7:11 pm

Going to avoid any roads with a petrol station tonight. Just topped up my tank yesterday.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 1
  • Nenek Kau on Oct 01, 2014 at 7:12 pm

RON95: RM2.30 + RM0.47 = RM2.77
    RON97: RM2.75

Oh Malaysiaku….

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 125 Thumb down 15
    • Mathking on Oct 01, 2014 at 7:36 pm

Bro minyak naik 20 sen, subsidi jatuhlah 20 sen. Apani

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 2
    • Julian on Oct 01, 2014 at 8:15 pm

Ron95: Rm2.10 + Rm0.47 = Rm2.57

Nice try to make the increase seem stupid. But yes, Malaysiaku…10% increase every year is tough for the rakyat.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 1
    • Cikgu on Oct 01, 2014 at 11:17 pm

Bodohnya matematik dia ni…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 15
  • Kuikui on Oct 01, 2014 at 7:13 pm

Still cheaper than indonesia, singapore, thailand, brunei :’) *trying to make myself feel better*

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 108 Thumb down 11
    • working in brunei on Oct 01, 2014 at 8:53 pm

Brunei Diesel B$0.31 per liter
      Brunei Ron97 B$0.53 per liter
      Malaysia still cheaper than Brunei? Gov always compare to others country but avoid Brunei.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 79 Thumb down 0
    • working in brunei on Oct 01, 2014 at 9:08 pm

Brunei Diesel B$0.31 x 2.55 = RM0.79 per liter
      Brunei Ron97 B$0.53 x 2.55 = RM1.35 per liter

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 0
      • thats how the government should look after the people… not like our dear najib…. naik harga so can do liposuction for the wife! yg seksa is us the rakyat la… anyway we knew this was comin wen he won the election!! no balls no dignity punya PM

• Most of the people in Indonesia uses RON90 & RON92. RON95 is premium price for them. Maybe we are not comparing the same fuel grade?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
      • Bataman on Oct 01, 2014 at 9:59 pm

Proton minimum RON 95…Campro drinks high quality oil only.

• cheaper than indo / singapore/ thai? on Oct 02, 2014 at 9:45 am

Cheapr than our neighbouring countries? please… their petrol is expensive but their food is way cheaper.

you can still get a meal in Singapore for SGD 3. dont convert as you will also earn SGD 2000 as per a Malaysian grad. A meal in Malaysia will easily cost you RM6-8, and this is just the normal mixed rice from a kopitiam.

Thailand, petrol is expensive, but food is cheap, transportation is well planned with BTS station everywhere.

Brunei, you mnust be joking!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
      • Expatguy on Oct 02, 2014 at 2:25 pm

And you pay RM 300000k for toyota altis and…with RM 100000 downpayment… I prefer malaysia anytime… The girls are more diverse and better looking…

• This is what we want, so we get it!!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 76 Thumb down 5
  • Syukur. Terima kasih najib

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 134 Thumb down 3
    • UMNO Kaki on Oct 01, 2014 at 8:09 pm

Wow! Cantik! Terima Kasih banyak banyak kepada Najib. Life will be so much better for the rakyat now. So, people of Malaysia, please wake up and vote accordingly will you.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 1
  • smokey on Oct 01, 2014 at 7:18 pm

Hooray..almost no subsidy liao compared to market price of 2.57
    Next year they wont find difficulties to implement gst on petrol..
    Sarcasm mode on

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 2
  • Thank you Malaysia

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 2
  • inderaloka on Oct 01, 2014 at 7:19 pm

Malaysians very rich what?!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 0
  • cendol (Member) on Oct 01, 2014 at 7:19 pm

Janji Dicapati.
    Terima Kasih Dato Ajib

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 86 Thumb down 1
  • MP Jerai Kedah on Oct 01, 2014 at 7:19 pm

You Tak Suka, You Keluar Dari Malaysia!!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 115 Thumb down 36
  • kud_power on Oct 01, 2014 at 7:22 pm

Finally, it has gone up!!!

I’ve been waiting since last year, what took you so long, dear Gomen???!!!

Di sini lahirnya sebuah cinta…
    and indeed, I have fallen in love…

…with the petrol hike =D

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 3
  • syukurrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

terima kasih BN

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 2
  • cendol (Member) on Oct 01, 2014 at 7:27 pm

Higher toll rates for CIQ on Singapore side started today.
    Tomorrow petrol/diesel prices go up again.
    Double whammy for people who criss cross the Causeway everyday,
    My condolences

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 4
    • policeman on Oct 01, 2014 at 7:47 pm

I see what you’re trying to say. You’re wishing that tomorrow once they leave, they don’t come back. Am I right?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 29
  • Amazing on Oct 01, 2014 at 7:27 pm

Crude oil price at lowest levels in months and our petrol go up? Explanation please

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 67 Thumb down 3
    • seancorr on Oct 01, 2014 at 7:50 pm

This is not about crude oil going down but subsidy lesser from the government but yeah, when was the last time they update the lower cost of crude oil so that our petrol price can go down?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 1
    • Trolak on Oct 01, 2014 at 11:16 pm

this mr.amazing is so stupid.. ini subsidi 20sen sudah kasi kurang la..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 18
      • Sohai Trolak on Oct 03, 2014 at 8:37 am

Trolak is memang the biggest stupid sohai ever. NO English word can describe how dumb he is.

• keris lawak on Oct 01, 2014 at 7:27 pm

Baru naik 20sen je? bersyukurlah sebab negara masih aman. ribuan terima kasih kpd Be eNd dan pengundi Be eNd seperti kzm, keris jawa, abuya123… hidup Be eNd

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 9
  • Welldone BN goverment. Still malaysian vote for this government, dont know wat to say….

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 3
    • stupidBN on Oct 01, 2014 at 11:58 pm

of coz those ppl (you know who) will vote for them la…coz they scare their hak hak bumiputera suddenly disappear..they have no place to live..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 10
      • camon on Oct 02, 2014 at 8:08 am

dont play that card if you dont want them to play the same card…please..

