Nissan Teana facelifted for Chinese market; includes Apple CarPlay, LED headlamps

China-Nissan-Teana---1

Nissan has released images of the facelifted Teana sedan for the Chinese market, which is set for market release in this remaining half of the year; the current L33 Nissan Teana was launched in Malaysia in 2014.

On the exterior, the facelifted Teana sports a redesigned front end and headlamps, which employ LED for the main beam as well as LED daytime running lights. These are encased in darkened headlamp surrounds, while a more pronounced hip line along the length of the car helps give it a more dynamic look.

Inside, the interior architecture remains largely unchanged, while the centre console now features an updated infotainment unit with Apple CarPlay for telephone, music and navigation functions.

Powertrain-wise, the China-market Teana continues to use both the 2.0 litre and 2.5 litre petrol engines, with the former producing 150 hp, an increase of 9 hp over its previous iteration, while the 2.5 litre unit produces 186 hp. In both instances, drive is sent to the driven wheels via a continuously variable transmission.

Read our review of the Nissan Teana 2.0 XL; also watch our three-way comparison of D-segment sedans, here.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Kunta Kinte on Jul 22, 2016 at 6:11 pm

Habis la, this car already wipe out the Perdana now. With this facelift, the Perdana can close shop.

Teana got 6 airbags, keyless entry as standard and VSC.

Prestige Proton kononnya, no keyless, no VSC, 2 airbags

How lah CEO of Proton?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 63 Thumb down 28
    • Kluxklan on Jul 22, 2016 at 7:10 pm

Dude, your comment is too boring and repetitive. Always banging on about Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 25
    • AutoFrenz (the original) on Jul 22, 2016 at 7:45 pm

Have you checked the price…same issit..if same then you buy teana lor since you said its more better…better this better that…dont make noise all the time…your ass itchy issit…got bisul one must be…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 30
      • Kunta Kinte on Jul 23, 2016 at 4:28 pm

I want Malaysians to get good value cars. And don’t want Malaysians to suffer with bad RV of Proton. After 2 years, Perdana become RM50k. Then Malaysians cry to top up their loan when they sell.

Teana, Accord after 2 years still can sell Rm100k.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 10
        • Same L0rrrr on Jul 23, 2016 at 10:32 pm

Work harder kinte so one day you can afford a sushi. You can sell your no RV proton to me, I give you RM5k.

• pityyou on Jul 24, 2016 at 12:13 am

“After 2 years, Perdana become RM50k.”
          Very desperate SA to get sales, pity

• my cousin bought 2.5 teana 2013, last year mudah priced at rm80k, how? just 2 years RV becomes 50%….I thought 50% RV in 2 years only happen to continental cars, but why ur teana RV also so bad ar?

• Pls dont mention proton here……proton dont deserve to be mentioned at all…leave proton alone.
      Proton is totally rubbish. Period ! Opps i shouldn’t mention thisas well …hehe

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 6
    • u r right, perdana is basically an old accord. u pay 120k to buy an old tech car yet “down grade” from honda to proton! how proton to survive? mintak $ from our belove kerajaan lo…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 6
      • topkek on Jul 24, 2016 at 12:16 am

1nzfe been used in Vios for generations you tak bash pulak

Topkek

• Kunta Kinte on Jul 24, 2016 at 1:22 pm

topkek is john in disguise. So is nosushi. Many dupes but just same old john and same words used

• Kenjar on Jul 25, 2016 at 8:25 am

Betul. Hint – his full time job is blogging.

• Operation Manager on Jul 23, 2016 at 8:39 am

CEO & the line-up datuk-datuk…? After nasi lemak & teh tarik, its sleep time… why care about proton business…? Even until bankruptcy still same salary + bonus into my account, we have unlimited G-funding…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
  • Nissan dunno how to do facelift. They spend money get their supplier to develop the parts, make new molds, stock in new parts, and phase out the old.

Not like our brilliant P2, u see! We so smart to just repaint with new colour and call it facelift. Our blind supporters buy our lousy reasoning lock stock and barrel, while MY pipu dun dare to persoal us cuz we have so much confidence that REPAINTING IS FACELIFT! So dun persoal P2 cuz we have so much confidence that we dun need to test our new cars.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 9
  • HANDSOME!!

• altimatess on Jul 22, 2016 at 8:24 pm

Looking really good.. !

• ETCM, if you dont bring this in to Malaysia by October, I will tell Jamal Yunos to organize red shirt rally protests at all your showrooms in the country.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 5
  • DPCraft on Jul 22, 2016 at 10:54 pm

Damn, the front facial is attractive :0

• Nissan Maxima on Jul 23, 2016 at 11:37 am

This Nissan Teana has the same design language as the Nissan Maxima that I saw when I was in the US, and oh man was it stunning! If Tan Chong Motor brought this in Malaysia it will be a game changer!

• krueger on Jul 23, 2016 at 2:34 pm

.. and now this Chinese’s teana looks much muscular.. looks younger than before. Good design tho.

• Observer on Jul 24, 2016 at 11:20 am

First the new Serena…. Now the Teana. Models look better and better. Can’t wait to see what they’ll do with the Almera…..

• Sam Loo (ori1) on Jul 24, 2016 at 4:12 pm

Teana is pretty cramped on the inside to be a D-Segment.

Accord/Camry wins as far as interior space and refinement is concerned

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7