VIDEO: Road bully gives the finger, then crashes

Karma is a Bitch…

Posted by Deekline on Thursday, March 27, 2014

You know what they say about karma, right? This video is a good example of how badly things can go wrong for road bullies.

It shows a man driving a big fat Ford F-250 truck (apparently) intimidating and tailgating another driver on the fast lane, and then overtaking on the wrong side of the road while giving a rude hand gesture. What happened next, well, let’s just say karma struck gold.

A few things to point out here. First, tailgating another road user in such an intimidating manner is clearly wrong. One should always keep a safe distance to the car ahead, so you can, if necessary, stop safely or manoeuvre out of the way to avoid a collision. This is even more important if you’re driving a heavy vehicle with a longer stopping distance.

Next, overtaking on the slow lane, or “undertaking.” This should not happen either. Nor should a motorist ever give others the finger for being blocked. While we’re at it, let’s not block others, shall we? And for the love of God, don’t try to record a video while you’re driving. It’s all common sense.

We should all respect each other and be courteous on the road. If others decide to break the speed limit, let them pass and allow the traffic police to deal with them. Ideally, one should always drive defensively while keeping an eye out for erratic drivers. The key is just not to react to such errant drivers. It’s just not worth it.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• sudonano (Member) on Jun 08, 2015 at 12:10 pm

Oh God.

I feel terrible cause I burst out laughing as well when she laughed.

*clears throat*.

Now, some of the VW drivers too are like this. Remember, just because its a VW, doesn’t mean its an Audi. It shared a lot with a Skoda. (Not to say bad about Skoda, just that your fancied VW is in fact pretty much a fancy Skoda – which is a pretty good deal.)…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 21
    • yeah..i’m sure all Audi’s are built ground up separate from VW’s which is why all their spare parts virtually fit one another.. ..

it’s not the car brand that dictates character..and idiot can be driving a perodua or an Aston Martin..he still can be an idiot on the road….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 1
    • FYI-Also on Jun 09, 2015 at 12:26 pm

There are plenty of ‘insert car make here’ drivers that drive like complete assholes on the road. A cars badge should never ever determine how the driver drives.

And if all things, BMW drivers are more internationally known for being pricks behind the wheel. I mean if you were even the slightest bit a car enthusiast, you would’ve came across the statement ‘Not all BMW drivers are assholes, but all assholes buy a BMW’ in videos, articles etc. It is just in Malaysia, due to our strange mindset, VW always gets banged in all topics across the board, every other day by every other person just because of a number of warranty claim issues from years ago.

And just to entertain your baseless, silly and utterly stupid comment, here is something for your reading digest, from everyone’s beloved Mr. Clarkson

“You may think that Volkswagen puts its brightest and its best engineers into the boutique, high-profile companies that it owns: Bugatti, Lamborghini and Bentley. But it doesn’t. It uses its absolute geniuses on the Golf, because that’s the bread and butter of its operations. The Golf has to be right.

And it is right. I drive a lot of cars and every single one of them does at least one little thing that is annoying. The Golf doesn’t. The way the seats slide about, the feel of the buttons, the weight of the steering, everything: it’s all absolutely spot-on”

full article here: http://www.driving.co.uk/car-reviews/the-clarkson-review-ford-fiesta-zetec-s-red-edition-2015/

Do educate your self sir, as you are absolutely an idiot.

Cheers & Good day

• Danny on Aug 09, 2016 at 5:21 pm

What make your think the VW owner was bad driver?
      It’s not related about what brand of car you drive rather than what kind of driver driving, but apparently you are one of them, think before comments please!
      https://youtu.be/70110FBFSlQ

• Soon Lee on Jun 08, 2015 at 1:21 pm

I think it was a set up. The lady driving the front car baited the truck at the back. She had no business to be staying so long in the overtaking lane and blocking the vehicle at the back.You can tell by the video going back and forth. Both should be penalised.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 77 Thumb down 2
    • I agree. She was taunting him and driving dangerously by holding the camera back and forth. I dont agree with tailgating but the best she should do is to go back to slower lane.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 0
    • Sam Teh on Jun 08, 2015 at 5:45 pm

Set up or not, who care !…most important it got caught on camera and fun to watch and feels so good about it !! and served you right to that mf !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 25
  • Mr Paul, may I suggest you write to educate and raise awareness on bad and inconsiderate parking habits of Malaysians. Thank you!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
  • azlan on Jun 08, 2015 at 1:41 pm

This is in the US, The recorder is wrong because of roadhogging the overtaking lane..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 0
  • epic video. quite some time ady I guess.

• Regina on Jun 08, 2015 at 8:56 pm

Can I ask a dumb question? Why is it wrong to drive on the emergency lane during heavy traffic?

I know that the “purpose” of the emergency lane is for cars to stop for emergencies.

