Ten jaga kereta individuals fined up to RM1,000 each

Public-Parking-Lots

Ten jaga kereta individuals were fined between RM500 to RM1,000 each by the magistrate’s court after they pleaded guilty to illegally obtaining parking fees from motorists, as reported by The Sun Daily.

The men were charged under Section 50 (3) of the Road Transport Act 1987, which carries a maximum jail term of six months, or fine of up to RM2,000 if convicted. Of the ten individuals fined, nine were Malaysians while the tenth was a Sri Lankan national.

Over the weekend, the Road Transport Department (JPJ), in a joint operation with the police, National Anti-Drugs Agency and Immigration Department, began a crackdown on jaga kereta operations in several locations in Kuala Lumpur and Shah Alam. In our earlier report, several individuals were arrested during the special operation.

The JPJ has said it will continue to carry out operations in other hotspots to curb the menace. It certainly is good news for motorists that the authorities are attempting to put a stop to this blatant form of extortion. What other areas or hotspots do you think the JPJ should target next?

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Patriotic on Jun 03, 2016 at 9:51 am

Good move. we all suffer from bad economy and no need to pay extra to this Rubbish Citizen. Most of us can beat u till pengsan but we all have Harta (cars and house) and family, so just pay lah unlike them, nothing to lose,commute by bicycle or Kapcai

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 2
    • Kunta Kinte on Jun 03, 2016 at 10:00 am

What a joke. These fellows earn about RM1000 per day. Rm1000 fine is nothing.

Anyway JPJ are bunch of liars. Of the hundreds of jaga kereta boys in Klang Valley, you only can catch 10?

We Malaysians suffer so much. So many of us have got our cars scratched. Somemore now they don’t ask RM1, they ask RM10.

Then they say “kalau tak bayar RM10, saya tak boleh gerenti keselamatan kereta”

Many of us just give Rm2 or RM3 and then come back see our cars badly scratched.

Is this how the Government protects the rakyat?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 5
    • Why lah? They are only here to cari makan

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 58
      • SkullJuJu on Jun 03, 2016 at 11:18 am

Cari your makan?

• Kunta Kinte on Jun 03, 2016 at 11:37 am

that is how you think about the 12,000 Proton employees. They also cari makan at the expense of 30 million people suffering

• Kunta Kinte on Jun 03, 2016 at 11:52 am

In 40 years of jaga kereta harrassment and threats, JPJ has only caught 10?

Helo JPJ, they earn about RM1000 per day. One car RM10, jaga 100 cars per night is about RM1000.

So your fine is taik

• Hahaha on Jun 03, 2016 at 11:55 am

Are you a secret jaga kereta John?

• So stupid la you John. So if someone steal from you, it is ok? Since he only cari makan.

• You must be one of the ten. The court should have sent you to jail instead.

• Kunta Kinte on Jun 03, 2016 at 3:58 pm

john is a cybertrooper by day and jaga kereta boy at night.

• Denda ikan bilis buat apa.

Kalu berani tangkap kepala Bukit Bintang & Jalan Imbi.

• Come to Ipoh… there’s a lot everywhere especially during weekend.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 0
    • Kunta Kinte on Jun 03, 2016 at 10:03 am

In Bangsar alone, one night I can catch more than 10 Jaga kereta boys. The JPJ and Polis are a joke. Over the weekend, they can only prosecute 10?

They will be back on the streets the next day.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 3
    • ipoh mali on Jun 03, 2016 at 10:05 am

ur damn right! low wong taugeh chicken area is a popular haunt for these jaga kereta boys.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 0
    • ipohboi on Jun 03, 2016 at 10:07 am

Come to Jalan Leong Sin Nam (Dim Sum Street), Old town and other Ipoh tourist locations. You’re sure to find these irritating ppl.

Just a few days a go, I saw a young police officer taking money from one “jaga kereta” individual and rode off instead of rounding them up. JPJ or PDRM, does not matter. They are not doing their job right.

Shame to our local law enforcement. They should be deployed as beat cops on the streets and malls to ensure the safety of the city instead of wasting resources on road blocks that end up causing traffic congestion.

Yeah, I know. Dream on, haha.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 2
      • Polis Dept Ipoh Town on Jun 03, 2016 at 10:54 am

Please report your case to the department. If you have seen the identity of the officer. Please put in the report.

• rice boy on Jun 03, 2016 at 6:44 pm

Report polis….hahaha Don’t you know Malaysia is famous for police going after whistleblower!!!

• tan sari on Jun 03, 2016 at 10:10 am

Ipoh so big, where? be exact to JPJ, sure they will go

• francis on Jun 03, 2016 at 1:08 pm

yes. do a crackdown in the area famous for the taugeh chicken rice. only a stone’s throw from the Ipoh police station n yet the jaga kereta boys/men harass the motorists.

++++++++

• BeemerFreak on Jun 03, 2016 at 9:55 am

Penang…..all over

• Diivan Raj on Jun 03, 2016 at 10:23 am

Finally a beneficial move by JPJ. Many areas suffer from these people in Alor Setar, even road side parking spots.

• Sgt Scoop on Jun 03, 2016 at 10:26 am

What’s the point of fining people with no money?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 24
  • proton_jaga on Jun 03, 2016 at 10:27 am

This thing has been going on for a very long time & its almost every where in KL, JB, Ipoh, etc. – possible controlled by gangsters. Are our policemen blind… or are they part of them?

• policeman on Jun 03, 2016 at 10:30 am

If people stop giving money, where are they gonna find money to buy Tiger beer?

• gundam mama on Jun 03, 2016 at 10:44 am

Only 10 caught and fined??? in KL??

Either JPJ and the Police is blind or pure retards for not being able to spot jaga kereta in KL.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 2
  • Tak buat, bash.
    Buat jugak, kena bash.

Bashers winliaolor!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 15
    • Sam Loo Papa on Jun 04, 2016 at 10:37 am

john,

Simple explanation, for your simple , slow mind of yours…

Everyone knows JPJ folks sleep on their job. That is why ppl bash them. JPJ makan gaji buta.

When JPJ folks do their job, JPJ did it badly (like catching 10 out of hundreds on jaga kereta boys in KL). That is why ppl bash JPJ, becuase of their incapability and failure of Govt Dept. Again, wasting tax payers’ money.

So, little John….you understand now?

• bodoh on Jun 03, 2016 at 12:20 pm

Get rid of them and they will snatch handbag or do other petty theft instead.

Good move!

• Ben Yap on Jun 03, 2016 at 1:11 pm

if i were the police, i will catch those “jaga 1MDB” boys.

• Jalan TAR especially

• bill wong on Jun 06, 2016 at 9:14 pm

there is a lot in Jalan doraisamy and changkat area in Kuala Lumpur. And even these guys are caught their kepala will bail them out and will be business as usual the next night.