Toyota C-HR gets Wald International bodykit, rims

Given its rather overt styling cues, the Toyota C-HR appears to be more suited to dressing up than most, and here Japanese tuning house Wald International has offered its own interpretations on the Coupe High Rider for an even more imposing aesthetic.

Here, the Toyota New Global Architecture (TNGA)-based crossover receives new front and rear bumpers each with extensions, extended side skirts and a new exterior paint finish. Shown here are two finishes – matte green and matte black. The new front and rear bumpers receive LED light kits, and are integrated into the bumper recesses.

No changes to the C-HR powertrain in this makeover were noted, but the crossover does receive an uprated brake system with six-piston, 380 mm-diameter discs, while also lowered on a sports suspension kit and rolling on different sets of wheels available in sizes up to 22 inches, which come as one-piece or two-piece cast alloy items.

Inside, the Wald-customised C-HR receives revised interior trim which includes new floor mats, an aluminium pedal set as well as a re-upholstered steering wheel, while the overall dashboard architecture remains as standard. The floor mats are available in a range of colours, as are the interior trim pieces, while the floor mat lining can be specified with felt or a non-slip rubber surface.

The Toyota C-HR is a crossover that appeals perhaps more to the heart than to the head with a good balance of refinement and driver appeal, as our man Danny Tan found in his time with the Japanese crossover. How does the Wald kit appeal to you, dear readers? A fascinating addition, or is the factory-standard C-HR flamboyant enough for your tastes?

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Ex Caldina Owner on Jun 19, 2018 at 12:57 pm

Stunning CHR Wald kits!

• taknaktoyota on Jun 19, 2018 at 5:14 pm

Ok later owners can claim it adds 50hp 90nm torque with this bodykits and brake

• Henry on Jun 19, 2018 at 9:04 pm

The only one making such a ridiculous claim is you.

• my england is bad on Jun 20, 2018 at 12:33 pm

Why it must looks so ah beng? Give it to what it can do is enough la

• Sabri Tahir on Jun 19, 2018 at 1:01 pm

This is one overpriced car in Malaysia. RM150k for a small tiny B segment car. Even my Myvi has more legroom than this CHR

Well we can see there aren’t many on the road. Can even count. In a month, can spot about 1 car on the road.

Amazing….in US, this car only US$20k

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 5
    • Meanwhile HRVs berlambak on the road.

• With that price tag better choose those x trail crv cx5…

• kzm (Member) on Jun 19, 2018 at 5:19 pm

Ask Toyota lah why CHR pricing is suck.. even Thai who make CHR there pricing oso suck.

• Mikey on Jun 19, 2018 at 4:04 pm

Anyone here want to guess how much will a set of 22 inches rims & tires will cost?? I believe the entire package is OUTLANDISH to say the least!!!
    If this is not going to be performance oriented, why fix an uprated brake system with 6-piston/380 mm-diameter discs & lowered sports suspension kit??

• thepolygonal on Jun 19, 2018 at 4:09 pm

The price is for the design. Nothing looks like it… and nothing will ever look like it… in terms of practicality… it loses out to HRV.. well if you like the design, you will pay for it… designer handbags… designer shoes, shirts, pants… car.

• vVivi Zurianti on Jun 19, 2018 at 7:00 pm

in 15 years time, this car is gonna be a very weird look car. Like auntie stopped injecting botox effect….

• vinesh on Jun 21, 2018 at 6:43 am

i live in Durban South Africa.How can I buy the kit and have it sent to me and at what price in sa rand