Illegally parked Porsche Boxster gets thrashed

porsche-boxster-covered-rubbish-bin

It doesn’t matter what you drive, be it an ageing econobox or a high-end exotic – one has absolutely no right to park one’s vehicle illegally. Case in point, a series of photos depicting an illegally parked Porsche Boxster covered in dried leaves and an overturned rubbish bin have begun to make their rounds on social media.

The photos, first uploaded by Siakap Keli, appear to have been taken at the Putrajaya Hospital. According to reports, the female driver had parked her Porsche Boxster at an undesignated spot near the maternity ward after failing to locate an empty parking lot.

porsche-boxster-covered-rubbish-bin-2

As a result, her selfish actions had most definitely hindered many motorists from accessing the car park, who undoubtedly had to go the long way round to park their respective vehicles. It was only a matter of time before an infuriated motorist decided to send the irresponsible driver a message by dumping a huge amount of dried leaves before laying a rubbish bin on top of the vehicle.

The moral of the story here is painfully simple – please, please do not ever resort to parking your vehicle in an illegal/undesignated lot. Irresponsible drivers should know that he/she isn’t the only one out for business and doing so will cause others a great deal of inconvenience. It’s not that hard to be considerate, folks.

Gregory Sze

An "actor" by training, Gregory Sze realised that he has had enough of drama in his life. Following his number one passion (acting was actually number two), he decided to make the jump into the realm of automotive journalism. He appreciates the simple things in life – a simple car with nothing but back-to-basics mechanical engineering and minimal electronics on board.

• bet you they just did that because it’s a Porsche. If its a Proton / Perodua they’ll probably just tow it away

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 12
    • Was just about to say that. i saw a guy park his wira LITERALLY in the center of a junction once everyone just ignored didn’t even cared to honk.

• sri hartamas on Aug 13, 2015 at 1:41 pm

not good enough…should have poured some rotting rubbish, not leaves, on the car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 8
  • dodgeviper88 on Aug 13, 2015 at 1:44 pm

number plate pls?

• estimosis on Aug 13, 2015 at 1:50 pm

Consider yourself lucky, thrashed but not smashed. It’s ok to have exotic car, but it does not make you think smarter ..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
  • Parameswara on Aug 13, 2015 at 1:55 pm

This writer has clearly been reading Rocketnews of Japan by the way he’s writing.

• alldisc on Aug 13, 2015 at 1:59 pm

Lets hope lesson was learnt

• Opaixx on Aug 13, 2015 at 2:00 pm

Dear PT. Actually she park at the entrance of the car park, in front of the maternity ward. So how other people(s) want to take out their car from the car park?

Damn selfish jialat kipidap this amoi.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 0
  • Ulkamikup on Aug 13, 2015 at 2:11 pm

Tiuniamah….ahmoi kaa?.. Haktuihhhhh.

• There are always got 2 side of the story. You never know the Porsche owner might have an emergency or she is rushing to see someone else of he/she last breath. We won’t know, stop being so judgemental!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 53
    • The chances is low. We all know Malaysia parking system sucks sometimes. But this type of illegal parking is just too over. She probably parked there for hours.

• Kawan..you do know most hospitals have provisions for that right?
      You just have to notify the guard and park near the area reserve for back up ambulance cars as long you dont block… haih….

• xiper (Member) on Aug 13, 2015 at 7:14 pm

Yes there are just 2 sides:
      1) Legal
      2) Illegal

Pretty sure this Porsche falls into second category.

• Ripper on Aug 14, 2015 at 4:13 am

So what….still doesn’t mean you can do as you please…everyone has problems

• estimosis on Aug 13, 2015 at 2:15 pm

Expensive and exotic car doesn’t make a smarter person

• Abdul Hafiz Kamil on Aug 13, 2015 at 3:44 pm

If waited a bit more, they might went home with some babies.

• Not trying to defend illegal parking but I always find with photos like these, you need to see a broader picture.

Especially since it’s a hospital, you should give the driver the benefit of doubt. Typical Malaysian planning, our hospitals never have enough parking anyways. I stay in KL and frequent Glen Eagles/Ampang Puteri. Wife gave birth recently and had those monthly then weekly check ups. I’ll be circling the car park looking for parking for 20-40 mins.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 20
    • Still doesn’t give you a right to park at the entrance of a car park,or block the road. Is call Road etiquette

• Yeah I know, that’s why I said need broader picture. For a person unfamiliar with that place. I can’t tell if blocking a tiny entrance or if there’s still a lot of space for other cars to pass.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 11
  • I was there that day and saw this inconsiderately parked car. Quite clearly this Porsche driver chose to park as nearby the hospital building as possible to save some leg work. Many other cars were illegally parked even outside along the main road but did not cause any serious obstruction to others. She only thought of herself and took advantage of others, thinking she can get away with it on account of her important looking 2-digit plate number and expensive car.

• Allan Jensen on Aug 14, 2015 at 7:53 am

Bad parking can and should maximum yield a fine, not vigilantism and certainly not vandalism. Bad form.

• troll on Aug 14, 2015 at 11:07 pm

If this news came from elsewhere like Europe or The Murica, it would’ve been tasteful right?

• Spotcheck on Aug 14, 2015 at 8:41 am

There’s slight difference between being dumb a** and ignorance, but this lady take it all…

• Jiggy Jiggy on Aug 14, 2015 at 5:41 pm

This Porsche is better than double parkers. I deeply hate.

• lollipop on Aug 14, 2015 at 6:25 pm

I am a cancer patient. I would still go round n round looking for a parking else take public tranport. She was selfish. Plan ahead.