Proton now accepting e-wallets at selected service centres – Touch n Go, GrabPay, Boost, FavePay

Here’s good news for the e-wallet junkies out there, if you own a Proton. The carmaker has announced that it’s now accepting e-wallets at selected service centres. And it’s not an exclusive partnership either – the whole field of Touch n Go eWallet, GrabPay, Boost and even payment portal FavePay is accepted. The latter is a great way to double or even triple-dip if you know what it’s about.

So, even if you left your wallet with your cash and cards at home, payment is now possible with the phone. With vehicle servicing, booking fee and downpayment, insurance renewal, parts/accessories and merchandise purchase included, the sums can be rather large – which means faster step up to the next level and/or more cashback/coins in your e-wallet.

Now, this can either be a completely useless piece of info for some and almost heaven-sent for others – it depends on whether you’re into e-wallets or not, and if you are, how deep you’ve been sucked into the game. Hey, it’s quite addictive!

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• P1 on the cutting edge of tech deployment with the more ewallet payment. Now to inc Alipay & Wechatpay & many others.

• Roti j on Aug 04, 2020 at 12:14 pm

Yes, you are right john. With Geely’s GC resources and knowledge, Proton now innovates and bring us convenience with their cutting edge of tech deployment. So don’t ever forget to thank Geely, it is Geely who designed the Proton of today

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
      • EDITOR on Aug 04, 2020 at 12:29 pm

“With Geely’s GC resources and knowledge” you keep saying that but what exactly did they provide to Proton. They certainly aren’t the EWallet providers so there in no knowledge nor resources gained from Geely so I don’t know exactly what are you talking about bringing Geely into the discussion.

• Dr Strange on Aug 04, 2020 at 12:49 pm

@Editor. The troll is babbling nonsense again, simple as that.

• Copy Paste on Aug 04, 2020 at 12:51 pm

Copy paste: “You folks say Proton won’t turnaround in a year, but was proven you wrong.
        You folks say Proton won’t sell 100k a year, but last year proven you wrong.
        You folks say Proton won’t make profit, but last year proven you wrong.
        Time will prove you wrong again and again.”

• seancorr (Member) on Aug 04, 2020 at 12:05 pm

Haha sure boh. Pls upgrade your ‘flagship’ Centre Of Excellence SC first lah. Those 2 cashier counters still using a friggin cash register and sharing ONE credit card terminal which isn’t paywave enabled either. How come Proton can come out with all this positive talk but in reality they are still so behind??

• Ghani on Aug 04, 2020 at 1:15 pm

Err what is wrong with sharing ONE credit card terminal? Not like it is constantly in use like a grocery shop. Even Toyota showroom have ONE credit card terminal. So what exactly is your beef?

• is the service centre like you queuing at the supermarket? One CC terminal is more than enough.

• Not Toyota Fan on Aug 05, 2020 at 6:11 pm

The new 3S/4S are run by young, independent dealers who are more dynamic, tech savvy, more willing to try new ways of doing things.

It is these younger generation of business men who are helping to lift up Proton image. Kudos.

• newme on Aug 07, 2020 at 1:34 pm

Too bad their product is from China with China brand.

• Not Toyota Fan on Aug 07, 2020 at 2:48 pm

Nothing wrong with selling China product. Businessman also cari makan. Even that iPhone in your pocket is Made in China, bro.

Not everyone is T20, can afford to buy Conti.

Their money, suka hati what they buy lah. Tak kan we condemn others just because we drive T20 cars.