VIDEO: Perodua Axia driver parks in a disabled spot – always be mindful of where you leave your car

What this dude replied, prove that he admit himself is a NOOB driver.

Posted by My Malaysia-??? ??????? on Friday, July 10, 2015

The video above is being shared on various social media platforms. It shows a Perodua Axia driver parking at a handicapped lot who, even when confronted by a lady behind the camera, refused to move his vehicle. “There are no OKUs (orang kurang upaya) here,” he defended himself.

That, gentlemen, is ignorance right there. Perhaps there were no OKUs around at the time, but that’s not an excuse for such behaviour. OKU parking lots are specifically allocated spots that are significantly wider than standard parking lots. Why? It’s to allow easier access for a person who is in a wheelchair.

These parking lots are built in very limited number compared to normal parking lots, in line with the Persons with Disabilities Act 2008. With the enforcement of the act, the needs of the disabled becomes a right, rather than merely welfare.

Malaysians, we should spread the awareness on how important it is not to abuse OKU parking facilities. Let’s leave them to those who really need them. If your friends or relatives have the habit of parking in OKU parking lots, advise them against it.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• OKUNot4All on Jul 13, 2015 at 11:31 am

Perhaps this guy has brain disabilities or difficulties. Just make it simple… many out there are born with narrow mind. Needless argue with these creatures. You might get their punch in some cases. Just let the authorities to lock up their tyre. Impose them heavy penalty for such stupidity.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 119 Thumb down 2
    • authorities are too busy. go buy permanent marker, write warning on his door, write big2 one so other people can see also. at least next time he’ll be mindful.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 0
  • Mind him. His BRAIN.EXE got corrupted due to lack of updates by his parents.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 0
    • akusokongauntie on Jul 13, 2015 at 6:59 pm

:-) or maybe some logical columns accidentally deleted

• Of course there’s an OKU there. He’s standing infront of the camera.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 0
  • nobody cares on Jul 13, 2015 at 11:48 am

unless a real penalty or punishment was handed to this guy by the building management, he’s probably somewhere out there continue living his pathetic life, not giving a care about this video.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
  • sudonano (Member) on Jul 13, 2015 at 11:55 am

Well technically paying close to 42k for a Milo can with a plastic bodykit already makes me wonder – what were you thinking…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 17
    • Not everyone can afford a golf now can they?

• Obviously (Member) on Jul 13, 2015 at 2:42 pm

From the blurry shot, it’s an Axia Advance. That can just about buy you the base-variant Iriz right there if you care about safety on the road.

• wowowow on Jul 13, 2015 at 2:56 pm

I think you’ve forgotten that this is Malaysia. All people care about in cars is RV & gadgets. Never FC nor safety.

• sudonano (Member) on Jul 13, 2015 at 5:10 pm

Not necessary a Golf.

Why not the much safer Iriz. Same price.

• axsatr on Jul 13, 2015 at 10:03 pm

Well….have you ever read the posts in iriz owners club, both on FB and LYN? Some of the problems mentioned include:
          1) Rattling dashboard
          2) A sponge like material dislodging itself from the dashboard crevice near the windscreen defogger
          3) Both front and back washer hose disconnection
          4) Engine check light on a brand new car
          5) CVT whine and jerk and lag on the CVT units
          6) Poor fit and finish ( glove box gap)
          7) Failure of the door opening mechanism (pull twice to open door when lock resulting in permanently locked front doors) – only 1 case so far, yet still scary

And these are from the top of my head. I too am in the market for a small car and my vote goes to Axia. Very minor problems with good QC/QA. Yes the Iriz is safer, but the Axia is just more reliable, besides, I rarely exceed 100km/h while driving anyway. But that’s just me, to each his own I guess.

Additional point to note: The mentality of the driver has got nothing to do with the car he/she drives.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 10
          • idealtech on Jul 14, 2015 at 9:59 am

Wow you amazed me on your great effort to degrade a car jst based on forum discussion! Anyone would encounter such problem if they were to visit a forum, afterall that is the forum’s purpose duh It’s like visiting a garbage dumping area, of course you are only able to observe the garbage!! =.=. Have you ever ride an Axia? I know coz I had.

