April 2020 week four fuel price – RON 95 remains at RM1.25, RON 97 at RM1.55, diesel down to RM1.40

It’s Friday, and time once more for the usual weekly fuel price update. There is no change in the price of petrol, but diesel is cheaper yet again for the coming April 25 to May 1 week.

The ministry of finance has announced that the price of Euro 4M RON 95 petrol continues on as it was last week, at RM1.25 per litre. Similarly, there is no change in the price of RON 97, which remains at RM1.55 per litre.

As for Euro 2M diesel, that has dropped by three sen to RM1.40 per litre (previously, RM1.43). This means that Euro 5 diesel, which costs 10 sen more than Euro 2M diesel, is priced at RM1.50 per litre for the coming week.

The cheap fuel is a result of global crude oil prices continuing to remain flat through oversupply and low demand, despite an attempt to push up prices recently with the announcement of the biggest production cut in history by OPEC.

The cuts have not been enough to offset the huge drop in worldwide demand, with Covid-19 having grounded aviation and limited the movement of surface travel and vehicular use in many places. Essentially, the virus continues to dictate terms.

These prices remain effective until May 1, when the next fuel price update is announced. This is the 16th edition of the weekly fuel pricing format for the year and the 68th edition in total for the format, which runs from Saturday until the following Friday.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• M & B on Apr 24, 2020 at 5:51 pm

Finally, Euro 5 diesel touched down to RM 1.50 but still waiting for RON 97 to reduce by another 5 sen

• Angry Voters on Apr 25, 2020 at 3:06 pm

Perihatin Nation taking care of the rakyat! Frontliners can go to work with cheap fuel lowering their burden. Well done!

• vivizurianti on Apr 24, 2020 at 6:28 pm

PDAM and petrol station bosses later will make statement saying

“Myself and our families have been eating maggi for the past few weeks. Sometime, we put grass in the maggi as vege”

• Usd 1 per barrel but pump price no change??? Macam mana ini

• Semi-Value (Member) on Apr 24, 2020 at 6:43 pm

syukur gamen backside protec petrol station owners

• Khalid on Apr 25, 2020 at 3:31 pm

Totally agreed, really a Back Side protection when crude is price below $0 per barrel.

• Crony on Apr 25, 2020 at 3:57 pm

RM100 relief food bag. Only rm30 food inside.
      Welcome to Malaysia PN! Hahahahahhha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 7
      • Semi-Value (Member) on Apr 28, 2020 at 5:34 pm

regret now. during my days with old M and ah ling, we would have settled this issue properly. cos i always belive in, kalau tak ada sungai, kita bina sungai. prepare ahead of disaster.

• Sinkapool FC on Apr 24, 2020 at 7:39 pm

Guessing every litre sold 20sen goes into PDAM pocket, actual RON95 should retails at RM1.05 now

• C.P. MOHAN on Apr 24, 2020 at 7:39 pm

Some might argue that pump prices should be lower, think that prices should be ‘attractive enough to stay open’ enabling consumers to fill-up when necessary. The fight should be EV and their related infrastructure, at the moment we lack both including the incentive to crossover.

• MHK I on Apr 25, 2020 at 3:30 pm

Though ICE aren’t going extinct anytime soon, I do agree we need to invest on EV. NNCP should be all about hybrid, EV, batteries, and all their related infrastructure. Before too late that we could only see our neighbouring countries with latest tech every year, and we’re only playing catch-up.

• Mr Suka Syukur Selalu on Apr 24, 2020 at 8:16 pm

Selamat iftar Ramadhan kareem… Syuukur

• Next week should be down

• Rakyat Malaysia on Apr 24, 2020 at 10:57 pm

Tenkiu PN! You da best Gomen!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 6
  • vivizurianti on Apr 25, 2020 at 9:18 am

Syukur x1000. Come 17th April, parents going to fetch their kids at Uni will enjoy cheaper petrol.

PLUS not giving discount during MCO ah?

• Concerned on Apr 25, 2020 at 9:22 pm

Global price per barrel dropped but we still maintai same price at our filling stations? I thought this was going to happen when PDAM made noise last week