In this video review, Hafriz Shah goes behind the wheel of the newly-updated Proton Exora RC to find the long-running MPV’s strengths and weaknesses. Prices start from RM59,800 for the Executive model to RM66,800 for the Premium.
To recap, the C-segment MPV becomes the latest recipient of the seven-inch touchscreen head unit based on Geely’s Global Key User Interface (GKUI), with “Hi Proton” voice commands and 4G internet connection via an eSIM (1GB free data per month for five years).
It’s similar to the system that’s on the X70 SUV, with functions such as online music streaming, live navigation, smartphone connectivity, mirroring for Android and WiFi hotspot, among other things.
Elsewhere, there’s a new piano black centre stack with a silver bezel, two USB ports below that (in front of the cubbies), new semi-leatherette seat upholstery with quilted pattern (extends to the door cards), and a brand new exterior colour called Rosewood Maroon. Watch the video and let us know what you think of the affordable seven-seater family car!
GALLERY: 2019 Proton Exora RC Premium
GALLERY: 2019 Proton Exora RC Executive
Basicly still the same car so no difference in driving old Exora this Exora RC. I don’t know why Proton still want to give another facelift because this MPV is already aging. Moreover, competitor offers better safety, design and features like the Alza and New Avanza
How is Alza safer than Exora?
haha…
Dude…. U mean that ageing dinosaur Alza with the old engine….. Oh come on dude.. At least the improvements are there for the interior.. Some more reduction in price… Though Proton can do better than this
Did you watch the video? Proton did not claim it as a facelift. And the safety of the premium variant is actually better than Alza and Avanza.
Please watch the full video before commenting.
Proton cars are no good. They are all game over cars. Whoever disagrees is definitely ‘coming from Proton and DRB salesmen’
And you are definitely a P2 salesman.
Tell me which Avanza has VSC.
He can create VSC out of thin air for his Alza and Avanza because he is the resident Raja Jamban troll.
Previous Exora, every 2 to 3 days have to fill up RM130 petrol. It sucks so much of petrol. It uses Zaman purba engine.
Waste money buying a car that drinks petrol like the Jaguar Sovereign 5.0 of the 80s
Yet so many new Exoras on the road. Why?
Rm130 for full tank? Where you got that, from sky?
Try the Innova. Yes, the new one. Then you will know what is true ancient engine and fuel guzzling.
The weird portion is the front bonet toward the side.
Still wayang2 reviewing this lousy car…. no better thing to do right! Please dispose all malaysia made cars and sell only imported cars… surely car price will reduce and we will get better quality cars
Yet indigenous Proton cars still can sell well.
yuck!
Still the best selling MPV
omg, dust off the HU before you shoot… or you find the dust is amusing for a newly launch car?
This the very last bastion of local homegrown Proton car. We are buying into our P1 history and national patriotic pride, not simply a car. Mind you. Make Malaysia Great again! maluBossku krik krik. hohoho Balik kampungg!
RC Reduced Cost
Kegemaran MPV rakyat continues the legendary journey.
Dude…. U mean that ageing dinosaur Alza with the old engine….. Oh come on dude.. At least the improvements are there for the interior.. Some more reduction in price… Though Proton can do better than this
Getting lazier or somewhat?
At least include the basic information of the car engine spec and platform displacement.
This is a car info blog, please.
Maybe you’d want to actually watch the video?
Lolz! Gud one bro!
Bashes never read or watch anything thoroughly, I tell you. They will nitpick and find fault with anything.
Only two airbags across the board? Red card, Proton.
It still has ESC, as compared to its competition.
It at least has ESC so after VAR, it was decided to rescind the red card and just given a verbal warning.
Eeeuuuwww! Campro & punch cvt!
wanna ask.. now it said using VVT turbo.. no more CFE turbo? what is the diff?