A new traffic flow system was supposed to have begun along Jalan Kemajuan Subang from today morning, but has been shelved for the time being. The system – which was also temporarily shelved a few months ago – was slated to begin from 7 am this morning, according to the Subang Jaya community newspaper SJ Echo.
The new traffic flow covers the Persiaran Kewajipan-Jalan Kemajuan Subang junction (near the Mesiniaga junction) right up to the Persiaran Jengka-Jalan Kemajuan Subang junction. It was initially reported that the U-turn at the divider in front of Subang Parade would be open from this morning, while the Jalan Kemajuan-SS16/2 junction would be permanently closed from 10 am onwards.
With the system in place, vehicles coming from Mesiniaga along Jalan Kemajuan will not be able to turn right into Jalan SS16/2 following the junction’s closure. Likewise, vehicles coming from Jalan SS16/2 will no longer be able to turn to Jalan Kemajuan towards Subang Parade.
However, The Star reports that the system has been scrapped temporarily, with the U-turn – which was closed for improvement works – re-opened at 7.30 am this morning. Without indicating a timeframe for deployment, Subang Jaya Municipal Council corporate communication officer Muhammad Azli Miswan told reporters that the system will be implemented in stages to ensure motorists become familiar with the flow.
The new traffic system is aimed at ensuring better traffic flow in front of Aeon Big hypermarket, with Jalan Kemajuan effectively being turned into a loop. It was earlier reported that strict enforcement had been planned against motorists who indiscriminately park along the road to ensure there was less traffic congestion, especially along the front of Subang Parade.
This is so so so stupid. The U-turn took one lane, car double parking for Subang Parade took another lane. When we coming from SS18, 3 lanes traffic squeezing into 1 lane!
U keep voting for the same ppl, dont expect change… :)
Problem with MPSJ, they maybe under opposition but all those working for them are the same type of people working as Government servants. Lazy to the core. Malas and like to sleep.
MPSJ bodoh piang, pagi ni nak buat, pagi ni baru bagitau?!! Otak kat lutut?!!
Tak consult resident, suka hati nak bulldoze.
And all those cars park in front of Subang Parade, F U. Got money buy Merc, BMW, kedekut bodoh RM2 parking cannot pay. If I’m MPSJ, I’ll allow those cars vandalised as punishment for being selfish arsehole, since saman and tow don’t do shit. Most effective way to teach those bastards a good lesson.
I see more P1 and P2 drives like you park at road side.
Please come to Subang and u will see which brands r most offending. Oh wait, I saw what I did there.
At the first place, people shouldn’t park their car at the roadside in front of Subang Parade/Aeon. The yellow line is there for a reason.
People won’t mind breaking the rules and become selfish.
But if the authority making improvement, only knows how to bark.
Tabouleh persoal Party Hard or ur BN lapdog
All these years. The problem has always been the same.
Just fine the people parking in front of Subang Parade and between this and AEON Big. Everyday fine and the problem will be gone.
Problem is, Left Side irritates them, they vote Right. Then Right Side irritates them, they vote Left. In the end, whichever current State Gov will gip pipu exactly what they want, which is indiscriminate parking whichever way they like. So win-win for all.
Fines don’t get paid. Wish I could set up a clamping Company – be a millionaire in a few weeks
The u turn after Aeon Big & just before sjmc is dangerous as on coming car from sjmc to aeon big direction comes head to head with cars doing u turn. The u turn in front of subang parade is a waste of money as cars can u turn at the traffic lights ahead just several meters ahead. To prevent cars from parking in front of subang parade, just build a high metal fence at the road shoulder from junction to junction. This will deter motorists from parking there as there is no way for passengers to go into the mall as they would have to walk a long way round the fence.
This is the problems with our authorities be it MBPJ, MBSJ, DBKL, MBAJ, MBSA or MBPK. They do it B4 proper planning. The fact that it has been postponed more than once is enough said.
The Chinese called it “Right hand do not know what the Left hand is doing”. If MBSJ can summons all & sundry in Taipan USJ 10(in front of Public Bank), they can do the same & achieve the same good results.
Can U please tell us the real reason/problem why U cannot summon/tarik kereta like U did in Taipan ??!
Bcuz even datuk2 n VVIP with their vellfaiya, alfat, s-keras, audi all also park in front subang parade, telor hilang edi.