PLUS confirms no price hike on any of its highways

NKVE_KM15

Amidst the onslaught of new toll price hikes being confirmed for major highways across the nation, PLUS Malaysia Berhad (PLUS) has comfortingly announced that rates on all its highways will remain unchanged, as they have been since 2005.

The full list of unaffected PLUS-operated highways includes the North-South Expressway (NSE), New Klang Valley Expressway (NKVE), Federal Highway Route 2 (FHR2), Seremban Port-Dickson Highway (SPDH), North-South Expressway Central Link (NSECL), Malaysia-Singapura Second Crossing (MSSC), Lebuhraya Butterworth-Kulim (BKE), and the Penang Bridge.

Effective this coming Thursday (October 15), we’ve seen 12 major highways take on new, higher prices, with increases ranging between RM0.20 to RM1.10.

Chris Aaron

With an equal passion for fast cars and everyday workhorses, Chris Aaron maintains a passion for European makes, Formula 1, playing the electric guitar and spending endless hours on the PlayStation - first-person shooters and the Gran Turismo franchise are his favourites. He also finds it strange to have written this in the third person.

• meng meng on Oct 12, 2015 at 10:34 pm

aiyo mengapa tak naik sekali.
    naik la.
    takut apa. kan malaysian kaya drive benz, makan KFC..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 8
  • jinggo on Oct 12, 2015 at 11:12 pm

Come on la najib, rakyat suda dibangsatkan. Ini peluang terbaek buat najib untok memujok rakyat, najib bole turunkn kadar tol sebanyak 50%, nescaya sokongan rakyat akan kembali memihak kepada najib. Selain itu, disarankan agar najib memansuhkn segala machiam cukai kenderaan supaia harga kereta jadi moorah. Apabila harga kereta suda moorah, rakyat tidak perlu dibeban dengan hutang 9 tahun hanya untok membeli kereta. Cukup sekadar hutang maksima 5 tahun saja. Inilah peluang kepada najib, buktikan anda seorang PM yang mendahulukan kepentingan rakyat. Hidop Najib!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 19
  • Cukurlah PLUS tak naik harga, macam kereta Proton Saga PLUS

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
  • DonkeyKong on Oct 13, 2015 at 1:44 am

Just a few days ago, it was a great achievement to stop the renewal of YTL’s IPP contract.. one blood-sucking free-loading communist crony being told to bite the dust! That’s probably the first good thing that the Najib administration has done all year.

But what about these, the highway concessionaires? They are also blood-sucking parasites.. as well as the crony banks like Maybank that finance these constructions at inflated interest rates to the detriment of toll prices..

• apamau on Oct 13, 2015 at 12:00 pm

I guess all the toll concessionaires are cash cow.. don’t forget.. when times come, you need donations. So if you don’t feed the cow now, where are they going to get cash you donate when time comes ?

• isuzuki on Oct 13, 2015 at 8:36 am

So are you supposed to say: Thank you, I love you PLUS ? LOL

• leonardo on Oct 13, 2015 at 9:03 am

Thank you PLUS. For now.

• pasni highway sprint pulak naik.highway paling sibuk di klang valley.tungguu haha

• seancorr (Member) on Oct 13, 2015 at 10:52 am

The government knew that if PLUS rates will go up the nation will take them to their graves. These highways serve as the main logistic roads for almost every industry and if it went up it’ll be confirmed that we will see another round of price hikes. To add it up most of us use PLUS to balik kampung too so….