• We aint playing no cards, it is those on top who loves creating fear among u ppl saying ur hak istimewa will be taken if BN has fallen. Puhlease….. All we chinese wants is treated equally if not given special rights like the Malays..

• exactly, those dumbfuck think when BN fall Chinese will conquer this piece of land. please lah…. If we chinese wanna do it, we have already done it when we have more people. Only those who are stuppid will think that we still interested to rule this land when they are kings in this land. Sometimes, I really dunno what those folks were thinking… seriously. Unless Tun M stripped all the royals in the past, otherwise, their hak will never be taken even BN has fallen.

• Super Saiyan (Member) on Oct 02, 2014 at 11:31 am

Do u think BN is only UMNO? wtf

• policeman on Oct 01, 2014 at 7:31 pm

Oh no, a 10% increase…My petrol bill is going to be extra RM50 per month. Oh no!

How will I survive?

The government is out to get us. Then torture us.

Let us all seek asylum in US.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 25
    • RM50 TO ME = 1 week supply of milk for my 2 year old ( she drinks fern leaf coz’ I cant afford the fancy stuff) or 2 bags of Whoopee diapers.

so to put it bluntly u BN c*^k sucker, RM50 is a big deal to me, especially when my combined income is still bellow 3K.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 112 Thumb down 4
      • policeman on Oct 01, 2014 at 10:21 pm

Combined and still below 3K, and you thought it was a good idea to have children?

Are you blaming BN for your combined 3K? Do not blame the government for your failures.

This is the problem with you people, expecting freebies and not wanting to improve yourselves. In 20 years you’ll probably still have a combine 3Ka and you will still blame the government for that. There is no hope for people like you. What’s even more sad is that you decided to procreate so that this failure continues.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 113
        • woi!!! bodoh rezeki org xsama bahalol..sbb tu islam suruh jd org berakal n pemimpin yg guna akal supaya boleh selesai masalah kehidupan rakyat nya.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 2
          • policeman on Oct 02, 2014 at 12:40 pm

Let’s ponder on that. Why rezeki tak sama? Why?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 12
        • listen here ass-wipe! you dont know shit about my life and the kind of crap and the losses that i’ve had my fare share of, so dont lecture me about life. i wasnt born with a silver spoon in my mouth or a family with connections, maybe, like yourself. so i know how to value rezeki boy! i’m not blaming the G entirely, but i would appreciate it if they didnt threw in a monkey wrench.
          i can pay for my own lunch and i sure as hell dont need no hand outs or freebies, least of all from concieted A-holes like you.

someone needs to kick your teeth in and teach you some humility, because you’re the failure, f*#k-face! some kind of educated fool you are. you think i chose to want my combined 3K? F%$k you! and you your parents. i pity them for raising such an egotistical c*&k sucker. if life ever kicks you to the ground i’ll piss on you.

and another thing, if you want to worship BN thats your call/ right. just as its my right call them for what they really are- megalomaniac, conceited, fallible and gutless to admit it or face the consequence.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 71 Thumb down 6
          • policeman on Oct 02, 2014 at 12:31 pm

With this attitude, it is no wonder you’re still at the bottom of the barrel.

Stay that way. We’ll see what kind of children you raise. I’ll be watching the news.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 25
          • stupid Jen, looks like your parents didnt teach you basic economics.

if the petrol price increases, not only your petrol bill will increase . prices of most goods and services in general will inflate.

• Yo dude, only rm50 per month ??? Dmn I lol so hard I can’t believe you think this is only a rm50 hike …. Dude everything will be affect by this hike, yup even the price of the underwear ur wearing, because it’s a chain effect!!! Everything uses transport and transport uses gas!!! Think before u make a statement don’t be so short sided go read more books :)

• policeman on Oct 02, 2014 at 12:37 pm

We’ve all been through so many hikes over the years. How hard has it been? We still get by. It has no impact in our lives.

Why should it be any different this time?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 18
          • 1st ” we have been through so many hike over the year”
            And u don’t think that is a problem ??? So you are telling you can take a few more hike ?
            2nd “we still get by. It has no impact in our lives”
            Dude maybe you should rephrase to “I still get by. It has no impact in my lives” I’m not as rich as you dude and I suppose most of us here are not as rich as you.
            3rd “should it be any diffrent this time ?”
            Nop because we have ppl like you :)

• Àlahai (Member) on Oct 01, 2014 at 10:57 pm

Rm50 to policeman is equal to a “duit kopi”. That y it’s nothing to him. He can get more than that on a single day.

• Low Budget on Oct 02, 2014 at 2:25 pm

Extra RM 50 per month for petrol is not end all, got some more shock to come later in the increase of all essential house hold items in 2 months time and then will follow by a grand MOTHER OF ALL SHOCK after next April when GST kick in.

• Bn member on Oct 01, 2014 at 7:33 pm

Malaysia still the cheapest oil compare other Asia countries, malaysia truly Asia!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 14
    • Abdul on Oct 01, 2014 at 7:44 pm

Yea. I agree that we have one of the cheaper prices compared to other countries. but I don’t think this should be the case for a country that has it’s own source of petroleum. Wtf

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 2
    • working in brunei on Oct 01, 2014 at 9:01 pm

Malaysia Gov always avoid compare to Brunei.
      Brunei Diesel B$0.31 x 2.55 = RM0.79 per liter
      Brunei Ron97 B$0.53 x 2.55 = RM1.35 per liter

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
  • pondan on Oct 01, 2014 at 7:36 pm

Kepada macai macai bn dan umno yang berotak kura kura. Thank u thank u!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 64 Thumb down 6
  • heybadigol (Member) on Oct 01, 2014 at 7:38 pm

So RON95 will only be 45 sen cheaper than RON97. Compelling reason to switch back to 97, eh?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 1
  • Antiestablishmentbodo on Oct 01, 2014 at 7:39 pm

Padan muka to macai proton, protection dpt… NAP dpt..tax oso dpt..subsidi pon hilang.

