2021 Honda Wave 125i launched in Malaysia, RM6,449

Updated with new colours for this year is the 2021 Honda Wave 125i, priced at RM6,449 for the two disc brake model. The 2021 Wave 125i two disc brake price is up RM150 from the 2019 pricing of RM6,299 while the Wave 125i disc/drum brake version, previously priced at RM5,999, is discontinued.

New colour schemes for 2021 are Extravagant Gold Metallic, Candy Scintillate Red and Pearl Nightfall Blue. The Wave 125i has also been updated for emissions, with the engine now Euro 4 compliant.

Fed by Honda’s PGM-Fi, the Wave 125i’s 124.9 cc, air-cooled mill gets 9 hp at 7,500 rpm and 10 Nm of torque at 5,500 rpm. Otherwise mechanically unchanged aside from emissions compliance, the Wave 125i gets power to the ground via a four-speed rotary gearbox with centrifugal clutch and chain final drive.

The instrument panel has also been redesigned slightly for 2021, with new panel graphics and gear indicator display, while LED lighting is used for the headlight. A storage compartment displacing 18-litres is found under the seat, with fuel contained in a 5.4-litre tank, with weight listed as 107 kg.

A two-year or 20,000 km warranty is offered against manufacturing defects for the 2021 Honda Wave 125i. The Wave 125i will be available at all authorised Boon Siew Honda Malaysia dealers from March 5.

Coming with diverse and extensive experience in heavy engineering, Mohan enjoys making anything with wheels go fast, especially motorcycles. His weapon of choice is the Desmoquattro engine, and he has a penchant for anything with a dash of Italian design. Strangely enough, he insists he's a slow rider.

• Celup King on Mar 02, 2021 at 9:33 am

The Real Game Changer today is here!!!

• ex VGM staff on Mar 02, 2021 at 10:47 am

20 years ago this was the price for top range Yamaha 125z and Suzuki RGX. add 1k can get Suzuki Panther and Yamaha RXZ

• pale bana 125cc harga yahudi

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 8
  • bukan lagi peminat neelofa on Mar 02, 2021 at 3:17 pm

that’s like what, rm7-7.5k OTR for a kapcai? what are they smoking over there? pushing people to purchase on loan with the licensed loansharks izzit? no wonder more n more people are turning to cheaper bikes made in china & india! they might not last as long but that’s much better than being forced to repay bike loan at crazy rates!

• Yensiskupi on Mar 06, 2021 at 2:40 pm

i bought my wave 125i with top box at 6.6k otr all in.

good bike but at this price not so good value.

• Should be priced below 5k

• ScooterDude on Mar 08, 2021 at 6:00 pm

Upping the price for 150 and what value does it gives? New paint job ? Seriously Honda?

• Lawrence Goon on Apr 10, 2021 at 4:34 pm

It’s not only this Honda Wave that is expensive. Even Taiwan SYM can reach RM10K++!! The latest Kawasaki KLX150BF asking for RM12K…etc.etc. In general whatever bike we pay here is 2x in New Zealand, Australia, Usa. Real problem is our fallen sunken Ringgit$$$.

• Nak murah beli buatan malaysia sudah.. banyak bunyi pulak.. dah cc same 125z harga pun lebih kurang lah.. Yamaha125z pun harga nak dekat 10k ape.. tu cc 125 je bukan 150 ke ape ke …

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
  • Ralph Peter on Jun 24, 2022 at 1:33 pm

What’s the prize. In Australian currency