Mercedes-Benz S400h now gets AMG bodystyling package option in Malaysia from RM27,000

S-CLASS-AMG-BODYKIT

Mercedes-Benz Malaysia is now offering an AMG body styling retrofit package for the V222 S-Class for those who want a little more oomph for their S400h’s visual looks.

You can choose from either Package A for RM27,000 which consists of just the AMG bodykit, or Package B for RM54,200 which adds on 19 inch 5-twin spoke alloy wheels wrapped with Pirelli P Zero tyres. As you can see from the image above, buying the parts as a package gives you savings of up to RM10,400 from the original individual parts prices.

There are existing S400h owners who have downgraded from the standard 20 inch alloy wheels down to the same 19 inch AMG wheels provided in this package for better ride comfort, durability (thicker tyre sidewalls for better resistance against pot hole damage) as well as reduced tyre replacement costs.

In other S400h news, we also hear Palladium Silver (a sort of light grey) will eventually be replaced by Selenite Grey, which is few shades darker. The CKD production line is already rolling out Selenite Grey cars.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• badasst on May 27, 2016 at 4:51 pm

it’s definitely S400h AMG in Black

• CM is salivating for this. Now cant wait for manggis to die down and GE14 to pass so that he can get his new baby with this add on.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 78 Thumb down 81
    • Fastwork on May 27, 2016 at 5:33 pm

What is the problem with you and what’s has this got to do with the CM? His car is the old model that has nothing to do with this so call upgrade. Please confine your comments on the subject matter and you will sound intelligent!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 81 Thumb down 75
      • U dun sound so intelligent urself when u din read “GE14 to pass” and “new baby”. ITs becoz of gullible pipu like u that he bought this under ur noses at taxpayer expenses and thats after buying a brand new camry. Gudluck justifying that.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 67
        • stasta on May 30, 2016 at 2:20 pm

we are all still waiting eagerly for umno ministers to have open house. pity the CM of penang can only afford a 3 million bungalow bought work loan from bank. While nazri aziz son who works as office boy can drive a car worth more than that bungalow (lamborghini).

• Just saying on May 29, 2016 at 1:19 pm

The card is a perfect decoration for a banglo bought under willing seller willing buyer agreement with no direct and indirect kickbacks. Get in line sheeps :p

• im not a tycoon on May 27, 2016 at 5:01 pm

On a 9 year loan and 10% dp, how much is per month ah?

or did all the existing owners of this w222 bought this thing 100% cash? what’s RM600k to them?

• All charge to company CAPEX unless it is CM north. Not a single sen from their pocket.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 54
  • One package can afford buy another axia or myvi. LOL

• Phoyo…50k for exterior accessories…
    I am curious why is it branded to the S400h only… Because this is duty free pricing??

• sutheshkumar on May 27, 2016 at 7:22 pm

Because the other S-Class sold here (S500) comes with the AMG Line package as standard. S400 petrol is no longer listed.

• Semi-Value (Member) on May 27, 2016 at 10:21 pm

yummy…time to replace my s320

• Robert Parameswaran Kupusamy on May 28, 2016 at 10:07 am

What a waste of money.

• At MBM, RM54k gets you some body parts, rims and tyres. At Perodua, it gets you a complete car.