DRIVEN: Proton Ertiga – taking it out on the road

No shame in rebadging, if it serves up a solution that would otherwise take too long – and too much – to accomplish. Such is the case with the Proton Ertiga, which features the Suzuki MPV with the same name as its donor. It’s the first vehicle to come about from the collaboration with the Japanese manufacturer, carried over virtually wholesale for deployment in this market.

As has been mentioned before, the idea behind the compact MPV’s introduction is simple enough. While the automaker has the Exora, not everyone needs a big people mover, and cost is always a paramount consideration at this level. With most simply wanting as many seats for as little outlay as possible, a B-segment offering fits that brief in the most suitable fashion.

Which is where the Ertiga comes in. It opens up a whole new front for the national carmaker, affording it the means to take on long-standing and established competition such as the Perodua Alza without having to go through the whole rigmarole of having to design and build one from scratch.

We take a closer look to see if the off-the-shelf fix measures up. It’s actually the second go with the Ertiga, but the first was very much limited in scope, confined to the automaker’s test track in November last year. This time out, we put the MPV through its paces via a more reflective road test.

First, a quick revisit of the vehicle and its specifications. No revelations to be found in those lines, though the unfettered, generic shape should hold up well over the long run. Compared to the original, the front end of the Proton derivative features a wider grille with a chrome bar running across the width. The front bumper has also been redesigned and features larger fog lamp surrounds.

The rear, meanwhile, gets a mix of elements from the facelifted and pre-facelift Suzuki model, and the Ertiga sits on five-split-spoke 15-inch alloy wheels across the model range, dressed with 185/65 GT Radial Champiro Eco tyres. A point about the centre caps, which wear the new Proton logo – fitment on the test mules didn’t look very flush or uniform, so that’s something to improve on.

At 4,265 mm long, 1,695 mm wide and 1,685 mm tall, with a wheelbase of 2,740 mm, the Ertiga – which sits on a stretched Swift platform – is 327 mm shorter and 114 mm narrower than the Exora, but has a 10 mm longer wheelbase. As for the Alza, it’s primary competitor, the Ertiga is five millimetres shorter and 65 mm taller, though the Perodua has a wheelbase that’s 10 mm longer.

The cabin is a dead ringer for that on the Suzuki, with everything brought over in bulk, the only change being the Proton logo adorning the steering wheel boss. You get only one flavour for the interior, and that’s a grey/beige colour scheme. While the bright tone choice lends a better perception of space, there are potential issues with going that route, but more about this later. The switchgear looks rudimentary in presentation, but is functional.

The drive presented a review of the rear dimensions of the interior through numbers. Past the rear aperture, you get 850 mm of available height, while there’s 1,180 mm of width pre-wheel well and 1,000 mm in between the wheel wells. Depth, with the third-row seats fully folded, is 1,000 mm, increasing to 1,820 mm with the second-row folded. With both rear row seats folded, there’s very decent cargo space to be had, at least to sight.

The Ertiga is available in three variants, an Executive manual (RM58,800) and automatic (RM61,800) as well as an Executive Plus auto (RM64,800). A recap on equipment. Standard across the range are front and rear fog lights, rear parking sensors, USB connectivity, two 12V power sockets (one in the second row), a rear air-con blower and a four-speaker audio system.

The Plus adds on chrome garnish for the front fog lamp surrounds and the interior door handles, a driver seat height adjuster, a multi-function steering wheel and two front seat back pockets (as opposed to one on the base Executive). Also on, power-folding door mirrors with integrated LED indicators and and two dashboard-mounted tweeters to bump up the speaker count to six. No Bluetooth for the audio kit, though.

As for safety kit, the Ertiga is equipped with dual airbags, ABS with EBD and Isofix child seat anchors on the second row. There’s no electronic stability control available for the cars here, but despite this, the model is still worth a four-star ASEAN NCAP rating.