Crazy guy motorhead was right.. abolish NAP now…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 4
  • Just another injustice act from the G. We rakyat has alrdy fed up and given up on all these. As long as G dont take what is left for us, we are happy. Dont expect them to giv more. Never. We dont owe them and they dont owe us. As for taxes, just pay as minimal as possible. Thats it. :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3
  • TQ BN supporters on Oct 01, 2014 at 7:41 pm

Tq! Now we can suffer together..Dun blame BN..blame yourself for choosing them

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 2
  • Otak Macai BN tara on Oct 01, 2014 at 7:42 pm

Mana macai2 BN?

come and defend ur pariah master !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 6
    • unforgiven on Oct 01, 2014 at 10:28 pm

If you are macai2 BN, what will you be doing now?

Staying at home smiling?
      Laughing at those ppl that voted them?
      Trying to calculate the increase of profit?
      Or just purely LOL?

• antipolitician on Oct 02, 2014 at 9:23 am

Both BN and PR are the same c**k sucker politician..one do not know how to manage fuel price and another do not know how to manage water crisis..but what both knows is how to get their family and kronies tonnes of money..
        Macai BN and macai PR are all the same..supporting the same c**k sucker and blame others for their misery.

• cant understand as oil prices been dropping record lows in the world market, subsidies too will automatically be lower. as if we dont have issues with rising cost of living.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 1
  • Anakjambi on Oct 01, 2014 at 7:46 pm

Just when most malaysians are planning for a long trip home to celebrate raya haji holidays, this news come along. Tak respek langsung org nak balik raya…ptuiiii!!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 74 Thumb down 5
    • Since when G respek rakyat? ko melayu pun dia tak respek. apa lagi kaum lain kan? kaum melayu merempat kat tanah sendiri bukan disebabkan oleh bangsa malaysia lain. tu disebabkan kerajaan nak terus memperbodohkan melayu supaya semua melayu sokong BN. Dan BN akan terus memerintah malaysia,

• I don’t mind the increment of petrol but at least reduce the car price.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 78 Thumb down 3
    • policeman on Oct 01, 2014 at 7:58 pm

Idiot.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 79
    • Uncle on Oct 02, 2014 at 3:22 am

Camry 2.5 is RM 75,000 in the USA. In Malaysia RM 175,000 because of tax. RM 100,000 just in tax! OK government, so now petrol is up please lower the tax on cars.

• Àlahai (Member) on Oct 02, 2014 at 8:00 am

What is camry 2.5 price in Thailand?

• Àlahai (Member) on Oct 02, 2014 at 8:05 am

Camry 2.5 HV navigator price 1,879,000 baht equal to RM189447. So why compare price with US if our camry is made in Thailand.

• axia nice on Oct 01, 2014 at 7:47 pm

Lucky i buy axia 21.6km/l

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 45
    • Antiestablishmentbodo on Oct 01, 2014 at 8:14 pm

Congratulations.

• That’s if only you had gone for the manual version:lol

• umno suka axia on Oct 01, 2014 at 9:48 pm

anda memang bijak… sapa yg beli iriz memang bodo

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 19
    • LimPek on Oct 02, 2014 at 12:52 am

Lucky i buy Prius 4.1L/ 100km

• KaoPehKaoBu on Oct 02, 2014 at 1:38 pm

Smart choice, AXIA > ALL

• Low Budget on Oct 02, 2014 at 2:34 pm

Just got mine Axia G 3 days ago, doubtful if I can get 21 Km/L. Anyway over all miles better that Viva in terms of engine noise, the Power steering though felt slightly heavier than the Viva 1.0, road and engine noise begin to invade the cabin when speed with 70 Km/H or more.

• Ron95 on Oct 01, 2014 at 7:47 pm

Ron95 will increase 20 cent, a month later they will reduce it by 10 cent. Waktu ni macai akan puji gomen bagus, faham masalah rakyat.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 1
  • What the fish! What the fish! What the fish!
    Today, petrol and diesel gone up. Tomorrow, household product will go up! What the fish! What the fish! What the fish!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 0
    • policeman on Oct 01, 2014 at 7:59 pm

I know. It would be better if you could go up also right?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 42
      • Richguy on Oct 02, 2014 at 12:24 am

Shut the fxxk up policeman..
        I understand everyone shd grow n upgrade life… Who doesn’t wan that? But in any actual society, the income chart is always in a pyramid style. High income on top for minor, and majority are low income at bottom…
        This 20cen increase is affecting everyone, and u go and insult all the ppl saying why don’t they grow up…
        So all ppl shd at least be a manager level, do own biz to get a good life.? Then if so, how r u going to hire staff? Cos everyone is expecting 10k monthly income minimum …
        If u are rich enough, do more good thing pay back to society…. Have u bring ur staffs for a oversea trip yet? Since they make u rich… Give them more allowance on petrol perhaps? Since they help u get rich…. Money still at large, donate some out to ppl who need it..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 0
        • policeman on Oct 02, 2014 at 12:33 pm

Expecting handouts and freebies eh? I guess some people can’t change

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 14
      • nubies on Oct 02, 2014 at 2:46 am

I also want you to go up and
        GTFO!
        The middle class already suffering and now more burden to rakyat. It is the happiness of 20million poeple is more less important than one leader?
        We are suffering already. That the reality.
        The gov just rub the salt ti the wound. That all.!

• policeman on Oct 02, 2014 at 12:36 pm

I am in the middle class. I’m not suffering.

If you’re suffering, you’re probably in the lower class.

Middle class, by definition, they don’t suffer.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 14
          • Low Budget on Oct 02, 2014 at 2:42 pm

Middle class might not be middle class forever, they are the ones who might be dragged down to Low Class if the Gomen do not rule the country properly,such examples for mass Middle Class downgrade to Lower Class are plenty in this world, just go and look at some of the Latin American countries lah bradder.

• Amarjie on Oct 01, 2014 at 7:53 pm

Betul punya Tragedi Oktober nih…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 0
  • sudonano (Member) on Oct 01, 2014 at 7:59 pm

Plz.

Again reduced subsidies, taxes still no change? Dimwits.

