SPYSHOTS: Audi A4 set for unveil by end of 2015

Audi A4

With Mercedes-Benz enjoying the popularity of its W205 C-Class full model change and BMW having just unveiled a facelift of its F30 3-Series yesterday, the next car in the compact executive segment to look forward to would be the new B9 Audi A4, which has been sighted with reduced disguise.

Audi revealed yesterday that the new A4 would be unveiled by the end of the year and that it would get a new 2.0 TFSI engine with a special ‘modified Miller cycle’ combustion process that allows better fuel efficiency.

The reduced disguise on these spy photos reveal the shape of the headlamps better – they match what the leaked photos from China earlier have shown us – quite an aggressive shape.

While the leaked photos also gave us an idea of what the dashboard looks like, the dash was missing a steering wheel, which we can now see thanks to our spy photographer’s high angle which allowed him to peek into this particular prototype’s interior. The instrument panel appears to use traditional dials instead of a virtual panel like on the new Audi TT.

Spy-Shots of Cars - This image has been optimized for a calibrated screen with a Gamma of 2.2 and a colour temperature og 6500°K

The new A4 will sit on a modified version of the MLB platform. Dubbed the MLB evo, it was first seen underpinning the second-gen Q7. The platform employs a combination of ultra high-strength steel, aluminium and composites, and will potentially allow the A4 to shed around 100 kg in terms of weight.

Front-wheel drive and quattro all-wheel drive options are set to feature, as will the automaker’s range of forced induction TDI diesel and TFSI petrol engines, along with six-speed manual or seven-speed dual-clutch automatic transmissions.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Areyousure on May 08, 2015 at 9:17 am

While Merz C-class go with the rejuvenated classic design, Audi has continued with more straight-forward modernized approach.

Hard to pick which to buy really?

• Malaysian_Slut on May 09, 2015 at 12:04 am

Back from TT launch page.

How helpless in life nowadays that low lifes have. Hard to get their stomach filled but wanted to wander at the moon.

• mr1031 on May 08, 2015 at 9:41 am

Same boring look….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 7
    • Accordana on May 08, 2015 at 1:58 pm

Audi = glorified VW.

• blaster88 on May 09, 2015 at 9:54 pm

Accordana,

Audi = glorified VW?
        Porsche = also glorified VW?
        Lambo = also glorified VW?
        Bugatti = also glorified VW?
        Bentley = also glorifed VW?
        Ferrari -= glorified Fiat?
        Rolls Royce = Glorifed BMW?

You have a mentality level of a doormat…

• comparo on May 08, 2015 at 10:28 am

1. B9
    2. F30 LCI
    3. W205

• Nobody will in the right mind to choose FWD over RWD. Some more B9 is a Passat in disguise.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 4
      • Heng Lee on May 08, 2015 at 12:05 pm

And W205 is a 911 lorry in disguise?

• well that somebody would be people who appreciates quality and a good overall package vs broken down, low warranty/quality cars…..its starting to rain again…have u seen any bm’s out on the road when it rains….remember this LCI has an even lower air intake…..read about it in the BM forum and as a former owner will never get one in boleh land.

Not dissing BM’s. They are the perfect driving machine on the country side or on the track…..but in Klang Valley..or boleh land with watered down spec, feels like a Myvi putting on a BM badge. u get 4 tyres, ac, radio system and everything else available in a c segment car is not even available as an option until recently I think the 320 sport came with navi or something like that. I will go for the toys and better package then a water down 320 or 316 that most buys…no paddle shift, not even a proper key less entry system, rwd or fwd wheel does not matter when we get stuck in traffic.

And those speed monkeys out there driving 200km per hr with your little 316 please consider people’s lives are at risk since u don’t care of your own. Anybody can go fast even a kancil but it takes guts and character to drive responsibly.

I rather go for the new c class or an audi for a combination of specs, luxurious feel, quality, warranty coverage and performance

PS : current owner of an Audi and previous owner of E90 and F30 (company car)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 10
        • blaster88 on May 09, 2015 at 9:58 pm

I agree with you. Being an owner of a B8 and F30, I can tell you the B8 built quality are a few levels above the F30. Way above…

• Semi-Value (Member) on May 11, 2015 at 12:36 am

what? an interior full of plastics? i think even the honda accord’s interior is better than the audi

• Billy on May 09, 2015 at 12:08 am

John disguised as his father’s cork, lolx

• foxtrot on May 08, 2015 at 10:43 am

semacam mini A6

• Gajen on May 08, 2015 at 2:20 pm

Looks like mark x