Power comes courtesy of the Japanese automaker’s K14B 1.4 litre naturally-aspirated DOHC VVT petrol engine, familiar to all from the Swift hatchback. Here, it offers 92 PS at 6,000 rpm and 130 Nm at 4,000 rpm, paired with either a five-speed manual or a four-speed automatic transmission.

The output figures aren’t all that hot (for example, it has 14 hp and six Nm less than the Alza), but it’s still good enough to get the Ertiga from standstill to 100 km/h in 11.8 seconds for the manual and 13.9 seconds for the auto.

What it lacks in output, it makes up for in fuel economy. On paper, the Ertiga is able to accomplish 5.7 litres per 100 km (manual) and 6.0 litres per 100 km (automatic) on an European NEDC cycle run, which makes it the automaker’s first vehicle to obtain an Energy Efficient Vehicle (EEV) certification. It’s also the first compact MPV in Malaysia to gain the status.

On to the performance. The day-long drive of the Ertiga started with a fuel economy challenge, carried out over a 72 km-long route out from Proton’s Centre of Excellence to Bandar Malawati in Kuala Selangor. Cruising along for the most at speeds of 80-90 km/h on the motorway, the Ertiga felt smooth and largely poised, with the MPV very agreeable to the unhurried, light throttle approach we were taking with it.

As for FC numbers, based on the trip computer reading, colleague Durrani Shahrom and I managed to coax 21.7 km per litre from the MPV over the relatively short course. Unless you’re going to drive feather-footed and not encounter much traffic conditions on a daily basis, which is highly improbable, this figure isn’t anywhere close to being realistic.

On the challenge, some heavier-footed drivers were doing 17-18s, so based on this a real-world average somewhere in the 14-15s will be workable if you’re judicious with the throttle, which is what the final reading was when we rolled in back to the COE in the evening, having done more than 200 km. For the fuel challenge, we can only report our own numbers, because the final figures elsewhere were jumbled.

As expected, the steering has very little feel, but is light enough for urban work, and front seat comfort is decent. The second row seats, which can be slid backward and forwards as much as 240 mm, offer good legroom if there are no third-row occupants, with the ability to tilt the seat-backs being a boon.

Go with six, however, and it becomes a much tighter affair. To offer workable knee-room clearance on the very last row, second-row passengers will have to haul in the seats and have the seat-backs – fully – tilted up.

For short hops, this won’t be an issue, and the rear-most seats are definitely workable despite an apparent lack of headroom for taller passengers. Actually, that’s pretty much what they will be for, for short runs within the city, because you can’t seat six and attempt long-distance runs, not if you want to carry baggage, which presumably most do on out-of-town trips. If so, with 135 litres with the rear seats in position, those bags will have to be pretty small.

The Alza of course faces the same issue, and has even less space to boot (bad pun) with 83 litres, so one really can’t complain about what’s available on the Ertiga. If you do fold flat the third-row seating to accommodate luggage, this goes up to 400 litres, but then you’re essentially left with a four-seater.

Now, the second-row 60:40 split bench can actually seat three, but with no lap belt in place, that means the middle-most passenger goes without safety. Not that it has stopped most, truth be told. An alternative permutation for five and cargo would be to deploy one third-row seat and hope that half the available volume (about 200 litres) works.

On to ride and handling. Unlike the Perdana, where at least there was some tyre-tuning on hand, the Ertiga rides and handles exactly as the Suzuki it was designed as. The latter aspect is not expected to be a forte on an offering such as this, and it isn’t.

Keep it tidy and it’s all very manageable. Attempt corners at slightly higher speeds, however, and you’ll find quite a bit of roll and only average levels of grip, with a tail exhibiting a liveliness that isn’t all that reassuring. With no VSC present, even more so, and the latter is something that should be addressed.

The same can also be said about ride aspects. In an urban context and corresponding speeds there’s little to complain about, with secondary ride being quite clean. The primary takes a bit more getting used to, more from the second row on, the stiffness brought about by the torsion beam set-up being evident.

At national highway speed limits and beyond, second row occupants will have to contend with a fair amount of jiggle, amplified even further on the third row. Makes you wonder what could have been had Proton’s ride and handling boys been given the chance to work on the set-up.