• Àlahai (Member) on Oct 01, 2014 at 8:00 pm

Ok,,let’s see my calculations:

Price 2.57 x 6% (early GST) = RM2.72
    Subsidies RM0.47
    So, fuel price is RM2.72 – RM0.47 = RM2.25 ~ RM2.30

• I deserve better fuel…gv me euro 5 petrol and diesel

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 0
  • ricky on Oct 01, 2014 at 8:04 pm

whats next?? tnb wanna increase electric price ??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
    • Uncle_Sammy (Member) on Oct 01, 2014 at 9:05 pm

TNB sudah naik-la! Unless you are not paying the bills, you will notice the gradual increase even though you may or may not use that much electricity.

Increase in diesel means more household goods and essential products will be more expensive as lorry operators will charge more.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
  • what..!! on Oct 01, 2014 at 8:08 pm

nasib baik income gua RM sejuta sebulan..ape de hal naik 20sen…rm10 seliter pun gua tarak heran la….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 0
  • Ahmad Albab on Oct 01, 2014 at 8:09 pm

I love my Jazz Hybrid

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 18
  • shawal on Oct 01, 2014 at 8:11 pm

When we spend less…..
    The demand will go down….
    So will the prices of things…..

Its a long and arduous process…..

I think…..forget it hahhaa.. Im no economist

• 4g63t dsm on Oct 02, 2014 at 9:29 am

But I am.

So demand goes down, your boss’ business slow down. Tahun ni takde bonus… maybe maybe tahun depan pecat. Paham?

• rasanya kalau dah macam ni.. biarlah aje minyak ni ikut pasaran semasa… let the supply and demand play their role… meluat dah rasanya…

• Sam Loo (ori1) on Oct 01, 2014 at 8:12 pm

Might as well make it USD1 per liter once and for all?

• cobra on Oct 01, 2014 at 8:20 pm

Honestly, I dont mind even to pay for RM3 per litre or even no subsidy. BUT, sell me the car without those exhorbitant taxes. I will be happy with it.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 1
  • Citizen on Oct 01, 2014 at 8:22 pm

When the world fuel price reduce, did the price of Ron95 reduce? NO!! But when the world fuel price increase, it will sure increase.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 0
    • Sam Looser on Oct 01, 2014 at 11:07 pm

NO are wrong. Oil prices is at all time low now. It reduced but BN Barang Naik increased prices

• Sam Boo on Oct 01, 2014 at 8:24 pm

is this act to help promote the recently launched Iriz & Axia?? I wonder that…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
  • screwu (Member) on Oct 01, 2014 at 8:24 pm

Awie…tragedi oktober….lmao

• Sam Boo on Oct 01, 2014 at 8:28 pm

rakyat will further unwilling to change new car… while they keep their existing car for another 5 years maybe… due to cost of living in this country is further UP UP and UP

• amry83 on Oct 01, 2014 at 8:28 pm

minyak naik 20 sen.. teh tarik mamak pon naik 20 sen esok!!!

• berserker on Oct 01, 2014 at 8:28 pm

Aku baru nak enjoy October…this sh*t pulak happen

• Last time Proton launch Suprima S the fuel rise now Proton launch Iriz also rise. Damn the govt.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 0
    • Àlahai (Member) on Oct 01, 2014 at 8:52 pm

Just what i thought. I think the goverment is trying to make proton looks bad. U know lah who has share in perodua.

• umno suka axia on Oct 01, 2014 at 9:46 pm

tu tandanya umno nak suruh org ramai2 beli axia… axia kereta EEV pertama malaysia.. jimat minyak sgt2

memang bijak siapa yg beli axia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 12
  • Pak Pandir on Oct 01, 2014 at 8:33 pm

Tu la korang…
    Harga kereta mahal satu
    Pastu minyak naik harga tetiba

• umno suka axia on Oct 01, 2014 at 9:45 pm

zaman pak lah minyak naik sebab harga minya kdunia waktu tu tengah melambung tingggi sebab perang dkt iraq… naik pun sebab terpaksa sgt2

zaman najib minyak naik sebab negara dah takda duit .duit negara dah nak habis dah nak licin sebab boros membazir …. najib memang menteri kewangan terbaik… terima kasih najib

• Sam Looser on Oct 01, 2014 at 11:11 pm

At least Pak Lah bagi RM650 rebate to all owner of cars per year. N**is bagi ape? GST?

• Yep. Kerajaan dah takde duit. Tapi masih membazir sana sini. Perbelanjaan projek2 yg masih tak telus dan mahal jauh melebihi nilai sebenar masih berleluasa.

Bn ni dah hilang kefahaman akan erti amanah dan halal haram ke? Haram jadah betul Najing ni.

• Diesel Power!!! on Oct 01, 2014 at 8:35 pm

We can get cheap cars very soon since petrol almost no subsidy!!yeah…:P

• oh thank you 47%

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 0
  • Syabas on Oct 01, 2014 at 8:45 pm

Syabas, BN. You are the best. I love you.
    Take more from rakyat if not enough ya.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 0
  • ribuan ribuan taniah. wawasan20sen20sen <– lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 0
  • mogok like HK ppl to start very soon…:(

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 0
    • but orang HK all ade tatasusila dan bermoral. even polis dont simply beat the demonstratoe up. But our PRDM=Polis raja di malaysia will whackt eh shit out of you and still claim we have the best democracy in the world.. WTF..
      I wonder how whats goin on inside those malay leader mind? In those days, Melaka can build a mighty empire that make us malaysian proud. current generation melayu leader? talk cock sing song all night long.

• matkool on Oct 01, 2014 at 8:59 pm

Baru setahun pru13. 2 kali dah ron95 naik. Gomen kita the best!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
  • ahahah on Oct 01, 2014 at 9:00 pm

umno kata beli proton iriz la…jimat minyak jimat duit…kereta quality euro ni…apa gadget pun ada beli apa vw toyota honda lagi

• Does anyone know how government came up with this ‘harga sebenar’ of RM2.58?

Below is just a drama : in negara Nalaysio, the floating price of peteol is rm2.00 and since its controlled by government they decided to say ‘harga sebenar’ is rm2.58. And some officer said lers put some different price so it seems to be floating. Next month kita letak rm2.62 ok? Semua setuju? Then kita declare government rugi rm2300 juta bula lepas demi beri subsidi kepada rakyat jelata sebab naik harga 4sen.

