VIDEO: Proton’s soft, “Milo tin” body = unsafe car?

Most Malaysians would have heard the term tin Milo used to describe a car’s (most likely a Proton or Perodua) “soft” body panels. Until today, a lot of car buyers still do the customary “knock test” in showrooms, to see how soft or hard the body is and by extension, how “safe” or “unsafe” the car is.

That’s not how it works.

There’s a lot more to it than just that. Having thin or soft body panels doesn’t necessarily mean that a car is less safe than others. In fact, certain cars use plastic panels to save weight, such as the Renault Megane (front fenders) and Nissan X-Trail (rear tailgate), among many others.

Body panels are, to put it bluntly, merely the car’s skin, which hardly plays a role in the vehicle’s structural integrity as a whole. Peel off the skin, and you’ll see complex lattices of harder materials designed to absorb crash impacts. That’s what matters most, not the soft or hard body panels.

Harder isn’t always the best way to go, either. There’s a thing called crumple zones in modern cars. Simply put, you’ll want the car to absorb as much of the energy from the impact during a crash as possible, instead of passing it all to the passengers. Drive an old tank and sure, you’ll feel safe and secure, but you might come off worse in a crash compared to the car itself, and that’s definitely not a good thing.

Do watch the video above and remember to share it the next time you hear the words kereta tin Milo.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• fairuz on Jan 19, 2018 at 9:08 pm

Sorry iriz, me just bought picanto.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 72
    • Albert Yong on Jan 19, 2018 at 9:57 pm

Actually to be fair and honest, all cars now are soft. Real cars are from those days…Mercedes W123, Volvo 244GL and Datsun 120Y. They were made of besi. And they had a full rubber bumper.

Nowadays, it is no more besi. Also, the bumper is made of some fibre material. No more real rubber. Those days you knock a car, the rubber absorbs the impact and you see, both cars got no damage.

Anyway, Proton’s problem is not the tin milo. It is the inferior engines they make that drink petrol like crazy. This is Proton’s biggest problem. And also engine and oil leak.

Anyway, no fear. Don’t bother about Proton engine. Just go and buy a 2018 Perodua Myvi. It uses a time tested Toyota Vios VVTi engine which has superb FC and problem free.

Proton can never lawan Myvi’s quality of engine and how efficient the Toyota/Daihatsu engines have proven.

Most people have left Proton for good because they say Proton engines really suck petrol. Well, you don’t hear Perodua buyers complaining about FC and engine and oil leak

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 427 Thumb down 59
      • P2 drivers constantly struggle to achieve stated FC figures but can never achieve. But they malu to admit to others when they were asked how is the FC. So they malu malu say its da best. But in reality, its worse that even a larger CC engine.

Take for instance a 1.3L Mivi has the same approximate consumption as my 1.6L Campro CPS. The main problem is, its so underpowered that drivers need to tekan more to get it going hence the higher FC than a comparable 1.3L Campro.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 267 Thumb down 122
        • Albert Yong on Jan 19, 2018 at 11:59 pm

another fake news. Even Paul Tan and Driven has praised Myvi fuel consumption. And 1 million Myvi owners have confirmed fuel consumption is super duper good.

Only 1 person, YOU that says Myvi fuel consumption is tipu

1 person vs 1 million owners all say VERY GOOD

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 214 Thumb down 45
          • P2MACAI on Jan 20, 2018 at 3:35 am

New myvi got thinner steel and more tin milo to reduce weight due to safety features. Go figure.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 7
          • Rooney on Jan 20, 2018 at 7:58 am

You can’t fault someone’s or his peers’ personal experience on something. It has to do with their driving pattern as well, or if their travel path involve hilly areas or not, or traffic and etc etc.

• Almost all owners of Mivis concured with my findings. That means 1 million sapots ME.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 11
          • Kim Jong-Un on Jan 21, 2018 at 9:46 am

You close your eyes to the ones that complain and only look at the ones that praise, that’s like saying just because you can’t see your own brain that you do not have one. Good mentality bro, positivity is good.

• Zakaria on Jan 22, 2018 at 10:12 am

My Preve takes RM30 per day. I drive only 60KM per day.

Amazing. RM30 for 60KM. Gas guzzler

• You measured wrongly zakaria. That rm30 is not a specific figure to create a statement. And who fills petrol rm30 everyday when you can actually fills rm90 for 3 days? You do sound like a stupid person. Just like me.