Still, it’s not uncomfortable, the Ertiga; you just have to take a more measured approach with it, as was seen in the initial fuel economy part of the drive. In terms of civility, things remain largely intact running into the 90-100 km/h range, with 110 km/h being borderline in terms of NVH and overall ride refinement.

Press on into and above the 120 mark and you’ll find that while wind and road noise levels remain decent, the powertrain – and drivetrain – starts getting quite raucous, and not very pleasantly so. The mill loses serious puff too as the speed climbs, and though it’s possible to get the Ertiga to 160 km/h, questions remain as to how it will fare hauling more in the way of load, seeing as there were only two in our car.

No surprises with the four-speed Aisin automatic’s performance. You can feel the transitions and the lack of gearing becomes apparent as you move higher up the speed scale, but it works well enough in moving the MPV about in slower-paced urban applications.

Observations about the auxiliary air-conditioning for second- and third-row occupants. The ceiling-mounted rear unit – which has its own dedicated cooling coil – takes in air from the cabin via a series of front facing intake vents, and the blower becomes quite audible from the front row as a result of those apertures. No complaints about its performance though.

Finally, some thoughts about the beige part of the two-tone colour scheme that adorns the interior. Light colours undoubtedly make the cabin feel airier and bigger, and they always look great when new, but you can just see issues cropping up down the road.

The seat fabric aside, high contact wear areas look to be the arm rest fabric on the door card and side panelling on the centre console. Actually, many areas of the plastic trim look like they will not be able to escape inevitable scuffing (and the slow grind of gunk, over time), so unless you’re fastidious, keeping it all pristine will be a challenge. The level of wear will depend on how often you taxi people around in the Ertiga, but it’s unavoidable.

So, the follow-up report card on the Suzuki-derived Proton Ertiga returns a bit of a mixed bag of results. There’s certainly quite a lot of promise, but there are also shortcomings. While a day’s worth of driving doesn’t really reflect how it will shape up for most buyers over the long haul, there are some pressing points that look like they will unquestionably rear up.

The Ertiga is in its element approached from an urban context, neat as a people mover for city use and if you’re not in a hurry. Things are likely to become more challenging if you’re expecting to hustle along with a full load on open roads, so expectations will have to be tempered on this front.

Despite the shadow cast over it by the Alza, the Ertiga has a place in the world. It’s versatile enough for what it is, certainly for the automaker in plugging the slot in a segment it previously had nothing in, but whether the lack of pull and refinement when pushed will be an issue down the line will depend on the expectations buyers have of it.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• jeffwhlim (Member) on Jan 07, 2017 at 9:12 pm

Almost booked this car… But hold back due to Lack of ESP, beige fabric interior and Narrow access to 3rd row. Test driven the Ertiga. DID NOT MEET my Basic criteria. I’m just looking for a New or used FUN TO DRIVE MPV with RM60k budget. A call to my car enthusiast friend point me to Used lightly modded 2012 Exora Bold CPS. RM37k only.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 5
    • AutoFrenz (the original) on Jan 08, 2017 at 10:02 am

Then buy exora…spacious

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 4
      • AutoFrenz (the original) on Jan 08, 2017 at 6:17 pm

I am still shy of Proton, 30 yrs old also still can only rebadge!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 65
        • Other commenters nick oso kena hijack ni… pipu who does that really have low self esteem of themselves.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
        • Saying without thinking and defying all logic just stating your utter biaseness toward our own product…

’30 yrs old also still can only rebadge!!’ .. what a statement?!!

Wake up and start reading..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 4
        • POONA on Jan 12, 2017 at 12:01 pm

so what about perodua? making their own car since ancient times?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
    • Gargantia on Jan 08, 2017 at 10:13 am

Proton does a poorly job again… Just change the logo then launching the car as National car(re-badge).