But rhis will never happen in Malaysia beco we know our BN government is so good. They give BRIM to thoe needex and becoz of their effort the gross income has risen to RM5,600 per family. Salute!! Thanks Najib and Muyadin for your hard work.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 1
    • Àlahai (Member) on Oct 01, 2014 at 10:18 pm

Your hand sweating or what. Too many typo.

• mikasa on Oct 01, 2014 at 10:40 pm

so…next year no more BR1M etc…our rakyat income step up to higher level already

• Anti-Din on Oct 04, 2014 at 10:30 am

Muyiddin is a piece of crap. I will shoot him if i have a chance.

• AntiSocial on Oct 01, 2014 at 9:04 pm

Become high spending group already before become so called high income group.

• Change your lifestyle not your government petrolheads!! Yeah dumb farking right! Thanks rubbing salt into the rakyat…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
  • fansuri on Oct 01, 2014 at 9:18 pm

Bila minyak naik, other necessities akan naik. Faham tak policeman. bukan takat increase minyak cost per month sahaja.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 0
  • anti G on Oct 01, 2014 at 9:20 pm

may Najib died in vain…Sometime i wish Tun Mahathir will take over the PM seat again since he is still alive and still managing things..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 8
  • nobrand on Oct 01, 2014 at 9:21 pm

We have a group of lazy minister. Their brain not working anymore. No creativity to achieve prosperity. Only know to increase tax and reduce subsidy to collect money. Even stupid monkey can do such thing.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
  • crazypepper on Oct 01, 2014 at 9:30 pm

Why dun terus subsidize ron97 n remove 95…at least we can to enjoy better petrol…

• yay iriz on Oct 01, 2014 at 9:35 pm

How about this one guys….

rm560mil to produce iriz

rm0.20 petrol hike!!!?? they need 140mil fillups
    at 40 liters per car….to dapat wang balik

• Àlahai (Member) on Oct 01, 2014 at 10:27 pm

So you think this is Iriz fault? 560millons to built Iriz is too much? Atleast we as a Malaysian learn something on R&D. U can be rich, but without knowledge you will be nothing. Just like the Indian family that got RM3000k (pun intended) and what happen to them in 2 years?

I think you forgot about lembu 250 juta, perwaja steel and many more. And, BR1M cost our country 3-4 Billions a year.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 9
  • Therealmaserati on Oct 01, 2014 at 9:42 pm

Tomorrow u see lah, ur roti canai oso increase 20 sen!

• ah chai on Oct 01, 2014 at 9:46 pm

Please la government, I’m suffering with low income and now u want to squeeze some more from me…

Please don’t do that, Please.

• org tumpat on Oct 01, 2014 at 9:54 pm

Hadiah sempena kemenangan bergaya BN di PRK Pengkalan Kubor. Thanks to all UMNO voters

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 0
  • More reason to buy Axia than Iriz… hahhaha

• Kuinosan on Oct 01, 2014 at 10:00 pm

Brace yourselves for the domino effect of this petrol price hike everybody. Everything else will increase in price soon and more misery for the Rakyat…… Damn it!

• superbird #43 on Oct 01, 2014 at 10:15 pm

this is madness!

• Drebar Teksi on Oct 01, 2014 at 10:32 pm

Aiyaa! Can’t really stand all of you. Just 20sen want to bash government. Harga kangkung turun tak pulak puji kerajaan!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 5
    • Petrol Kiok on Oct 02, 2014 at 9:59 am

Hahaha, Very hilarious this sarcasm. Can’t stop laughing. You make my day!

• Àlahai (Member) on Oct 01, 2014 at 10:46 pm

Last year, the fuel increase from rm1.90 to rm2.10. A 20 cent increase after BN win at PRK( Pilihanraya kecil) Besut. This year, fuel increase from 2.10 to rm2.30. A same 20cent increase after BN win at Pangkalan Kubur. So, my conclusions is, any PRK will make our fuel price increasse 20 cent. Maybe to cover their expenses.

• this is why i always LOVE Malaysia ….

• nobrand on Oct 01, 2014 at 10:57 pm

Pakatan rakyat. What are you doing? Busy fighting each other . No action toward this issue. People looking at you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 5
  • Sam Boo on Oct 01, 2014 at 10:59 pm

Bolehland car price is the 2nd highest on this earth, while petrol pricing is the highest within the oil production countries…what else to say?

• wow

almost no more subsidy liao

• FireAce on Oct 01, 2014 at 11:06 pm

Right before they announce that petrol and diesel will not have GST in the next budget, the government increase the price first to cover the loses (of no GST). Damn @!**$$

• gomen on Oct 01, 2014 at 11:16 pm

don’t worry my rakyat. brim increase 20 sen this year to offset fuel price increase. i calculate everything already.

• Ro$mah on Oct 01, 2014 at 11:19 pm

thank you hubby, more bags for me !! muaaaa .. tonight ambik kau.. make u tired tired

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
  • lnotMacai on Oct 01, 2014 at 11:20 pm

Crude oil price turun, income kurang so subsidi also kurang. But crude oil price turun, why harga sebenar still same and ron97 sama jer?

• Trolak on Oct 01, 2014 at 11:21 pm

harga rumah murah ka in penang??? GTH to DAP..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 17
  • NaJeep on Oct 01, 2014 at 11:21 pm

Dont blame the govern, just blame yourself for choosing us. Tq very much…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
  • Trolak on Oct 01, 2014 at 11:22 pm

petrol increase, car price decrease?

• Cronies on Oct 01, 2014 at 11:34 pm

Malaysians have been forced to pay excessive taxes for cars and this have already generated billions of dollars for the stupid govt. Yet they still claim loosing alot of money thru the subsidies. It’s fine with the people even if you don’t subsidise the petrol & diesel, but remove the taxes on the cars. Najib claimed that Malaysia have taken alot of initiatives in reducing carbon emmissions at the UN assembly. What a whole lot of BULLSHITS, when we are still using euro 2 petrol & diesel. Our lorries & intrakota buses will turn you into a ‘smoked head’ if you happen to be driving behind them. Stop all the corruption & blatant misue of funds in the govt. depts. and you will save billions more.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 3
  • Heskey on Oct 02, 2014 at 12:12 am

Great! Less car on the road after this. Less pollution and traffic jam

• We shall not forget. Oh wait a minute. I actually forgot we are Malaysians.