The Proton Iriz is relatively ALL-NEW, with many techs bundled in, it takes time to resolve some fit and finish issues.My experience with Axia?

1.1000cc engine and its transmission is whining out loud crawling to reach for desired speed. Mind you it is not the same DVVT engine plonked into Viva, now it is similar to the New Saga IAFM (so much for state of the art engine)
            2. An average of 12.6km/L for FC under normal driving cond, +-13km for an auto tranny (so much for great fc?)
            3. Hard ride, same goes to its brother the Myvi.

• Rubbish for Malaysian

• Bristol on Jul 13, 2015 at 12:38 pm

This is proof

• Bruise on Jul 13, 2015 at 12:40 pm

This is example moving to coffin, brain dead

• A rubbish compatible with unused living object

• ERROR 404: Brain not found

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 0
  • Sohai on Jul 13, 2015 at 12:51 pm

Just stab a knife at the tyre will teach him a lesson. Stab all 4 better.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 1
  • golden gourd on Jul 13, 2015 at 1:45 pm

Corrupted Brainless molecul

• isuzuki on Jul 13, 2015 at 2:03 pm

This is due to the failure of our education system, period. Remember.. the civics lessons… ???

• Seriously??? One needs to enrol for a special class/course just to inculcate good moral value???

BTW, education starts at home by the parents. Obviously, this guy has been raised by ignorant parents! Full stop!

• ah boy on Jul 13, 2015 at 2:51 pm

his brain is twice smaller then his tiny muscle, poor guy

• Oh all those comment…bravo…as i commented his parents cd be as brainless or ignorant like this chipmunk. Showing those stupid mini tattooed arm..LoL

• He is OKU.. Otak Kurang Upaya

• Selfish douche bag … god gave u perfectly functional limbs.. learn to use them .. lazy ass punk

• carazy on Jul 13, 2015 at 5:34 pm

Some say, if you built ur muscles, other part of ur body will shrink, in this guy case. His otak is not shrink but totally disappear.

• Axian Drivers on Jul 13, 2015 at 7:11 pm

Hi Hafriz, it’s Orang Kelainan Upaya, no longer Orang Kurang Upaya.

• Kay.azman on Jul 13, 2015 at 7:24 pm

Poor chap.. he’s mentally retarded and that makes him an OKU thought.case closed.

• What? on Jul 13, 2015 at 9:10 pm

Is it mentally retarded considered as OKU?

• he is OKU guys… mentally OKU… he is worst than Homer

• Lola richard on Jul 14, 2015 at 11:35 am

First of all, this guy is a DJ! He is probably there right before the mall is about to close! And it was stated that OKU Parking is only Valid UNTIL 7PM! This women recording this seems more like she just wants attention more than anything! Go find something else better to do! And to everyone attacking this guy, stop being typical followers.. Find out before just joining in the “fun”! He was saying ” I WORK HERE and there is no OKU at this hour” as far as anyone is concern, they may have an agreement with the management! Or any OKU or NON OKU should know by now that during Clubbing hours, all rules go out the window anyways! seriously lady, don’t be an attention seeker! If it was a different situation, and during other hours of the day, by all meansss.. Go ahead! But why don’t you go use your free time to record more IMPORTANT crap that is going on in MSIA right now? Don’t let your video recording skills go to waste!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 10
  • Haha..funny crap! One will only park there if they consider themselves as one! Doesn’t mean whether there’s any oku exist o not! Stupid explanation to cover his own stupidest act!

• May he get stroke and parylys half side. so he can park there…wait he can’t park there as oku spot parked by his karma.

• I personally know him, & work w/ him too. To be frank he’s the most down to earth person I know. We all go in around 11pm, & P.S after 7pm IT HAS BEEN STATED OKU parking rules are void there.
    Yes I have clarified with the management of the parking in which you see.

• MazlanHassim on Jul 13, 2016 at 5:38 pm

These are inconsiderate fellows. Propose that any pictures taken, the police to issue summonses.