VIDEO: Lorry drops steel gantries on LDP, causes jam

Penyebab kesesakan lalu lintas di LDP dan KESAS semalam

Penyebab kesesakan lalu lintas di LDP dan KESAS semalamMore : Sukan Star TVBy : Sukan Star .com @ sukanstar.com

Posted by Sukan Star TV on Wednesday, 24 June 2015

Stuck in a bad jam on the LDP and KESAS Puchong-bound on Wednesday? This is likely to be the reason. Once again, a lorry has dropped its load on the road, but this is not a brick or a steel bar, but huge gantry-like steel structures!

The CCTV recording above shows the lorry joining the LDP from the KESAS, and as the big machine negotiates the bend, his poorly secured load tips over and crashes on the road. Fortunately, no vehicle was alongside the lorry at that particular moment, or some serious damage and injury might have occurred. Just look at the scars on the road it caused – the structures were very heavy.

While we can do our part and keep a good distance between our vehicles and risky-looking lorries such as this one, it’s not always possible, and they can appear very suddenly, like in this case.

The relevant authorities such as the JPJ really need to step up their game in booking errant lorry drivers and companies, as the safety and lives of road users are at stake. Poorly maintained lorries spewing out plumes of black smoke, lorries that spit out sand and rocks on vehicles behind them, overweight lorries and those with poorly secured cargo – all should be removed from the road.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• apanama on Jun 26, 2015 at 10:42 am

JPJ?? Those lorries are probably with illegal foreign drivers, overloaded, no permits or all the above…and they can easily get off scotfree most of the time with the right kind of ole-ole to the JPJ enforcers. So how to control this?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 6
    • jpj? Chong chengchongcheng.

Tokey makan babi who hire illegal foreign driver, overloaded, no permits and all that, give undertable coffee money tak salah ka?

Phuiii. Hypocrite.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 29
    • Illegal? Plate number in right size, window not tinted… its legal enuf for JPJ.
      Why waste time making new law, better lepak at some kedai kopi until punchcard time. Lol

• Sam "Hailat" Loo on Jun 26, 2015 at 10:49 am

Is the link above correct…? It directs me to Honda HR-V videos instead…

• Who the hell thought that was a safe and correct way of transporting tons of steel gantries.

• Tiong Nam on Jun 26, 2015 at 10:58 am

Orange truck? Tiong Nam truck again?

• I’m told this are roof trusses for the LRT project. As always safety is lax.

• Scary.very frustrating when you are doing your best to keep the road and driving as safe as possible but once in a while these idiots come and ruin your day.seems it has become a daily affair nowadays.

To all pt readers,drive safe especially this festive season.wishing everyone safe journey.

• dodgeviper88 on Jun 26, 2015 at 12:00 pm

Drop a load? Heh i see what you did there :p

• jhlee on Jun 26, 2015 at 12:47 pm

hi Danny,
    Notice that some posting like this one appear in mobile but no there when view by pc.

• I just a second away while this lorry dropped its load.. btw, i’m motorcyclist, lucky I was late for few second, or else, any mototcyclist would be in bad luck… I saw the load is just being tied with belting ( not sure the name tho)

• And not to forget, if i’m not mistaken, the lorry is just wearing shorts and slipper..

• FaizanZaidiHo on Jun 26, 2015 at 5:09 pm

All this people want to become rich doing business all want to be rich but do not think of others and selfish

• Kancil Hybrid on Jun 26, 2015 at 5:32 pm

Like I said in the posting about lorry dropping something that hit someone’s Vios.

This kind of thing happening everyday in Malaysia.

JPJ, Polis all can kaw tim ma..

The real enforcer is Tonto. If this lorry kena tahan tonto will settle with JPJ Polis straight away.

If someone die because of this incident u can blame takdir ma..

• Susukotak on Jun 27, 2015 at 7:35 am

Berapa denda akan dikenakan atas kesalahan ini? Apa pula pemandu yang terperangkap dalam kesesakan akibat kejadian ini dapat? LDP akan bg diskaun tak? Kerosakan jalan akan dituntut atau konsesi kena baiki?