• tolong_boss on Oct 02, 2014 at 12:24 am

Come on! How you govern this country? You tax us for driving (that’s why car price very high). Now cut subsidy to make us pay same petrol price as US, Japan. Public transport got improve or not? Do we have choice?

• transformer on Oct 02, 2014 at 12:25 am

sugar subsidy removal, they says for rakyat health
    petrol subsidy reduction, what for ???
    how about your manifesto to remove car tax??? abolish import & excise duty for car???

to save billion for new Hospitals & Schools?
    i didnt see any for years…. private a lot but not Gov except skimpy Klinik 1M…. Inflation definitely skyrocket after this price increase and the expected next April GST!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
  • Justin on Oct 02, 2014 at 12:38 am

People should really STOP complaining about a minor increase in fuel prices. After all it is a mere Rm0.20..!!!

We spend so much more money on countless other unnecessary stuff. Seriously, try to live with some CLASS..!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 63
    • nubies on Oct 02, 2014 at 2:41 am

It is not petrol price at stake here. But other thing also will rise the price. This is the first wave.
      Later got gst second wave.
      Middle class will drag to the lower income sooner or later..
      Dem it gov..

• Justin on Oct 02, 2014 at 2:55 pm

again I reiterate, its only 20 cents

you pump full tank RM 80 before fuel increase, after the increase its only RM 80.20, like this also you cannot afford?

stop complaining ppl!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 8
        • pojie on Oct 02, 2014 at 4:51 pm

Errr…do you really understand what’s going on here? Pump full tank RM80 now becomes RM80.20? I mean…seriously?

• pondan on Oct 02, 2014 at 9:28 pm

Hahaha proved that macai macai bn and umno are real stupid. Can’t even do simple math.

Please go to hell… give the smart malaysian a break from your low class stupidity.

• das auto on Oct 02, 2014 at 10:08 pm

OMG!! U r even more retarded than that corrupted policeman bragging here about his duit kopi

• old dog on Oct 02, 2014 at 1:47 am

Remove subsidy, and cut this bullshit import car tax. we been paying 10 years in advance of petrol if you calculate the car price factor in finance. a Toyota Corolla price is $17K, which is RM60K.
    The lousy G wants to win all, but rakyat lost all.

• armandd on Oct 02, 2014 at 2:53 am

Oh come on! It’s just RM0.20 increase. Malaysians like to overreact..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 33
    • 20 SEN on Oct 02, 2014 at 9:43 am

are you using 1L per year sir?

• kl fella on Oct 02, 2014 at 9:47 am

yes it’s just .20 cents increase for fuel price, but you forgot about the ripple effect. same thing for GST, yes it’s only 6% of the transaction price / goods price, but you also forgot about the ripple effect. eg: shopping mall owners already mentioned they’ll push the GST to be absorbed by the tenants, and guess what, the tenants going to price their merchandise / goods at higher price, and on top of that when you purchase them, you also have to pay GST.. double whammy, and many other examples.. especially property prices. think first before you comment

• Middle Income Pipul on Oct 02, 2014 at 3:59 am

As someone salary >10k, it does not affect so much. Travel by public transport maa. No need to pening2 pikir parking.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
  • Increase in price of petrol is by subsidy reduction. I don’t really believe this control on price because subsidy only for the cronies and government can do what ever they want. Subsidy is just a form of welfare or donation that given to rakyat and could be reduce or increase or abolish anyhow and anytime they want. But most importantly, in the capitalism, the black gold is not belong to rakyat but Company like PETRONAS, Shell, Exxon and others, that sold for profit to rakyat. Against Islamic system, the ownership belong to rakyat and shoul be given for free.

• pundehmoneh on Oct 02, 2014 at 8:28 am

kan skrang ala potong iris banyak jimat miyak pundeh,pegi bli skrang, miyak naik lua ringgit pun tak rasa apa punya.

• bmiph on Oct 02, 2014 at 8:35 am

Gov suppose to be non-profit. What it taxed, is supposedly used to manage the country. So if they remove subsidy, it’s OK. So where did the savings go and how will that fund benefit us rakyat? It’s not about Gov savings. It’s about managing a balance sheet.

• Anti-Din on Oct 04, 2014 at 10:35 am

Malaysian G is profit oriented. Especially when u are a chinese or indian owning a huge profitable firm. They will send some shitty GLO come to buy ur share. If u refuses, they will threaten to stop ur business. Example, Sp Setia, gardenia, and many more. However, they are so dumb at times that one of my customer sold his busniess for RM40M when the business itself is performing poorly.

• hanafi abdullah on Oct 02, 2014 at 8:47 am

The government never thought thousand and studied many times before increasing the fuel prices, look into very deep down that Malaysia still have many unaffordable people, such as minimum wages implemented to RM900, which company able to fulfill that unless we all Malaysian working as government servant. Very sad, our PM thinking obout country development only, where one day i BELIEVE that the poverty population and crime rate in Malaysia definetly increased. Government must not seen the affordable people, go into Kampung how striving people for surviving, maybe you(PM) never born to be poor. From the fuel increased the rest of costs will be increased as well and gradually Malaysia socioeconomic will be unstable with bias politic happening. This is the beginning of the era of Malaysia Malasyian suffering. Go to rural areaslah see do not listened one sided. The thankfulness is is fading away by all Malaysian.

• DisgustedCitizen on Oct 02, 2014 at 8:48 am

Petrol price increase.
    High car price. Plan to buy hybrid car but cant afford.
    Pathetic public transport.
    Pathetic income.

Time to migrate?