But to be honest, with a kerb weight of more than 1200kg and big heavy rims you do have a point too. My girlfriend driving a vios J. 1,050kg kerb and 14 inch wheels. She is happy to get 600km per tank of 40 litres. Damn. That dinosaur.

• my england is bad on Jan 22, 2018 at 4:03 pm

@Zakaria, RM30 for 60km is wayyy wrong
            If nak tipu agak2 la sikit

• Twist all you want. The fact is most myvi owners are happy and recommend it to their friends and family. The same cannot be said to proton. You may tell “my bla bla bla owns a proton and is ok until now” but it still doesnt change actual peoples actual experience.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 16
          • Yawnz on Jan 20, 2018 at 2:09 pm

Sales number cannot support what you said. Pipu buy p2 coz it is cheap not because it is good

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
          • Stil better than proton. Apa proton ada? Not cheap, bad quality, bad customer service, lousy brandname.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 18
          • Albert Yong on Jan 20, 2018 at 3:09 pm

Spot on brother. 1 million Myvi owners and all VERY HAPPY.

Go to any Perodua forum online…..all praises. They sing PRAISES about their SC also. They work hand in hand with SC to sort matters out

And every single Perodua owner make sure their children also buy Perodua. It is like a bacteria that keeps multiplying. All PErodua owners always recommend to all their friends to buy Perodua.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 6
          • ncpau on Jan 20, 2018 at 5:53 pm

ANCAP not Australasia NCAP, nothing to shout about. P1 got superb ride and handling where every P2 cars missed.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 5
          • Ahh? Speaking of P2 forums & owners fesbuk. Most concurred with what i said and they swore never to buy a P2 again as long as they live.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 9
          • “Most concurred with what i said and they swore never to buy a P2 again as long as they live.”

Not sure if it is true because p2 sales is so good. Proton sales on the other hand is really low.

• xylencia on Jan 21, 2018 at 4:41 pm

Perhaps it can also be said that those people who think P2 is better really don’t know any better.

In fact, people who take car advice from friends or from “what they hear”… really don’t know any better. Hence what they think about P1 or P2 is moot.

• Yea. Shouldnt take advice from friends. Should take advice from protons clown ….hahaha

• Zakaria on Jan 22, 2018 at 9:47 am

nobody buys proton the 2nd time

• caveman on Jan 22, 2018 at 4:05 pm

“nobody buys proton the 2nd time”

cave fact, again

• jinggo on Jan 19, 2018 at 10:28 pm

But myvi handling suck to the max. Easily turtled even with esc vsc watever u name it. Proton ride & handling superb, from JB to Arau u will never feel tired. Good job proton.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 132 Thumb down 19
        • CarBuyer on Jan 20, 2018 at 1:38 am

When you reach Arau in your Proton, your behind might be in good shape due to the good ride and handling compromise, but your hearing will be impaired. From owning several Protons, the issue that has most stuck to my mind about them is the lack of proper NVH (noise, vibration, harshness) control. The poor performance in these aspects, rightly or wrongly, gives occupants the impression of poor build quality or lack of proper design or development.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 28
          • PreveDanCityOwner on Jan 20, 2018 at 10:53 am

I driven both cars. I really cant stand driving city for long distance its really tiring while Preve has the best ride n handling in its class. But couldn’t agree more that proton NVH really sux.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 3
          • sam123 on Jan 20, 2018 at 5:47 pm

VW Vento is best for long distance and the best ride n handling

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 9
          • Noise is loud but its more booming than grating. P2s engine is terribly noisy at higher speeds and frighteningly grating when overtaking acceleration. As if somethings about to break.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 10
        • And yet dear Jinggo, 1 million myvi still roaming freely nationwide. Just like the million units of old iswara and wira. No ABS and such and still safe and sound. The reason?

It is not ‘what’ you drive but ‘how’ you drive your car. Go to any Honda accident claims centre you see a lot of Honda cars with so called ABS, VSA involve in accident.