And for the last 30 years Malaysia tax system and AP cronies keep pampered by BN ministry government…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 70
      • AutoFrenz (the original) on Jan 08, 2017 at 12:53 pm

Better than pakatan simple thing like water and flash floods also cannot resolve…let alone something big like transportation..so pakatoons in disneytoon…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 62
        • AutoFrenz (the original) on Jan 08, 2017 at 12:58 pm

Oh well if you have under market value as CM thats what you get…half past six state government…fail big time

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 27
          • Hussein on Jan 08, 2017 at 5:49 pm

no idea why this dude is always bringing politics into this blog.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 61 Thumb down 3
          • Kunta Kinte on Jan 08, 2017 at 6:08 pm

there is a saying, why look for a speck in your brother’s eye when you have a plank in your own eye.

Try to understand this.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 6
          • AutoFrenz (the original) on Jan 09, 2017 at 9:28 am

When u talk bad abt federal govt its not politics…but when you say something bad abt pakatan then suddenly people ask why this guy always talk politics here…hahahaha…rba detected

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 29
        • The Thinker on Jan 18, 2017 at 7:36 am

Ini blog untuk kenderaan bukan untuk cerita politik. Memalukan komentator yang otaknya jadi hamba politik semata-mata. Jumud, kaku dan lesu.

• tom tom on Jan 08, 2017 at 2:11 pm

yes…and it has been mentioned for the last 1000k times. we get it. its time to talk about cars and move away from politics

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
        • Kunta Kinte on Jan 08, 2017 at 6:04 pm

I hope Proton can make money from this car. You see, Japs don’t give anything for free. Proton has to pay few hundred million in royalty to Suzuki.

With sales so bad, how is Proton going to pay the Royalty? 3 months already launched and I hardly see any on the road. Orders is one thing, then next month, we find out, 80% of the orders have their loans rejected.

Anyway, I have no idea why Proton has got the Ertiga with No VSC to rebadge. Why can’t Proton get other Suzuki models with VSC to rebadge? Isn’t that safer for the rakyat of Malaysia?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
          • I am wondering how many people in malaysia asked proton to sell ANOTHER MPV, something smaller and worse than the already available exora.

why didn’t the idiots in proton rebadge a Vitara instead? Now that would have market demand.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 9
          • Ruslan Bahari on Jan 09, 2017 at 12:15 pm

Yes, launched end November 2016, so in not-quite-mid January 2017 qualifies for three months. It’s ok to criticise but don’t end up looking like a fool in the process.

Nobody registers their cars in December, well at least not many. January which is nine days old will see this pick up, for all carmakers.

I think most people think it is easy to re-badge. First of all, the largest carmakers of the world re-badge, for a variety of reasons. Yes, I get it. PROTON’s reasons for the Inspira and new Perdana for government use are poor reasons, as it shows poor planning.

But for the Ertiga, it was a segment they wanted to be in, and just as Rover taking in a Civic to badge as a Rover in the 80s and 90s, or Honda taking an Opel Fontera to enter the 4WD market in America, it was the fastest way. Again, whether it was the right decision to enter the market is anyone’s guess.

The other tough bit is the specifications. You are rarely allowed to change plenty especially if the name is retained. In the event you do change anything, you must allow the original car to have rights over the changes if they want to, at a bargain basement discount. So there’s a lot to balance out.

So go ahead an criticise, but one, if you don’t know the industry, find out first. And two, don’t exaggerate to a point of making your point lost on your own idiocy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 4
        • Kunta Kinte on Jan 08, 2017 at 6:12 pm

Malaysian Government just announced that cars with VSC can prevent 45% of all accidents and deaths in Malaysia in a given year.

So, why Proton launched a car with no VSC?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
          • carplay on Jan 08, 2017 at 7:38 pm

It needs too many changes to include one

• Its very obvious gargantia doesn’t have engineering knowledge

• If u dun stir politikus shiet, others wun.

