Auto Bavaria i-Service launched – first of its kind mobile service solution for BMW, MINI cars in M’sia

What if we told you that you can have your car serviced from the comfort of your own home, or at a place and time of your own choosing? Well, check out the Auto Bavaria i-Service, a first-of-its-kind convenient car service solution for BMW and MINI vehicle owners in Malaysia.

The i-Service is mobilised by a few specialised i-Service vehicles, all of which have been extensively modified with state-of-the-art tools and equipment to facilitate a wide range of services. These include scheduled maintenance services including engine oil change, brake pad change, tyre change and tyre balancing, as well as battery replacement.

Wear and tear items can also be replaced, but requests must be made in advance. Once done, two skilled and qualified technicians will be deployed to carry out the service, and only BMW genuine parts will be used.

Now, all you have to do is download the Auto Bavaria mobile app (available on both Google Play and Apple App stores), register your vehicle within the app and schedule your service appointment in advance. The app also allows you to view your car’s service history, service progress, and make payments. There’s even a dedicated “track & chat” function to track the location of the i-Service vehicle and chat with technicians regarding the progress of the service.

For now, there are three i-Service vehicles which will cater to prime areas in the Klang Valley, but note that the i-Service coverage is only within a 40-kilometre radius from the three designated Auto Bavaria dealerships. There’s no additional surcharge for parts, so you’re literally paying a flat fee of RM106 for this added convenience.

The Auto Bavaria i-Service operates six days a week (except on public holidays), from 9 am to 5 pm on weekdays and 9 am to 12 pm on Saturday. Auto Bavaria will be rolling out its fourth i-Service vehicle for its Penang branch soon, with plans for further expansion in the near future. For more information, click here, or call Auto Bavaria Customer Care at 1300-133-338.

Matthew H Tong

An ardent believer that fun cars need not be fast and fast cars may not always be fun. Matt advocates the purity and simplicity of manually swapping cogs while coping in silence of its impending doom. Matt's not hot. Never hot.

• Hyundai:” thank you very much BMW, it shows you trusted our reliability to carry out the task”

• mudin1983 on Mar 03, 2020 at 1:54 pm

a bit irony using hyundai starex

• Jack Separuh on Mar 03, 2020 at 2:11 pm

Service BMW in Hyundai… Nice

• To accommodate the rising number of breakdowns?

• StingerKia on Mar 03, 2020 at 3:31 pm

Can I say Hyundai is more reliable and practical than BMW??

• StingerKiaPembetulan on Mar 03, 2020 at 4:56 pm

Both BMW and Hyundai are more reliable and practical and better than Honda

• Surat Untuk Mario on Mar 03, 2020 at 7:37 pm

Oi Mario, can stop talking about honda in every article or not?

• Can, because it’s actually true. German cars are notorious for their reliability.

• Not really on Mar 03, 2020 at 10:59 pm

I got 3 BmW and a Sonata 2.4. Hyundai is reliable. So do the Bmw. Modern bmw hassle free. Many ppl say a lot bad things bout German car but when they really have the money or up to class, they buy German without second thought. All Jap and Korea option will be irrelevant to them regardless the spec. Funny and ironic?

• swoosh3553 on Mar 03, 2020 at 3:37 pm

Funny ler…. Auto Bavaria (AB) mobile service, but using Hyundai van. Somewhat promoting for Hyundai. Doesn’t AB has some sort of multi purpose van/semi truck/semi 4×4 that could be used?

• Matsuda Driver on Mar 03, 2020 at 7:39 pm

I don’t think this is the first of its kind. Mazda has been offering their Mazda Mobile Service for years.

• sabrina on Mar 11, 2020 at 5:56 pm

Just use SERV if you want to service your car at home/office. No need to pay RM106