April 2018 week one fuel prices – unchanged again!

It’s Wednesday, or “hump day” as the young folks call it, so here’s another update on fuel prices. The stagnant trend from last week is set to continue for another week, with no changes in fuel prices.

Starting from tomorrow, April 5, RON 95 petrol will remain at RM2.20 per litre (unchanged from last week), while RON 97 retails at RM2.47 per litre (unchanged from last week).

As for diesel, Euro 2M will go for RM2.18 per litre (unchanged from last week). Meanwhile, Euro 5 diesel, which commands a 10 sen premium over regular diesel, will sell for RM2.28 per litre (unchanged from last week). These prices will be in effect until the April 11, when the next set of fuel price adjustments will be announced.

This week’s fuel price announcement is the 54th since the weekly system took effect at the end of March 2017. The current price of RON 95 petrol is 10 sen lower (from RM2.30 per litre) than at the start of the programme, while RON 97 is 13 sen less (from RM2.60 per litre). Diesel, meanwhile, is two sen cheaper (from RM2.20 per litre).

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Muzaffar Shah on Apr 04, 2018 at 6:18 pm

According to world prices and calculations by local economists who have been following our petrol prices, petrol prices should have gone up last week and this week

Twice Government has artificially controlled the price.

Whilst this is good for the rakyat, don’t be surprised after big day, it goes up 30 sen or 50 sen overnight.

Looks like our petrol prices really does not follow world prices after all

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 3
    • YB Albert on Apr 04, 2018 at 10:03 pm

Your Excellency Muzzaffar Shah….you might have guessed correctly.What formula they use ..maybe,I said maybe….it might shoot up by RM1/-per litre …then all hell will break loose.
      Transparency…is it a fact,myth or fake?You be the judge.

• Go up, mesti bash
      Unchanged, lagi bash
      Go down, kawkaw bash
      Gip free, bash count over 9000!

Lumrah kehidupan basher.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
    • stastasta on Apr 06, 2018 at 9:52 am

gov should publish the formula used in the mass media. then no bash.

• Polla on Apr 04, 2018 at 6:20 pm

Pls tell my favorite mamak restaurant to bring my favorite drink milo ais from RM3 to RM2 please

• aduhhh on Apr 04, 2018 at 8:35 pm

Bring your own packet and order air PANAS and brew yourself. Should be asking Nestlé to lower price not mamak stall.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 15
    • rightwinger on Apr 05, 2018 at 11:49 am

theyll say, tell my suppliers/wholesellers to bring down the price first.

• Inikalikah on Apr 04, 2018 at 6:21 pm

Mari puji…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 13
  • Ben Yap on Apr 04, 2018 at 6:44 pm

Election lai liao!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 1
  • BN all the way on Apr 04, 2018 at 6:48 pm

Juta2 terimakasih pada BN…u pasti menang besar…saya undi u…sekian

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 54
  • Ini mesti salahan something ni. Supposedly oil prices went up. Something must be wrong here.

• petron Ron 100 increase from $3 to $3.08

• guest on Apr 08, 2018 at 8:28 am

petron Ron 100 increase from $3 to $3.08