But wouldn’t it be better if we changed our laws to allow people to use the often empty emergency lane so that we can relieve some of that traffic by essentially creating one additional temporary lane?

It wouldn’t be that dangerous too since the traffic is slow moving. People can still stop in the lane during emergencies and the others behind them would just need to switch lanes to get around then switch back.

Seems more efficient if we do this…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 44
    • The emergency lane is called that precisely for one reason only, for use during emergencies. If that lane is used just because of traffic jams, how will any emergency response team get to the place quickly if it is hogged by normal vehicles? It is not just for vehicles to pull over in. We cannot and should not use this lane just because of efficiency. If there is a real emergency, imagine how you would feel if a loved one needed to get to a hospital on time in an ambulance, but the emergency lane was all choked up.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 1
    • Francis on Jun 09, 2015 at 12:28 am

Regarding issues of using emergency lane during heavy traffic…

it’s the same concept of bottleneck. Let’s say: A highway is designated for 3lanes to move (without adding emergency lane),then you activated emergency lane to become 4lanes.. but till the end of road it has to come back to 3 lanes somewhere.. Which then create the effect of bottleneck, hence slowing down cars from all lanes as drivers like to switch lanes..

So better to follow the rules that emergency lanes for emergency purposes, such as allowing tow truck, or ambulance, or fire truck, or traffic police to move so that traffic can be ease faster without stuck in the jam.

• MrPoppyplants on Jun 09, 2015 at 1:48 am

How STUPID are you to think that of ALL times, it is okay to use an emergency lane during heavy traffic???

That is the most crucial time when an emergency lane is needed! Imagine your loved one needs an ambulance to reach your place ASAP but the ambulance is being held up by imbeciles just like yourself who thinks it is fine to use it during peak hour. Not so right now is it, Regina?a

• kadajawi (Member) on Jun 09, 2015 at 8:11 am

What if there is another vehicle that is actually broken down on the emergency lane? Anyone could at any time pull out to that lane, and you might not be able to stop. Also adding another lane is not going to help much…

• Nenas on Jun 09, 2015 at 9:03 am

Using the emergency lane is like parking on the ambulance spot.. it is always vacant but you never know what will happen next..

• kootoo on Jun 09, 2015 at 10:06 am

that was indeed a dumb question asked by a dumb person.

• Katak on Jun 10, 2015 at 2:08 am

Regina, you need to go back to driving school. I bet lots of assholes out will need to retake their lesen L.

• neonda on Jun 08, 2015 at 8:56 pm

Drive slow at speed lane also caused trouble like this shit whos taking the video..no wonder car behind pissed on u..

• And she even stopped at the fastlane track to take a clearer shot.. -.-”
    How did she hold her camera so well while she’s driving?
    It’s like she doesn’t have to look in front while shooting?

Anyway, by that distance.. it’s still considered as tailgating? It’s quite far away from her compared to Malaysian style. =\

• Francis on Jun 09, 2015 at 12:35 am

I would say the lady (first car) triggers road bullies. If she would move the car back into slow lane allowing other faster vehicles to passthru, all things goes well. U don’t have the right to hoag the road by driving 60mph all the way at fast lane.. not allowing other whom need to get to destination faster to pass.

This situation happens a lot in msia. Which why pissed me off too.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
    • dugongx on Jun 13, 2015 at 3:28 pm

The worse thing is when bitches like this hog the fast lane and travel the same speed (30-50kmh) and same position as the vehicle on the slow lane so that You can’t overtake. Flash then horn also no response. Only an encounter with road bullies will wake them up.

• meboss on Jun 09, 2015 at 5:31 am

idiot..u call that tailgating? come malaysia and be surprised..

and even if ur at the speed limit , hogging the lane is idiotic.. bitch driver selfish

• Katak on Jun 10, 2015 at 2:10 am

Hm… Paul Tan must blame Ford for not putting stability control in that truck.

• Janji najix tak ditunaikan,penipu Rakyat! on Dec 21, 2015 at 10:27 am

Serve Him right, he should be fatal crash.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
  • Ameeru Tanggabatu on Jul 21, 2016 at 2:58 pm

That guy is unlucky and unnecessarily idiotic for wasting time to maintain the “gesture” as he should be focusing on driving. The driver of the recording car should not be hogging the fast / overtaking lane for too long – actually taunting the driver by staying in the lane as well as openly recording.

This should be a common sense that if there are any faster car approaching you from behind at whatever speed it may be, the proper etiquette here is to filter to the slower lane to allow the car to overtake. This is irregardless whatever car you or the overtaking car is driving.

This is to actively avoid unnecessary collisions and as part of preventive driving. They might be a moron or might even have their own emergency (in which they need to be in a rush or in a very emotional state).

Just my two cents. cheers!