• karam singh on Jan 19, 2018 at 10:38 pm

That old days, how much the speed of impact ? 10-20kmh on rubber bumper?
        If rubber bumper made, u wanna buy the car ? Its gonna look hideous.
        Try hard hitting to full stop 60kmh both old & new car, see whos gonna live .
        I bet yes the old car not gonna crumple that much because of ‘besi’ but those ‘besi’ gonna crumple the driver/passenger inside.
        Whos now walking out of the car safely?
        Old car, 60kmh fail test, C-pillar gonna bend & affect the driver.
        go watch some youtube crash test grandpa

STOP this old mind

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 99 Thumb down 4
        • Correct. That is typical uncle answer. Nowadays the cars are DESIGNED to crumple so as to absorb as much shock as possible. Imagine you are holding a long hard metal and slam it to the ground, your hand will hurt from the kinetic energy/force traveling up the metal to your hand. And imagine holding a long soft metal and doing the same thing. So the whole idea is to lessen to amount of kinetic energy traveling from impact point to passenger.

• Absorb? Where did you learn that? YouTube? Oii.. Absorb is wrong term to use. The correct word is disperse and divert the impact energy away.

• Rizal on Jan 20, 2018 at 7:35 am

Which Proton model are you comparing with MyV 2018 ??? You cannot compare a MyV with a Perdana or a exora. Same goes as you are comparing FC for a MyV with other brand and different Engine size. It’s not Apple to Apple . In that case Why not compare the MyV with BezZa or Axia. Unless you are a MyV sales promoter

• hey man, don’t mislead people. The new MyVi uses the Avanza engine, not the one on Vios. Same family but different class.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 5
        • jstannon on Jan 20, 2018 at 1:56 pm

new myvi use the same engine as the new vios bro

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 8
          • Pene Rajoo Nagara on Jan 20, 2018 at 3:56 pm

new vios uses old tech engine, nothing to be proud of.

• Correct. Vios engine is 2NR-FE while Myvi engine is 2NR-VE which is same as Avanza only mounted transversally

• Karam Singh on Jan 22, 2018 at 1:39 pm

Old vios and old avanza different engine, but the new generation shares the same engine, just different ECU and tuning. Even I don’t like toyota, I do know about this. And I do know that toyota now has dual vvti while Honda doesn’t, not yet in Malaysia.

And toyota is using advance continuous variable valve timing, not the old dinosaur type 3-stage ivtec (that one is in Advance VTEC)

• tokmoh. on Jan 20, 2018 at 12:13 am

Janji bukan jepunis tin milo.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 7
  • Can see Milo word markings on body panel although abit grainy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 5
    • Yawnz on Jan 20, 2018 at 3:38 am

Tak payah pikir beli myvi later pening why cannot get 20.1km/l as advertised. Even iriz more frugal

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
  • Another thing some buyers do when viewing a new car is opening and slamming the doors shut for a few times to gauge how ‘fit’ the doors are. As if doing it once isn’t annoying enough for other people nearby, they have to do it repeatedly until they are satisfied. Some people are still stuck in the 80’s.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 6
    • karam singh on Jan 19, 2018 at 10:40 pm

yeah in Perodua they never test it,
      yet P2 car door, even Tin Milo harder to break.
      Viva, Myvi,Alza the door so light & hardly any good structure there

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
      • Because the door designs are basically a toyota (agya, passo, passo sette). That’s why good and reliable.

• Hayenadeblue on Jan 20, 2018 at 8:08 am

Opening and closing doors are the common test for continental cars. Google around.

• Sonyman on Jan 20, 2018 at 6:01 pm

I like doing this. Just to show my Mercedes sounds better than Japanese cars. Makes me feel worth the Money. Even like the Volvo’s.tye doors are another level

• Jimmy on Jan 19, 2018 at 11:18 pm

This video should have been done on Perodua and Toyota, instead.

• A timely reminder that P1 is a major push for safer cars. Bravo P1!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 4
  • sorry milo tin perodua and proton
    i just bought kia rio and picanto

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 31
  • Wirahebat on Jan 19, 2018 at 11:58 pm

Forgot to mention about pedestrian safety?