• Anti-Din on Oct 04, 2014 at 11:08 am

ppl will say, “malaysia dont need ppl like u” However, Malaysia is not as pretty as it seems. Many knowledgeable citizen including a number of highly educated Malays has left this country. To be honest, i met them at Holland. Looking at their complexion and skin color, I tried to speak Malay with them. Their parents replied in Malay and the face is fulled of joy. They said the left Malaysia due to incompetent of the G to build a better nation.

• Syabas Najib & cronies!lepas harga minyak naik, jangam lupa sebut topic Kangkung lagi ya!

• BarangNaik on Oct 02, 2014 at 9:18 am

Janji Ditepati!
    Dua kali naik harga minyak.

Bila beras, tepung naik lagi?
    Kalau GST implemented.

Ron 95 will increase from
    RM2.10 + RM0.20 = RM 2.30
    RM2.30 + GST 6% = RM 2.44

RM2.44 – RM2.30 = RM 0.34/liter price up.
    16% up!

• Lpost on Oct 02, 2014 at 9:22 am

Aiya.. House prices increased more than petrol/diesel. Those stupid REDHA & developers are the one responsible the price hiked. Ppl tend not to blame them but gomen.

• truly malaysian on Oct 02, 2014 at 9:24 am

I don’t need sex,cause i got Fxxxed by my GOV -> this seems to be true now huh…served right up the the axx right into your face!

• azhar on Oct 02, 2014 at 9:26 am

at least kangkung price turun…thank you Najib!

• Garfield (Member) on Oct 02, 2014 at 9:32 am

When Tun M says don’t give blind support to Najib, some ppl bash him like mad. He was reminding the rest of BN yet those blind Tun M haters feel butthurt. Removing petrol subsidies to give BR1M is what ur beloved PM is doing. The present govt pays millions to consultants to think of a way to rationalize subsidies handouts yet they cannot come close to what ONE old man can do. Of course he is not in power anymore, so we will never hear his ideas again other than his capacity (as P1 chairman).
    This is not the end yet. Petrol prices will continue to come down in the international market. The difference now is a mere 28 cents. Very soon, the govt will say that Malaysians have coped well, and it will be time to remove the subsidies altogether, saving them the hassle of introducing the measures to control fuel subsidies that the consultants fail to come up with. Just pray that world fuel prices never goes up again, coz by then we will soon lose this one incentive that was meant to offset the high taxes we pay for our cars.

• Advance country encourage hybrid and electric vehicle. Our PM wants to move forward but remove subsidy for hybrid.

International oil and gas prices drop and our country increase the fuel price. Playing forex kah, Buy low sell high?

So ‘wise’

• najib dugong on Oct 02, 2014 at 11:16 pm

our country is crazy i say you.

• Anti-Din on Oct 04, 2014 at 11:10 am

we are not an advanced and developed nation la. way behind Singapore. Only top in this region when compared to those highly corrupted countries in Indo-China. But on the global stage, Malaysia is famous for the wrong thing.. LOL//

• 20 SEN on Oct 02, 2014 at 9:42 am

always dreaming of using 1L per month so that increase only 20 cent like all people said.. but daily distance travelers like me, it costing me up to RM1.20 per day. so, keep on dreaming.. zzzzz…

• Naik Basikal on Oct 02, 2014 at 9:56 am

rich people will say “petrol naik 20 sen je pun…”
    middle/poor people will ssy “subsidi 24 sen je tinggal?!!”

• fat miao on Oct 02, 2014 at 10:05 am

Hmm … by the looks of it, for this Raya Holiday road trip, I m pumping RON 97 ~~

• apapun naik on Oct 02, 2014 at 10:12 am

our government should see that “we”, as in most people (including me) here in Malaysia are not rich, should enjoy subsidy..till now the rich have the privilege of enjoying “our” subsidy..?

maybe those enlisted in BRim should be given “special pass” for fuel subsidy…

if government want to subsidize everyone including the rich..of course cannot tahan 21 billion per year

• Anti-Din on Oct 04, 2014 at 11:12 am

The rich paid the highest tax la.. Oi.. If wan to be treated fairly, u gotta treat everyone fair. Some rich fellas has their down time too.

• Working Lad on Oct 02, 2014 at 10:34 am

Here’s my senses~ G knows that if P1 & P2 were to play EQUALLY in the global automotive industry they would struggle much more than now it is. That’s why all the crazy import car tax kicks in to protect local market! In which we understand why they did that~

Therefore to be FAIR to rakyat, subsidies on petrol & diesel were implemented. Which is true it helped reduce our burden (to some extent they did).

And seeing now the subsidies has been reduced to close to nothing, i would rather they pull off the subsidy now.(following latest crude oil price just like US is the way to go). Review & rationalized the crazy car tax ratings which i believed would normalized our living costs.

But as of now…We rakyat are at disadvantage, losing out in both FAIRNESS & EQUALITY! I’m just a new college grad & i’m feeling the pain already. =(

• Car-Fans on Oct 02, 2014 at 11:22 am

Working Lad – Cam tu since we born… Boleh korek .. diapa korek … how deep they can korek … they will still korek … once they full or got pb … jst cabut lor ! See those previous casses/hot news … now silence je …

• Anti-Din on Oct 04, 2014 at 11:17 am

Welcomed to the cruel world bro. im also new to this society for just 3 years, but I have learnt not to trust G. Dont owe them and dont let them owe u. Dont think BRIM they given out is generous, they are using ur money to pay u. and actually the society is not as crazy as it seems. No matter how hard G wanna stir fried the racial tension, real world is much beautiful then as told by our old folks. Ppl out there regardless of race are actually a very much friendly type as a whole. so fret not, work hard and smart but dont be dumb to pay all taxes to G.=)

• kemosabe on Oct 02, 2014 at 10:44 am

Well folks, this is what you get when you have a Government that is out to do business with its citizens.
    Citizens will always be on the losing side cause the lawmakers decides what happens to you.
    A government is suppose to be a provider of betterment for the citizens that voted for it.
    Just look at Hong Kong, that’s people power.
    Also another thing about this subsidy, does anyone know whether its money paid by government to the petroleum companies for every litre of petrol you pump, or is it tax not realised from the petroleum companies? In this case the government is now collecting extra 20cents from the petroleum companies for every litre of petrol you pump.