• karam singh on Jan 09, 2017 at 10:37 am

jeff, you can get a 12 years old used naza ria for 5k. its large and well equipped. powerful 2.5 v6. ABS and airbags. captain seats. full aircond blower. leather upsholstery. tilti/slide sunroof.

since you have a budget of 60k, you still have a good 55k left to maintain the car and perhaps err, go for holiday.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
      • Driver on Mar 02, 2017 at 12:29 am

Great car .i test drive one myself and geting one next month .

• Driver on Mar 02, 2017 at 12:30 am

Great car .i test drive one myself and geting one next month .well done proton

• idealtech on Jan 07, 2017 at 9:26 pm

So Perodua Alza should fret not. With rebates and lower price than Ertiga (not to mention nice tachometer despite being on the dash center), it will continue to flood the road. I was hoping to read a plausible ride and handling from this Er3, , but damn son, it has ruined my night. Again and again, work on the Exora. If wanted something Alza-ish, we have the Alza. Trying to capture the market of something proven for years needs an Everest of difference! The Persona and Saga are both good cars for their respective segments and one can differentiate between the other P2’s offerings. This Er3? no look, mediocre this and that, similar this and that or if not worse, and pricier?!? I’m losing my mind with this kind of business.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 10
    • In what way Alza is better?

just the rear aircond blower shows er3 is better than the aging Alza

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 6
      • azhar on Jan 09, 2017 at 5:18 pm

for a start..alza has more powerful engine..isnt that better?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 11
  • Silthice on Jan 07, 2017 at 9:32 pm

I hope Proton learn a lot from this ertiga in term or packaging, space utilization, colour effect, buttons feedback, electric assisted engine to make the engine much more responsive and well fitted interior. Make sure to apply all of these in the new 8-seaters 1.5 TGDi Exora. So that the bigger body reflected into high quality, roomier and comfortable MPV compare to the Ertiga.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
  • Whats the point of this article when pipu can read the review for ori Er3? Its 99% the same damn car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
  • maXref (Member) on Jan 07, 2017 at 10:35 pm

In summary, this MPV is rubbish. A conclusion PT didn’t add in their review. I’m getting depressed with proton draining our coffers and this pathetic MPV is what they came up with. Fail on safety, ride isn’t great, performance is horrid with its underpowered engine (from the review, looks like cukup makan for 2 passenger.. imagine having a full passenger in it), exterior looks dreadful… and i can keep going on. Anyone actually reading this article thinking of buying this car?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 50
  • Bernard on Jan 07, 2017 at 11:15 pm

Will this be considered one of the more powerful cars on msian roads since its above 90ps?

• yes no shame in rebadging.. but 2012 model..? 5 years backward..!

same goes to perdana… 2008 model, its 9 years!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 8
  • nabill (Member) on Jan 07, 2017 at 11:50 pm

Is the steering electric or hydraulic?
    Wish p1 worked on da suspension, going by the exora and how composed it is in whichever seat…. For the price, it does a job, for town usage its more than good enough, as most who get those are for small families moving around in town….it was such a short time frame from the MOU with Suzuki, to choosing the model to rebadge n so on… Maybe on the facelift, there will be more holistic approach from P1…i think what p1 wants to find out is, if as it is, just a straight rebadge job, and sells in respectable numbers, thn i dont see them making a new model from ground up as its costly AF for them… Hopefully, some Suzuki marketeers and engineers are ody at p1 HQ n collaborating on something nice…. Perfect job wd be p1 styling, and suspension tuning, with Suzuki’s powertrains…

• Hi Anthony, since you drove the Ertiga in the highways, how much can you push the car until you feel the car is floaty ?

• Anthony Lim (Member) on Jan 08, 2017 at 9:27 am

Tom, it felt quite stable running into 140 km/h, which will be fast enough for most.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 3
  • Applegreen on Jan 08, 2017 at 12:59 am

13.9sec is about 3sec faster than innova

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
  • I love ertiga
    I love suzuki engine
    i booked ruby red color
    but suddenly i worrying no VSC/ESC

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
  • This should win the “most pointless car launched by proton of the decade” award.