• Nik Rizal Omar on Jan 20, 2018 at 5:35 am

It will take hundreds of years to change malaysian mentality such as malaysian products and malaysian achievements be it in sports, military or anything related to our people. Why not blame ourselves if our national car fail to compete with the rest? Well if u look closely..complaints always come from idiots that have never been to other countries and plain idiot who just love to whine like hyenas. France are full of their renaults. Korea are full of Hyundai. So does japan, america and etc. Therefore those countries can do more R&D and produce better product aside from their citizen work 100 times more than us in making their national products bettee. What about us? We bitch about our own product and distribute nothing but criticism. We always ask what the country can do for us instead of what we can do for our country. *

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 10
    • What can we do for the country and buying inferior product just to feed incompetent lazy people are 2 different thing.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 15
      • Tido oh tido on Jan 20, 2018 at 3:16 pm

If no iriz no new safer myvi

• If no perodua, proton would still be selling airbagless cars running on carburetor.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 11
          • potential buyer on Jan 20, 2018 at 5:56 pm

Really? What car was the first?

• doery on Jan 20, 2018 at 10:56 pm

First? Myvi 2005. Iriz 2014 go figure

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
          • Tido oh tido on Jan 21, 2018 at 1:07 pm

waja got dual airbags since 2000

• UK spec wajas and Gen2s all have 4 airbags and traction control

• “UK spec wajas and Gen2s all have 4 airbags and traction control”

OMG, bukak lagi aib sendiri. It’s like Germany bragging about WW2.

• Rooney on Jan 20, 2018 at 7:54 am

To be honest. All Malaysian manufactured cars are a-okay in terms of meeting international safety standards.

The problem is, as you can see on streets and highways, the Perodua Myvis, Vivas, Kancils, Proton Iriz, Wiras, Personas and the likes tend to be driven fast and recklessly by the drivers.

I don’t know why they do that. Is it because they feel inferior to other foreign makes that they need to show off? Or because most of the drivers are young bloods – either they just afforded a car, or their parents bought for them as first cars.

Not to say you don’t see reckless drivers in a BMW or a Merc, you do. But mostly are previous generation models. Those who can’t afford a 200k Merc C200 Bluematic can acquire a 15-year-old Merc C200 Kompressor for 26k. So, now they have upgraded from a Viva driver to a Merc driver. Doesn’t this get to their heads?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
    • No proton no basher on Jan 20, 2018 at 1:47 pm

If I buy a car , 200k worth of my hard earned money, I’ll will put engine cut off at 50km/hr
      I want to experience the drive of a new car feel for at least 10 more years before buying a new one

• MusangKing on Jan 20, 2018 at 8:17 am

Not to mentioned, the “iconic” rust bubbles formed on the door panels and roofs of many proton wira and proton saga…..Go around KL and see for yourself.

My old Toyota KE30 never had any rust as such…..

I dont really have confidence with P1, milo tin or not milo tin…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 8
    • KE30 is infamous rust at undercarriage. That rust bubble cant compare to dropping down under the car

• Agreed. Took over from my dad. Lost track of the number of times I’ve had problems with the undercarriage! Finally had to do major cut and weld. Scrapped the car years ago. Happy with newer technology. More power to the folks who can maintain such old classics. That car created strong left leg! Miss it now…

• John Gagal on Jan 20, 2018 at 9:18 am

Yes this video will help Proton get 10,000 sales monthly.

• Ex Proton on Jan 20, 2018 at 9:18 am

LOL Proton..

Saying that Tin Milo is ok. But coming out with hot press body which provide better strength & hardness to the material.

WTF so irony.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 19
    • Anonymous on Jan 20, 2018 at 4:20 pm

HPF is applied only to chassis components, not body panels. The chassis must be stiff, to improve handling, and acts as a safety cocoon. The crumple zones are the first line of defense to absorb as much energy as possible, while the stiffer and harder passenger cell (ones made of HPF steel) are next in line. Most of the energy should have been absorbed by the softer crumple zone, while the much stiffer and harder chassis should withstand what energy is left from that impact. You want the body panels to crumple, not the passenger cell that you are sitting in.

If you want to criticize, do some reading. You’ll find that a lot of times what you’re going to say may be misinformed, and you might not come out with comments like that.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
      • Smarttess on Jan 23, 2018 at 1:02 am

You might be surprised to learn that generally, HPF steel panels are less stiff than an equivalent “conventionally” cold press one. The reason HPF is used in passenger shells is because they are more uniformly ductile, as the finished part does not have “work hardened” areas compared to those found in conventionally pressed panels. These work hardend places, the result of cold forming steel, are where cracks and tears can develop and dramatically reduce a conventionally pressed component’s performance during component deformation. There’s a lot more to steel component material selection than the much abused word “strength”, which as far as manufactured steel is concerned, is a very non-technical term at best.

