VIDEO: Perodua Kancil crashes into a moving lorry – please pay attention, be careful behind the wheel, folks

Sebuah kereta dipandu seorang lelaki dilihat memandu secara merbahaya telah terlanggar sebuah tanker minyak..Pemandu cedera ringan, lori terbabas..Lokasi: Bagan Serai

Posted by Siakap Keli on Sunday, September 27, 2015

This horrific video is currently being widely shared on social media platforms. It shows a Perodua Kancil behaving in an extremely erratic manner on a straight country road, before smashing into a moving lorry from the opposing lane. It’s frightful stuff, this.

The incident apparently happened in Bagan Serai, according to Siakap Keli. It’s said that the driver survived the crash with “light injuries,” while the unfortunate fuel tanker was forced off the road. Looking at the extent of the damage, the Kancil driver was very, very lucky indeed.

Now folks, let’s treat this as yet another reminder to please pay attention and be careful behind the wheel. And if you happen to see a car drifting in and out of its lane, like the Kancil did before the crash, whipping your phone out to record a video while driving may not be the best idea…

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• The driver should consider himself darn lucky. The Kancil could’ve crumpled like a crisp bag and the driver squashed to bits if he had gone any faster.

• Lorat on Sep 29, 2015 at 10:33 pm

Dashcam! We need dashcam craze like the Russians!
    By the way, looking at the erratic driving, incessant braking and late response when that Alza passed that Kancil, I’m inclined to say the driver is drunk. For drunk driving accidents, there are many instances that the drunk driver escapes with minor injury. It was theorized they did not tense their body quick enough for the incoming impact. For those who died, died lah.
    So please, don’t be drunk and insist to drive. You’re driving others life into a ditch.

• Rosdi on Sep 29, 2015 at 11:42 pm

Drebar tengah main clash of clan tu guna henpon… support la sikit Bos..

• David on Sep 30, 2015 at 1:03 am

I like the end sentence of this article

• alibaba on Sep 30, 2015 at 3:11 am

The driver of kancil are definitely very sleepy. Two things here; 1st is kancil driver should pull over & take rest before continue journey. 2nd is the guy/girl who recorded this are either stupid or no brain. Instead of recording why can’t he/she try to stop the kancil & warn him/her the dangerous situation.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8
    • Clueless on Sep 30, 2015 at 12:52 pm

How r you gonna stop him with his slow response n all? Go infront n brake? Drive to the side n call him off?

• timbuktu on Oct 01, 2015 at 11:25 am

Clueless, you are not only clueless, but also stupid. Use your damn horn and keep honking him until he pulls over, and continue to flash your lights on him. If you did all these, and he still crashed on the lorry, at least, you did something to help. The idiotic driver who took this video did absolutely nothing to help.

• you didnt do anything on Sep 30, 2015 at 9:17 am

the best thing is to sound the horn and alert the driver in kancil. who know if the driver could be very sleepy, or in pain or having other problems

this guy just record the movie and wait to watch something bad happen to another driver. later, he share the video for amusement (i’m sure he’s not really sharing this for a reminder..)

• DEFINITELY DRUNK