Can’t wait for the coffee shops to raise their drink prices by 20cents, it would be a good laugh to hear their justification.

Good luck folks.

• ahmadalbab on Oct 02, 2014 at 10:53 am

Why the government never increase the fuel prices to rm2.50 lets the majoraty of bumiputra malay suffers, cause they the people that vote for umno bn. Kah kah kah orang yg ramai makan gaji akan terasa bahang nya Selamat Hari Raya beraya dgn harga minyak naik balik kampong

• Car-Fans on Oct 02, 2014 at 11:19 am

Janji DiTepati … Reduce subsidy of petrol for another 20cents … How bout our Car Tax … diam diam je… last time said Cheaper Petrol but High Price car is balance … but now … High petrol and also still high car price … ini case tipu rakyat ni … Ish ish ish …

• Super Saiyan (Member) on Oct 02, 2014 at 11:35 am

Fuel price compare with Singapore.
    Income compare with Indonesia.
    Macai BN suka Barang Naik.

• toyotafan on Oct 02, 2014 at 11:42 am

Paultan,

In the press release or meetings with them, was there any mention of the introduction of pollution tax in future? Yes, paying pollution tax for petrol once subsidies are removed?

• Car-Fans on Oct 02, 2014 at 11:52 am

Pollution Tax? Our gov who encourage not to go green – see those Hybrid car price ? Can say even Manager Level also unable to grab a hybrid car…. Lagi mau Pollution Tax … Why not just came out BN Tax – Clean n Clear !

• stanley on Oct 02, 2014 at 12:26 pm

Petrol increase 20 cents
    A bowl of Laksa will increase 50 cents
    Cup of cofee at Mamak will increase 30 cents
    Won Ton Mee will increase 50 cents
    Everthing will increase accordingly…except salary
    This will never end as GST will have another round of increase
    The Govt is KING as they can do anything they like to the people..
    Suffer .. Suffer.. in Silence

• Toroto on Oct 02, 2014 at 12:30 pm

So daring, they increased 20 cents when global crude prices dropped sharply…

• Your car use crude oil ka?… If Govt want to abolish subsidy is OK but at least give us RON 92 Euro 4/5 (cheaper) instead outdated & pricey RON 95 Euro 2M..

• najib dugong on Oct 02, 2014 at 11:12 pm

oil all the same la. crude or not. when process can go in everything one la. u takde belajar ka?

world oil price is all time low. but malaysia always all time high. just to pleased the minority of menteries to spend like no other business.

• bubbaonsteroids on Oct 02, 2014 at 1:03 pm

..let it go..let it go..lalalalala (#frozen)..
    just WOW.. right in our faces..terima kasih bang jeep
    b%#t$@h&*@h^%a@n$g!!!

• Sardin on Oct 02, 2014 at 1:04 pm

Where else is best to vent your displeasure other than at comments section in this blog. In so much way, I do feel a little relieved to have Paultan.org as a platform for the commoners to share their perspective. Still, the bigger issue is where (or how?) do we ensure this message is heard by the powers that be? To wait for another GE is too long…way too long.

• nighttrain on Oct 02, 2014 at 2:54 pm

Accept certain inalienable truths: Prices will rise. Politicians will philander. You, too, will get old. And when you do, you’ll fantasize that when you were young, prices were reasonable, politicians were noble and children respected their elders.

• Maserati(Official) on Oct 02, 2014 at 2:57 pm

why are people complaining?

government increase 20 cents only, so last time you pump 70 for full tank, next time you pump 70.20 for full tank

like this also kecoh?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 16
    • qwerty on Oct 02, 2014 at 3:41 pm

Okay, now I am convinced that you’re retarded.

• das auto on Oct 02, 2014 at 10:15 pm

This dude has always been retarded. Thats y he bought the dugong in the 1st place and praising it high and low.

• Your car using the petrol or you using the petrol? Brain cells fried is it?

• DisgustedCitizen on Oct 03, 2014 at 9:16 am

LOL.. please dont comment if you dont know what’s going on. Makes you look really dumb. WTF

• Guys isnt it obvious what they are doing???? The issue of whether they will add GST to petrol prices next year has been solved!

Come next year when we are used to the idea of paying this revised prices they will grandly announce that fuel will be exempt from GST shortly before it is enforced and Mr Ahmad Average and Ms Sally Nobody will rejoice and BN will say ‘ha you see!! we didnt tax fuel like everybody said we will, we care for u and you are out number 1 priority!’

Sad fact is, many will commend them for it and easily forget that they basically solved that problem with yesterday’s subsidy reduction as we easily forget as a nation as this year’s issues have proven. Man I love the way this country is run! Malaysia Boleh!

• Isuzuki on Oct 02, 2014 at 5:52 pm

And then?

• najib dugong on Oct 02, 2014 at 11:10 pm

najib is a dugong who likes to increase prices in malaysia and make the rakyat suffer. bagero.

• panjang on Oct 03, 2014 at 12:40 am

If we were to look on the fuel price hike of 20sen,its not a big deal.this is what the gomen is advertising.
    What they dont want to admit is the avalance that follows.
    Not just our daily needs,price for services will also adjust accordingly.

For those so called elite worker whom enjoy huge annual increase in salary they will lough at the increase.for normal worker its a pinch in the pocket.Thats just how the world works,some are destine to fare better than others.But,that does not mean the ruling party can simply do anything based on some stupid stat.We are not a high income nation yet,stat is a lie.show me where u got the sample..

U increase the diesel price,fine….where is the higher diesel std?
    stop robbing the lower income people.

Oh btw,lower the road tax please….
    and,stop taxing hybrid u dumb ass driving gas guzzling car.

• This is sikit only compare to next 2 month GST implement.

• Do you still trust the BN government?

• fd-2 R on Oct 07, 2014 at 12:22 pm

ala..20 sen je..sap sap sui la,ini pun mau bising!

Kangkung pun sudah mau turun harga..boleh cover!

• aiya, use kangkung to run your car lah, easy!