June 2020 week two fuel price – RON 95 goes up to RM1.48, RON 97 to RM1.78, diesel increases to RM1.63

It’s Friday again, so time for another weekly fuel price update and it appears the recent upward trend is set to continue for the coming June 6 to 12 week.

The ministry of finance has announced that from tomorrow, Euro 4M RON 95 petrol will be priced at RM1.48 per litre, up five sen from last week’s RM1.43. Similarly, RON 97 is up by five sen to RM1.78 per litre in the coming week (RM1.73 last week).

As for Euro 2M diesel, it’s a two sen increase to RM1.63 per litre (RM1.61 last week), while Euro 5 diesel, which costs 10 sen more than Euro 2M diesel, will be priced at RM1.73 per litre in the coming week.

These prices will remain in effect until June 12, when the next fuel price update is announced. This is the 22nd edition of the weekly fuel pricing format for 2020 and the 74th edition in total for the format, which runs from Saturday until the following Friday.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• awg1031 on Jun 05, 2020 at 5:59 pm

Crude oil go down… but its ok govt UP the price.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 16
    • seancorr (Member) on Jun 05, 2020 at 7:45 pm

Mana down bro is slowly creeping up and the opec meeting is gonna start soon.

• Chavez on Jun 05, 2020 at 8:56 pm

Helloooo. Brent crude prices is now USD 41 per barrel compared to USD 32 per barrel last week and USD 28 per barrel the weeks before. It is NORMAL to up prices if international oil prices goes up.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 3
      • YB Tan Sri KK on Jun 06, 2020 at 1:30 pm

Government was increasing prices the past 4 rounds when global prices did not move at all. Only last week global prices went up.

This shows the dirty PN Government was overcharging the rakyat by 60 sen per litre.

According to global prices, for April and May, it should have been 70 sen per litre and not RM1.38

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 13
        • Nice copy pasta. Remind me when Pakatan actually deliver your pasta :-) :-) :-)

• Unknown on Jun 06, 2020 at 3:28 pm

2 weeks before when Brent was at USD28 you said petrol prices should be RM 0.80 per litre. Last week when Brent was at USD32 you said petrol prices should be RM 0.80 per litre. And today when Brent is now USD41 you actually claim petrol should be lower at RM 0.70 per litre. Either you can’t count or you made bad errors when copy-pasting. Hell, you don’t even bother to adjust the figures for this week displays your utter laziness at your job.

I don’t get how there are people playing up these fake news and not go insane from the sheer mindless repetition.

• Copy Paste on Jun 06, 2020 at 6:41 pm

Copy paste, minor edit: “I really hate you and your dupes here kunta!!!”

• Steadyaq on Jun 07, 2020 at 2:50 am

Majority is pampered and entitled,so no problem

• Perbezaan! on Jun 07, 2020 at 2:49 pm

Majority of PH troopers got too comfortable with their pampered lifestyle. Now they have have trouble weaning off the dedak entitlement attitude.

• Copy Paste on Jun 06, 2020 at 9:52 pm

Also copy pasted: “Did you actually research before posting garbage on the internet?”

• Aura89 on Jun 06, 2020 at 10:41 pm

Oh, it’s this copy pasta again. Please have a source for that 70sen per liter.

• History Bender on Jun 07, 2020 at 1:19 am

Sigh… with MCO relaxed our resident troller is back as Kunta Klentong this time around. Very apt name for you.

• Fried Rice on Jun 05, 2020 at 7:10 pm

Waiting for kunta and the BN fanboy to fight each other with their dupes!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 0
    • Who’s the BN fanboy? and who is kunta ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 13
    • Chavez on Jun 05, 2020 at 8:57 pm

I am waiting for PH to unleash their lies once again. Can’t wait!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 3
      • Rosman on Jun 06, 2020 at 7:51 pm

Incompetent govt caused hardship to rakyat.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
        • Rakyat Malaysia on Jun 07, 2020 at 2:47 pm

We had 22 months of hardship under previous gomen so we kicked them out and make sure they stay out. Power to the people!

• Petrol super duper low.
      Car prices tax holiday.
      Loans got 6 month interest free moratorium.
      Even public transport much cheaper now.
      Ada BPN cash.
      Ada BSH cash.
      Ada subsidi gaji pekerja.
      Ada tongkat for SMEs.

So what complain?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 7
      • Semi-Value (Member) on Jun 08, 2020 at 1:24 am

that none of these actually benefit most of the rakyat?

• Spin Too Much on Jun 08, 2020 at 12:10 pm

Err what do you mean?
          Petrol price low & cheaper public transportation eases the travel burden of rakyat, lower car prices reduces expense of rakyat, interest free loan means rakyat dont have to pay extra, gomen help to businesses keeps them in business and so keeping rakyat employed.
          How does these not benefit the rakyat tell me?

• vivizurianti on Jun 05, 2020 at 7:53 pm

Syukur sangat x10000. RON95 still the cheapest in the region. Tiada bandingan and tandingan.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 105 Thumb down 3
  • RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Jun 05, 2020 at 8:53 pm

Cukur petrol still janji ditepati. I hope our PH troll don’t come here to complain about cheap petrol prices.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 92 Thumb down 5
  • azrai on Jun 05, 2020 at 9:33 pm

Abang-abang tak kisah pun and still syukur RON95 still not breaching RM1.50 which we surely see next week (RM1.55)

• Manifesto Dicapati on Jun 05, 2020 at 10:45 pm

Thats what you told us last week and the week before, why should we trust you anyways.

• Semi-Value (Member) on Jun 05, 2020 at 10:06 pm

syukur harga minyak naik. protec stesen minyak owners.

• Crony on Jun 06, 2020 at 12:31 pm

hahaha protec. now our ppl took over all glc …

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 13
      • Crony on Jun 06, 2020 at 3:04 pm

Hehehe yesss my comrade. Left hand replacing the right hand. Thank PH for setting us an example.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 10
  • syukur…we all gona be ‘rich’