SPIED: All Terrain Merc E-Class sheds some disguise

Mercedes E-Class All Terain 004

Today we can show you another sighting of the upcoming Mercedes-Benz E-Class All Terrain, a model based on the Estate model but with light off-roading bits attached to it.

It looks like an E-Class Estate but note that the ride height is a little taller and the front bumper has some sort of protective skid plate. This model will go head to head against the Audi A6 Allroad.

Its Airmatic suspension will be able to lift the car up thanks to its variable ride height feature to allow better ground clearance during light off-road duties.

Mercedes-Benz has already admitted that such a model is in the works and will be launched soon. “It won’t be as good as an SUV off road, but it will be able to go farther than most owners will expect,” said Michael Kelz, chief engineer of the E-Class.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Kunta Kinte on Jul 18, 2016 at 12:29 pm

When will our great Proton come out with an all terrain Perdana? So many people want to buy!

I also will book 4 units, one for me, one for my wife, one for my dad and one for my atuk.

• Mesidis dun have confidence in their new car, thats why need to camo test here, camo test there , camo test until Matt Damon comes home from Mars. Unlike P2 that dun need to test Bisa.
    So better buy Bisa than this E keras cuz P2 have full confidence and no need test, while Mesidis have no confidence thats why need to test.