Nobody asked for it yet proton people imagined some kind of demand for it. As if they can match and beat the Alza at its game.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 26
  • Roslan on Jan 08, 2017 at 10:49 am

It’s ugly but practical. Same like the Alza but Alza 3rd is just too small. BRV and Sienta and livina costs much more but much better looking. I hope Proton can rebadge more better looking MPV as the small MPV market in Malaysia is very very big. Ppl go for SUV or MPV nowadays as it offer better value for money, more space for the family on road trips.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
    • AutoFrenz (the original) on Jan 08, 2017 at 12:56 pm

It does look nice especially the side profile…i see so many on the road esp in 1U and Taman Tun…nice effort proton

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 0
    • ex-VGM staff on Jan 09, 2017 at 3:10 pm

proton under DRB.

suzuki also under DRB.

suzuki sales were slowing down. dealers pressing panic button.

the clever think tank of DRB suggested better remove suzuki and convert the dealers to proton dealer.
      as for suzuki – it has several advantages including good cars which can be rebadged like MPV and SUV.

• sientot on Jan 10, 2017 at 1:44 pm

Sienta so ugly i laugh everytime i see it on the road

• Tweak the interior to dark color and there u go..a light version of exora that more fuel efficient for city driving.

• MrDDR on Jan 08, 2017 at 3:47 pm

Bring on diesel same as Indonesian unit.

• collaboration? more like force suzuki to close shop and rebadge their car as proton and claim as proton product

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
  • sohhai on Jan 09, 2017 at 9:54 am

‘No shame in rebadging’. I beg to differ. It’s ok if you’re a car maker that’s just starting up (i.e. P2). It’s maybe even ok, if you’re rebadging but with modifications (i.e. Perdana) but it’s not ok for a 30+ year car maker which has Lotus in its fold and even bragged itself to be the Volvo of Asia.

No, it’s not ok. Proton should have rebadged the Ertiga but make changes to it and not simply a rebadge job

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 8
    • Aikon on Jan 09, 2017 at 2:46 pm

Changes would have made the Ertiga much better but probably not allowed by Suzuki

• Ben Yap on Jan 09, 2017 at 10:47 am

the alza is already under powered and proton still proceed to make the ertiga which is worst.

really rubbish to the max….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 17
  • Smart on Jan 09, 2017 at 2:01 pm

Congrats Proton. Very nice design! Your team did very good job. EEV engine somemore. Never thought Proton’s engine is so efficient. Youre the best

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 10
  • Saiful Hamdan on Jan 10, 2017 at 9:43 pm

I wonder why so many comments here sound like children who only reads Facebook post.

• Peepa Pradeep on Jan 14, 2017 at 5:07 pm

Proton is the best manufacture in the world.

• Arizona Automotive Institute on Jan 17, 2017 at 10:49 am

This one looks average. I like my cars futuristic.

• EJ Tiew on Jan 17, 2017 at 12:07 pm

I realised something missing in the Ertiga, the CAR ALARM! It doesn’t come with one! Can anyone tell me which car maker today still sells car without a car alarm??? I thought when you buy a car, it comes standard with AT LEAST ONE CAR ALARM?!

• EJ Tiew on Jan 17, 2017 at 12:08 pm

No Car Alarm …. No Car Alarm….

• pokcik on Feb 02, 2017 at 6:09 pm

When er3 come without ESC, peeps lose their minds, but when other brand did the same, it’s okay. Only recently, other brand launch their new cars includes the ESC/VSC as standard configuration.

As a Malaysian, we choose to buy a car based on the FC apart from the RV, correct me if i’m wrong. The example is Myvi.

Wake up dude. Proton did based on market needs, not your lousy dreams need.

• passion on Feb 23, 2017 at 10:05 am

there is a vw model without esp but ppl still buy. maybe the strong chassis helps.

• I tested this car, to be frankly, it is better than current alza, I can see here most of comments are without testing, plz go and test it, it is really good, and dont forget, it is been proven in India and Indonesia, and the most feedbacks are positive.