MY30 programme to be introduced from June 15 – RM30 for an unlimited public transport travel pass

The government has just announced a series of initiatives as part of a new economic stimulus plan, called PENJANA, which is aimed at assisting businesses and the rakyat as the country attempts to recover from the impact of the Covid-19 pandemic.

Among the numerous measures mentioned by prime minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin in his speech is the introduction of a new MY30 programme, which will be activated from June 15 until December 31, 2020, under the supervision of Prasarana.

With the MY30 programme, commuters will only need to pay RM30 for an unlimited travel pass that can be used with Prasarana’s bus (Rapid Bus) and rail (Rapid Rail) services in the Klang Valley. This is open to everyone and is meant to lessen the burden of those who depend on such public transport to get around.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Civic Turbo 2018 on Jun 05, 2020 at 6:20 pm

How frequent buses, trains and Grabs de-germ? I don’t want unlimited risk with COVID19 in public transports

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 12
    • If you are young, you will be even know you got the virus and should not have been stopped from working and living normal lives.

• Public Transport rider on Jun 07, 2020 at 12:40 pm

Civic Turbo 2018, How often you taking public transport? Even it is free for you, I don’t think you will take it. You are just a typical mindset, if you have private transport, you are lucky. Be grateful.

• azrai on Jun 06, 2020 at 7:25 am

Syukur RM30 for unlimited ride. Anak, where can makcik buy this passes to use in Jerantut town?

• vivizurianti on Jun 06, 2020 at 7:05 pm

Syukur x 100000. Now travelling is affordable for many ppl. Our Public transport tiada tandingan and bandingan in SEA.

• Andy Ho on Jun 07, 2020 at 8:52 am

Macam mana nak memohon MY30? Boleh on-line?

• faizul abdullah on Jun 09, 2020 at 3:28 pm

this is dope