Amaron car batteries with 36-month pro-rata warranty

Having issues with your car battery during the movement control order (MCO)? Unsurprising, because we’ve been staying at home and not running the car, but didn’t you just change the battery?

It’s good to have a warranty for your car battery, and when it comes to this, Amaron offers a pretty lengthy one. The company is offering a 36-month pro-rata warranty on its car batteries, which it says outstrips the 18 or 24 months protection offered by the competition. Amaron says that its 36-month pro-rata warranty is proof of the confidence it has in its batteries.

The up to 36 months pro-rata warranty is only valid with online registration from Amaron’s nationwide authorised dealers, so it pays to get yours from the right source. The warranty can be claimed from the dealership network.

Amaron’s 36 months warranty programme only covers 38B20L, 46B24 series and DIN type batteries distributed by Tecxus Marketing. It’s for vehicles with petrol engines only, and the mileage limit is 60,000 km (or 36 months, whichever comes first). For diesel-powered vehicles, the standard warranty is six months, or nine months with registration via authorised dealers or installers.

Here’s an extra tip. It’s not something that many of us take note of, but it’s advisable that your new battery is “fresh”, or not kept for more than eight months from the date of manufacture, for optimum performance. More info can be found at Amaron’s Facebook page.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• vivizurianti on Apr 24, 2020 at 6:25 pm

I guess you get what you pay for. “Mau bagus, kena bayar lebih” as my mechanic said.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
    • Sohai on Apr 25, 2020 at 3:19 pm

That’s true… but “bayar lebih tak sememang nya bagus” is also true.

• azrai on Apr 25, 2020 at 3:35 pm

Sajat now selling battery? Are you sure it is as original as him/her.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
  • Han EG on Apr 24, 2020 at 7:15 pm

Amaron will never mention their terms & condition to customer. Amaron previous warranty package is 18 months or 30,000km whichever come first. I will rather buy a battery brand which offer 12 months warranty without mileage cap. Reason is i drive more than 30,000km a year.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 23
    • panjang on Apr 25, 2020 at 6:16 am

I am a user and the tech whom comes and install the battery did clearly mentioned the specific term and also, register the battery online, and gave warranty card to me which also have the warranty mileage written on it.

Agree with u if u travelled more than 30k km then a cheaper alternative is better as u kept the battery charged by running it daily.
      For me, i ride most of the time and the longer warranty is my choice. So far the battery is good at keeping charge compared to my previous Century. B4 the Century I was using Yuasa Ecocr, the Amaron cant beat the Yuasa durability in term of keeping charge.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 22
    • lol@u on Aug 19, 2020 at 3:08 pm

Battery rule of thumb, the more you drive the more power it kept, this is how alternator works. Make an example after MCO how many units of car batteries were sold you know?

• Dinoo on Feb 24, 2023 at 7:11 pm

where there is a seller who wants to lose, how to attract in a way that is said and make the customer not think and know the terms and conditions set, I prefer to use yuasa or varta instead of amaron

• Danny Tay on Apr 25, 2020 at 12:49 am

Indian brand. nothing to shout about. a bit pricier than century or MF. i’ve used expensive brands batteries before but still need to replace it every 2 years. modern cars these days takes up a lot of juice.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 47
    • This indian brand is quite famous for having some of the longest warranty period in the market worldwide, up to 5 years long for certain batteries.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 14
  • Truth is on Apr 25, 2020 at 8:06 am

Misleading advertisement from Paultan, disgusting.
    36 months pro-rata warranty compared with 12-24 months normal warranty by its competitor. Paultan didn’t brother to explain WTH does pro-rate meant by this dodgy brand AMARON which resort to pro-rate to confuse consumers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 45
  • Accord Is Here on Apr 25, 2020 at 1:35 pm

This battery looks mighty on paper. In fact this battery sucks in the real world, die off in less than 2 years. Price to durability ratio didnt justify it is a worth to own battery.

Other brand is a better bet with good price on mind, and can perform on par with it

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 30
  • vivizurianti on Apr 26, 2020 at 2:07 pm

For those gonna buy Amaron batt, better ask and confirm with seller about all the conditions covered under their warranty.

Better ask than kena conned later, right?

• pro-ratata on Apr 26, 2020 at 2:59 pm

please explain in simple english what does pro-rata warranty means? does it means when it fails in the 35 months we still get the a one-to-one battery replacement? or repair?
    you can say don’t be ignorant and please google ‘pro-rata’, so it just shows that the Amaron is hiding some T&C under its 36 months warranty and being ambiguous.
    not everyone have the time to google and every one will interpret their pro-rata meaning differently

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 8
  • Ah Plem on Jul 15, 2020 at 8:17 pm

my Amaron Hi-Life battery lasted 3 years 3 months on my myvi. the warranty was only for 18 months. today I replaced the battery on my Civic with another Amaron Hi-Life battery with a warranty of 2 years.

• Satvinderjit Singh on Mar 01, 2021 at 2:40 pm

What is the CC rating of this battery?

• Vincent Yeow on Oct 26, 2021 at 2:21 pm

Paultan please do not mislead people by buying Amaron batteries cause it really a low quality battery. I bought a new Amaron from Vin Battery Suppliers which only last 6 months for my car thus warranty rejected by blaming my car got wiring or electrical problem. Nonsence’

• Dinoo on Feb 24, 2023 at 7:32 pm

I sell vehicle batteries, and I only sell amaron batteries for a year, as a result of which I have to pay damages when the battery I have replaced is damaged, and cannot be accepted by the supplier on the grounds that the battery is out of warranty and the problem of battery damage due to over voltage and short circuit from the vehicle ,crazy,,,if there is a short circuit, of course the vehicle is on fire, I have been working at a battery factory for 4 years, so to make the decision that the battery is damaged I can, the supplier asks for time to fix the damage, waste time, I don’t want the buyer to waste time and fuel to wait for a problem that already knows the cause of the damage, one day is enough if the buyer returns the battery that has no power, for me to charge it again and check if the battery has a problem or the vehicle has a problem, I took it from another supplier, which is easy to replace even though the warranty is only 12 months but does not follow km