• lol you just made yourself look stupid
      you thought ur car is just made out of body panel and it magically able to maintain its structure?

• Disagree with the writer… I prefer molecular bonded shell… Coz soft milo tin, even if its good to absorb impact.. You gonna die tersepit instead of the momentum impact… See all the terbelah dua proton & perodua.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 15
  • Kia uses more metal. Kia is safest car in asia

• Dowan handling like sampan

• Sonyman on Jan 20, 2018 at 6:05 pm

Sampan also applies to Toyota as well. Don’t forget. They the same when talking about handling. Nothing like my future BMW 3 series

• irizx on Jan 21, 2018 at 1:09 pm

even bimmer cant stand stock neo handling, puih

• How many ppl buy proton cars because of the handling? Answer is less than 100k units every year, worldwide.. Even when selling in the UK and australia , ppl still don’t want to buy proton. They are not looking for handling when buying cars. They still.buy Fords, vauxhalls and peugoets, Renaults in the UK while Holdens and Toyotas are favourites in Australia.

Handling? That’s is so last century.

• 1series on Jan 22, 2018 at 4:07 pm

Why you are so worry? Just buy any car you want, dun follow others

• Ahmad Maslan on Jan 20, 2018 at 10:55 am

Fun fact:
    Your car will be totally safe from excident if you dont use it

• If the safety rating is good, i’ll buy it. No matter if it’s made from aluminium foil, cotton or Tetra Pak. As long as the safety rating is good, i would bloody buy it. (of course after comparing value/price)

• I don’t know why people have to compare and criticise about cars.. it’s just a vehicle u use to take u from A to B.. doesn’t matter what car u drive.. it’s the attitude of the driver (while driving) that really counts.

• True BUT you cannot control other driver’s attitude, for example many myvi drivers change lane without giving signal

• Cannot blame most MYVI owners or drivers because many of them just upgraded themselves from motorcycle ” Kapchai” with Some even did not pass the road undang undang too !!

The way they drive either the MYVI OR AXIA is identical to how they ride the KAPCHAI , like weaving left and right without signals and without regards for other road users. ( as most accidents are involved either the MYVIs or AXIAs )

Furthermore , the road authorities had done nothing which they should actually pay more attentions towards most Perodua drivers and summons them as many as possible if their mentalities are still not functioning towards driving a car but controlling the car like a “Kapchai” and disobeying road signs and traffic lights.

Worst still, most MYVIs and Axias can be seen double parking along main and residential roads as if parking like a Kapchai hence obstructing both direction traffic flows as if “their fathers’ roads”. Hence , No Traffic enforcements can be seen to be available at all times to control these menace too !!

Malaysia bolih = no traffic enforcements in residential and shops areas

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
        • If pipu can learn to do business inside toilet and not everywhere without polis to jaga them, they can bloody well learn to drive properly. Its not enforcement thats the problem, its their attitude!

• Smarttess on Jan 21, 2018 at 6:09 pm

You seem to notice that when a driver abuses road rules, he/she is in a Perodua. In fact, it’s probably 3 times as likely that a driver misbehaving will be in a Perodua compared to a Proton. Reason is simple. Perodua outsells Proton about 3 to 1. Duh!

• Some people drive the way they walk. That’s the problem. It falls to the car companies to idiot proof the vehicles, and kill the joy of driving for those who care. Sigh.

• Amirul La Ahad on Jan 20, 2018 at 7:16 pm

the kind of people that’s skip inertia n momentum at school

• C.P. MOHAN on Jan 20, 2018 at 8:03 pm

“Milo Tin” to me is referring to old view/technology where presumerly protecting the vehicle is the name-of-game. The features/aspect of modern cars are comfort/safety of occupant and vehicle hence the many features in modern cars not forgetting advances in engine performance. My point is the irrelevant “Milo tin” comparisons because it look like the drivers have yet to catch up with advances in vehicle technological.

