Shell Malaysia launches first online store on Lazada

Shell Malaysia has officially launched its first Shell online store on Lazada Malaysia, allowing you to purchase Shell Helix engine oils via the e-commerce store, and have it delivered to your doorstep.

The Shell online store also offers several engine oil service packages, allowing car owners to have their vehicles serviced at selected authorised workshops in the Klang Valley. Once purchased, customers will be contacted by the official Shell distributor to arrange their preferred service venue, date and time slot followed by a confirmation via SMS.

These packages are priced from as low as RM103, and include the preferred Shell Helix engine oil, oil filter, labour and a complimentary 15-point vehicle check. In conjunction with the launch, customers will also receive an e-voucher worth up to RM30 for every Shell Helix engine oil or service package purchased, with the promotion being valid from now until August 10, 2017.

For those who require a little guidance on picking the Shell Helix engine oil that best suits their car’s needs, the online store also offers product technical support. Malaysia is the first market in Southeast Asia to enable online purchase of genuine Shell Helix products and service packages from an official channel.

“This is yet another initiative from Shell, which explains why we have been the number one lubricant supplier in the world for the past 10 consecutive years. We were the first motor oil brand to offer the Shell Helix Engine Warranty or S.H.E.W last year,” said Troy Chapman, executive director of Shell Lubricants – Southeast Asia & Oceania.

“Today, we are proud to be the first oil and gas company in Malaysia to have an official presence on a leading e-commerce platform such as Lazada Malaysia. This initiative would help expand our market coverage and reach significantly and complement our extensive brick and mortar network in this country, which has been built over the past 125 years,” he continued.

“This is a winning collaboration for Lazada and Shell that first and foremost, benefits the consumers as they now have unparalleled access to a wide range of official Shell Helix products via our platform. Brands such as Shell recognise the strategic importance of e-commerce in Southeast Asia and we look forward to working together with Shell in growing its online presence not just in Malaysia but across the region,” added Hans-Peter Ressel, CEO of Lazada Malaysia.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard's strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• farghmee on Aug 03, 2017 at 6:28 pm

Well done Shell!
    Hope Lazada can take Bonuslink card or izit PETRONAS Mesra card is better?

• Only if u plan to replace engine oil urself

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 20
    • john is otak batu on Aug 03, 2017 at 8:56 pm

Rm103 incl labour.

• Kelab Kunta on Aug 03, 2017 at 9:17 pm

Not necessarily so. I always give Honda SC my own oil and they are fine with it.

• Well thats the pro of EX5. It can accept outside engine oil, unlike modern Honda cars counterpart now.

• Ben Yap on Aug 04, 2017 at 10:14 am

Nowadays workshop also allow you to bring engine oil from outside.

surprised that you don’t know all these. You must be a cyclist.

• Workshop, yes. But when I do that, I prefer getting oil from Tesco, AEON big, or other big marts. Its cheaper & dun need the delivery to home & the waiting time. Deswai I said, only if u plan to replace it urself.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 7
        • john otak udang 2 on Aug 04, 2017 at 4:20 pm

Tesco, Aeon, other bigmarts do not offer this ;
          “These packages are priced from as low as RM103, and include the preferred Shell Helix engine oil, oil filter, labour and a complimentary 15-point vehicle check.”

• john otak udang on Aug 04, 2017 at 10:21 am

FYI you may buy your own engine oil and bring it to any service shop to have them change for you.

• If car still under warranty, doing this may void it. And certain brands (ie Honda cars) uses much lower viscosity oil than outside market. Using off the shelf will increase friction, increase FC, increase wear, reduce life, reduce acceleration.

• john otak udang on Aug 04, 2017 at 4:14 pm

If car still under warranty, won’t replacing oil yourself void the warranty as well?

• Yes. Deswai its useless to buy ownself and bring to svc center. They sure reject ur oil. So this lazada thing only works once car no more servis in svc ctr

• The price include labour cost and oil filter, I bought it.

• LatukBandar on Aug 04, 2017 at 5:02 am

if the photographer step back a little bit, it will read ‘hell’ instead of ‘shell’…

• Eddie Danu on Aug 04, 2017 at 10:50 am

Still overpriced than Tesco sold Engine Oils

• Thats correct. Only the noob that keep downlike me above dun see it. The only benefit is delivery to doorstop, but why wud I need wait it delivered to me unless im changing it myself?

• Rocky on Aug 04, 2017 at 3:35 pm

Deswai veli cheap cold climate Engine Oils.

• Branded oils sold in hypers r from local distro (ie Shell, Castrol, Mobil, etc). Only cold climate engine oils there r those non branded cheapo (but so called imported) oils. Its ur choice either this or that. Both still cheaper than lazada.