PLUS offering 30% Hari Raya toll rebate for six days

Highway operator PLUS is offering toll rebates of up to 30% for this Hari Raya. The 30% rebate will be offered for six days in total – from June 19-21, June 28-29 and July 3.

“It is part of an effort to distribute traffic during festive season and at the same time, reward our customers for their continuous support. The toll rebate is also offered in conjunction with the implementation of the full electronic toll transactions on all PLUS-operated highways since April 26,” said PLUS MD Datuk Azman Ismail.

Meanwhile, Touch n Go cardholders will be able enjoy a 10% toll rebate on the designated dates. “The 30% toll rebate for transactions via PLUSMiles cards is aimed at rewarding PLUSMiles loyal customers for their support. The 10% toll rebate, on the other hand, is given for electronic toll transactions via normal Touch n Go cards,” Azman explained.

Both rebates – PLUSMiles and TnG – are being offered to Class 1 highway users travelling more than 100 km on PLUS-operated highways. They can be enjoyed all day on the selected dates. Highway users will still pay toll in full, with the 30% and 10% rebates coming in a form of reloads, credited when users top up their cards at all PLUS customer service centres from July 15 till October 14.

The toll rebates are not offered for toll payments at Bukit Kayu Hitam, Bangunan Sultan Iskandar, Tanjung Kupang and Penang Bridge toll plazas.

As is the norm during festive seasons, PLUS has released a travel time advisory (TTA) to distribute traffic on the mainline on peak travel dates. The TTA prevents vehicles from converging at the same locations and time, which contributes to congestion. PLUS is predicting that 1.7 million vehicles will ply the North-South Expressway on peak days during Raya, a 21% increase over normal days.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• toll rebate should be give to those travelling on suggested times only…that will only ease the congestion and accidents

• Problem when they did that was, bashers here says PLUS was insincere to gip diskaun so continue to bash PLUS. How leh?

• jinggo on Jun 14, 2017 at 12:16 pm

Bagi macam tak nak bagi je.. ada pulak date tertentu.. bape ramai sgt yg bole balik date 19-21 Jun tu… agak agak la PLUS woi… hampeh.

• Ben Yap on Jun 14, 2017 at 12:24 pm

KTM and AirAsia should give more discounts during festive seasons to get people off the road and reduce congestion.

• Noor Sajat on Jun 14, 2017 at 12:35 pm

19, 20 & 21? My goodness! Who will going back to kampung at this time? PLUS, where’s your brain? Not sincere at all!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 4
  • SALang on Jun 14, 2017 at 2:07 pm

For all the date mention… how many will travel during that date… it’s either too early, fall in middle or too late.. plus not sincere at all..

• policeman on Jun 14, 2017 at 2:16 pm

JPJ must penalise drivers who overload passengers in private vehicles to promote road safety.

• Muzamir on Jun 14, 2017 at 4:29 pm

Toll rebates should be given there and then, and certainly not later during top up and reload. If retailers and supermarkets can do it i.e. give rebates during the actual dates at all their cashiers then why cant PLUS do the same. It’s not rocket science, is it? Baru lah sincere nak bagi discount. If i live and work in Kedah or Perlis and my kampung is in KL, then rugi lah I sebab i dont normally use PLUS highway on my daily commute to work.

• IGP mom on Jun 14, 2017 at 5:26 pm

Exactly! Last time, Deepavali rebate. Dropped by the office, PLUS said wait another 3 months. Then I don’t travel on highway too much and at my area, the toll has no office! So I dropped by again when it’s Hari Raya the year after, PLUS said “sorry, rebate already expired!”.

Then mana pergi rebat saya? Sudah hilang. Tapi bila bajet Negara, PLUS akaun kata rebat berpuluh-puluh juta. Tu duit sudah hilang kat mana.

• IGP mom on Jun 14, 2017 at 5:08 pm

The toll rebate never works. You need to drop by their office, and get the redemption … not on the spot, but after some time. I have so many rebates lost because when I went to the office early, PLUS said wait another 2 or 3 months. When I waited too long, they said it’s already expired! If PLUS is sincere in giving rebates, just update the charges during festive seasons for god’s sake. I wonder all these rebates that are expired … will it ever accounted for, and if not … does it siphon out to some datuks at the background.

• ABU KASIM on Jun 28, 2017 at 2:50 pm

bagi rebet bukan time peak date org blk kampung.serupa xyah bagi..