• Lain market lain quality on Jan 20, 2018 at 9:11 pm

Last time proton import unit will have better quality than domestic unit.
    Now with better understanding in crash physics, there crumble zones to minimise driver injuries

• "Camlow" engine on Jan 20, 2018 at 9:29 pm

Just saying, before talking about the fuel consumption, you guys can take a look on proton “turbo” engine, 1.6cc 145hp, but take a look at Chinese car Great Wall haval H2, turbo vvt 1.5cc turbo 150hp less than 100cc but more 5 hp, and those Chinese engine is more reliable than the so called “Campro Turbo” engine. You can take some research on local car service center, many proton cars had going into service which those car only driving in few years, mostly problem is the engine and transmission. I don’t condemned proton but this is the truth.

• What truth isit? I have sent my Gen2 CPS for 7 years service at SCs and rarely seen what u claimed. Even my outside pomen prefers to servis campro becoz its so widely available and easy to repair unlike P2s which need to remove almost everything inside the engine bay just to overhaul the engine. And speaking of china engines, no problemo. P1 boyue uses china engines.

• Philip Moai on Jan 21, 2018 at 7:35 am

For me as user proton is to keep maintain servis base schedule. the FC is follow your drive method on book if you drive or maintain 70-80km FC still ok and as we from sarawak area drive from kuching to Sri aman only use 10 liter 200 KM due to road condition that still progress make it not bad for me , for me stop do compare that two company . If you have more money just buy good car or if trust P2 keep trust it . Due to many sale here . Tq.

• kamenduraiva on Jan 21, 2018 at 8:38 am

So aye.., which car is better ah?? I want to buy one, very confusing with all this comment

• I am from sarawak
    Each weekend my daughter drives almost 70km to spend weekend with us from where she is currently teaching.
    Maybe for semenanjung folks 70km is peanuts.
    In sarawak it can be tiring and dangerous.
    That is why I bought iriz for her.
    Wont mind paying a little bit more for petrol in return for a safe and good handling car.

• Jebat Derhaka on Jan 21, 2018 at 2:38 pm

Npe nk compair proton@perodua ke dua2 buatan malaysia jika kta x suke beli je kereta import kn senang. Klu proton tin milo perodua pun tin milo gek. Klu blaku kemalangan lbh ari 90 kilomter sjam hancur gek kenderaan. Pikir2 kn. Skrg ni bkn kenderaan yg bermasalaah tpi sume ni kpd pmandu@pmilik kenderaan yg tlalu byk pengubahsuaian contoh sportrim ari asal dubah kpada sportrim bsaiz besar dmana lak cengkaman brek da kkuatan g lom g ubahsuai yg lain..

• Abdul Rafiq Bin Manaf on Jan 22, 2018 at 2:18 pm

Sebab tu crash test take lebih Dari 70kmh. Banyak yg hancur.

• Ben Yap on Jan 22, 2018 at 9:54 am

manufacturers should put in roll cages in cars. just in an event of cars rolling over, occupants will survive.

• Gaggers on Jan 22, 2018 at 10:34 am

to conclude all of the rant from this people.
    1. People want a lower priced car, on a premium brand.
    2. People doesn’t want Proton because Proton is a crony company that was built by Gomen to help a certain types of people. and oh… people want Proton dead.
    3. Also People do not like Proton because of Proton, all of the imported car had a higher price to protect Proton.
    4. Billions spent on ‘saving’ Proton after over 30 years of operation and it does’t make any benefit to people in return.

• pengguna proton kecewa on Jan 22, 2018 at 11:02 am

Aisehman. New myvi strikes a better ASEANNCAP score than all the proton models available..please accept that fact. And the guy which says 1.6cps is better economically than 1.3 myvi.my family owns both cars (neo cps) n) and previously myvi + forte, the fc gap between both is too significant.i call it a bluff

• Pinin Maximus on Jan 22, 2018 at 11:39 am

My parents hv 95 perodua kancil and my wife hv 07 perodua myvi.

Forget bout perodua… buy other car

Ok, bye

• Nasi Branie Man on Jan 22, 2018 at 7:51 pm

My Waja door handle oso can cabut 2x……now proton talk about milo tin….

Enuf proton for me……I rather drive a Toyota lama….

• Milo tin pula becomes victim…

• good bye milo tin cars
    bye myvi
    buy iriz
    abang dah beli picanto 44% besi

• perdoua senter on Feb 03, 2018 at 3:29 pm

dropped by to any perodua centres you will see lots of cars wrecked cause of the soft panels bodies. workshops also cant buy anymore as they are full with wrecked perduoa